Brisbane Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 170 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst airport on the planet"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Worst airport on the planet, disgusting service, rip off prices. They will rip you off every last cent they possibly can, avoid this airport at all costs. You can potentially save 100's of dollars avoiding the rip off parking fees, huge queues, overpriced toll routes/public transport systems attached to the airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Worst airport experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Encountered aggressive inflexible security personnel and in one case quite rude, "you do have a choice. do XXX [i'm not sure it was legally required, in fact] or pack your bags and leave the airport". I requested three staff to clarify their procedures, its was like talking to a stone wall and I was made to feel like I was in a prison to force compliance where alternatives to the lengthy 'trial' screening in place' clearly existed but were repeatedly denied. Worst airport experience I have had for decades of flying. Also impossible to get a phone contact to complain in person about the situation or receive any information about their procedures. Email stonewalling also, no transparency.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most unfriendly staff"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | I have been to many international airports and this is the one with the most unfriendly staff from check-in counter through immigration. Security clearance is messy. Instead of guiding passengers, officers keep shouting for people to hurry up. There's a lack of signage and proper instructions at the auto-gate thus leading to confused passengers especially those with young children. Expect long queues at the toilet as it is under maintenance and the lack of nearby toilets between departure halls. Brisbane international airport has been a disappointment. You can do better than this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"astonishingly rude staff"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The most astonishingly rude staff I have ever come across. Yelling at people and speaking aggressively. I am from Brisbane and feel ashamed that this is the calibre of staff that they employ at the security check in. Shame!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"pushy and rude staff"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The most pushy and rude staff at the airport pick up zone. We haven't parked more than a minute tried to find our guests but staff already came to push us away. Just unbelievable. They are treating passengers and tourists like enemies! Brisbane Airport is the worst among all others in the world we have seen and we were on many places in the world. Just pathetic behavior.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"continual high volume"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This review is for the interest of business travellers. Brisbane International Terminal Airport pre boarding announcements, flight departure announcements, late passenger annoucements and general announcements via loudspeakers are constant, broadcast throughout the entire terminal (regardless of which gate is being referred to), broadcast at high volume, repetitive over an interval of a few minutes and with high pitched patronising and angry sounding announcers. These flight announcements create an environment very difficult to conduct business discussions between colleagues or customers - even via phone when at Brisbane Int'l airport. The intrusive nature and continual high volume of these anouncements has forced me to re-route my transit flights away from Brisbane Int'l Airport and I would encourage the serious business person to do likewise.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"distinct lack of directions"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Arrived domestic, left international. Easy arrival, however I found a distinct lack of directions to baggage claim, I asked other passengers. Bags came fairly quickly. Then onto the airport hotel for the next days flight to Canada. Brisbane airport on youtube has instructions however if you do this, exit the terminal, see the big yellow structure to the left and follow the signs. There was a bus out the front too that takes you to international. An alternative is the train but they are only every 30 mins. Organised shuttle to international from hotel. International was fine. Had to self check in using a booth. It’s bright light and modern in that airport. It’s quite lovely how they made a “green space” inside using artificial grass with plenty of seating around. This must be the only Australian airport that has a smoking outside area airside. I hope that never changes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"had to drag my heavy bag up"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane Domestic airport is my 'home' airport and it is normally fantastic. But, arrived home from Melbourne on Wednesday 20 June 2018 and the exit doors at the arrival hall were not working, had to walk to the doors at the departures area (not a long way, but still). Then the travelator up to the long-term carpark was not working, literally had to drag my heavy bag up. One of the two or three lifts was not working, went to the other lift and the lift button to 6 was completely missing. Didn't want to put my finger in the void in case I got electrocuted. Went to another lift and was finally was able to get to my car that was covered in dust from the renovations that are happening there. I am hoping this is a short-term issue. Please spend some of the exorbitant amount of money charged for airport car parking on maintenance.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staff at this airport are always friendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The staff at this airport are always friendly and smiling. The staff at Customs are welcoming and it is so nice to come back to their smiles. They are friendly and polite and I noticed when speaking with passengers who do not have good English they are also very patient. After my very negative and unfriendly experience from staff at Bangkok Airport I felt compelled to compliment the amazing staff at Brisbane International Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"This is pathetic"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Time from passing through customs to pick up of baggage was over one hour. This is pathetic. We have traveled extensively around the world and would have to rate it as on of the worlds worst performances. Pity those pour people attending the commonwealth games.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no