Abu Dhabi Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 248 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"airport lounge was a huge nightmare"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The airport was the dirtiest airport I've been to. The airport lounge was a huge nightmare and crowded in the middle of the night, too noisy. The staff need to treat customers with respect and should upgrade their terminals at the airport. The airport services were disorganised and no boarding announcements were made.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Airport experience is horrible!"

(Spain)

Not Verified | (On a 5 hour transit at midnight) Airport experience is horrible! Crowded and noisy. One of the rest areas is located right next to a kids playground (“genius” design). It was impossible to rest. It’s more a nightmare than anything, sitting here hearing all the screaming kids jumping around. I didn't move from this area because the airport is crowded there was no where else to rest otherwise.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"my last time visiting this airport"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Amazingly rude and unprofessional staff. Facilities not properly maintained or cleaned. Would not recommend if you had other choices. Definitely my last time visiting this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very monotonous and sprawled"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very monotonous and sprawled, imposing long and boring walks. Ineffective information system with flights listed from midnight rather than current time, T3 airport map on website is outdated/incorrect, loudspeaker announcements are often incomprehensible and careless. Few shops with low diversity of content, and overpriced. Inefficient departure boarding with long bus drives. On the positive side, is good is clean and has fair amount of waiting spaces. It looks good from the air but very poor on the ground.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Facilities are not comfortable"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Airport was not as expected being the capital city of UAE. Facilities are not comfortable for the passengers. On arrival, unfortunately we’re not enrolled in e-gate, we took the long queue and in between the local officers brought some locals and Omanis to skip the line making us to wait longer considering that I have also my kid with me. Hope to experience better service on our next flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst transit experiences"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | The airport has no sleeping facilities that suits all, i can easily rate it with one star and one of the worst transit experiences of my life. Sleeping in the airport is a nightmare and there is only one facility with beds which is the airport hotel and the rates are insane starting from 81$ for six hours and my connection time was 9 hours so you can imagine.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"terminal is surprisingly small and lacks basic facilities"

(India)

Not Verified | Arrived at terminal 2 on 22/12 and had departure on 2/1/22. The terminal is surprisingly small and lacks basic cleanliness and toilet facilities. Immigration counters are just two so long waiting, same with luggage belt. No f&b facilities as well. Expected better being the capital airport while departing passengers were treated as cattle on account of covid whereas the rules were hardly being followed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"a good airport but not mind blowing"

(United States)

Not Verified | It was a good airport but not mind blowing. Just a nice airport to arrive through, plus we had to drive to Dubai for our next flight, so average.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"it's easy to navigate"

(Italy)

Not Verified | I came to Abu Dhabi Intl Airport having flown with Etihad to Bangkok. I was in transit to my flight and I can say that the airport is not that big, it's easy to navigate. Good shopping area and bars. Everything is a bit expensive but you can pay with a lot of different currencies and a lot of credit cards are accepted. The time of transit was good. We made it on time to every next flight. This Review is recommended for the old Terminals. Not for the brand new middle field terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"beyond it's saturation point"

(India)

Not Verified | Abu Dhabi terminal 1 is extremely congested. In times of a pandemic it is a scary experience and there is a shortage of seating at the gates. The airport looks like it's beyond it's saturation point. Waiting time for check in is high.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no