Bristol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 431 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"queue was out of the terminal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | 13 September 6am flight with earliest check in 4am. The queue was out of the terminal and if I hadn’t already checked in there was no way if have made the flight. Self service baggage drop worked ok, but then to security where the queue was down the escalator. On viewing the numbers I chose to pay extra for fast track and joined a queue of about 60 people. I made it to the flight - to my knowledge 6-10 folk didn’t and we then waited while baggage was unloaded. The problem is too many flights at similar times and the airport facilities cannot cope. Basically under such conditions it’s not fit for purpose. Shame because parking is great and on return passport control and baggage return worked very well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Avoid at all costs. Understaffed when anything slightly above average numbers appear. Crowded, stressful and an overpriced car park where you will probably have to walk a long way across gravel and large stones to get to the terminal. We won't be using this airport again, enough is enough.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this place is filthy"

(Spain)

Not Verified | What a disgusting airport it is beyond dirty, just been to the toilets and the urinals haven’t been cleaned for days, half inch of dust, sat down at the table for a drink and it hasn’t been cleaned for at least 24hrs and this isn’t the 1st time, what happened to clean for covid, this place is filthy and so expensive too, very expensive
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid Bristol Airport at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Outbound flight: On arrival at the check-in Fri morning, the member of staff at the desk next to us was very rude and condescending to a passenger, whose English was clearly not their first language, over Covid inoculation travel requirements for his journey to Amsterdam. We knew this was his destination, because the staff member was so loud. The staff member could easily have referred the passenger to the Covid test unit on the first floor, where we saw the passenger eventually go to and with their assistance, we saw that he made it to the main departure lounge. Great start! When we arrived at our departure gate (for Dublin), the departure screen display changed from informing passengers that they would receive information at 0750 to 'gate closed'. This caused no end of pandemonium, particularly amongst older passengers, worried they had missed their flight. Staff at the gate couldn't care less and the woman on the information desk next to the gate was visibly irritated by passengers asking her for clarification. Passengers had to ask a passing member of staff to intercede, she made a call and subsequently an announcement was made, without word of an explanation or an apology. Inbound flight: Returning this morning from Dublin on a small twin propeller aircraft, which wasn't full, we had to wait nearly an hour for our luggage to be retrieved from the aircraft to the baggage reclaim, a very short distance away. No word of explanation, no interest or apology offered from the terminal staff. In summary, when you eventually navigate the windy country roads to get to Bristol Airport, you'll be sure to receive a charmless, unfriendly and apathetic welcome, that will set your mood for the start and end of your hard earned break. The stuff lasting (bad) memories are made of. Take my advice - avoid Bristol Airport at all costs and go to one of the mainstream ones, such as Heathrow or Gatwick. It will be worth it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"massive, slow moving queues and unfriendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I took the bus to the airport only to discover that the bus stop is a pretty long uphill walk from the stop and you have to cross a road. There are no luggage trolleys available. When you eventually get to the building you are greeted by massive and slow moving queues and unfriendly staff. After the luggage drop off the next is the rather unfriendly security check. The duty free, pricey shopping looks good and gives you hope that the hospitality outlets would be nice.Once you get there those hopes are instantly squashed. Most food outlets are closed and haven't been cleaned since last year. In one of them there is furniture thrown all over the place. Dirty glasses still sitting on the bars. Once the departure gate was announced on the monitors, there is yet more walking to be done, up and down countless stairs. If you are not an athlete, you will be exhausted by the time you get to the uninspiring waiting room. And the WiFi never seems to work.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"the best baggage handling facilities"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This is by far the airport with the best baggage handling facilities. On arrival on a small Embraer jet, it took exactly 1 hour and 6 minutes to get the baggage on the luggage belt. A performance made even more stunning by the fact, that it was the only plane arriving at that time. No other baggage on arriving flights was being handled at that time. Hats off! Next time, I'll use another airport, drive down to Bristol and probably still save time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not open at the weekends"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What is the point of having and offering a same day COVID test center which is not open at the weekends. Surely a good deal of holiday makers travel at the weekends. Other airports do!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"never ever use Bristol Airport again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | One check in queue for whole of the airport! I will never ever use Bristol Airport again despite it being the closest regional airport to me. Travelled to Greece and arrived at the suggested two hours before departure. There was one queue checking in all flights which snaked from one side of the airport to the other. There was no bringing forward people by flight time. Then forced to use self bag drop. Security a joke which took another hour to get through. Nearly missed the flight. Staff rude and unhelpful. I'd sooner travel to Heathrow than face this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Staff were also friendly and polite"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It was a bit busy when we were flying to Malaga on Monday early morning. Checked in easyJet at 4.30am and departed at 6.25 am. We have paid for fast track service which was a great idea because it was very quick and easy to get through the xray point. Staff were also friendly and polite. Many restaurants around airside area. Toilets were still tidy and clean in the early morning. Quite a long walk for easyJet boarding gate but it is normal for an international airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"security area was totally understaffed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Allow extra time for security checks! Travelled on a Sunday evening, when only 4 security lines out 10? were open. The security area was totally understaffed, I felt sorry for the hard working security staff which had to deal with countless passengers who feared to miss their flights because of the long queues. Many just jumped the queues and tried to get to the front somehow (which made the whole situation even more chaotic). Finally ready to screen our carry on luggage and after we had waited to receive a tray from the return line which only gave out trays very spare-some, we still had to queue to move our trays forward into the screening line. This situation could have been easily avoided by having more staff and opening more lines! The length of those queues are an embarrassment for Bristol Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no