Boston Logan Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 147 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"The employees are the biggest asset to this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is honestly way better than everyone says it is. First of all, I used mass transit, which connects to the airport real well, and I can’t say anything negative about getting to and from the airport. I also flew AA, so I can’t say anything about terminals A,C, or E, or the ease of inter terminal movement. Also, no, I do not know why there is no terminal D. As for land side B, it is a little cramped, but overall nice. Airside, however, is extremely open, airy, clean, and generally pleasant! The food options are pretty run of the mill, which was good as I showed up 2 hours before my departure to eat. Also, get a load of this, I was through standard security in 7 minutes, in New England’s busiest airport! The employees are the biggest asset to this airport as just like about every single person I met between Rhode Island, Massachusetts, and Connecticut, are extremely nice!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"facilities seemed nice enough and personnel were friendly"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Departed from C terminal to Dublin. Most businesses and lounges were closed due to the low traffic in the airport, but otherwise facilities seemed nice enough and personnel were friendly. But they were blasting CNN at the gate and you couldn't escape it. After three hours I was going crazy. I don't come to the airport to hear hours of how much the US president sucks, I just want to read or sit quietly. How this can be deemed a service to travellers is beyond me - it was torture.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"I'm very impressed and hope to visit there again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My friend and I traveled to Massachusetts through Logan. I want to commend the people we dealt with throughout the Delta section of the airport. Getting of the shuttle I twisted my knee quite badly. We got into the terminal and the young man at baggage check called for a wheelchair for me. The attendant at the gate made sure to contact Detroit Metro as well as our final destination of Milwaukee Mitchell. She was also able to get us a few rows up which was a gigantic help. All the people we dealt with yesterday, especially the young men that had to push me were so very respectful and helpful. I'm very impressed and hope to visit there again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Don't get stuck here!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | An airport I would not ever want to go through by choice. On my 1st layover I was having lunch at the burger joint and a mouse was running around ON the eatery floor by my feet. The second return layover again a rodent was running around on the carpet floor in the lounge area. Keep your bags off the floor. Employees hanging around like its a club, some sleeping in different dark corners. Bad management. Everything closed, can't even get a cup of coffee in the morning, food is also sparse. Don't get stuck here!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The attendants were beyond rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | TSA check-in. The attendants were beyond rude. My husband misplaced his license and called ahead and were told to bring other forms I.D. Which he did. The attendant wouldn’t give him a chance to speak and explain - she kept saying this is no good - it’s expired! And the rest of the TSA staff were just as obnoxious barking at us while putting our belongings into the bins. It is unnecessary as the airport was very quiet. My experience has almost always been the same at Logan airport - so be prepared. Lighten up - it’s people like you giving us Bostonians a bad rap!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a very unpleasant experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Boston Logan Terminal B, the American Airlines near monopoly, is one of the noisiest terminals in the USA. Insipid music competing with blaring TV terminals and gate announcements make this a very unpleasant experience. Just throw in some annoyed American Airlines employees and you get misery. A good example of near governmental lack of intelligence and sensitivity.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Airport with a heart"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Visiting our Grandsons Wrestling Tournaments from California. After a weekend of Proud Grandparenting of picture taking and such wonderful memories, I had taken hundreds of pictures on my iPad. Leaving Boston after a visit is always hard and we had the opportunity to have lunch a Limoncellos before leaving. Going through Security was a breeze so I went to wait for my husband to finish going through he had the leftovers from lunch so when he joined me I mistakingly put the iPad in the to-go bag. We went to sit down and wait for our flight and I couldn’t find my ipad. I remembered putting it in a case to go through Security but didn’t remember anything else. I was heartbroken. I went back to the TSA security but they didn’t have anything checked in I couldn’t believe I carelessly left it. I thanked the staff for looking so hard they went above and beyond for a Grandma who was just so upset. They told me to check back before my flight we might get lucky but I left forlorned. When I got back to the table that I had poured out my large purse belongings my husband was going through them again and then by some chance, I looked in my take out bag and there it was! While I was just getting up to go back to tell the wonderful staff I found it here they come heading around the corner to our gate to tell me to look in my take out bag. In this day and age who goes through that much trouble for one old lady. Thank you for hiring such diligent professional but caring staff. To me and my family, Bostin is the Airport with a heart that still cares about people.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"do not recommend this airport for International arrivals"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I do not recommend this airport for International arrivals with a connecting flight because there is no internal transfer for incoming international passengers to connecting domestic flights. After immigration, customs and rechecking you baggage you will have to leave the international terminal and go to another terminal. This means you are basically out in the street and you'll have to reenter the airport. Directions to the other terminal are poor and it is a long walk. When you arrive at the other terminal you will have to go through security with all other passengers entering the terminal, which can take a long time. The whole transfer from international to domestic can take a long time and is not comfortable. The Domestic terminal does not offer a lot of choice in shops, food and beverages.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst airport I have seen in the States"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This is by far the worst airport I have seen in the States, going from one terminal to another is quite a hike (poorly marked, we could not find the shuttle bus). Something that really annoyed me was doing the security check again even when I was coming from a domestic flight, it's ridiculous going again through that check twice in the same country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst wait I have ever experienced "

(United States)

Not Verified | We just waited 1hr 45min for our bags. This is by far the worst wait I have ever experienced in three decades of global travel. Boston is home and this is embarrassing. Come on guys get your act together.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no