Bratislava Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"service is incredibly poor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The service is incredibly poor, the worst airport I have ever been to. At security the “lady” was really rude, and looked at us like we are a piece of dirt because we don’t speak the Slovak language. She was not able to ask one question in a English which would be the minimum to speak at least basic English if you apply to work at an international airport and especially in the capital city. She went through all of our bags, which we would’ve been more than helpful to show her just because of the lack of her English, that she was not able to ask for it. It is highly unacceptable from staff especially that she was unexpectedly and unreasonably rude as well as from the airport for employing such unprofessional employees. Also, the Duty Free facilities were closed down, the only thing that was in service is a coffee shop.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"tents are not allowed on flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We were returning to the UK among other things with a tent in our hand luggage. My son flew with the same tent in his hand luggage a number of times during the summer, across various cities in Europe. Well, the metal tent pegs (I may understand that) and plastic poles were confiscated from us at the security check at Bratislava Airport. Apparently the policy of the Slovak State is that tents are not allowed on flights. Not that there are any extra notices to that effect on Ryanair's website.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"have witnessed a steady decline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have witnessed a steady decline in this Airport. Although the building is fairly new and it is relatively clean the attitude of the staff is awful. So many of them are uninterested and dare I say it arrogant. I actually get the impression they have such a massive distain for the passengers its quite disturbing! So you have a nice terminal filled with people who obviously hate their jobs so much it seems to be like some kind of torture! The Airport needs to change its management because its clear there is no leadership. For goodness sake just get somebody who wants to work there and smiles!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not be using this airport again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Fine until we got to security. Then the staff were the most arrogant, self-important and rude check-in staff I have ever come across. Unbelievable. I know people who refuse to use this airport because of it and fly in and out of Vienna instead. It didn’t end there. The cafe staff were just as rude and arrogant. Do yourself a favour. Train your staff to be customer service staff. That way you may get more people through the door. I will not be using this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"What idiot decided on this?"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arriving from Manchester on 7/12 with only 4 passport control officers on duty some brain box decided to make everyone arriving to go through a fingerprint check. Each person took 3 mins 30 seconds to go through this bizarre ritual. With about 200 people on the flight, that's 50 passengers per officer x 3.5 mins = approximately 3 hours What idiot decided on this? What would have happened if another flight came in behind us? Lucky enough as passengers were getting irate a police officer told passport control to discontinue with the fingerprint check. But still a full 45 mins had passed, a long time to be standing in a line. Let's hope this never happens again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"would happily fly from here again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This must be the cleanest airport I have ever been in, absolutely spotless, very slick indeed. The airport was rather empty during my visit, not many people arriving or departing, strange really. Whisked through security very quickly, no issues to report. Not that many facilities after security, a couple of cafes and a duty free shop. Great experience, would happily fly from here again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"cannot do anything there"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Bratislava airport is a very small airport with only low-cost airlines. There are some shops but not a lot (only 10 or 15 shops). And when your flight delay you cannot do anything there so its boring. But Bratislava airoprt is renovated so its quite modern airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"unfriendly, arrogant and unhelpful staff"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Very unfriendly, arrogant and unhelpful staff at the security check. It seemed to me they needed to feel important in their roles and forgot that they are there to serve passengers. It showed in the manner of communicating and solving issues. Plus, they speak terrible english.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"easy to navigate, always clean and well maintained"

(Austria)

Used BTS frequently over the last 18 months and very satisfied. It is not Heathrow, it is a low-cost airport, and consequently any expectation of generous shopping opportunities, cafes etc for the ten or so daily flights, is unrealistic. Modern terminal opened in 2010, easy to navigate, always clean and well maintained. Check-in/bag drop queues always short. Security wait may be up to ten minutes as they do tend only to open one lane, but you get what you pay for. Boarding tends to be early, then you're left to wait in a stairwell until strolling over to the aircraft - this is standard procedure in most low-cost airports to ensure swift boarding. On arrival, again, one can expect up-to a ten-minute wait to clear immigration if required due to lack of desks/staff, but baggage delivery was always swift. Airport parking just in front of the terminal is also safe and very affordable. All-in-all more than adequate facility for customers paying an average of EUR60 for a return Ryanair flight!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"lines at the passport control are crazy"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Airport is newly renovated and looks quite modern, easy to navigate and to find public transport to city center. But - lines at the passport control are crazy. On arrival I waited 45 min and they had only 1 flight on that time! On departure was 30 min (also 1 flight - the next one was in 3 hours). At the gate it's not enough seats for all passengers of the plane.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews