Baku Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Was very impressed with the airport"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Was very impressed with the airport, on arrival visa process was so smooth and was done in few seconds and the staff were friendly and smiling on departure. Passport control was done fast and staff were nice. Plenty of shops and places to eat and drink, the design of the airport T1 is very nice and modern spacious and bright and easy to navigate. I’m not sure about the public transportation as I had my pick up and drop off arranged by my Hôtel. Overall it’s a nice airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"airport really needs to get with the times"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The airport is clean and looks great. However, it is let down badly by the circus that you have to put up with if you are a transit passenger who needs to pick up a boarding pass on arrival. I had a 3.5 hour layover in GYD traveling back from Aktau. The staff could not/would not print me off a boarding pass until 1.5 hours before my connection, leaving me stranded in a holding room. I had booked with AZAL, but because it was a codeshare with Turkish Airlines, this made them less helpful! The airport really needs to get with the times and move the check-in area into the main airport transit area. It makes zero sense preventing people from accessing this area and stinks of a computer says no attitude.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"modern looking airport"

(Azerbaijan)

Trip Verified | Very new, modern looking airport. Easy check in process, short lines. Affordable luggage wrapping process. Departing lounge spacious, easy to use. Definitely security process can be improved - only 1 or 2 lanes available.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"deserves 5-Star rating"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Excellent airport. Clean, organized and wonderful architecture. Courteous airport security and immigration staff. Good mix of retail and attentive service by staff. Wonderful lounge and facilities. Thoroughly deserves 5-Star rating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"cleanliness and planning are good"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Free WiFi, cleanliness and planning are good. Queue for security and immigration took around 45 minutes. Should deploy more staff for this purposes. Restaurants after check in are less and with no good choice.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"modern, immaculately clean"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Please don't heed old reviews! Baku airport is modern, immaculately clean, entirely non smoking. It has plenty of landside facilities including business lounge (when it is open), toilets, cafe/bar and McDonald's. Plenty of comfortable seating areas. Sheraton hotel on site. Good free WiFi. Staff speak English and are helpful. No hassling taxi drivers. Can't fault it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"standards are just poor"

(United Arab Emirates)

Unverified | Staff are just rude. Very slow and unorganized, the visa stand was just chaos. They dont call people correctly they just throw your passport and you should go and check if it's yours. It is very unwelcoming, unorganized and is not how airports should ever be. This is not a poor country and yet their airport staff and standards are just poor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"airport with friendly staff"

(Azerbaijan)

Very nice clean, new, unbusy airport with friendly staff. Unlike some western airports there are 2 security checks. First, at the very entrance into terminal building and regular one. But both of them are quite efficient so no problems. The terminal one is newly built and equipped with all necessary facilities. I arrived 2 hours before my flight and quickly checked in and got boarding passes. Fast free wi-fi is available. I'd like to share some info regarding transportation options to and from the airport. There are some old reviews saying that the only option is taxi but it has changed. BakuBus company recently launched Airport express service from city center to the airport. Buses depart every 30 minuest. From center to airport: its stop is just outside 28 MAY metro station (also close to 28 MALL). Turn left towards Samad Vurgun park. Airport Express clearly indicated on the bus. Airport to city: At the airport ask information desk about the shuttle they will guide you. It also stops at KOROGLU metro station. Duration of ride is 30 minutes. Information about Departures and arrivals is available on screens of the bus. Make sure you have Baku card (no cash is accepted). Per ride cost 1.3 manat (less that 1 usd). Very reasonable considering 15+ taxi prices. Buses are very comfortable and new.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Baku Airport customer review

(United States)

A very clean, new and empty airport (when I visited). Fast free Wi-Fi is available.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Baku Airport customer review

(Italy)

This airport is really good: no problem at all very clean and new very pleasant staff and walking distances absolutely reasonable. Nice shops and Italian style bar with cappuccino few steps away from the gates. No issues with staff I reached the airport about 1 hour and 50 minutes before my departure time and 45 minutes later I was sitting in front of my gate ready for boarding. Recommended.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews