Belgrade Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 54 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"don't expect any smiles"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Serbia's main airport is of a medium size and thereby easy to navigate around. Most airlines offer online checkin, so no need to wait in a queue. Border control is fast and efficient but don't expect any smiles. Security checks are done at the gate and are efficient as well. Staff at the duyfree stores are friendly but nothing to rave about. There's a bus service (A1) to the center for 3 euro. Taxis often overcharge, so avoid them. It's a convenient airport to discover Serbia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"it was just not set up well and not clean"

(Finland)

Not Verified | This airport was very interesting. I have to say that I was not a huge fan of it - and would reccommed not flying here if you don't have to. We had a 5 hour layover here on our way to Rome so we went out and explored the city. It was odd - as we had to go through passport control two times before getting out of the airport. (We flew from Finland). Then, when we arrived back at the airport, the "security" was interesting. You have to just go through passport control to get to the "airside" of the terminal. And then when you go to your gate you go through the security area. Its odd, each gate has its own security thing. The bathrooms weren't very clean. None of the plug-in areas to charge the phone worked. (not a single one). The workers were helpful and kind, but there was nothing that they really could do to help with the things that were really bad. Overall we did not enjoy our time at Belgrade airport - as it was just not set up well and not clean.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Toilets are very dirty"

(Vietnam)

Not Verified | Before exiting the aircraft we were greeted by police selecting people like the Gestapo without any explanation. Toilets are very dirty. On arrival bag opened and my lock was broken to check contents before claiming my baggage and customs officers where quite rude and yelling at people. On departure again very rude security which treated me and my spouse as terrorists. Again dirty toilets and no option to bring any liquid to airplane due to security screening being done just before boarding aircraft. Overall as frequent flyer I give it low score since it deserves one definetly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

"very polite and helpful"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Belgrade Airport is very interesting. Quick check in and boarding the plane. Staff at the airport are very polite and helpful. Shops at the airport are also nice to get some last things from the trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean and quite well equipped"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The airport is recently renovated, very clean and quite well equipped. The most important is that it still being improved always. They provide free 24 hours wifi internet, very good seats and beds. A small museum of art is added too. The view from inside is really nice. The airport is not crowded and the accommodation is here is very pleasant. Security measures are also less strict. Around the airport you can even visit a restaurant or a cheap taverna for the workers of the airport with super food. Bravo to Serbia, bravo to Belgrade.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long queue without any helpful staff"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Really bad airport. No info point. Very confusing. I had no idea where the luggage room was. They had the boarding control right before the gates. I'm thinking this is where I lost my passport. Small space and crazy crowded with long queue without any helpful staff.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"easy to navigate"

(United States)

Trip Verified | For a relatively small airport this location has a number of amenities found in larger airports. Decent food, clean, easy to navigate, clear messages for gate arrivals and departures and ample seating. They even have automated cash exchange points located throughout the facility.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Easy access to the airport"

(Jordan)

Verified Review | Had a flight from Belgrade to Milano and back. Easy access to the airport, great ground handling staff from both airport and Air Serbia, nice facilities and clean. Terminal 1 has been refurbished recently and looks great, online check in kiosks have been introduced too. Another new feature is flight simulator for boeing 737-800, great addition to spend free times between flights.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very fast and efficient"

(Serbia)

Very fast and efficient. Not large but enough for required traffic. Easy to navigate. Even during rush hours, you don't need more then 20 minutes for check in and boarding and for arrival is even quicker. Only downside are the taxi drivers on arrival.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"clean, staff are nice"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Belgrade Airport is clean, staff are nice, police presence, power outlets here and there, Wi-Fi free for 30 min but not sure if you need to pay for more, outside airport is taxis and bus connections to Belgrade​. Good information, helpful airport staff when plane had technical issues and we couldn't fly (Wizz Air). When you think you will be late, don't worry, they must have world record in fastest boarding or something - amazing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 54 Reviews