Boston Logan Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 140 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"do not recommend this airport for International arrivals"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I do not recommend this airport for International arrivals with a connecting flight because there is no internal transfer for incoming international passengers to connecting domestic flights. After immigration, customs and rechecking you baggage you will have to leave the international terminal and go to another terminal. This means you are basically out in the street and you'll have to reenter the airport. Directions to the other terminal are poor and it is a long walk. When you arrive at the other terminal you will have to go through security with all other passengers entering the terminal, which can take a long time. The whole transfer from international to domestic can take a long time and is not comfortable. The Domestic terminal does not offer a lot of choice in shops, food and beverages.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst airport I have seen in the States"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This is by far the worst airport I have seen in the States, going from one terminal to another is quite a hike (poorly marked, we could not find the shuttle bus). Something that really annoyed me was doing the security check again even when I was coming from a domestic flight, it's ridiculous going again through that check twice in the same country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst wait I have ever experienced "

(United States)

Not Verified | We just waited 1hr 45min for our bags. This is by far the worst wait I have ever experienced in three decades of global travel. Boston is home and this is embarrassing. Come on guys get your act together.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst I’ve ever experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Appalling. Waited one hour for an arrival gate, it was clear from captains voice that he was getting exasperated. When permission to open the doors was granted we stood waiting for 15-20 mins for ground staff to wave first passengers off plane. In spite of several hundred people queuing to get through immigration only two officers were on, both looked disinterested, unfocussed and lazy. Couldn’t give a toss. One left his desk to chat with a colleague who was passing. They chatted for several minutes about family, oblivious to passengers - queues were getting longer. Now been waiting 40 mins for baggage belt to start. C400 passengers from super jumbo plus other flights on other carousels - BA and Virgin. Probably 1000 plus people waiting on adjacent baggage carousels. No staff, couldn’t care less. Trump needs to sort out this appalling culture in US public services (worst I’ve ever seen, worse than 3rd world) before he starts criticising other countries. Wake up America, the impression you give to travellers, people spending money in your country, is abysmal. Worst I’ve ever experienced and I travel all over the world. No pride, can’t be bothered. Won’t return. Ps landed almost 2 hrs ago and still awaiting luggage.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible location for Uber"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible location for Uber pick ups! They must want these guys gone! Be ready to walk, and if you are near the American gates in Term B the signs are ridiculous. It say follow signs to central parking and there are none.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"it makes me not want to use this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Logan used to be the easiest airport to fly in and out of and was even a good reason to live in Boston since it was so much easier to travel from than other cities such a NYC. They have recently changed their RideShare policies and force their customers to be dropped off and picked up in a very inconvenient area that they have to walk to with all of their bags etc. simply because they are worried about the taxi revenue. Taxi’s are so scarce in Boston that there is literally no other way to travel to the airport. Do they expect me to walk several miles from my apartment? I’m very confused as to why anyone thought this was a good idea and it makes me not want to use this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

"extremely difficult and poorly marked"

(United States)

Not Verified | The new location for Ride App pickups for terminal B is absurd. After a long trip and with a pregnant wife and a baby in a stroller the 15 minute walk was extremely difficult and poorly marked, with us getting on the wrong elevators at one point.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"You need to walk 10 minutes"

(United States)

Not Verified | Your change to get a Lyft or Uber is unacceptable. You need to walk 10 minutes. As it is never liked flying into this airport, now you have made it worse. What your taxi revenue went down, you think that you can force us on using them so you make us walk?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Long lines and horrible airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’m writing this review sitting on the plane heading home from a month long tour of Europe. I had 2 duty free sealed bottles that were my only 2 things I was bringing home. I was completely following the rules and these bottles had been all the way thru customs and we were getting on our domestic flight home and the TSA make up their own rules! Long lines and horrible airport! Don’t get me started on the lack of signage for Uber and Lyft rides! I will do anything not to use this airport again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"extra-long security lines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We left the US through here and re-entered here with connecting flights. If you have a terminal change or an international flight you have to exit and re-enter through different security. Not only did we almost miss our first international flight due to long security lines, but coming back in, all our duty-free bags were cut open and tested. All olive oil from Spain had to be poured out or checked. On top of extra-long security lines, losing a litre of olive oil to the trash can, the agent was rude as though we should know we could not take duty-free olive oil back. We asked prior to leaving the country and was told it would be fine as long as it was in a tamper-proof duty-free bag with receipt (which it was), but that is not the case. Had this been any other port of entry with a transfer flight we would have been able to keep our duty free. Never again will we fly through Boston until they change their system.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no