Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"recommend Beauvais Airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was terrified to use this airport after reading the reviews. My experience is not reflective of any of them, however. The airport staff was polite, and everyone spoke English. They were helpful in directing me where to go. We waited in security for about ten minutes; the process was quick and easy. It is true that the airport is very small and does not have a ton of amenities like full-size airports, but there is seating and it is clean. They have food and beverage options. There are plenty of signs located throughout the airport, and all of them include English. I am an anxious traveler, and I do not speak French which caused me further concern. Arriving at the airport, though, calmed all my fears. Everything was excellent. I recommend Beauvais Airport and will definitely travel through it again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"rude staff"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Worst airport ever, ignorant, rude staff, especially in the restaurant. If you don't like your job get another one, mind you some intelligence might be required for that.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an airport to avoid if you can"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Definitely the worst airport I have ever visited ! Arriving nearly 2 hours before my Ryanair flight to Dublin we were stunned by the chaotic massive queue in the departure hall. Unsure what was going on I tried to ask someone who worked there what was going on but the only thing he would tell me was join the queue! We stood in the queue for 2 hours and it barely moved. It seemed they were calling each flight as was next in line for take off and then everyone on that flight was pushed through passport and then security control and then rushed onto the waiting plane. Our flight was due for take off at 9:25 and we were still waiting in the queue at 9.20 trying to get through passport control. I thought we were going to miss our flight. A very stressful end to an otherwise enjoyable stay in Paris. Definitely an airport to avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have ever visited"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This is honestly the worst airport I have ever visited. We got the shuttle bus from Paris to the airport and we were there 2.5 hours before our flight when we arrived security was closed with a massive queue of people waiting to get through. They opened eventually but it was awfully slow moving. The staff seemed extremely rude and disorganised as to what they were doing. Our boarding passes were checked three times going through the security process. Extremely unnecessary. There was only two lanes open at that and there was no order to it. It took us 1 hour to get through the security at a tiny airport. I would never fly into here again. Its not worth the hassle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff can’t speak English"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Most of the staff can’t speak English here at Paris Beauvais Airport. There are no signs or tables with departures, no information about gates you are leaving from. The airport is small and there are literally no signs in English, if so they are in french.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very poor experience"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Very poor experience. Long queues to passport control. Inefficient. Check in (Ryanair) began later than publicised time for gate closure even though flight was on time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgusted by the security"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | I was disgusted by the security. The staff only speak in French, and since they do not speak English they scream in French! Please let someone teach the staff to speak English and treat people well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is extremely disappointing"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airport is extremely disappointing. Very low quality, poor staff and security. The pure stupidity of the staff was extremely apparent and they even managed to throw one of our silver souvenirs in the garbage and said they wouldn't allow it on the plane. I was disgusted by the staff and security and small airport that was dirty and overall horrible. Needless to say I will not be coming back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | Very bad experience. Arrived to airport 2.5 hrs prior to departure via the airport shuttle. Check in was reasonable in terms of the waiting time and queue. However, the queuing for security was horrendous to say the least. The wait was more than 45 minutes for clearance. They closed 2 lanes presumably due to lunch hour. Only 2 lanes left. People were trying to jump to queue claiming that their flights were due to leave, with no one to restore order. It was chaos! We boarded our flight at the end but the whole experience trying to pass through security was horrendous. I would still use this airport if the price for flights via this airport was substantially cheaper. Otherwise I would avoid it!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible experience"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. It seems to be the consensus. The terminal for my Ryanair flight wasn't indicated in any email or boarding pass, so I ask the first available person I see at a counter, and there I am a victim of the attitude that us, French people, are known to be guilty of all over the world: arrogance and no interest in being helpful. I move on to find information from someone else. Before boarding I stand in line at the only coffee shop there to ask for tap water to refill my water bottle: the lady tells me flat out, no can't do, we sell bottles of water so that's fine, but give us a water fountain in the boarding area if you won't let us go through security without liquids. Horrible experience and mine is far from being the worst.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews