ZIPAIR

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"forced to check my carry-on"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The flight was fine. However, I was forced to check my carry-on in because they weighed my personal item with it & the combined total was more than 15 lbs. In my group of 5, I was the only one whose personal item was weighed. My travel agent/tour guide said she's never had her personal items weighed. I emailed back & forth with customer service, but they refused to refund the amount, which was more than if I'd paid it ahead of time. To be the only one (at least of several people), it's not okay.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"attendants were polite and respectful"

(United States)

Not Verified | ZIPAIR flight 24 from Tokyo to lax on May 24, 2024 at 2:40pm and pilot landing was very smooth. The pilots have very good skills. The cabin was clean. The attendants were polite and respectful during our cell phone help requests for ordering.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Tokyo
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Surprisingly good"

(Japan)

Trip Verified |   Surprisingly good. The airline staff was nice and quick, boarding on time, inflight meal was surprisingly good, free wifi during flight, the cabin is clean. I ordered an airline good via their app and in less than 3 minutes, I already received.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Manila
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"spoke Japanese once landed in SFO"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have never flown with an airline where water cannot be provided / purchased after their bar service is closed. It seemed that the announcements were mostly in Japanese and the flight attendants even spoke Japanese once landed in SFO.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to San Francisco
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"insist I check in and pay for additional bag"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Narita the check in counter only open an hour before the flight,lucky the flight arrived on time to destination. Departures at Narita was worst. The check in staff was aloof and rude very naggy. I got more than 2 hand carry as they are food items I don’t wish to check them in. As my hand carry weighs over 7kg they insist I check in and pay for additional bag, so my luggage only weight 20kg when I bought 30kg but I need to pay for another additional 6000yen for the other bag. This is so inflexible. And the staff still nag that I got too many hand carry. Boarding pass can only be obtain via Kiosk and no sign to direct u to use them. customer service is really bad. This airline really need to look into their customer service at Narita. I am not taking this lousy airline to Japan with this kind of service and attitude. The worst is after boarding there are many that didn’t checked in their luggage I don’t think their luggage can weight less than 7kg so why am I forced to check in because I paid for a check in baggage when I purchase the ticket. Food was serve late like nearly 2hour after departure and the service is random. I would say one of the worst service airline. The only good is the seat is more comfortable than normal budget airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Narita to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"forced to check it in"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I flew back to Canada on the flight ZG022 on April 13th from Narita. I was charged 80,000 yen for 1.5 kg of the weight over 7kg allowed for my suitcase and backpack combined. I was forced to check it in, and had to wait at the carousel for over an hour to receive it. I think it's outrageous to charge that much for that insignificant amount of extra weight. The representatives at check in are aloof, and uninterested in the passenger needs. Lines are huge and slow. On the plane, water is for purchase.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Narita to Vancouver
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"uncomfortable rotten experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I understand budget and a la carte offerings which is a given on these types of carriers. The situation with this airline is over the top intolerable. At check in, none of the kiosks for ZIPAIR were functional, everyone had to stand in line with their baggage and it took an hour to get through even though we were 3 hours before departure. Despite paying for a better seat in the exit row, I couldn't have been more crammed in. Flight boarded 45 minutes late with no explanation. The ordered meal was edible with one small bottle of water. On a 10 hour flight, one gets thirsty, and when I asked for a little more water, I was told not no free water. I have never experienced a more uncomfortable rotten experience. This is unsettling because our visit to Japan was so impressive with the functionality of all public and private services offered to citizens and tourists.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Narita to San Francisco
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“airline brings a nightmare experience”

(Canada)

Not Verified | March 20, 2024, I flew from Shanghai to Toronto Via a key connection at Narita by ZIPAIR ZG22 to Vancouver and to Toronto. Due to very short self transfer time window at Narita (30 minutes), I missed the ZG22. The representative at the counter did not have any intention of helping me. They just told me to send an email. Several hours later, I received a reply telling me how many destinations their flight deals with. Just like a joke. I am thinking this airline is lacking the basic good code to treat customers. No service and no minimum attitude for helping customer. Using email exchange for help just a waste of time. This airline brings a nightmare experience in a travel history. I will never use this airline for my future travel.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Toronto via Narita
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"whole thing was a nightmare"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airline I have ever booked. Never again. The whole thing was a nightmare. The booking email was a "reservation" that must be paid for. No booking, no terminal number, just a bunch of things you can't bring with you. Cost per pound. Etc. Literally can't be a worse airline out there.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Manila
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ZIPAIR is not compensating me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | ZIPAIR refuses to compensate me for damaged baggage. After landing in NRT, I found that everything in my baggage was wet and the outside of the suitcase was wetter than the inside, indicating that liquid had entered from the outside. I contacted Zipair via email to ask for compensation. However, ZIPAIR is not compensating me; they only provided a document for me to submit to insurance. I do not have insurance that covers damaged baggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews