Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 134 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst airport I have encountered"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Not normally driven to writing reviews, but in this case I have to. Poor does not adequately describe this airport- it’s is the size of a provincial airport and unable to cope with the throughput of passengers. Too small - prepare to stand or sit on the floor if you have some time to wait for your flight. Inadequate seating, food outlets can not cope with demand. Walkways are congested and backed up with passengers who have failed to find a seat in the eating area. Ladies toilet is flooded. No airport staff to raise issues with. Appalling that due to lack of seating and quite a few older people travelling, older travellers are left with the only options to either stand or sit on the floor. Worst airport I have encountered. I laugh at the terminal screen with the message “relax and shop”. Walked back to security gate to speak to an employee to try and have a conversation to describe the inadequate facilities, the employee shrugged his shoulders and said “I Know”. Raised a finger to the ceiling to indicate management. Don’t go to Bordeaux Airport if you have a choice.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"hot, chaotic and stressful"

(United Kingdom)

NotVerified | The worst airport experience to date. I have flown all over the world and the Billi Terminal has been the worst experience so far. On arrival you are crammed into what resembles a cow shed with only two toilets available for around 600 people. It’s hot, chaotic and stressful! Departure was horrific. The queues were awful. You queue to check in, you then queue to drop your cases off. The whole time the place is cramped and chaotic. The self service check security check point and there were no staff to assist. The staffs attitude is the absolute worst. They really don’t care and have no interest in helping you. Once in the terminal you have to get straight into another queue to get to your gate. There is a passport check with only two people working. The whole experience was terrible. The airport organisation was the worst I have experienced. We will not be flying into Bordeaux again. Just awful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"There were queues at every stage"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst flying experience we have ever had in our lives and we have travelled a lot over the last 50 yrs! The Billi terminal, used by Easyjet, was totally inadequate for its purpose. There were queues at every stage of the check in process, but by far the worst, was the bag drop, one person and one conveyer belt dealing with every single passenger. Because of the long snaking queues everywhere, there was no room to move. People were clambering over each other and struggling to move their luggage. It was chaos! Once through security, there was only one small cafe in which we waited for our flight to be called. When the departure gate was announced, we moved straight away to discover a massive queue at Passport control with the real possibility that we would now miss our flight, just two immigration officers to deal with passengers for several flights. Finally, there was hardly any seating at the departure gate. We will never use this airport again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"truly dreadful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Billi terminal is a truly dreadful experience. The seating is non-existent, the lavatories quite literally overflowing with effluent; huge long queues off the ring road to actually enter the building; and a boarding experience roughly similar in duration and enjoyment to unblocking the sewers of Mumbai. Avoid - like the plague.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absurdly long traffic jams"

(France)

Not Verified | I must warn travellers that getting to Bordeaux airport is a nightmare as they have completely got traffic access terrible . Absurdly long traffic jams. Inside the terminals is chaos. Used to be a good airport now the worst in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"toilets were absolutely horrendous"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | We traveled with our family and two kids as well. The toilets were absolutely horrendous! Flooded floors blocked sinks and toilets. A terrible place, the whole airport was awful. No facilities for a family departing. Or arriving for that matter. Just really bad.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience I've had"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Horrible experience, no public transportation or signs, can't believe this happens in Europe. We landed from Barcelona on a Friday at 21:00. Oddly, there was a long line of immigration (we're inside Schengen). It took long as well, very few policemen. But the worst was yet to come, no means of getting to the city centre at 21:00 on a Friday, what joke is this? I travel a lot around Europe on weekend escapes, never seen a city with such poor public transportation from the airport. There was a local bus (number 1), that didn't come, tons of people accumulating there and without knowing what to do, no staff. A complete mess. I've never seen something like this in Europe. My girlfriend and I had to take a taxi to our hotel in the centre: 52 euro. What an absolute rip off of an airport, worst experience I've had in Europe ever I believe, in terms of airports
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Beautiful City let down by Airport. Billi Terminal was the worst I have experienced during my travels in France. Absolute chaos - little to no seating, huge queues at Passport Control and no information.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shocking airport facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Shocking airport facilities. No restaurants land side, only cafes and air side on one tiny cafe booth. Huge passport queue. Worse than the ski airports such as Chambers and Grenoble. In fact worst ever on global travels.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely disgraceful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely disgraceful facilities once security cleared. One grotty cafe with limited sandwiches and salads. Disgraceful level of seating to accommodate passengers whose flights have been delayed. Would never use airport again. Appalling
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no