Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 418 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Very crowded airport"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I have been using this airport since I started living in Bangkok. It is a huge airport. Immigration staff are good though they are bad at English. Very crowded airport. Everything is costly. It is good that this airport has airport link train and buses. Taxis are also available in meter, taxi fare is always high.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"not professional at all"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | I needed to take a passport photo and print a document for my visa on my next destination after immigration. I thought it wasn't easy to prepare all this after I had already passed immigration. So I called the information center and asked for help. First, their English was not good enough. They directed me to the wrong place. They just guided me to an information machine after 10 mins talking on the phone. I explained my situation and asked have any way to go out immigration and come back under authority. She just kept saying no and kept cut my word again and again. So I gave up. It is an information center for traveler. Her behavior is totally untrained behavior and not professional at all. Of course, the way she spoke was not kind as we. After good memories of Bangkok, she ruined all feeling in Bangkok.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Chaotic, slow and dirty"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Chaotic, slow and dirty. Security takes just a few minutes but passport control can take 1 hour +. Airport seems to be way over capacity. Try to fly to Bangkok's other airport if you can!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"unfriendly for Thailand"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Poorly organized immigration, long waiting at departure. Security control faster, leading to long wait back to escalator. Security staff limited help, unfriendly for Thailand.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"cannot serve with a smile"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | They should not claim to be an airport with a smile when they know that they cannot serve with a smile. It's a very long walking and unpleasant experience for flight transfer. Not only because of the long queue, but the way the officers treat passenger is impolite. I would think twice to have transit in Bangkok airport for long flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"crowded, very hot and noisy"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Airport is over crowded, very hot and noisy. There is something wrong with the design of this airport. Walking too far to Gate E1. Immigration and body check is very slow and worst. I will try to avoid this airport as much as possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"do not understand English"

(India)

Not Verified | The security check is present near the individual gate, the line is long and they remove any or all liquids. Despite there being a 100ml allowed limit, they still remove anything they find. I had a bottle of water with barely any water which they removed, plus an expensive cream (with which I regularly travelling internationally and domestically), which they removed despite me asking them not to when clearly there's a specified limit. The people do not understand English enough or perhaps it was that they don't respect you enough to even bother replying to you.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"would rather go the long way home"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I had a terrible experience completing a transfer at this airport with Thai Airways. I had a 2-hour window between flights and barely made it to my flight as the transfer process was so badly organised and extremely crowded. The queue reached back from the transfer gate the entire length of the travellator. Once through and allowed up the escalator we were herded into a small anteroom and made to do snake around for another 30 minutes with little air and many bodies in the room. Many people were extremely anxious as they believed they would miss the flight and started to push through. When I finally reached the security scanners, all sense of order was lost and I found myself in a crowd crush being pushed from behind. I almost fell. The security guard barked orders to keep a straight line but there were no processes put in place with ropes or barriers. When a passenger suggested that it was impossible to keep a straight line as there was no room. He retorted that if we complained or criticised he would turn-off the security screening belt and then we would all miss out flights. What sort of airport is this? They want you to suffer and miss your flights because you dare suggest that their system is not working. This attitude does not reflect well on Thailand, let alone their airport and airline. I would rather go the long way home via Dubai than experience this again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The queues were extreme"

(Gibraltar)

Not Verified | For transit you have to go through a security scan again. This means that any liquid will be taken away, which is a minor issue. I had to go through transit in the morning (coming from MUC, going to RGN). The queues were extreme and it took more than 90 minutes to get through! There is no fast track! Avoid!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"few places to sit and work"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Suvarnabhumi is probably the worst International Airport for business travel in SE Asia: there are few places to sit and work (except in the overpriced lounges) while the internet connectivity is appalling. There are few options for food and limited to no seating when available. Everything at the Airport seems to he aimed at forcing travellers into shops rather than supporting a convenient and comfortable flight. Passport checks on arrival and departure are not the worst in the region but could also be significantly improved.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no