Brussels Charleroi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Wretched quality"

(Hungary)

Not Verified | Worst airport Terminal (T2) ever. Wretched quality, overpriced "duty free" shop and snack bar (only one snack bar! No vending machine or the option of something else!) It's not European quality!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"lack of easy signage"

(Belgium)

Really bad. Hour long queues for passport control of EU citizens. Missed one bus, and then another, a nearly empty bus to Brussels because of lack of easy signage for buying tickets. Not possible to buys ticket on the bus. Staff all very apologetic (thank you!), but it was not their fault. Bus ticket of EUR is a complete rip-off!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport ever"

(Belarus)

Trip Verified | Worst airport ever. No smoking area, 1 small cafe with extremely overpriced food, 1 small duty free shop. Also, very few seating places, placed on the other side to charging points, which means you should seat on the dirty floor to get your device charged. That's all you should know.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terminal 2 dirty"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Terminal 2 dirty, toilets worse than in a refugee camp but with a 5 stars pricing bar, no news-stand (local or international newspapers or magazines = travellers are supposed to be analphabets but in need of perfumes and spirits at the local poor duty free). This site should be a main entrance to Belgium. Belgians should be aware of the public image offered = disgusting.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there is no basic management"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Checking-in, one does not need to be the best Logostical Engineer to figure out that the best - and fairest - system to manage people (that’s what travelers are). Provide them with a first in, first out system. In Charleroi they use the “Belgian” system. The smartest - or non educated - wins. And this works because there is no basic management. By Basic I mean (suggest) a single line for all to check in. With this, they avoid counters opening 30 minutes later and accepting people (smarts) that just arrived. Just because is low cost airport does not need to be low brain usage as well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not worth naming it an airport"

(Hungary)

Not Verified | Best review of this 'airport': it is a place where cattle handlers would not send their animals. Really ridiculous, not worth naming it an airport. Our garage is larger and more comfy. Of the items below, we coud not give less than 1 star appreciation. Like: terminal seating. 1 post stamp sized terminal with less seats than an average bus? Come on! 3 flights are waiting for boarding, that's like 450 people who have to deal with a 100'ish seats? Food & beverages? 1 place in check-in area: closed! Another place in terminal 2: hard to call it horeca. Bar and some digusting snacks. Shopping: clearly the only thing that counts: jerking as much money out of the travellers instead of giving at least some comfort. Just demolish the thing and start all over again! Or quit and let BRU take over (which is a real airport). 1/10 is much more than they deserve, but is because the check-in staff was really enjoyable!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a rip off"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Astounding! Doing a 5 min drop off of my father in law for his flight and no kiss and ride option. Forced to pay 2E for 5 mins parking. What a rip off!!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"one of the worst"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Honestly one of the worst and most unorganised airports I’ve ever been in. Everything is organised so poorly and nothing is in order. You are walking in circles looking for your gate and other amenities. Every shop and bar in the airport is over priced and just not customer friendly. Flight organisation is always cancelled and delayed and staff are very unhelpful. The airport is also very much away from everything but that isn’t really a fault in the system that’s just more of a location need. Would suggest flying into Brussels central airport, much better standard of quality.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"had an extremely distressing experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had an extremely distressing experience at this airport yesterday. When I arrived at the airport the terminal was full with people (approx 1000), who seemed to be queuing to get into the gates. I have a mobility impairment which makes standing for long periods gradually more painful. Upon realising queuing would increase my pain, I immediately spoke to a security guard who pointed at the information desk. Once at the information desk, because I had not booked special assistance no one would help me, they told me to speak with security to try and get through the crowd. I went back to security who said they did not understand me and pointed to information. I asked if there was anyone who could help me and was told no, not let me see, just no. So I went to seek special assistance, and found no one at the checkpoint to help. I managed to get into the queue part way down and struggle the rest of the way to security checkpoints. I was obviously having difficulty and several staff clearly saw me and ignored me. They watched me struggle through security, through departure and around the winding queue lines and offered no assistance whatsoever. In the UK both for arrival and departure at Edinburgh staff were extremely helpful and assisted me when I needed it. I was appalled by the lack of compassion and customer service portrayed by your staff. I hope I never have to use this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the most horrible experience"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Biggest scandal ever! Never, ever again, from Charleroi. I prefer to pay more, get a non-direct flight or whatever. Everything to avoid a departure from Charleroi Airport. The people that work in this airport are rude, and it was the most horrible experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews