Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 148 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Most horrible airport I have ever used"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Most horrible airport I have ever used. Fast track for business passengers didn’t work. Business lounge is a joke. Security personnel are very rude. The security person made us take our phones and tablets out of their cases! Never had this happen and I travel around the world. Then she took every liquid out of their clear bags and inspected them one by one making us miss our connecting flight. Had to get a hotel and had to walk on the main road as there were no sidewalks, very dangerous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace of an airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This airport is an embarrassment. Directions are non- existent. There is scant seating in the check-in hall and none of the staff seem interested in helping. Every member of staff that we dealt with was rude and dismissive. The fast track gate to security doesn’t work and when you query why, you get shouted at by a rude, loud woman. No English is spoken - which is unbelievable at an airport! We had access to the airport lounge, which had as much atmosphere as a funeral wake. The woman at the desk seemed really angry, as if she didn’t want to be there. Go and work somewhere else then! There is no air-con anywhere, so once through passport control, you are herded into a ‘departure lounge’. This is a hot, dirty area, with no amenities except an antiquated vending machine. The carpets haven’t been cleaned in years. The toilets are downstairs - the disabled toilet wasn’t working and two of the three cubicles were out of order. Everything was disgusting, smelly and unhygienic. Bordeaux is a fabulous city. It’s just a shame that you have to use this disgrace of an airport to get there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an utter disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience. Staff at several points were very rude. Security seems to be handled at the discretion of staff rather than through international regulation. Once through passport control, I did not have any access to drinking water, and I was not allowed to go to a place which did. In fact when I politely asked I was shouted at. Despite this, I watched staff type in the door code right in front of me allowing direct access to the runway. The buttons on the keypad are so worn down I don’t think they’ve changed the code in years. The vending machine has water bottles on their side. I have watched several people put their €2.50 in just to watch the bottles jiggle and stay put. The moment we were on board the flight the lady in front of me begged the stewards for water. I can forgive an old airport for not having the shopping, restaurants or any entertainment, but this place is an utter disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Dirty, old, disorganized"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. Dirty, old, disorganized, the entire airport smells horrible. Can’t believe France is not investing in Bordeaux airport at all. Very bad experience for anyone visiting the city.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Nearly missed flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hard to understand how everything is so wrong. Totally confusing signage for car hire return. Main car park full of lost drivers looking for car return. Why have Terminals A and B and then "billi"?. What does that mean? Had to dash outside airport main buildings to find what "billi" meant. Nearly missed flight (along with many others). Then headed into what can only be described as a tin roofed cattle pen crowded with other passengers and only seats for about a third of them and no toilet facilities. Great for the elderly and those travelling with kids eh? Passengers trying to leave departure lounge to seek toilets had to argue with understandably reluctant departure staff to gain access to facilities. Truly, truly a most unpleasant experience from beginning to end and looking at so many poor reviews, most people share this view. Only bright spot was security staff who were quick and very helpful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"misinformation and chaos"

(France)

Trip Verified | Like most reviews of this airport, I have to agree that this is the worst airport I have ever flown from. I accept there is a new terminal being built however the staff process passengers every day, so, why there is so much confusion, misinformation and chaos in the departure lounge? Senior Management need to take control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It was so badly run and organised"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | The worst airport I’ve ever had the displeasure of visiting. It was so badly run and organised I missed my flight because they had no screens to view the boarding gates past the security. Can you actually believe it? Their intercom system was so poor I couldn’t hear it. I don’t know how anyone with a hearing impairment or deaf could travel there as there is no way to tell if your gate had changed which happened me. I also saw people nearly miss their flight again the next day, which I have recorded, as evident of their utter disorganisation and passenger neglect. The airport have ignored all my calls and emails regarding reimbursing me for my flight despite all airline law requiring passengers should be able to review their flight status at all times. My rights as an airline passenger were denied time and time again by this airport and I would avoid flying into this airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"try to avoid this airport"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The worst experience I ever had during the 44 years I have been traveling by plane. It took me 2 hours to check in and board the plane. Big queues (fast track does not work except Air France passengers), halls with no air conditioning during a very warm day, just a bad feeling all the way. Please try to avoid this airport if it is not absolutely necessary as a destination.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"the queues were long"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrival at the airport on Flybe was OK. We used Terminal A which seemed quite small but there were no queues at Passport Control and the baggage came through quickly enough. We had to wait for an hour or so for our hire car, so had a coffee and cake at Chez Jean, which was near the hire car desks and was reasonably priced. Of the five toilet cubicles only one was working but overall the arrival experience was relatively swift and easy. The departure experience was the total opposite. We had trouble finding the hire car return car park as there was virtually no signage. The check in queue snaked all the way from the desk to the rear of the check in area. There is a small Starbucks in this area but again, the queues were long. Once checked in, we went through security which took much longer than it should, given that we didn't really have to queue. The biggest disappointed with Terminal A was the shocking state of the departure lounge. To access it you have to pass through passport control and once there, you simply have to wait for your flight. There were no shops or restaurants, just a couple of vending machines selling water and snacks! There was plenty of seating, however around 20 minutes before boarding everyone was instructed to leave the seating area and line up by the wall, in order that the check-in staff could check everyone back into the same area before being let out onto the apron to walk to the plane! It was a totally bizarre boarding procedure. I wouldn't avoid this airport, but I would certainly be prepared to be treated like cattle!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a disaster in terms of infrastructure"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This airport is quite a disaster in terms of infrastructure: There is a WiFi hotspot free for 2 hours but it doesn’t work properly, it keeps kicking you out of the network and make you register all over again. Somehow young people that work at this airport refuse to speak English with their customers. They do understand it and I believe English is taught in schools in France, but they don’t seem to see the reason why should an airport employee speak a language so that the customers can understand them (weird to say the least!) We are talking specifically about the Cafe Barista and the Relay shop. The employee at Starbucks spoke English and another one on the lower floor also.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no