Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 123 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"total lack of service from the staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | EasyJet booking in desk was a disaster with no information and no control of queues and total lack of service from the staff at 8pm 14/6/2019. They actually ran out of luggage labels and and we had to wait for 25 minutes standing by the desk. The staff were laughing and joking during this time. The lounge area was very busy and no room to sit and eat.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Awful place"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful place, not much in way of seating and if you go through to your gate area there is no food or drink apart from vending machines. There are only 2 places to eat after security but no seating so if you eat you need to do so before you go through security which is very backward.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"long wait times at passport control"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport I’ve ever been too. No facilities. Long long wait times at passport control because their were no officials available. When they finally show up flights which are closing are called forward. The place also smells throughout.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"was not pleasant at all"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Why would they put in their website for departures to Canada (we were flying to Paris and then to Vancouver), to be at the airport 4 hours before flight? We were there 3 hours before and the airline counter opened 2 hours before flight. I was on 6am transit flight to Paris, so it was not pleasant at all.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Dirty and outdated"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Returning to Gatwick today via BA. This is the worst airport I have ever been through. Dirty and outdated but understand new one due to be built. Flying business class. Wasn't allowed to go through 'fast track' to security even though disabled. Had to zig zag round the barriers which is difficult with Meniere's disease. Had to queue over an hour at check in as not able to access boarding passes on 'phone. Do fully understand added security measures but not a good experience. Then told to push all our cases and trays through ourselves onto the rolling belt. Got full body frisk for security which I didn't mind but a bit intrusive at 67 years old by a young girl! Paid to use the lounge but it was only accessible by lift which I cannot use because of vertigo. Ended up in a small, overcrowded cafe. Toilets were downstairs and very dirty. Not a nice end to 4 lovely days in Bordeaux. Will definitely never fly here again. Avoid at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"This airport is horrible"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This airport is horrible. Everything is so cramped. Security went through quickly but from then on everything is shortages - of space, of staff, of information, of facilities. Really really bad service. Our flight was assigned a gate but no one was in customs to let us through to our gate and no one was there to explain why. Then our flight appeared on screen as delayed but no further information regarding times. There was nowhere to sit. We finally found a seat on a smelly corridor. No toilets were available at this level. A poorly displayed sign pointed towards toilets downstairs but the lift wasn’t working and no stairs could be found. Finally customs was operational and we got downstairs to a cramped waiting area which didn’t have sufficient seating. The queue for the toilets here unsurprisingly was long but guess what - 2 out of 3 of them were out of order. Come on Bordeaux airport - you can do better than this. This was a poor ending to a pleasant few days in your beautiful city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"easily the worst airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Abysmal customer service. Abysmal security. Endless delays, poor flight updates, cancelled flights, irate passengers and overwhelmed, incompetent staff makes for easily the worst airport experience I have endured. I will make sure I never use this airport again. This place is cheap and not cheerful. I would like to say the car hire was better but that too was dreadful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"in and out within 10 minutes"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It's a shed, yes. But cheap. It's small, yes. But you're in and out within 10 minutes. Apart from that, the usual airport stuff. Duty free shop with nothing you want to buy, expensive cafes and drinks. Security doing their job but not too friendly. All to be expected. Only thing was passengers personal information clearly on view on the screens. Quite interesting when you see who's on the no-fly list.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"A very good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A very good experience, simple check in (although we did need help due to lost electronic boarding pass for my wife) efficient security and a nice cup of coffee with a Madeleine plus a free copy of New York Times made it a very pleasant wait.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"aggressive and rude"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Having previous experience of Bordeaux airport that could be rated as fair but adequate, I was absolutely appalled to experience conditions at Billi terminal. Totally inadequate space for security check, in my opinion completely unfit for purpose. This tiny cramped area also accommodates queue for sandwich bar and those travellers who have to stand about (no seating) waiting to move to departures. No consideration given to basic facilities, notably seating for travellers. However my main complaint (and I feel so strongly about this that I am posting a review) is the aggressive and rude manner and attitude of the security personnel, male and female alike, most if not all are young people. I am an older lady and have found them on more than one occasion to be arrogant, ignorant and quite threatening. Not that its essential but a little respect for their elders wouldn't go amiss. I don't want to be barked or snapped at and from my experience they make little effort to make themselves understood. I have travelled via many French airports very satisfied and treated as a valued customer. I cant say the same for Bordeaux.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no