Brisbane Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 139 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"yelled and screamed at a man"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The officer in charged of luggage security check at the departure was extremely rude. He yelled and screamed at a man who couldn't get his intruction to put his luggage bag on a tray. It is understandable that visitors sometimes couldn't understand the Australian accent and the officer was supposed to offer assistance instead of yelling at him openly. It was really a shame of Brisbane Airport management to have such inconsiderate staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"inconsistency around here"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | There was only 2 open screening machine until they realised it was already crowded. Then they opened one more - imagine waiting for 20mins on queue then the people who almost just arrived went in first. We were told no need to remove laptops or gadgets from bags as the airport has new so called high end machine. Now on our way back to Perth. Then they asked to take all our gadgets or laptops from the bag. There is inconsistency around here. When flights gets delayed no seats are available
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the system is very slow and inefficient"

(Australia)

Not Verified | We took our family to BNE today to catch a short flight to Auckland with Virgin Australia (VA159). There was a long queue and altogether it took over an hour to check in. Despite numerous staff the system is very slow and inefficient. The same process at Singapore would probably take just a few minutes. Parking costs at the airport are exhorbitant with just a short stay coating about $25. I would not recommend this airport and you can expect a lengthy stressful checkin for economy class.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"The best airport"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The best airport! The only thing they could improve on is the connection between terminals however other than that it is amazing. I highly recommend going to this airport and am surprised there has not been more talk around it. Overall I would rate it the best airport in the world and I have been to a lot!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"really liked this airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I really liked this airport. Arriving was easy, as was baggage collection. Leaving I had time to look around, heaps of space inside the light bright terminal with plenty of dining options. The security staff were great, laughing and friendly to me. The gate we were leaving from was a little crowded, but I found the airport itself one of the best in Australia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Customs staffing arrangements are shocking"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Customs staffing arrangements are shocking. Spent over an hour queueing at family passport control with only two officers processing 100s of families during pick hour period. This was preceded by spending an hour in a queue after 28 hour trip waiting to hand over a declaration back back in January. All with a tired screaming 1 year old.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Longest waiting time ever"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Longest waiting time ever, 90 min at the passport control. It happened to me 3 times (90min/70min/70min) I have been to New York, Beijing other busiest airports! It cant just be that this small airport does it to us! If you go to Australia, try Sydney or Melbourne, they don't want you in Queensland!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport on the planet"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Worst airport on the planet, disgusting service, rip off prices. They will rip you off every last cent they possibly can, avoid this airport at all costs. You can potentially save 100's of dollars avoiding the rip off parking fees, huge queues, overpriced toll routes/public transport systems attached to the airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Worst airport experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Encountered aggressive inflexible security personnel and in one case quite rude, "you do have a choice. do XXX [i'm not sure it was legally required, in fact] or pack your bags and leave the airport". I requested three staff to clarify their procedures, its was like talking to a stone wall and I was made to feel like I was in a prison to force compliance where alternatives to the lengthy 'trial' screening in place' clearly existed but were repeatedly denied. Worst airport experience I have had for decades of flying. Also impossible to get a phone contact to complain in person about the situation or receive any information about their procedures. Email stonewalling also, no transparency.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most unfriendly staff"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | I have been to many international airports and this is the one with the most unfriendly staff from check-in counter through immigration. Security clearance is messy. Instead of guiding passengers, officers keep shouting for people to hurry up. There's a lack of signage and proper instructions at the auto-gate thus leading to confused passengers especially those with young children. Expect long queues at the toilet as it is under maintenance and the lack of nearby toilets between departure halls. Brisbane international airport has been a disappointment. You can do better than this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no