Baltimore Washington Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"has the absolute worst TSA system"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Baltimore/Washington International Airport (Concourses D) has the absolute worst TSA system. There was not a designated Pre-TSA line and when I was asked to remove my shoes I told them I was Pre-TSA. The guy said ok, but a lady with a very nasty attitude told him no she needs to show her boarding pass but by this time my purse and phone with the boarding pass had already gone though the machine and they wouldn’t pass it back. Now keep in mind that I paid $85 not to remove my shoes and I wasn’t prepared so I was wearing shoes where I didn’t have on socks. But that’s not the point. The point is their system should be set up correctly for Pre-TSA customers. Then to make matters worse my purse had been pulled for extra checking and when they didn’t find me because I was being held up because of the shoes situation they made me wait while they checked others when I finally made it though the line and held me there for more than 5 minutes. Then found absolutely nothing in my purse. When he couldn’t find anything he took everything out to say that I was good. So back to my point. Baltimore/Washington International Airport (Concourses D) has the absolute worst TSA in my travels and I travel all over and a lot.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"Very unpleasant experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | One of the most annoying airports for two reasons. First the rudest and angriest airport workers I have ever seen. Second the rent a car experience is horrible, nothing telling you when you arrive that you need to takes shuttle bus to a special facility that is quite a distance away. Asking people working there where to go is not pleasant. Took a while to find one to tell me. Very unpleasant experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the people with the nastiest attitudes work here"

(United States)

Not Verified | Is there a standard issue bad attitude that comes with the TSA and ticket agents? It seems as though the people with the nastiest attitudes work here. Its annoying and unnecessary.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"by far the worst TSA I have experienced"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have traveled all over the world. This is by far the worst TSA I have experienced. It takes them forever even in TSA prechecked. You have to throw away hair products under 5 ounces. They don't even go by their own guidelines. Good luck if you have to fly, through this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst rental car bus service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst rental car bus service. I am stopping all my company business travel through BWI. Busses do not come often enough for the traffic. Could not fit in two busses, then when I did they were packed in like sardines. Took a long time to get to rental car lot. On return missed my flight to do this.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"30-minute wait for a rental car shuttle"

(United States)

Not Verified | Wow, not a real airport. A 30-minute wait for a rental car shuttle. The obviously crowded bus as people have been gathering for so long like most airports nowadays. "Who cares, use a different airport if you don't like it".
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"TSA employees are the nastiest"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have been flying often for over 30 years mostly work related. I have utilized more than 55 airports in 10 countries both before and after 9/11. I have always loved BWI because it is very convenient for me. The TSA employees are by far the nastiest to traveling public than the security staff at any other airport. I truly believe the TSA staff at BWI actually hate the traveling public for making them work. Most obviously the way African American TSA employees interact with Non-Hispanic white travelers. This racist treatment toward Non-Hispanic whites extends beyond the TSA employees but most BWI employees down to and including the BWI parking shuttle bus drivers seem to have this hatred of people of light skin. I have not noticed the Airline direct employees acting in this manor what so ever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"awful, awful place"

(United States)

Baltimore is a beautiful, modern airport but is poorly designed, like a maze, and passenger/user unfriendly in the extreme. Sadly, the airport employees/TSA are shockingly rude and even hostile to varying degrees. This, I find is a mirror-reflection of the Baltimore area in general. Never have I encountered such rude, arrogant, unpleasant people in my life. What is it about Baltimore that just can't help but bring out the worst in people? As I said, the place is as confusing as a maze, so be prepared to spend an hour looking for your car, as the A,B,C,D,E,F,G, etc. parking lot designations don't follow any logical sequence and abruptly end and confuse the heck out of people! I spent almost an hour trying to find my car! When I asked a passing TSA employee for directions, I was given the rudest "I have no idea"! rebuff I have ever experienced at any airport! To add insult to injury, I became so agitated that I started to experience rising blood pressure and dangerous light-headedness/angina. In all the unpleasantness of this BWI place, I inadvertently dropped my ticket somewhere searching in vain for my car. I then spent another 30 minutes looking for my parking ticket, in vain as well. I only found my car by pure luck, even though I had written down its precise location in the parking lot. It cost me $22 to get out of that BWI hellhole. (I am thinking of another word, not appropriate to use). I got the feeling that if, I had in fact, suddenly collapsed from a heart attack, absolutely no one working there would have done a thing! I am really disgusted by that place! If I could give ZERO stars to BWI airport I would. Sadly, the airport management couldn't care less and the (government) employees are absolutely unaccountable to the public. Awful, awful, awful place! Try to avoid it if you can.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Not TSA’s finest moment"

(United States)

Not Verified | I arrived at the airport at 5:00am for a 6:20am flight. TSA only had checkpoint B open and A and C was closed for general boarding. There was an 45 min plus wait to get through. Oddly enough, checkpoints A and C were open for Clear customers. I missed my flight. So, if you pay extra for Clear, you get next level service even though I am already paying for TSA via taxes and fees. Not TSA’s finest moment. To be fair, I fly 4-7 times a month and this is the first time I have encountered today’s fiasco.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst luggage service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst luggage service from plane to terminal that I have ever encountered! It should not take 45 minutes for luggage to come off the plane into the airport! Our flight straight up disappeared off the carousel board and then another plane got their luggage before us. Not good service.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews