Beirut Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst experience"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Horrible experience, worlds largest queue known to man, possibly the worst experience in my life. Why has management done it in this way? Definitely will impact tourism. Should be 0 stars
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"must show the passenger his way"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Now that works in the airport are ongoing the management should put posters and information signs defining and limiting the working areas in a professional way. They must show the passenger his way and keep him safe. Time to finish works should also be defined.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"1h45m in a line"

(Jordan)

Not Verified | We arrive from Amman to Beirut at 11:25 am coming at the passport control there was a massive line for the International traveller it took us more than 1h45m in a line to finish the passport control. There were empty lines for Lebanese, where the authority didn't allow anyone to go through other than Lebanese. In the line with us there was a family with kids who got tired when they asked the officer if they can take them to the other empty line he refused saying there are other family with kids as well. No one can understand why such a mess or the huge line. I travelled before to Beirut through the same Airport and it always the case. Very unpleasant experience and 1st impression for the any visitor to the country.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"horrible experience at this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a horrible experience at this airport. First it's filthy and not clean. Bathrooms were badly maintained. The drinking water is salty like sea water. The officers at port of entry treat people like animals. They scream at them and don't speak other languages besides arabic. This is the worst airport I ever visited even though I have visited a lot of third world countries. If you can avoid going to this airport, better for you.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I have never faced such a queue"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Arrived from Baghdad on 6/09/2018 by MEA, actual arrival was at 16:35. Waited for 1:52 queuing for no reason. As frequent flyer (more than 20 departures and arrivals at Beirut airport yearly) I have never faced such a queue. Many passengers asked the immigration officers "why they don't open more counters? The prompt reply was ready when this officer replied "we have 6 out of 13, which should be enough, you can wait". It seems someone is profiting from the delays. As tourism is one of Lebanon's main incomes, someone is damaging this sector as well.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"our worst experience ever at an airport"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This was probably our worst experience ever at an airport. We were left queuing for an hour and a half with two small kids. Our son of 7 months old got hungry and was crying for a whole hour and no one at the airport security seemed to care. No regard for families with children or the elderly. The staff are extremely annoying and rude. We experienced the same at both arrival and departure. We are seriously thinking of never going there ever again. What a horrible country!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"unorganized and poorly managed"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Unorganized and poorly managed! I have been many times to this airport. However, today was the worst because of the summer crowd. Your experience starts with the lack of ventilation all over the airport, then the emigration personnel who (most of them) are so arrogant, impolite and lack all sorts of proper professional attitude. One of them dealt with me in a very bad way infront of all people because I was trying to inform him that my flight is going to departure without me. We stayed for five hours to end our process and thanks to the miracle of heaven we catched it. There’s nothing organized in the airport except the duty free part. Now the airport itself: old and badly maintained terminals, average cleanliness, trays for luggage scanners scattered on the ground, very small displays at departure hall, average quality of signage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"found the terminal to be very clean"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This was not the first time at this airport. I found the terminal to be very clean and there were a lot of signs, so I didn't get lost. I flew during the summer so it was very crowded but heard they were expending the airport. The shopping and the lounges were excellent. I highly recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"old and badly maintained terminals"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The worst I have been to. I have read a lot of reviews for this airport, and as usual, all are subjective including this one. I have travelled a lot, and been to many airports, and honestly speaking this is one of the worst. Your experience starts with emigration personnel (depending on your origin and the passport you hold), who are arrogant, impolite and lack all sort of proper attitude, and just to make things clear, I’m a European passport holder with ME origin. Now the airport itself: old and badly maintained terminals, average cleanliness, trays for luggage scanners scattered on the ground, small displays at departure hall, average quality of signage, speed of check in depends on your airline and timing, good duty free shops, average quality food outlets. In general this is a poorly managed airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"found it a very good airport"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I was travelling from Athens to Beirut and back to London and I found it a very good airport. It's well organized so I didn't get lost. The lounges and duty free are excellent. Although it was very crowded, going through customs was fast. I highly recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews