Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 53 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"an airport to avoid if you can"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Definitely the worst airport I have ever visited ! Arriving nearly 2 hours before my Ryanair flight to Dublin we were stunned by the chaotic massive queue in the departure hall. Unsure what was going on I tried to ask someone who worked there what was going on but the only thing he would tell me was join the queue! We stood in the queue for 2 hours and it barely moved. It seemed they were calling each flight as was next in line for take off and then everyone on that flight was pushed through passport and then security control and then rushed onto the waiting plane. Our flight was due for take off at 9:25 and we were still waiting in the queue at 9.20 trying to get through passport control. I thought we were going to miss our flight. A very stressful end to an otherwise enjoyable stay in Paris. Definitely an airport to avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have ever visited"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This is honestly the worst airport I have ever visited. We got the shuttle bus from Paris to the airport and we were there 2.5 hours before our flight when we arrived security was closed with a massive queue of people waiting to get through. They opened eventually but it was awfully slow moving. The staff seemed extremely rude and disorganised as to what they were doing. Our boarding passes were checked three times going through the security process. Extremely unnecessary. There was only two lanes open at that and there was no order to it. It took us 1 hour to get through the security at a tiny airport. I would never fly into here again. Its not worth the hassle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff can’t speak English"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Most of the staff can’t speak English here at Paris Beauvais Airport. There are no signs or tables with departures, no information about gates you are leaving from. The airport is small and there are literally no signs in English, if so they are in french.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very poor experience"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Very poor experience. Long queues to passport control. Inefficient. Check in (Ryanair) began later than publicised time for gate closure even though flight was on time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgusted by the security"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | I was disgusted by the security. The staff only speak in French, and since they do not speak English they scream in French! Please let someone teach the staff to speak English and treat people well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is extremely disappointing"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airport is extremely disappointing. Very low quality, poor staff and security. The pure stupidity of the staff was extremely apparent and they even managed to throw one of our silver souvenirs in the garbage and said they wouldn't allow it on the plane. I was disgusted by the staff and security and small airport that was dirty and overall horrible. Needless to say I will not be coming back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | Very bad experience. Arrived to airport 2.5 hrs prior to departure via the airport shuttle. Check in was reasonable in terms of the waiting time and queue. However, the queuing for security was horrendous to say the least. The wait was more than 45 minutes for clearance. They closed 2 lanes presumably due to lunch hour. Only 2 lanes left. People were trying to jump to queue claiming that their flights were due to leave, with no one to restore order. It was chaos! We boarded our flight at the end but the whole experience trying to pass through security was horrendous. I would still use this airport if the price for flights via this airport was substantially cheaper. Otherwise I would avoid it!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible experience"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. It seems to be the consensus. The terminal for my Ryanair flight wasn't indicated in any email or boarding pass, so I ask the first available person I see at a counter, and there I am a victim of the attitude that us, French people, are known to be guilty of all over the world: arrogance and no interest in being helpful. I move on to find information from someone else. Before boarding I stand in line at the only coffee shop there to ask for tap water to refill my water bottle: the lady tells me flat out, no can't do, we sell bottles of water so that's fine, but give us a water fountain in the boarding area if you won't let us go through security without liquids. Horrible experience and mine is far from being the worst.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Awful airport"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Awful airport. Both myself and my 12 year old son were for no reason repeatedly shouted at in French and then my phone snapped out of my hand for my boarding pass and treated so rudely by one of the male security men at security clearance. I've never been treated this way in my life. I am appalled by the lack of respect this horrible staff member had for any travellers. The other security personnel just stood watching. I will never use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security was horrendous"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Beauvais is the worst airport I have ever been in. Our arrival into the airport was fine but departure not so much. Firstly I would recommend eating before going to the airport as there is very little to eat there and once you go through security there is practically nothing. The queue to get through security was horrendous, I have never seen anything like it. There were only about 5 people in front of us and it took them about 30 minutes to get us through (luckily we had left enough time for this). While going through security, two women were pushed through on wheelchairs, I understand wheelchair users deserve some sort of priority access but the security workers separated peoples luggage and belongings on the security belt to make way for their belongings as they had to come through first. People were left waiting for up to 20 minutes for their belongings which all came through at completely separate times. I would definitely recommend flying to CDG airport if ever visiting Paris.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 53 Reviews