Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolutely appalling airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolutely appalling airport .. avoid! This was my teenage daughter & friends first solo trip to Paris. They are 17 to. They unfortunately missed their flight as their flight number did not appear on the board and when asking for help were given incorrect information & got in the wrong flight. Ok, this is ultimately their responsibility to check/life lesson and all that, however the lady at the gate said there was a flight later for 100 euros that they could catch. They were told to go to the information desk to sort this out. They were behind a man who had lost all his luggage. Once they sorted him out the lady proceeded to ignore my daughter and her friend and served every other customer in the queue first. When they’d all gone, she turned to them and said I’ll be 10 minutes and disappeared. 20 minutes later she reappeared and told them that the price was now £340 per ticket as they only had an hour to get the 100 euro rate. My daughter and her friend were distraught as it was but the staff just laughed at them and the lady refused to give her name.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were rude and aggressive"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I simply cannot believe such an airport exists in Western Europe. Staff were rude and aggressive on arrival -conducting a bag size check/interrogation and picking on people, making them pay extra for hand luggage that was clearly within the size allowance. Luckily we had paid for ours upfront but they seemed to delight in others misery. The departure lounge was like a filthy refugee camp with people sitting all over the floors as there weren't nearly enough seats. Most disgustingly, in the café the assistant was swiping the counters with a filthy cloth and then wiped the pipes of the coffee machine with the same cloth - the same pipe that she placed in a jug of milk to heat it up. Our flight was delayed but we only discovered this when searching on our phone for the incoming plane - no information was given at any time. The vending machine did not have any water to purchase. And, the toilets smelled like a sewer, had no seats on the lavatories and were filthy with toilet paper littering the floors. A truly awful, and shocking, experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Would avoid if possible"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Chaos. Staff lost. Queues so bad staff have to walk up and down shouting destinations to pluck people out of the mess so they don’t miss their flight. Rows between passengers starting over people skipping because of zero organisation. Would avoid if possible. Not sure it needs to be this way either because the volume of passengers is not huge.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"like to praise the security staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Paris Beauvais was very busy with a long queue stretching nearly out the doors on the other end when I tried to go through security for my morning flight to Edinburgh with Ryanair. I really thought we were going to miss our flight! By some miracle we made it and so seemingly did everyone else. I would like to praise the security staff however, there was a smiling lady who remained wonderfully calm. I think my body language and that of my companion might have been rather impatient, but we were still dealt with with a smile. There was a lady ahead of us with a pushchair she could not fold easily, and the security lady even held her baby for her and then wrapped up the pushchair, all the time remaining unflustered. A gem of a staff member. The good things about this airport are that it has close by parking and its only a short walk, as is the car hire. Car hires are limited as they are everywhere, again due to Covid. Hopefully these issues will improve over time as things get back to normal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"small and efficient airport"

(Spain)

Not Verified | I agree that BVA is little more than a couple of tin shacks whose staff can at times be "refreshingly direct". However, it is a small and efficient airport with some very cheap flights (I paid €7.99 each way this trip. The shuttle to Porte Maillot is pretty crummy though and drops you in a not nice neighbourhood on the outskirts of Paris from where you still have to travel to the city centre. However, there is an alternative! The very pleasant town of Beauvais is just a few minutes away by local bus (tickets: €1) which stops very near the train station, from where tickets are available to Gare du Nord from €10. So you can get to central Paris really quite easily and for the same amount as the shuttle if you want to. Finally, if you strictly follow the rules (especially on liquids and luggage size) then it's generally plain sailing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Avoid this airport at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Avoid this airport at all costs! Our flight was delayed by 5 hours and the ground staff were absolutely disgraceful. People were packed in the tiny terminal with minimal seating and only 1 cafe for food/drink once through security. The cafe sold out of food by about 7pm and hundreds of people were crammed in any space on the floor. The airport staff smirked and laughed at us when we complained and told us to just "go sit on the floor and be quiet, it happens every day". For something so abysmal that "happens every day" they're definitely not prepared for it. Show a little common decency to other people. Never going back there again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I suggest you do not choose this airport"

(Greece)

Not Verified | After a really bad experience with the staff and the facilities of the airport I had a really bad experience during the boarding. The manager of the Boarding (at gate A) really can't do his job as he started boarding although the aircraft was not ready. As a result all the passengers were waiting outside in the cold standing with their luggage around 25 mins. When I asked him why this is all happening he told me "you can't do anything, just go outside and wait otherwise don't fly". He also couldn't communicate in English and that's ridiculous for a manager inside an airport and when I asked his name he told me that he can't give it to me. Very rude, unqualified, unable and incapable manager and that's why I guess this airport is so low-rated and cheap quality. I hope that at least they follow the rules of flight safety. I suggest you do not choose this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The space is really small, dirty and crowded"

(Greece)

Not Verified | I have traveled the world and never faced such rude staff in an airport. First of all before the scan of my boarding pass and while I was walking to the scan machine a guy pushed me back while asking me to show my boarding pass to him, for no reason. Then I had my liquids in the plastic bag and forced me to place them into another other, for no reason. While passing the body control nothing alarmed but despite that they asked me to cross the "door" 3 times, for no reason. Let's not refer the fact that they speak to you in French even though you are trying to communicate in English. This is ridiculous for an airport. The space is really small, dirty and crowded, it looks like a local bus station or something. You can see the gate of your flight only if you pass the control. They don't check any covid certificates, temperature or anything. In general very bad experience in this airport and the rude staff there.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"airport experience was an absolute pleasure"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I took my daughter to Paris for a short break and flew to Beauvais. The Beauvais airport experience was an absolute pleasure, staff were professional and friendly. I would recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Employees are rude"

(Romania)

Not Verified | Small crowded place, security was ridiculous, making us open a brand new, sealed perfume to see what’s inside even after everything was scanned, and told us to open the sealed box and put only the perfume bottle in a plastic bag, because we did not buy it from the aeroport. We were forced to pay for our cabin luggage because they told us it was too big even though we came with it and at other airports we did not have problems. Employees are rude and barely speak English.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews