Bordeaux Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 183 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“the worst representation of the city”

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Although Bordeaux enjoys global renown, its airport presents a stark contrast as the worst representation of the city. Despite satisfactory arrival options via public transport and an acceptable check-in area, the horror unfolds post-security. The Ritazza bar fails to satisfy even the most basic needs, and the journey to gate 60 is marred by decrepit surroundings and malfunctioning escalators. The area of gates 57-60 has a couple of vending machines selling drinks, hot beverages and junk food. Chapeau! The absence of any information for improvement exacerbates the disappointment. In rating, zero stars would be a generous gesture.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

“management should be ashamed”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After completing security we purchased food at the cafe only to find that there were only 6 comfortable chairs and these were dirty torn and old: They need to be thrown in a skip. There are 2 other tables which were filthy. The floor was covered with food and debris: I suggest the management team of this airport take a stroll out of their ivory tower and clean this utter disgrace : Then organise a proper eating area: The management should be ashamed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"facilities are old and dirty"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is a disgrace: one place to get food, nowhere to sit. The facilities are old and dirty. Not a great experience at all. My 5 year old son described the airport as poopoo - funny, but really, not funny at all.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Utterly horrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Utterly horrible experience. Flying from Billi terminal which we've experienced before so killed some of the four hour wait in the main terminals, which have more amenities but are completely sterile and soulless. Waited over an hour for food in the Brasserie Bleu where they had clearly forgotten to put our order through. When chased up (twice) they claimed not to be able to understand us in English or our attempt in French - which is normally adequate. Also had to ask three times for water and the drinks we had ordered. No apology. Overpriced, poor quality, terrible service - avoid. Then braved the Billi cattle shed past guards with machine guns as departure time approached. Absolutely rammed and boiling hot despite being cold and raining outside. Nowhere to sit and very little to do, and one of the toilet bowls was overflowing with water running out across the main passageway. EasyJet needs to have a rethink about treating their passengers this way. By the time you've paid all their extras they aren't actually much if any cheaper than airlines that provide decent facilities. Even Ryanair doesn't use this hovel.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst terminal I have been to"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst terminal I have been to. On arrival huge queue at the border, on departure terminal hugely overcrowded (not even space to seat on the floor), toilets disgusting, huge queue at border control. Crowd management is inexistent. To avoid
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"downright disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Where do I start? The queue at passport control - 2 staff on. The completely basic barn we were corralled into for our flight. No access to duty free once through. Temperamental vending machines. Pot luck whether you got what you requested. Insufficient seating for passengers waiting to board. Husband and myself in our mid 60s and had to sit on floor. Wins accolade for first time ever had to do that. Well done! Just downright disappointed to put it very mildly. Atrocious. Will never use again. If I could give zero I would
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport I will avoid in future"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | When I arrived a week ago it took over an hour to get through passport control. Leaving today, having checked in online, there were no bag drops so I had to queue to check in my bags. The check in staff were desperately slow. There were only two and one arrived late. Signposting in Hall A was poor. My BA flight to London was delayed so I paid (40€) to use the lounge (when I eventually found it hidden away in a corner. Very disappointing. Basic furniture and only a couple of aged sandwiches on offer. An airport I will avoid in future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I have zero reimbursement"

(France)

Not Verified | I am a frequent flyer at Bordeaux's airport for business. I leave my car in P4, the long-term parking, which is run by the airport. Their billing practices are illegal. I have left the facility two times without being provided a receipt, which is necessary in France to be reimbursed for business expenses. The first time they provided one after I emailed them. The second time they did not. It is possible to reserve and pay for parking ahead of time. I reserved and paid for parking in February 2023. When I left the lot, they charged me again almost double the original fee. After multiple emails, calls, and a visit in person to the office, I have zero reimbursement. Their accounting should be audited. The office acknowledged that this isn't the first or last time for someone to be charged twice.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

“have neither a response nor reimbursement”

(France)

Not Verified | I have used the P4 long-term parking several times in the past. It is possible to reserve parking in advance to pay a lower fee. I reserved the parking, paid, and this time when I showed up the automated system would not allow me to enter. Usually the gates open because a machine identifies the license plate number. The airport sends a text message with a code, so I tried that. It did not work either. I used the intercom to call the staff and the person would not open the gate. He said to take a ticket and park. I wrote to the airport with all of the information (receipt, picture of text message, credit card, car, etc.) so that they would acknowledge the fee I already paid to park and allow me to leave without the ticket. Not only did noone respond, but I had to pay a much higher price a second time to leave the parking. After multiple emails, calls, and a message to the director, I still have neither a reponse nor a reimbursement. They are clearly okay with taking people's money twice even though they do not have the right.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the airport is extremely tired"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My experience at Bordeaux was absolutely horrible. I have been to airports in small cities in the middle of no-where in the United States (the kind of airports with 1-2 flights a day) as well as airports in third-world countries that are nicer than Bordeaux's airport. I arrived on a KLM flight from Amsterdam. No jet bridges. Deplaned in rain. Had to walk what felt like a mile through corridors, hallways and passageways. Easily encountered a half-dozen stairs, which would be a serious issue for anyone with mobility issues. The only good thing is the signage, which is in English and French. Also, my bag was promptly delivered. Otherwise, the airport is extremely tired and beneath the standard you would expect for a major French city. You also have to walk outside in an uncovered parking lot to retrieve a rental car. The entire airport has poor lighting in the parking lot and the roads coming and going from the rental car area of the parking lot are extremely narrow for modern-sized crossover and SUV vehicles. Bordeaux's airport should be a complete embarrassment.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no