Bratislava Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I will avoid this airport in the future"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I don't know who decided to add a worker before the controls who is there to be there controlling if the passengers have all the required documents. I flew to Italy with my son. Covid pass, boarding pass, passports ok, except the mandatory online form for the Italian authorities. I almost missed my flight, my son had a panic because the woman from security thought that my fpdl.eu form was not completely ok. I did it again in front of her but she rejected the new one. Finally she called somebody who told her to let us go. Very bad experience, conflict, stress and frustration and running crazily to catch the plane. After that stopping to show the boarding pass again and again in a really pathetic ritual with pathetic security control staff. I will avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"Arrogant staff"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Arrogant staff (especially from customs officers and police), passengers are transported from airplane to building by bus for 30 metres and above all, lady in small stationery shop (right after passport control) in departures zone every single time bills you double! You must always ask for a receipt (even Slovakian law saying that she must produce it automatically) and check it, if you didn't paid more than you have to. For all these reasons (and few more) I rather to choose flying via Vienna airport, not this one.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the service there is awful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bratislava airport is small which works to its advantage, but the service there is awful! I have not experienced such terrible customer service anywhere else! No greetings, arrogant attitude, rude service on arrivals and departures! And it is not even busy there which makes it even worse. They behave like they are in charge of your existence. Disgusted, especially because I am from Slovakia. The only people with some good customer service were only at the duty free shops/bars. Regarding toilets, not the best conditions and no soap! Also I do not understand the waiting area after the boarding pass check. You have to wait there for who knows how long unable to use any facilities. Not ideal at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"service is incredibly poor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The service is incredibly poor, the worst airport I have ever been to. At security the “lady” was really rude, and looked at us like we are a piece of dirt because we don’t speak the Slovak language. She was not able to ask one question in a English which would be the minimum to speak at least basic English if you apply to work at an international airport and especially in the capital city. She went through all of our bags, which we would’ve been more than helpful to show her just because of the lack of her English, that she was not able to ask for it. It is highly unacceptable from staff especially that she was unexpectedly and unreasonably rude as well as from the airport for employing such unprofessional employees. Also, the Duty Free facilities were closed down, the only thing that was in service is a coffee shop.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"tents are not allowed on flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We were returning to the UK among other things with a tent in our hand luggage. My son flew with the same tent in his hand luggage a number of times during the summer, across various cities in Europe. Well, the metal tent pegs (I may understand that) and plastic poles were confiscated from us at the security check at Bratislava Airport. Apparently the policy of the Slovak State is that tents are not allowed on flights. Not that there are any extra notices to that effect on Ryanair's website.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"have witnessed a steady decline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have witnessed a steady decline in this Airport. Although the building is fairly new and it is relatively clean the attitude of the staff is awful. So many of them are uninterested and dare I say it arrogant. I actually get the impression they have such a massive distain for the passengers its quite disturbing! So you have a nice terminal filled with people who obviously hate their jobs so much it seems to be like some kind of torture! The Airport needs to change its management because its clear there is no leadership. For goodness sake just get somebody who wants to work there and smiles!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not be using this airport again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Fine until we got to security. Then the staff were the most arrogant, self-important and rude check-in staff I have ever come across. Unbelievable. I know people who refuse to use this airport because of it and fly in and out of Vienna instead. It didn’t end there. The cafe staff were just as rude and arrogant. Do yourself a favour. Train your staff to be customer service staff. That way you may get more people through the door. I will not be using this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"What idiot decided on this?"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arriving from Manchester on 7/12 with only 4 passport control officers on duty some brain box decided to make everyone arriving to go through a fingerprint check. Each person took 3 mins 30 seconds to go through this bizarre ritual. With about 200 people on the flight, that's 50 passengers per officer x 3.5 mins = approximately 3 hours What idiot decided on this? What would have happened if another flight came in behind us? Lucky enough as passengers were getting irate a police officer told passport control to discontinue with the fingerprint check. But still a full 45 mins had passed, a long time to be standing in a line. Let's hope this never happens again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"would happily fly from here again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This must be the cleanest airport I have ever been in, absolutely spotless, very slick indeed. The airport was rather empty during my visit, not many people arriving or departing, strange really. Whisked through security very quickly, no issues to report. Not that many facilities after security, a couple of cafes and a duty free shop. Great experience, would happily fly from here again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"cannot do anything there"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Bratislava airport is a very small airport with only low-cost airlines. There are some shops but not a lot (only 10 or 15 shops). And when your flight delay you cannot do anything there so its boring. But Bratislava airoprt is renovated so its quite modern airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews