Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 269 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Long lines. Rude TSA"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Long lines. Rude TSA and Clear Personnel. Too loud, shouting on a Monday morning. The lines for TSA was too long. Almost missed my flight. Can't they be more polite
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Workers are more than rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Workers in this airport are more than rude. When trying to find TSA Precheck, representatives refused to answer a question and over talked me not allowing me to show them I was TSA precheck therefore not needing general boarding. I don’t understand what has happened to customer service in Atlanta Airport. Please check your workers. If they would get off their phones and stop having personal conversations with each other and smile and assist customers it would make all the difference.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"short, rude and condescending"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I found upon arrival as I went through security, TSA workers were short, rude and condescending. They seem to dislike the job and made you feel as though you are bothering them. Very different at Chicago airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a huge queue and very few staff on duty"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We had to connect through Atlanta on a flight from London Heathrow to Orlando. We had enough time for the connection and as the plane landed slightly early there should have been no problem. When we got to Passport and Immigration control there was a huge queue and very few staff on duty. We waited well over an hour in this line before we were allowed to go through. Then to our horror we found that we had to go through security again even though we had been through security at Heathrow and had not left the airport. Going through the channel for connecting flights should have made things easier but the staff seemed to not be aware or didn’t care that people had other flights to get to. The security channel was chaos - there was no proper line, it was totally disorganised and the staff were surly and unhelpful. Lots of people were in danger of missing their flights but they just didn’t care! They seemed to take pleasure in working as slowly as they could. We had to run to our departure gate but it had been closed and even though it hadn’t left we couldn’t board. We weren’t the only people to miss that flight and we met lots of people who had also missed their connections because of this incompetence. As we couldn’t get another flight till the next day we had to pay for overnight accommodation. I would never travel through this dreadful airport again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Never been treated so badly in my life"

(United States)

Not Verified | Never been treated so badly in my life. The employees at ATL airport especially TSA are so rude and disrespectful and need to be retrained in customer service and social skills. The reps are calling people stupid and actually using that term. After literally being screamed at I had to interject when a rep screamed at my daughter. I refuse to allow anyone to disrespect me and my family, this is the second time I had to fly out of this airport and will be the last. She and her colleagues upset me so much, I believe they use their positions to be very controlling. It was a total embarrassment but I’m not a child and will not be treated like one. After going off on the TSA rep telling her she don’t have to talk to people in that way She advised me “if I didn’t like the way it was, to go elsewhere, and let her move before she got snappy”. I wish I would have gotten all their names.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"No luggage storage lockers"

(United States)

Not Verified | No luggage storage lockers in the world’s busiest airport! Hard to believe, but it’s true! If you have a long layover and don’t want to carry around any luggage, you will have to at this airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Not disabled friendly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Not disabled friendly. I am deaf. Train doesn't announce when leaving or opening doors for the deaf. No lights to know when to get off or get on. Deaf lives matter
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Terrible airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It’s bad enough that the paying customers have to go through the extra trouble of rechecking in our luggage’s during international connecting flights, but no explanations are given, and the airport does not explain or apologize why it takes them so long (this time, it was about an hour!!) just to get the carousel going with the luggage! What happens if someone misses their connecting flight? Will they just say “too bad?”. Terrible airport — moving forward, we will make sure never to have a connecting stop here!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"work on their customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | I understand that you may scroll pass this review and not even care, but with all due respect, I feel that all employees should have a friendly, inviting, professional personality and I feel that Atlanta's Airport lacked this. After my mom and I got off our flight, we proceeded to the exit and asked the gentleman if he could help give us directions to the gate of our next flight. He looked up and I quote, "Look at the T.V. screen. I don't know about that." I don't know if he was just being lazy or if he really did know his job. Anyway, I walk away and overhear some of the other passengers talking about the same flight so I followed them. Still doubting myself, I ask three other Atlanta Airport employees and they all said the same thing; that they had no clue to that too. At last, I finally had enough of the same answer; knowing that my boarding time was closing in, I asked a pilot if he could help me for a second and he did. I feel terrible that I didn't even catch his name, but I am so thankful that he was able to spare a second to help. Again, I hope that Atlanta's Airport works on their customer service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"First time I have missed a flight in over 30 years"

(United States)

Not Verified | Mind-boggling how poorly managed this airport is. A recurring problem is understaffing at TSA lanes when the airport admin clearly knows how many passengers will be traveling at any given time. Today TSA decided to run a canine check in the middle of the busiest Monday morning rush hour leading to lines way down the hall and shutting down all priority lanes. First time I have missed a flight in over 30 years and I travel weekly. I explained to airport staff directing people that my flight wears boarding as time passed. Nothing they could do. Except they would take others randomly who were rushing and brought them to the front of the line. Big disruption in one day emergency trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no