Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"small and efficient airport"

(Spain)

Not Verified | I agree that BVA is little more than a couple of tin shacks whose staff can at times be "refreshingly direct". However, it is a small and efficient airport with some very cheap flights (I paid €7.99 each way this trip. The shuttle to Porte Maillot is pretty crummy though and drops you in a not nice neighbourhood on the outskirts of Paris from where you still have to travel to the city centre. However, there is an alternative! The very pleasant town of Beauvais is just a few minutes away by local bus (tickets: €1) which stops very near the train station, from where tickets are available to Gare du Nord from €10. So you can get to central Paris really quite easily and for the same amount as the shuttle if you want to. Finally, if you strictly follow the rules (especially on liquids and luggage size) then it's generally plain sailing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Avoid this airport at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Avoid this airport at all costs! Our flight was delayed by 5 hours and the ground staff were absolutely disgraceful. People were packed in the tiny terminal with minimal seating and only 1 cafe for food/drink once through security. The cafe sold out of food by about 7pm and hundreds of people were crammed in any space on the floor. The airport staff smirked and laughed at us when we complained and told us to just "go sit on the floor and be quiet, it happens every day". For something so abysmal that "happens every day" they're definitely not prepared for it. Show a little common decency to other people. Never going back there again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I suggest you do not choose this airport"

(Greece)

Not Verified | After a really bad experience with the staff and the facilities of the airport I had a really bad experience during the boarding. The manager of the Boarding (at gate A) really can't do his job as he started boarding although the aircraft was not ready. As a result all the passengers were waiting outside in the cold standing with their luggage around 25 mins. When I asked him why this is all happening he told me "you can't do anything, just go outside and wait otherwise don't fly". He also couldn't communicate in English and that's ridiculous for a manager inside an airport and when I asked his name he told me that he can't give it to me. Very rude, unqualified, unable and incapable manager and that's why I guess this airport is so low-rated and cheap quality. I hope that at least they follow the rules of flight safety. I suggest you do not choose this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The space is really small, dirty and crowded"

(Greece)

Not Verified | I have traveled the world and never faced such rude staff in an airport. First of all before the scan of my boarding pass and while I was walking to the scan machine a guy pushed me back while asking me to show my boarding pass to him, for no reason. Then I had my liquids in the plastic bag and forced me to place them into another other, for no reason. While passing the body control nothing alarmed but despite that they asked me to cross the "door" 3 times, for no reason. Let's not refer the fact that they speak to you in French even though you are trying to communicate in English. This is ridiculous for an airport. The space is really small, dirty and crowded, it looks like a local bus station or something. You can see the gate of your flight only if you pass the control. They don't check any covid certificates, temperature or anything. In general very bad experience in this airport and the rude staff there.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"airport experience was an absolute pleasure"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I took my daughter to Paris for a short break and flew to Beauvais. The Beauvais airport experience was an absolute pleasure, staff were professional and friendly. I would recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Employees are rude"

(Romania)

Not Verified | Small crowded place, security was ridiculous, making us open a brand new, sealed perfume to see what’s inside even after everything was scanned, and told us to open the sealed box and put only the perfume bottle in a plastic bag, because we did not buy it from the aeroport. We were forced to pay for our cabin luggage because they told us it was too big even though we came with it and at other airports we did not have problems. Employees are rude and barely speak English.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I will not repeat this mistake again"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I rarely write negative reviews, but I couldn't resist it. For the first time at this airport, I will not repeat this mistake again. I fly very often and such a boorish attitude as never from the employees of this airport. During the screening, the woman spoke in an imperative tone, very aggressive and sarcastic. She took our things from the boxes and threw them on tape, although everything was neatly folded, as usual at other airports. It was like a mockery. I am fluent in French and understand well that it was precisely rudeness and aggression. Prior to this, the security officer was also rude. Is this normal for a budget airport?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely rude and ridiculous"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Extremely rude and ridiculous. Absolute rudeness from the first moment I touched my feet at Beauvais airport. I asked information from the information desk and the gentleman didn’t understand English and barely made any effort to respond to a simple question: how to get to Paris city centre. The worst part was when at the bus from the airport to Paris Porte Maillot, I received a phone call. The driver bluntly stops the bus in the middle of the journey and shouted at me saying ‘didn’t you hear the announcement? No phones allowed in the bus!’. Firstly you could barely understand and hear that announcement and secondly why on earth would one not be able to use their phone in the bus? People talk to each other so what is wrong with speaking to someone that is on the other line?! Are we in a dictatorship? Not only this doesn’t make sense but the driver’s attitude was rude, intimidating and bullying. Also to note he had his radio on and loud with French news which was bothering for the passengers. I will never ever use this bus service again, let alone flying to this airport. I do not recommend to anyone to fly to this airport and to use he bus service. Worse service I’ve ever experienced while travelling.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible experience. Horrible employee"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is my worst experience at an airport so far, and I’ve been studying in Europe all semester, traveling most weekends. I have a backpack that I always use and have never had a problem with. Upon arriving at the boarding gate, the guy looked at my bag and asked me to put it in the bag measurer thing. Fine. Then he looked puzzled if it fit and called over a co-worker, who was extremely rude and yelled at me to go to the ticket counter to pay to check in my bag. Fine. At the ticket counter, the guy told me my bag was okay to go through, since to him it looked like it fit (to me it did too. It was a bulky bag, the top was sticking out a little). I go back to the guy I first talked to in the original line, and once again he calls over the lady. This time she screams at me to go back the counter and pay, when I’m telling her the man at the counter told me my bag was fine. She wouldn’t hear me out at all. This isn’t something subjective. It fit. At this point it was like 8am and I had yet to go through security and my flight was at 8.55, so I was trying to get through the line as quick as possible. I waited in line to check my bag, and a man comes over to tell me I don’t need to wait in line because I have no baggage. I told him about the lady and he looked puzzled and just goes “oh ahh.” I’ve never been told my backpack didn’t fit, and I always bring it with me and have never had an issue (and it’s been way more stuffed than it was today). Horrible experience. Horrible employee.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"nothing to be afraid of"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Beauvais Airport is somewhat funny. It is incredibly small and incredibly far, but it does the job. To reach the airport you have to use special bus that departs from Porte Maillot. You have to be at the bus station 3 hr before your departure, otherwise you don't fly. Bus station is tiny and not easy to find if you're not attentive, but the path to it is signposted. The buses run in caravans of 3-4 carriages each. Every caravan is dedicated to a certain flight. If you're on your bus you're never late for your flight. If you're late for your bus, the only way to catch your plane is taxi which may cost you around 200 Euro. Buses are nice and clean and cost 16 Euro one way. When at the airport you will find 2 tiny terminals with simple layouts, some eateries attached to chain grocery stores (clean and ordered), shabby pub (not very clean) and landside toilet which you will not want to use (not clean at all). Airside toilet smells better. Security was fast, boarding was no problem. So neither pleasant, nor disgusting this airport is certainly not a destination by itself, but does its simple job. Price wise, whatever your airfare is (mine was incredibly cheap), you have to top it off with 32 Euro spent on bus and 20 Euro spent on "inevitable" overpriced coffee and groceries. If this still makes sense over CDG and ORY flights, BVA is nothing to be afraid of. Bus trip through a very picturesque province of Picardy works as bonus.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews