Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 276 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Every experience at this airport is miserable"

(United States)

Not Verified | I travel about once a month. Most of my destinations are flying through Atlanta airport. Every single time I've encountered the most extreme rude behavior from staff at this airport. Delta customer service in Atlanta - horribly rude. Fast food workers on the tram - rude, discussing buying guns at obnoxious loudness, laying feet up so disabled and elderly can't sit down, etc.. This time I was in Savannah's candy kitchen and a girl came out from the back room and ran directly into me because apparently I was in her way of trying to leave work. I was standing in line trying to buy something. Every experience at this airport is miserable. I'll take the longer way next time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport outgrew itself a while ago"

(United States)

Trip Verified | That airport outgrew itself a while ago and it is a mess. I sometime feel less cramped at New York Grand Central at Peak hours. Among the worst is going through security! There was a failed attempt to innovate screening with the worst luggage pre-scan staging invented by a 3-year old that obviously did not have any idea what he was doing. Then there is the useless Clear which ends up being slower than regular TSA-Pre most of the time. Finally there is that weird attempt to reduce TSA-Pre load by randomly picking people in the line to give them a privileged queue which is annoying everybody else that will be left in there for another 10 or 15 mins. After Security there is really nothing to make you forget the bad start, it is an average or bad experience at best, specifically if you want to sit quietly and even worse if you think about working.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"got treated very well"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very sorry to read other people had a bad time. I am a wheelchair user, and got treated very well going through Atlanta. There was a priority line at passport control for disabled people. People at security were polite and considerate. The young man assigned to push my wheelchair was lovely. Food was mostly good. Concourse D had a good selection. I had a horrible experience at Dulles (Washington, DC) spring 2019, and found Atlanta to be just the opposite.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff were rude and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The queue for immigration at this airport is ridiculous, over 2 and a half hours, staff were rude and unhelpful, we told 3 airport staff we had a connecting flight but we were told to just 'wait in line' they deliberately let us miss our connecting flights, they didn’t care they were not interested at all. Other passengers were letting us go in front of them but we had no chance, it was impossible. All they had to do was let us go to the front of the line, what was even more frustrating was we had to catch a cruise ship the next day. Immigration say sort it out with your airline, absolutely disgusting I would avoid this airport never have I come across so bad manners. No customer Service at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"doesn't give a very good impression"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Passed through Atlanta each way on a 12-day trip to Belize. On each occasion, the immigration queues were well over 1 hour, and on the return trip after 1hr 20 mins, I had to ask people if I could jump the queue as I was in danger of missing my connecting flight to the UK. At least half the booths were unused. Asked a member of staff if she could help but she just said: "you'll just have to wait in line". I thanked her for her help. Perhaps they weren't expecting a large number of people arriving all at once? Is this an example of American efficiency? It doesn't give a very good impression to anyone travelling through!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"it is worse than they say"

(United States)

Not Verified | Everything said is true except it is worse than they say. And now no Mobile Passport Control. Although it was horrible when they did have it. Rudest customer service and TSA people in any airport I have been to. And I go thru ATL slot. Always bad. This gives a really bad image for Atlanta.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lines were extremely long"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The lines were extremely long. The TSA staff did not communicate well with others. They were extremely rude.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Long lines. Rude TSA"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Long lines. Rude TSA and Clear Personnel. Too loud, shouting on a Monday morning. The lines for TSA was too long. Almost missed my flight. Can't they be more polite
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Workers are more than rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Workers in this airport are more than rude. When trying to find TSA Precheck, representatives refused to answer a question and over talked me not allowing me to show them I was TSA precheck therefore not needing general boarding. I don’t understand what has happened to customer service in Atlanta Airport. Please check your workers. If they would get off their phones and stop having personal conversations with each other and smile and assist customers it would make all the difference.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"short, rude and condescending"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I found upon arrival as I went through security, TSA workers were short, rude and condescending. They seem to dislike the job and made you feel as though you are bothering them. Very different at Chicago airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no