Buenos Aires Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"prepare to be ignored if you don’t speak Spanish"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Very clean airport and great lounges. However, prepare to be ignored if you don’t speak Spanish. Check in queues are pathetic and need review. Modern display boards work well but show random and irrelevant times. Staff are very unfriendly and not able to help with anything.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very surly / unfriendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very surly / unfriendly staff. Incredibly long ques at check in and security. You need to arrive at least 4 hours prior to departure in order to arrive at the departure gate. Mostly unclear announcements on PA and very little English used.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"one I'd happily never use again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Modern but has poor circulation in and out. The wait for immigration was glacial and there was a customs form that wasn't collected. The line for the bank to change money was glacial. Terminal B (the location for the shuttle into the city) is really just a kiosk in front of the back entrance for terminal C some distance away. The taxi ride from the center was about US$20 plus tolls. Departure was relatively easy which may have been a reflection of being a Saturday afternoon, although there were few places to sit while waiting for the airline to begin check-in. Few places to eat or shop in the departure area. Note that there is no exchange after immigration so you must change money when you check-in with the airline.the selection of goods post-immigration was disappointing and you cannot take water onto flights. The lounge used by Star Alliance was ok with a range of things to eat. The same vendor runs the lounge for Delta and American which I would assume are similar. Bathrooms were in need of better upkeep. Not the worst of airports but one I'd happily never use again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"would be happy not to use this airport again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The airport is quite a distance from the City. It took me about 45 minutes. It is a modern airport with all the services you expect. Let me speak first about the arrival. We arrived early in the morning. Other flights had arrived too. The lines snaked and coiled for passengers to clear immigration. It took nearly an hour. That, however, was enough time for our checked luggage to arrive in baggage claim. Our bags were put through a scanning machine by customs and we stepped out from shops to a concourse full of tranportation services. We purchased a taxi service (USD30.00) to our hotel. A taxi driver escorted us out of the terminal building, made us wait at a spot while he went off to fetch his taxi. It all worked. On departure, which was late at night, we arrived in the evening. Check in was smooth. Security check was also smooth. Lines to get your passport stamped again on departure moved fast. The American Airlines lounge was jammed with people what with five flights to the U.S. departing in a short span of time. The lounge offered a large variety of food and drinks but not enough place sit and relax. Only one major shop selling duty free items. Very few, if any, "Made in Argentina" products except for wine. There is a McDonald's. As is the case, an additional security check is conducted just before boarding the flight to the U.S. with the carry on bags opened up by security men and women wearing rubber gloves. There are quite a few chairs in the departure area. This is the primary airport to enter Argentina - so if you are visiting this country, it is next to impossible to avoid it. I would be happy not to use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"new terminal C is very nice"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | The rather new terminal C is very nice if you go left instead of right after you go through immigration! We didn’t know, and we went right which was just one restaurant basic and ugly! Before boarding the plane we went left and it was a whole different world, nice wine bars, restaurants, shops, etc.! Then we had to board; the terminal has 22 gates with Jet Bridges, but we had to take a bus to the plane under heavy rain, even though our plane was the only one departing!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"it really surprised me"

(United States)

Not Verified | Really quick migrations. Security checkpoint was full but the line moved really fast. People were nice and smiling. Is one of the cleanest airports I have been at, it really surprised me. A lot of duty free stores and different things to buy, only thing a bit outdated is that I saw signs saying they are planning to remodel. Amazingly fast wifi! One bad thing though: Lack of plugs to charge phones! And if they have, they don't have like a universal plug, only an Argentinian one.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Buenos Aires Airport customer review

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Seriously unprofessional immigration officer. I was in transit and going through immigration. I am walking with crutches because I hurt my leg. There was not one person in line, seriously not one person. I don’t mean just a few people, I mean nobody! So I tried to skip the long serpentine and go directly to the counter but the officer said I had to do the serpentine. So I rolled my eyes and walked back. He got angry and told me I had to calm down. So I am limping, I had only rolled my eyes and he is telling me to calm down? I just smiled at him, walked back and did what he asked. I get to the counter and he is still rude with me, annoyed I don’t speak spanish. I keep on smiling and finally make it through. After a few steps there’s the metal detector she asks me if I had gone through immigration. I say yes but she doesn’t believe me and goes to the immigration counter to verify. Come on! Just to complete the picture, I had arrived in Buenos Aires on Aerolineas Argentinas from Rio de Janeiro. I am first row business class so I ask the hostess if she can place my crutches somewhere and she just tells me to fix them on my own in the overhead compartment. Fine, I can do it but is this the service you give me with a 5.000 euro ticket? Even if I had not paid for my ticket, don’t you just automatically help someone with crutches out of your good heart? I travel the world for business very much, about 2 intercontinental trips a month but this was my first time going through Argentina and on an Argentinian airline. I have always thought that french people were unpleasant but wow, meet the Argentinians and you will definitely change your mind. This was a big surprise as in general the South Americans I know (Brazilians, Colombians, Chileans) are so nice.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very unpleasant staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Not terrible, everything is long and poorly done, very unpleasant staff and no help, it is quite dirty and poorly done. In work and for a moment. Many things are broken down or defective, a lot to do. Almost no seat before checkin. | Pas terrible, tout est long et mal fait, personnel très désagréable et d'aucun secours, c'est assez sale et mal fait. En travaux et pour un moment. Beaucoup^de choses sont en pannes ou défectueuses, énormément à faire. Presque pas de siège avant le checkin.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the facilities are dire"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Terminal C domestic departures. Luckily queuing for security was not too bad about 20 minutes, but the facilities are dire. One tiny cafe with a queue time of 30 minutes to get a coffee. As I write a line of about 30-40 people were queuing to order. Florida cafe outside departures was also dire, waitresses service but so busy never came to our table despite hailing her twice. Very disappointing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"worst baggage handling that I’ve ever seen"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The arrival area was modern and immigration was fairly fast and friendly, despite the complexity of photos, thumb prints, and taking down your hotel. Then you get to wait for baggage collection - 30 minutes before the first of our bags arrived, then another 20 before any others came. This gets close to the worst baggage handling that I’ve ever seen. Also, this is one of those airports where everyone crowds around the belt several rows deep like a pack of savages. If you’ve ever seen Port Moresby’s domestic terminal baggage belt, this is worse. Customs was easy, just random baggage x-rays, then through a door are the airport taxi services, which seemed fairly well organised and honest. Good thing they take credit cards because all the money services are through the next door. ATMs charge 200 peso fees with a 3,000 peso withdrawal limit but that’s the same as in downtown Buenos Aires. I couldn’t even find the cash exchange booths (maybe over near check in?) and there’s a crush of people at the exit dissuading you from looking around - people really like to get in everyone’s way at this airport. Make sure your taxi is using the toll roads and you can be downtown in 45 minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews