Brisbane Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 135 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"really liked this airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I really liked this airport. Arriving was easy, as was baggage collection. Leaving I had time to look around, heaps of space inside the light bright terminal with plenty of dining options. The security staff were great, laughing and friendly to me. The gate we were leaving from was a little crowded, but I found the airport itself one of the best in Australia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Customs staffing arrangements are shocking"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Customs staffing arrangements are shocking. Spent over an hour queueing at family passport control with only two officers processing 100s of families during pick hour period. This was preceded by spending an hour in a queue after 28 hour trip waiting to hand over a declaration back back in January. All with a tired screaming 1 year old.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Longest waiting time ever"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Longest waiting time ever, 90 min at the passport control. It happened to me 3 times (90min/70min/70min) I have been to New York, Beijing other busiest airports! It cant just be that this small airport does it to us! If you go to Australia, try Sydney or Melbourne, they don't want you in Queensland!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport on the planet"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Worst airport on the planet, disgusting service, rip off prices. They will rip you off every last cent they possibly can, avoid this airport at all costs. You can potentially save 100's of dollars avoiding the rip off parking fees, huge queues, overpriced toll routes/public transport systems attached to the airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Worst airport experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Encountered aggressive inflexible security personnel and in one case quite rude, "you do have a choice. do XXX [i'm not sure it was legally required, in fact] or pack your bags and leave the airport". I requested three staff to clarify their procedures, its was like talking to a stone wall and I was made to feel like I was in a prison to force compliance where alternatives to the lengthy 'trial' screening in place' clearly existed but were repeatedly denied. Worst airport experience I have had for decades of flying. Also impossible to get a phone contact to complain in person about the situation or receive any information about their procedures. Email stonewalling also, no transparency.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most unfriendly staff"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | I have been to many international airports and this is the one with the most unfriendly staff from check-in counter through immigration. Security clearance is messy. Instead of guiding passengers, officers keep shouting for people to hurry up. There's a lack of signage and proper instructions at the auto-gate thus leading to confused passengers especially those with young children. Expect long queues at the toilet as it is under maintenance and the lack of nearby toilets between departure halls. Brisbane international airport has been a disappointment. You can do better than this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"astonishingly rude staff"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The most astonishingly rude staff I have ever come across. Yelling at people and speaking aggressively. I am from Brisbane and feel ashamed that this is the calibre of staff that they employ at the security check in. Shame!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"pushy and rude staff"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The most pushy and rude staff at the airport pick up zone. We haven't parked more than a minute tried to find our guests but staff already came to push us away. Just unbelievable. They are treating passengers and tourists like enemies! Brisbane Airport is the worst among all others in the world we have seen and we were on many places in the world. Just pathetic behavior.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"continual high volume"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This review is for the interest of business travellers. Brisbane International Terminal Airport pre boarding announcements, flight departure announcements, late passenger annoucements and general announcements via loudspeakers are constant, broadcast throughout the entire terminal (regardless of which gate is being referred to), broadcast at high volume, repetitive over an interval of a few minutes and with high pitched patronising and angry sounding announcers. These flight announcements create an environment very difficult to conduct business discussions between colleagues or customers - even via phone when at Brisbane Int'l airport. The intrusive nature and continual high volume of these anouncements has forced me to re-route my transit flights away from Brisbane Int'l Airport and I would encourage the serious business person to do likewise.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"distinct lack of directions"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Arrived domestic, left international. Easy arrival, however I found a distinct lack of directions to baggage claim, I asked other passengers. Bags came fairly quickly. Then onto the airport hotel for the next days flight to Canada. Brisbane airport on youtube has instructions however if you do this, exit the terminal, see the big yellow structure to the left and follow the signs. There was a bus out the front too that takes you to international. An alternative is the train but they are only every 30 mins. Organised shuttle to international from hotel. International was fine. Had to self check in using a booth. It’s bright light and modern in that airport. It’s quite lovely how they made a “green space” inside using artificial grass with plenty of seating around. This must be the only Australian airport that has a smoking outside area airside. I hope that never changes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes