Bergen Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"very disappointing and frustrating"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport was very disappointing and frustrating to say the least. Our original flight was canceled and rebooked for the next day at 6am. We had problems checking in and locating the gate since it was not located on the departure board. We couldn’t find one person working after leaving security. It was like the airport was deserted. Security told us the gate would be in “E somewhere”. We heard by passenger word of mouth which gate it would be. I will not be using this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"so disgusted in an airport"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Terrible service, security staff totally not efficient. I bought some stuff and had to do some tax refund, the tax forms said that I had to show the purchased items when requesting the refund. The problem was that the refund point was after security control so I could not go in with my luggage. I asked the security how to deal with that and they said send the lugagge and go in with your stuff. So I did that, but I was stopped because I was carrying a tube with cod roe which I had to throw even though I discussed with security that I did what I was told by his colleague. Had to give up the stuff I purchased legally because the staff did not tell me how to proceed correctly. First of all, tax refund point should be before security check, second thing is that the tax refund forms say that I had to show the items, but the security guys did not tell me that, because of their ineficiency I had to throw my purchase for nothing. I even asked for complaint forms and they did not give me that, that's why I am writting this review, to express my totally disappointment against a totally unacceptable way of doing things, i understand is their duty to comply with security protocol, but don't tell me to bring the stuff inside if you are not 100% sure that it will go in. First time I am so disgusted in an airport, felt I threw my money for nothing, thanks God the product was not an expensive one, but besides that their attitude was totally not professional.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"So few options for food"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | So few options for food when you have entered the departure area. But the most annoying thing was a guy asking your opinion of the airport (asking while eating, not awaiting your answer while your mouth was full of food) and all you had to enter was your personal information (birth, address, activity at destination etc) and not even one possibility to rate the facilities or anything of Bergen Airport. They were just shamelessly collecting private information.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Good selection of shops and cafes"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | New airport building opened in August 2017. Large and airy construction gives a positive feeling to airport experience. International Arrivals involve a bit of walking to the Baggage Reclaim and International Arrivals which happen on the ground floor. Car Rental, Café and Bureau de Change all within the terminal building. Bus, Taxi and Tram are out by the front door. Undercover walkways connect to short stay car parks. Departures are on the 1st floor with the usual automated check-in. Security pretty quick with more capacity when things get busy. The Departure Lounge overlooks the end of the runway and has air bridges to most departure gates - some bus departures for small aircraft parked remotely. Good selection of shops and cafes. A big improvement on the old terminal building.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"not a great first impression"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Bergen Airport is badly designed, crowded, long queues, very little facilities for international travellers and what little there is, very expensive. Not an experience I would like to repeat. Add in the awful weather and all-in-all, not a great first impression of Norway!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"a small but efficient airport"

(United Kingdom)

A relatively small but busy airport serving a key city on the coast of Norway. Most flights are domestic within Norway. Domestic Arrivals mix with departures and there are 2 baggage belts on the ground floor behind the check-in desks, no specific separation between general public and flying public. On the ground floor there are 2 convenience shops selling snacks, drinks etc and a small café/bar. The Check-in is predominantly self-service with very few staff evident. Upstairs to Security and Departures. The main domestic departures has a few food outlets, a book shop and a convenience shop, there is a further section for International Travellers with full Duty Free options. Most planes land at a gate with pier so little need to be outside. No announcements or "Last Calls" are made so you need to look at one of the many monitors to check your flight status. A small but efficient airport which probably gets very busy on Cruise Ship days. Free WiFi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"passport control is vastly overwhelmed"

(United States)

Bergen airport International terminal is crowded beyond belief. The masses of people lead to lack of seating, lack of facilities (bathrooms, food), congestion and inability to hear announcements. Passport control is vastly overwhelmed leading to even more lines and congestion. The irony is that there is massive space taken up with the Duty Free shop. There is something wrong with the priorities here. I will advise travelers to avoid flying out of Bergen - there are other better options.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not a great experience"

(United Kingdom)

The check-in automation process here in Bergen really isn't great. My passport couldn't be read on two of the machines and when it finally did, it didn't print the luggage label. This wouldn't have been a big issue, except the queue for the normal manned check-in desk was huge (as they now only have a max of two people). I'm all for automation but it's got to work. I think this really set the tone for the rest of my experience. The signs are also pretty confusing when you're trying to find you're gate. All in all, not a great experience, for someone who loves flying.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"small airport with irritating signage"

(United States)

Bergen is a cute, small airport with irritating signage. I had booked a flight from BGO to Keflavik, with a stopover in Trondheim. Was this domestic or international? In essence, it makes no difference because you end up in the same departure gate lounge, but if you select "international" you are fed through a duty free shop and can only get back if you officially exit (and then go through security again). I had 4 conflicting opinions from staff on which way I had to go - nobody appears to have a clue as to how the system actually operates.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Bergen Airport customer review

(Norway)

Arrived from Alicante 7th December plane landed 01.35. We had to wait 1 hour 10 minutes for our luggage. No announcements given. When conveyor belt finally started the screens did not indicate from which flight and there was a lot of confusion.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews