Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Horrible experience. Horrible employee"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is my worst experience at an airport so far, and I’ve been studying in Europe all semester, traveling most weekends. I have a backpack that I always use and have never had a problem with. Upon arriving at the boarding gate, the guy looked at my bag and asked me to put it in the bag measurer thing. Fine. Then he looked puzzled if it fit and called over a co-worker, who was extremely rude and yelled at me to go to the ticket counter to pay to check in my bag. Fine. At the ticket counter, the guy told me my bag was okay to go through, since to him it looked like it fit (to me it did too. It was a bulky bag, the top was sticking out a little). I go back to the guy I first talked to in the original line, and once again he calls over the lady. This time she screams at me to go back the counter and pay, when I’m telling her the man at the counter told me my bag was fine. She wouldn’t hear me out at all. This isn’t something subjective. It fit. At this point it was like 8am and I had yet to go through security and my flight was at 8.55, so I was trying to get through the line as quick as possible. I waited in line to check my bag, and a man comes over to tell me I don’t need to wait in line because I have no baggage. I told him about the lady and he looked puzzled and just goes “oh ahh.” I’ve never been told my backpack didn’t fit, and I always bring it with me and have never had an issue (and it’s been way more stuffed than it was today). Horrible experience. Horrible employee.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"nothing to be afraid of"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Beauvais Airport is somewhat funny. It is incredibly small and incredibly far, but it does the job. To reach the airport you have to use special bus that departs from Porte Maillot. You have to be at the bus station 3 hr before your departure, otherwise you don't fly. Bus station is tiny and not easy to find if you're not attentive, but the path to it is signposted. The buses run in caravans of 3-4 carriages each. Every caravan is dedicated to a certain flight. If you're on your bus you're never late for your flight. If you're late for your bus, the only way to catch your plane is taxi which may cost you around 200 Euro. Buses are nice and clean and cost 16 Euro one way. When at the airport you will find 2 tiny terminals with simple layouts, some eateries attached to chain grocery stores (clean and ordered), shabby pub (not very clean) and landside toilet which you will not want to use (not clean at all). Airside toilet smells better. Security was fast, boarding was no problem. So neither pleasant, nor disgusting this airport is certainly not a destination by itself, but does its simple job. Price wise, whatever your airfare is (mine was incredibly cheap), you have to top it off with 32 Euro spent on bus and 20 Euro spent on "inevitable" overpriced coffee and groceries. If this still makes sense over CDG and ORY flights, BVA is nothing to be afraid of. Bus trip through a very picturesque province of Picardy works as bonus.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Disgustingly rude staff"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Disgustingly rude staff. Traumatized after my experience here. Had dinner and a drink before we left for our shuttle. Got sick in the shuttle due to my usual travel sickness, bus driver held his nose and shouted repeatedly in French. He then went on the phone. Got to the airport and was met by 9/10 security pulling me into a room with no English and saying I will not be allowed on my 10.25 flight. Airport closed from 11-6, so me and my partner had to wait all night outside our terminal, and had to spend €420 on a morning flight. Will never forget how humiliated and small the airport staff made me feel and am still sick over the freezing outdoor overnight stay.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"recommend Beauvais Airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was terrified to use this airport after reading the reviews. My experience is not reflective of any of them, however. The airport staff was polite, and everyone spoke English. They were helpful in directing me where to go. We waited in security for about ten minutes; the process was quick and easy. It is true that the airport is very small and does not have a ton of amenities like full-size airports, but there is seating and it is clean. They have food and beverage options. There are plenty of signs located throughout the airport, and all of them include English. I am an anxious traveler, and I do not speak French which caused me further concern. Arriving at the airport, though, calmed all my fears. Everything was excellent. I recommend Beauvais Airport and will definitely travel through it again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"rude staff"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Worst airport ever, ignorant, rude staff, especially in the restaurant. If you don't like your job get another one, mind you some intelligence might be required for that.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an airport to avoid if you can"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Definitely the worst airport I have ever visited ! Arriving nearly 2 hours before my Ryanair flight to Dublin we were stunned by the chaotic massive queue in the departure hall. Unsure what was going on I tried to ask someone who worked there what was going on but the only thing he would tell me was join the queue! We stood in the queue for 2 hours and it barely moved. It seemed they were calling each flight as was next in line for take off and then everyone on that flight was pushed through passport and then security control and then rushed onto the waiting plane. Our flight was due for take off at 9:25 and we were still waiting in the queue at 9.20 trying to get through passport control. I thought we were going to miss our flight. A very stressful end to an otherwise enjoyable stay in Paris. Definitely an airport to avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have ever visited"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This is honestly the worst airport I have ever visited. We got the shuttle bus from Paris to the airport and we were there 2.5 hours before our flight when we arrived security was closed with a massive queue of people waiting to get through. They opened eventually but it was awfully slow moving. The staff seemed extremely rude and disorganised as to what they were doing. Our boarding passes were checked three times going through the security process. Extremely unnecessary. There was only two lanes open at that and there was no order to it. It took us 1 hour to get through the security at a tiny airport. I would never fly into here again. Its not worth the hassle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff can’t speak English"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Most of the staff can’t speak English here at Paris Beauvais Airport. There are no signs or tables with departures, no information about gates you are leaving from. The airport is small and there are literally no signs in English, if so they are in french.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very poor experience"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Very poor experience. Long queues to passport control. Inefficient. Check in (Ryanair) began later than publicised time for gate closure even though flight was on time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgusted by the security"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | I was disgusted by the security. The staff only speak in French, and since they do not speak English they scream in French! Please let someone teach the staff to speak English and treat people well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews