Adelaide Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"the best in Australia"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I do not know if I have hometown bias, but in terms of overall ease of use to and cleanliness, it is the best in Australia and by far anything in America. However, it does not compete with large airports such as Singapore and Sydney for amenities and shopping.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"lack of seating throughout"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very narrow laneway for hire car entry obscured by plants. Not impressed by the lack of space to enter with luggage. Only way was via very tiny lifts with a shared open button causing it to be pressed accidentally several times and required an 'airport guide' to explain this to others. Once inside the floors were covered in dirt. Very slow and rude airport staff with very poor communication skills. Filthy trays and conveyor. Lack of seating throughout whether before check in, after customs, at the gate or for restaurants. Filthy toilets with no paper towels. No wifi. No phone charge outlet.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"nice little airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Nice little airport. The airbridges are lower than the terminal so on arrival you go up a ramp, departures down the ramp before the air bridge. Small airport but it has everything you need as a traveller except perhaps a hotel in the grounds. Finding our rental car required walking over the large concourse to a car park, however being Adelaide this was easy. Departure seemed to be a little slow going through security with backup. This airport is still a nice one to travel through with food and drink options after security, clean toilets and well marked gates with good views to the runway
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"staff went above and beyond"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I had an unexpected emergency landing at Adelaide Airport in October, and I only have praise for the staff working here. Everyone was helpful, friendly and professional. All staff went above and beyond to assist where possible. Amazing staff.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a quite lovely experience"

(Australia)

I travelled to Melbourne from Adelaide. I really love the check in area. It's clean, modern, and easy to use. Sercurity was swift and the staff were inviting. Most facilities were bang on. Seats were clean and comfortable. The lavatories at the airport are very clean, and there is plenty of room in the terminal. The stores for books and food were all clean and well laid out. However boarding was not the quickest (not fast or slow) and the staff didn't greet many passengers (although they greeted myself and my family). Overall, this airport is very modern and a quite lovely experience when travelling here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"tiny baggage collection area"

(Australia)

Disembarked at Adelaide from Singapore Airlines flight SQ279 at about 0700, which also coincided with the arrival of a Malaysia Airlines 747. I hadn't walked down the concourse before with the murals on the wall - very impressive. I thought that perhaps Adelaide was finally getting on a par with other International Arrival venues! Wrong. After queuing for 45 minutes to get through customs (it would have taken longer of we didn't have an e-passport identifying system), one arrives in a tiny baggage collection area with the smallest carousel (one only) I have ever seen! It took another hour to collect two suitcases, with people jostling and pushing. Then another 45 minutes queuing around an endless racetrack of tape (with people pushing in under the tape - there was no supervision of queue protocol) we finally went through baggage inspection! Adelaide - get real! A third rate arrivals area and not a good start to people coming here for a holiday.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
10/10

"only praise the experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We have frequently used Adelaide for international departures and arrivals and can only praise the experience. We have tried other airports (Sydney and Melbourne) for transit to international and found those facilities inferior, congested and disorganised. Adelaide is much smaller of course but offers great service in all respects. We love it and will always depart international via Adelaide.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"great services, excellent cleanliness"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | A very pleasant experience at Adelaide Airport, great services, excellent cleanliness and very friendly. The terminal is not congested and is well laid out. Proximity to the city is really good, just a few minutes. I notice other developments under way with further improvements happening.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"inadequate area for passenger drop off"

(Australia)

This airport in general is fine however in a busy period there is inadequate area for passenger drop off and what makes this worse is the fact that an entire car parking facility has been shut down which could accomodate the excess traffic easily. I am very disappointed with the lack of attention to this particular issue and will avoid using the airport in future if at all possible. To make things worse, the only male toilet available was beyond the baggage search area, and after asking direction from a cleaner, received incorrect information to extra toilets, very disappointed!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"quite a sad experience"

(Singapore)

This is a newly renovated airport. Arrival via domestic flights was good. Ground Services were efficient and there were a couple of shops. At international departures they had no counter for APEC cardholders and we needed to join everyone else. Whilst they had the automatic custom clearance almost all who were not Australians had to have their passports re checked. If that is the case why not simply ask us to go to a counter for our passports to be checked. The border officers were pleasant however and professional. Duty Free shops are simply not comprehensive. Anyone on international flights are usually looking for last minute shopping and its was quite a sad experience if you ask me.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews