Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 157 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"2 times I have traveled from Bordeaux and 2 times bad experiences"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Flight had 35 minutes delay. Normally this is not too much. The departure hall was mainly empty, but all passengers had to go into the boarding area already before the closing of the gate, planned more than 1 hour before plane departure. This area was fully crowded, very warm, with very poor ventilation, very few seats for the amount of passengers waiting and no toilets. If anyone wanted to go to the toilet, they had to gave up their boarding pass to the staff in order to be able to go to the toilet. Is this legal? When I went to ask to the staff if it would be possible to wait a couple of minutes outside the boarding area, I encountered a really aggressive staff member that threatens me with denying me to board the plane. 2 times I have traveled from Bordeaux and 2 times bad experiences.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is the worst I have been"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travel a lot and I must admit that this airport is the worst I have been. Pretty much everything is wrong: Check in opened later than hours are mentioning, Parking is a disaster, Security is understaffed and they don't even look at the X-ray screen, COVID testing on site is totally unsafe knowing that there is hundreds of people in a tiny space. Car rental return is a totally inefficient, Luggage delivery is the slowest on the planet. The management team of Bordeaux Airport should be fired.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not enough seating at the boarding gates"

(France)

Not Verified | Worst European airport. There are repairs, works and road works going on on this airport for years and it is never ending. Some passage ways are blocked for no reason, the floor is dirty, the toilets are not clean, staff is unfriendly to me, the parking is a mess. The security and check-in staff speak French to me. Avoid this airport at all cost. There is not enough seating at the boarding gates. No water fountain.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"abrupt, unfriendly, unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely the worst airport I have ever used. Cramped and untidy check in area. Terrible security clearance, very small for the number of traveller's using at that time, staff who dealt with me organising queues, placing personal effects on the conveyor belt and body search were abrupt, unfriendly, unhelpful and one was downright rude. Past security the departure area was small, had limited seating and very few catering/ shopping facilities. Generally very poor. This whole departure was an unpleasant experience and spoilt what had been a wonderful visit to Bordeaux. The management staff of this airport should be ashamed at the totally inadequate service, facilities and support they give to passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Bordeaux Airport - what a disaster"

(France)

Trip Verified | Bordeaux Airport - what a disaster. Do not I repeat do not fly from this shambles of an airport. I used to work for a major UK airport under construction and development however my experience today leaves me cold. To be fair the staff are trying hard but some managers need sacked. I had fast track (I always do where I can) however there was nothing fast about my experience, probably the worst in the world (used to work in the UK for the Chamber of Commerce). Even the recommended shuttle 30 bus had a puncture making me even later. Staff were doing their best to take Zurich passengers from the wrong waiting. This is the 21st century please showcase what you can be as at present don"t fly Bordeaux.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports we’ve ever travelled through"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports we’ve ever travelled through! Shocking experience during arrival and departure. Signage is so confusing! Trying to navigate our way through this place from dropping rental to finding gate. Aircon is also clearly not working. Such a shame for the tourism of this wine region as we will not be back just because of the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Awful beyond words"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Awful beyond words! Terminal Billi is simply too small for the number of flights they have. People have to sit on the floor. Free wifi only lasts 2 hrs. The only snack bar is extremely overpriced to an extent I've never seen anywhere else and quality is poor. No staff to help anywhere. Someone do something!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not even enough places to sit"

(Slovakia)

Not Verified | Worst airport I've ever visited. Nothing here, not even enough places to sit. Nothing to buy here - 1 smallshop with 20 wines, a few chocolates and souveniers. I expect that the plane will be from stone age same as this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport in western Europe"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | By far the worst airport in western Europe, as it has the pretence to be a major hub but has none of the infrastructure or service standards required. Frankly whoever runs this place - probably some unsackable life public ‘servant’ should be ashamed and be made to travel in and out of the chaos that is the Billi terminal in peak season where there are never enough passport people on duty and a massive scrum outside of panicking passengers. Things are the same if you fly BA in the main terminal huge queue for 2 people on passport with four plane loads of people going through. No decent food the other side, nothing of charm whatsoever. If you get in the lounge you’ll find a couple of sandwiches and crisps with one bottle of cheap red and white. Whilst the building work is going on the queues to get into the hire car place can take ages. There is no on site patrol station either. Oh and the WiFi is utter rubbish clearly dating from twenty years ago. It’s worth at least an extra half hour in the car to travel in and out of somewhere else. Toulouse or Bergerac are ok.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Most horrible airport I have ever used"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Most horrible airport I have ever used. Fast track for business passengers didn’t work. Business lounge is a joke. Security personnel are very rude. The security person made us take our phones and tablets out of their cases! Never had this happen and I travel around the world. Then she took every liquid out of their clear bags and inspected them one by one making us miss our connecting flight. Had to get a hotel and had to walk on the main road as there were no sidewalks, very dangerous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no