Bristol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 386 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"does not appear to be any free seating provided"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On the landside there does not appear to be any free seating provided. The only seating is in places such as cafes where you need to buy something to sit down in their premises. This is ridiculous.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very poor service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very poor service. Have travelled from many airports including Bristol. It is clear that they were good early in the morning when there are less customers but when they are busy they struggle. Flew with Thomas Cook having already printed boarding passes. Took 40 mins, no fast bag drop when airport staff asked why they answered sometimes we do have fast drop, no idea why this was not available and although they agreed the service was poor were completely uninterested in resolving it. When we got to security all queues were longer than the cordoned off lines and there were scanning machines not in use due to lack of staff. When items were scanned and one item needed inspection we had to wait quite sometime before someone was available. Would not use this airport at the busy times of day.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"A poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Waited for baggage for 40 minutes, when it did come it was soaking wet. Eventually, DHL put out a tannoy message apologising for the delay but no explanation. Staff in the baggage hall had no idea for the delay and kept ringing people, passengers waiting were very angry. Car Park for pick up / set down was horrendous. Waiting for parking pickups but the car park had contractors digging it up and they had coned off areas to park on and so all cars were just gridlocked both in and out. Why did contractors not start the work until all flights had finished and so the car park would be empty? Car park attendants had no idea how to control the flow of traffic. Cars were delayed leaving car park because they had to pay more than they had bargained for because they were 'trapped' in the car park for over 10 mins and so had to pay £3 instead of £1 if the pickup had been flowing. A nice little 'earner' for Bristol Airport. A poor experience. Bristol Airport needs to investigate and rectify these issues if it wants to keep expanding.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Could do so much better"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Poorly organised, no information given when waiting 1.5 hours for our luggage. Treated like cattle. Little support and not a good experience. Could do so much better.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a terrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful experience. Flight landed at 1.50 am and we didn't get our bags until 3.30am! Only one baggage carousel was being used for all landing flights. Some flights landed after ours and their baggage was unloaded before ours. Very little in the way of explanation or apology. Overall a terrible experience. It was a complete circus. I have flown from and arrived at many different airports and never experienced this level of chaos, disorganisation or poor service. I know others who have experienced similar at Bristol Airport. I will avoid this airport at all costs in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"One man and a shortage of trays"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Self check in did not work so many had to use manual check-in with somebody brought in at short notice. Long delays as he seemed uncomfortable with the system. Next to Fast Track or extremely slow track. One man and a shortage of trays. More delays. I was told I should not wear a money belt! My compulsory compression socks with zip caused a problem. More delay. Next to Aspire Lounge. 15 minutes delay as the passengers at the front of the queue "did not have the proper paperwork". No attempts to get support. We were then left with 10minutes to boarding. I dare not ask about the gluten free flour we were promised would be available. The only positive thing was the bus to take us to gate 16 instead of the usual long walk. Then a wait of about 25 minutes before actually moving for take off.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Security check terribly slow"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Security check terribly slow. They pulled away my bag. When I asked what is the problem I opened the bag and the lovely staff took out all my clothes, socks, underwear, shoes, cosmetics, books in an empty case for double checking. It was so embarrassing and delaying everything and everyone. Terrible experience next time I will put in a formal complaint.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"lovely service and attention to detail"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After going through the stress of losing a very important usb stick through the security lanes I asked in vain if anybody had handed it in. A lovely blonde lady said she'd take my details and to listen for the tannoy in case they found anything. Within an hour my name was called and my usb stick recovered! Thankyou so much for your lovely service and attention to detail Leslie and staff, you have made Bristol airport my new 1st choice to travel to and from because of this beyond helpful and friendly service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"A totally soulless experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Only 2 security stations open, big queue, surly woman, barking, use the tray, not a hint of charm, should not be working with the public if she hates people so much. A totally soulless experience, poor young man having to explain to customers, to be fair, he was the only member of staff that smiled. I wish we could fly from somewhere else.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"pitifully short staffed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This used to be a great little friendly airport. It has now expanded but is pitifully short staffed. The queue for security was very long with just 2 lanes open. The woman operating my lane was rude beyond. Now they have expanded they will lose all their goodwill if the place isn't staffed properly with amiable staff members properly trained who are made aware if who is paying their wages. And no wifi again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no