Berlin Schonefeld Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 178 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"security staff were incredibly slow"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The security staff were incredibly slow and seemed to be more interested in personal chats than getting customers through the security process as quickly as possible. Why not be more proactive - you will get less tension with customers, shorter queues and a better job satisfaction. You don`t need to be unfriendly and impersonal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"waited more than an hour in a narrow corridor"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I was flying outside of the EU and having the non-EU passport I waited more than an hour in a narrow corridor to go over the passport checks. There were only 3 officers for 4-5 planes departing almost simultaneously. What a shame for the German capital!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the most horrible airport I have ever seen"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Schoenefeld is the most horrible airport I have ever seen. An airport that Berliners have to be ashamed of. It is full of construction sites, you wait for hours for your luggage at the only existing baggage conveyor belt. Schoenefeld is narrow, dirty and incredibly dangerous, in case a fire should break out.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a terrible airport"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Schönefeld is a terrible airport. A real disgrace for a european capital. It's dirty, the toilets are disgusting, all doors need to be opened manually, a lot of stairs, horrible!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not enough waiting space"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Terminal D is simply terrible. No water fountain, not enough waiting space, gate 7 waiting area is in the middle of the corridor. Departure information in the hall displayed on a single, small tv. My boarding started over 1 hour before my flight according to the departure screen. Terminal would need some cleaning. I hope they do security well at very least.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff was extremely rude"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Came here to say: Expect to be treated like garbage in the security check. My wife had to strip down to her undergarments because her sweater had a zipper which apparently makes it a "jacket" that has to come off. The guy before us, wearing not one but two hoodies, could go through no problem. Worst thing is, the staff was extremely rude from the get go and throughout the whole process.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not enough seats"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | As usual, not enough seats. Not rocket science, you know how many flights you have, you know how many passengers, so you’ve supplied seats for a third! Clearly been going on years and no fix. Need to get it sorted, very third rate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"no assistance was offered"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am in a wheelchair and no assistance was offered. The lift was broken. Had to do 3 flights of stairs with members of the public helping with my bag and wheelchair and still no help was offered. Utterly appalled. Never in my life have I come across this service for people who are disabled at an airport
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport is also quite unpleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever visited. Except the fact that it is extremely basic and looks more like a site in construction than an airport of an European capital, there are metal stairs literally everywhere. We tried to find a toilet and 3 out of 3 on the main floor were out of order for the ladies. My partner was luckier and managed to find one open, but extremely dirty and frankly disgusting. The overall airport is also quite unpleasant and I would avoid to fly here in the future unless absolutely necessary.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"clean and easy to navigate"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean and easy to navigate. No need in printed boarding passes, e-version works fine. Be ready for a strict security control, this can also be counted as pros of this airport though. BUT the staff carefully checked the baggage and charged those whose bags exceeded the max permitted size. It was only possible to pay with cash, so you don’t know where this money actually goes. Another SUPER frustrating thingy was that they allowed non-priority to board first. Probably, they forgot where “priority” passengers waited and opened the door for “non-priority”, leaving “priority” to wait for nothing. In other words, if you break the rules, you are extra charged; if you’ve already paid more for extra services, you don’t get those services.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no