Boston Logan Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"What a poorly run airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a poorly run airport! We were flying with a TSA precheck but it took unnessecarily long because they combined the TSA precheck and regular lines for about the first 10-15 minutes of waiting. What's the point of precheck? Then I had to go through secondary screening with an X-ay and pat down. I understand the need for security and I've had to have that before but this was different. The woman performing it was very inappropriate and invasive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"was so impressed"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | 100% turn-around at Boston Logan. I have been complaining about the international terminal for arrivals and departures for years, but was astounded by the change during my August 2018 visit. First, the nightmare of international arrivals has been completely alleviated for US and Canadians by use of the free Mobilepass phone app. I was out of the terminal (including picking up 2 checked bags) before my flight was even scheduled to arrive from Switzerland. It was amazing. Granted, few people were using the app and most were in the long line, but even those in the line were through quickly. Moreover, one no longer has to stand in that awful old hallway as in years past. The passport areas is expanded, brightly lit, and the line is organized and swift. And the wifi works in the arrival area. Second, the departure lounges have been completely redone. There are new marble bathrooms with fresh flowers, plugs at every seat, counter seats to do work and more food options. I was so impressed, I even took photos. Finally Boston has an international airport worthy of the great city Boston is.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"treated like cattle"

(United States)

Not Verified | U.S. Customs in Boston is unhealthy place, treated like cattle going to their slaughter, very dirty, unorganized, just large fans no AC, understaffed, electronics used for processing kept coming up with errors. Shame on both Boston and U.S. Customs.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"have only had negative experiences"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Any time I arrive I either wait in a huge line to boarder control or waiting for luggage. For example today 8/16, 1 hour wait and luggage still didn’t arrive. For about the last year I have only had negative experiences with this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"terminal is the pits"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Alaska terminal at Boston is the pits. One bathroom for each gender. One quickie food service place. One news and water stand. And if you catch the early flights there may be no services at all! Also PreTSA may not be open if they don’t think there are enough people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airport"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airport for transit flights! The terminals are separate entities, and so if you want to go to another terminal to get your flight you have to leave the terminal you are in and then go through security etc all over again. This is terrible when you are in transit and have to catch your next flight. If our connecting flight was not delayed, as was the case, we would have missed it.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Jet Blue terminal is filthy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Jet Blue terminal is filthy. Countertops haven’t been wiped, carpet is in desperate need of vacuuming. Customer service staff in red vests are sitting at power bar sniffing/sucking mucus loudly. Gross. La Guardia does a better job.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"absolutely ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | The international arrival customs line for US Citizens was a 67 minute wait for passport control. After a 9-hour international flight with two small children, standing in line for over an hour was absolutely ridiculous. The customs line at Logan is always longer than at any other airport, but this was absurd.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"avoid flying through Boston"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We flew in from Amsterdam. We had to collect our bags in the international terminal, which is understandable; however, we then were required to take our bags from Terminal E all the way to Terminal A and then have to re-check the bags and go through security again. I can’t think of a more onerous and inefficient process, not to mention time consuming. In the future, I will make every effort to avoid flying through Boston.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"Crowded, dark and unwelcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very rude TSA barking at passengers orders using words like "shoes" and "move". International terminal had very little and overpriced facilities. Crowded, dark and unwelcoming. A disgraceful little airport for such a great city.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no