Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 477 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"try to avoid this airport in the future"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Terribly boring airport to visit, but despite nothing to do and mostly sad machine made coffee. Yhey have closed all smoking areas inside the airport. For travelers like me who smoke I find this very rude and inconsiderate. For my next travels I will definitely try to avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Good experience this time"

(France)

Not Verified | Quick trip through on my way to Japan in January. There can be long walking distances here depending on the connections but I was lucky this time and my gates were quite well aligned. Liked the range of seats and I found a quiet place to catch up on work for a couple of hours between flights. WiFi functioned well and found the airport website good for quick flight information. Whilst I didn't use there are clearly lots of shopping and dining choices. Good experience this time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Signage is excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This has got to be one of the easiest airports to change planes. All gates in one large spoked wheel with connecting hubs. I can turn a blind eye to the interminal shops and cafes. A nice seat to wait the gate is all I need. Signage is excellent and maintenance levels high with travelators all working (unlike Manchester where 50% seem always out of service. It makes flying easier to use this place for connections that are so efficient.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"it is very difficult to find a seat to eat"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Check in went smoothly. After central security you will find shops and cafe/restaurants but it is very difficult to find a seat to eat. Toilet are all filthy and dirty and not checked and cleaned properly or not cleaned at all for some hours. Also seat availability at gates is poor. Automatic walking paths are to may times out of order. Schiphol Airport wants to grow, but they should start first to improve the quality of their passenger services and clean much more better than now.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"long waiting lines"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Disappointed. Missed our flight due to long waiting lines for a bus at parking P3 (25 minutes) and next a waiting line at the check in at KLM (50 minutes). Next the luggage was not accepted because we were late, phone calls at the gate were mot answered. Next we had to pay and wait 11 hours, because the next flights were blocked for commercial purposes. The best to say is you can spend a lot during the extensive waiting time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I give an average rating"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | With transit times of 1 h 15 min. we had to run for our connection. At least 2 kilometres, and half of the moving floors didn't work, though there are not many of them. Fortunately, we have some exercise and were fit enough. If you have to change plane in Amsterdam from Europe to a non-European country, use the toilet in the plane, make sure that you have running oder hiking shoes in your hand luggage, and start rightaway! If you don't feel fit for sportive exercise, don't hesitate to ask for a buggy transport. We cannot say much about cleanliness or shops or (beware) restaurants; there is never time for it! But as I am forced to do so, I give an average rating, though it may not be deserved.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
6/10

"a crowded airport with a limited numbers of toilets"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I arrived at this airport from Copenhagen. This a crowded airport with a limited numbers of toilets. Good seating arrangements. Arrival lounge was good in terms of connection to the other cities of the Netherlands, a very good rail connection at the ground level. Taxis are also available. There are many shops that sell food and other products, expensive though.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"airport is always crowded"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | This airport is always crowded as it is a hub for European countries. I was departing for Turkey and had to walk a long way inside the departure terminal. Good thing was that, I did not have to wait too long for boarding. The worst thing was that, there was a tax return counter which was very inefficient. I failed to get my tax money back that I paid while shopping in the Netherlands. The staff related to the tax return were unhelpful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"crowded airport with all facilities"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | A crowded airport with all facilities. Clean but a limited numbers of toilets. Good seating arrangements. Mobile charging facilities are not really available. No free wifi. It is hub for central and northern European countries.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Clean and very well designed"

(Oman)

Not Verified | Clean and very well designed. Easy to move through. Organized departure and arrival procedures. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites well-marked. Comfortable facilities. Environmentally friendly airport
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes