Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 252 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"the worst I’ve ever experienced"

(United States)

Not Verified | The line on the evening of March 5, 2019 for immigration, was the worst I’ve ever experienced as a world traveler. People were in line for 2-3 hours with many missing their connecting flights. People were held in two holding areas while the number of boarder control reviewing, were few at best. Our government has done a poor job at helping ease this issue at some of our busiest airports.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airport ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst airport ever. Nothing is done to ease travelers live. We arrived on March 2nd from vacation in Mexico and could not believed our eyes. As US citizens we spent about 4 hrs standing in a line just go through immigration. Such a disgrace for such a big airport! Obviously, nothing will be done to fix this from the airport officials and nothing we can do. Here is an example of government at work. There should news crews all over the airport, but they concentrate on differences things.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is inadequately staffed"

(Canada)

Not Verified | What is wrong with Atlanta airport? I’ve just read so many reviews of people complaining about the absurd lines to get through customs and missing connecting flights. I had a 3 hour layover and I’m about to miss my connecting flight because this airport is inadequately staffed. You’d think that management would take these negative experiences people are having where they’re being herded like cattle for hours into consideration and actually make an improvement? Put more staff on? Will never travel via Atlanta again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport in the US"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Atlanta airport is without a doubt the worst airport in the US. I travel every week for work and have flown into dozens of US airports in the last 10 years, so I say this with a great deal of travel experience. The security lines are always long, even the TSA pre-check lines I use are long. In fact, these are often longer than the normal security lines at other major airports. They’ve also made a change so there’s only one entry into TSA pre-check so it’s quite a haul for most passengers coming into the terminal on ‘the wrong side.’ Again, no other major airport in the US has this major inconvenience like ATL. Also, the facility is not in the greatest shape for such a prominent airport, and I seem to encounter a lot more rude people there between security line herders and unfriendly airline staff; attitudes abound. I don’t know what’s in the water in Atlanta, but I think the ATL Airport Authority and airline management would be well served to get out of their office and walk around the terminals more and see the experience us travelers are having in their airport. While I love the city of Atlanta, I dread having to travel there for business every time due to the very negative aspects of the airport experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I could have cried"

(United States)

Trip Verified | February 18, 2019 arrived on Delta 733 from Cancún. Flight was on time. Had wheelchair requested because I can’t walk fast enough to get from point A to point B on time because of knee and hip issues. There was no chair at the plane, so I began to walk. The first person I came to was at immigration. I ask about a chair and her reply was that I should have stayed at the plane. She ask another “worker” but while they stood there telling me it was my fault, I continued on because at immigration we had to stand in line on one side of the building to be able to then let go in groups to stand in line on the other side. I ask immigration officer if he knew who I could ask about it. He said Delta desk. Ask another man on the way to baggage claim. He said down stairs. Ask a young man down stairs, he said down hall on right. Never saw a desk. Checked bag again, then ask a Delta employee, who ask another ”worker” if she had a radio. No response! Went through security and ask what gate our flight left from because it wasn’t on ticket. Had to go back upstairs to E5. When we got back upstairs saw a young man in a golf cart who ask if we needed a ride to our gate. Was so thankful for this offer, I could have cried! It wasn’t that much farther but I could hardly put one foot in front of the other. This is the first time I have ever ask for a chair and not got it but it was very inconvenient and painful. Your job to have chair at plane when it’s clearly on boarding pass. Your attention please, so it doesn’t happen again. Wouldn’t want someone more unable than I to have this problem, and receive no more help than I did.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very slow processing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight great but 2.5 hour wait going through passport control and 1/2 hour through security where there was a short queue but very slow processing. Missed onward flight. Stuck at airport for 5 more hours. Very poor organisation. Automatic passport machines not used. Worst experience at an airport for many years. Will not travel via Atlanta again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"experience was horrible"

(Bahamas)

Not Verified | My experience on arrival and departure at this airport was horrible. Every single staff member I encountered was very unprofessional, unkind and did not know how to talk respectfully to customers! While traveling, I do not feel anyone deserves to be treated or talked to with the kind of disrespect and impatience I experienced travelling through this airport. Everything else about the airport is just okay. If everything else was horrible and their was quality service I could ignore those things but the staff is the worst! If I can avoid it I would never travel through this airport again!! I was rushed and talked to gruffly. Where’s the love?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not adequately staffed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The line for US citizens was so long and poorly organized. It was not adequately staffed and multiple people were missing connecting flights. No care or concern for these people shown by staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff are rude and unprofessional"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Staff are rude and unprofessional! As I was going through the security checkpoint I was instructed to enter with my child. When I asked if we both enter, the agent says, "You need to learn how to listen," in a disgruntled and demeaning tone. I informed him I was only trying to confirm his instructions as he was speaking quietly and had an 'accent'. When I travelled through other airports-none are as rude and difficult as Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson. This airport is huge and not easy to navigate, I have been through here quite a few times. Cannot wait to get to the city of brotherly love. They are much nicer there! Even if you look lost they ask if you need assistance.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"WIFI service is terrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | I am a Delta Diamond and fly through this airport 75 times per year. The AT&T service and WIFI service is terrible. I understand that there are a ton of people trying to make calls and or connect, fix it. Business travelers like me need it. And it has been terrible for years. Other than that, I am amazed how good the airport is at moving so many people..
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes