Brussels Charleroi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 73 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"lounge has been closed for a long time"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Bought online access for the lounge at charleroi airport. Upon arrival at the airport, it turns out that the lounge has been closed for a long time. How can you sell something online when it's just closed for a long time? Even at the time of writing the experience, the lounge is still for sale!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"badly organised, super crowded"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Definitely among the worst airports in the world: badly organised, super crowded, no social distancing possible, unhelpful, impolite and unprofessional staff, in every possible position! Stay away as much as possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Dirty, chaotic, noisy, narrow"

(Slovakia)

Trip Verified | A total disgrace of aviation. Airports like these should not even exist. Dirty, chaotic, noisy, narrow and simply disgusting. And not speaking of the facilities... well if you really won’t be able to use a lavatory somewhere else before entering this horror house, then be prepared to encounter something you will not forget that soon.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"If you can afford it pay extra for a decent airport"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | This Airport is the biggest dump I ever had the misfortune to travel through. It's started with the awful Airport parking, a torturous 30 minutes walk to the terminal, they cancelled the shuttle bus for good. When you do finally arrive at the departures terminal, it's worse than a cattle mart. People crowded as far as the eye can see. It's a least a 3 hour struggle through security. I had fast track but no one could tell me where it was, and I couldn't see it as there were too many people queuing. No one to help and when I did finally get to fast track the scanner to allow admission wasn't working. Fast track was anything but fast, but I am so thankful I had it. No information, disgusting toilets, even the food court is very limited and I couldn't find a seat. I have been to some awful Airports, but this is the worst by a long way. Rude staff and third world conditions. If you can afford it pay extra for a decent airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"by far the worst European airport"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | This airport is by far the worst European airport I’ve been too to date, and I’ve been to a few. Security screening of our hand held luggage was a total fiasco with officers laughing instead of doing their work, all whilst waiting in a queue disrespecting social distance. The airport hygiene is torrid to say the least, trash in the hallways like there’s just been a midnight party, toilets that are blocked, trash cans that are overflowing with tissues falling on the floors. Simply unbelievable and unacceptable. 3/4 of the restaurants closed at 18:00 on a Sunday. Finally after passing through the gate we’ve waited around 10 minutes in a chilling 4C cold whilst waiting to be boarded. Great stuff, amazing!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a joke of an airport"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Charleroi airport is a joke of an airport. Airport is in construction and the chaos of improvised queues is not even the worst part. The parking is a complete rip off, you pay a lot of money to "reserve" a parking space and you end up parking in open air. Reservation of parking came with qr code and no qr code scanner is installed at the gate. The advertised walking distance is half of the real distance and time and customer service just denies any liability. Amateurish at best. It's like kindergarten playing grownup.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"It was a total chaos"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I've been in a while. I had the flight at 6.45 in the morning from T2. I arrived 1 hour + before departure. The were only 5 people working at security, one conveyor belt and one x-ray. It was a total chaos, people skipping lines, multiple people missed their flights. The staff was completely unfazed and working extremely slow. On top of that, barely anyone spoke any english.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"still extremely basic"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | They’ve made some improvement but still extremely basic. Local TEC buses to the train station are a complete rip off, €6 one way! Everything is very expensive as well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is a complete joke"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | This airport is a complete joke. The toilets are the most unsanitary I have ever witnessed in an international airport. The security and staff are very unhelpful, rude and lazy. For one example they refused to open the smokers area. The reason for which was a storm, this storm had passed a day before. Windspeed was at 20kmh and would remain there the whole day. This meant no smoking, because there is only one smoking area for the whole airport? Staff pretend to not know English and simply send you to their colleagues. They also charge 3€ for 50cl of water, after they confiscate your fully closed bottle. This is a disgusting airport that I recommend everyone to stay away from.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lack of organisation and client oriented attitude"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Most ridiculous security service I have seen in my life. Two people asking where you are going before the passport control. Your bags are checked twice, once in a tent, the second time at the entrance. Security stuff are impolite, trying to bring meaning to their presence by picking on travelers. Is showing off tattoos and piercings profesional in such a public space? I have preferences for a more professional attitude and most important absence of arrogance and dismissive attitude towards travelers. Shopping assistant tries to sell bags instead of providing standard sealing bags for liquids common to all aeroport. It left an impression that the lack of organisation and client oriented attitude is compensated with extra security personal. Really somber memory of power excesses of dumb force instead of smart organization.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 73 Reviews