Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 794 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"a obvious lack of communication"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Riga to London Luton. We can understand delays, problems happen but we cannot certainly tolerate customer abuse. I found it insulting after an 8 hour delay being given vouchers of 4 euros for "refreshments" and knowing that a simple sandwich cost double than that. Also there was a obvious lack of communication with the passengers, no even providing assistance on calls and help people with needs. For me was an awful experience and I will try to avoid Wizz Air on the future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to London Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"check in charged 35€!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Reykjavik to Luton. Ridiculous scam. They did not write anywhere visible that check in at the airport was charged 35€! We a single reservation for 4 people and we were forced to pay 140€ just because we did not do the check in online. And we had to send luggages anyway. Really shameful company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReykjavik to Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terribly disorganised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Keflavik to Luton. Terribly disorganised, for no apparent reason, claimed we could not take our travel size carry on when the tickets clearly stated we could. Staff do not know what they are doing. Delayed both journeys due to incompetent staff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKeflavik to Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"denied me boarding"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Katowice to Santander. Used them from time to time without any issues and i thought it would never happen to me but this is one of airlines that sooner or later will make you feel sorry for using it. Being aware of changes in their luggage policy i have purchased hand luggage allowance (a cabin one, free in all normal airlines) but when got to boarding i discovered in a hard way what does it mean when Wizz Air have one of his customer pillaging days, I was told that my luggage should be checked in and it is closed now so I have to pay or won't fly, great, after expressing disagreement and calling that a robbery I paid but staff felt offended and wanted me apologize and decided it was not honest and denied me boarding my wife and daughter. , Perhaps I was accustomed to the excellent treatment you get in mainstream airlines and made and error risking flight to some murky secondary airports with well known for customer abuse airline I hope it will serve you as a warning.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKatowice to Santander
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a rip-off!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tallinn to Luton. Typical budget airline ripping off their customers. When I booked the tickets, WizzAir had a note saying that if not checked in online the charge at the airport would be €10. We missed the 3 hours cut-off time and they made us pay €74 for 2 people! What happened to €10 per person? You have to have a disclaimer for your customers to let them know prices. What a rip-off! The agents could care less and were pretty rude saying we had no choice but to pay or miss the flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"incompetent and inadequate"

(France)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Basel. It was not surprise that again I realized it was a big mistake to use Wizzair (just dates for the flight were convenient). If I accumulate the time I was waiting for boarding for all my flights with other companies this it will be less compared to the time for 1 flight with wizzair. Somehow in this poor excuse of a company they succeed to have the most incompetent and inadequate people at all levels!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Basel
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent no-frills budget airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton - Skopje - Budapest - Luton. Wizz Air is an excellent no-frills budget airline. Flights for all sectors were on time. Boarding was efficient and good to see that Wizz Air staff ensure that priority passengers are actually given priority in boarding. Cabin crew were business-like and pleasant. Announcements from the flight deck were audible and informative. Wizz Air sent useful SMS the day prior to the flight home advising of possible air-traffic delays (which did not materialise). Most of the low marks awarded to Wizz Air on Skytrax appear to be attributable to the fact that customers do not (or can not) read the terms and conditions (T&C) attaching to the tickets. Read and understand the T&C and Wizz Air provides excellent value and service.
AircraftA320 - A321 neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Skopje
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Wizz Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Athens. They have strange baggage policy which is never clarified! I needed 1 luggage of 32kg and 1 luggage of 20kg. On their website, they have a misleading clarification: Checked in baggage 'You can check in up to 3 pieces of checked-in luggage. Wizz Air is introducing a new type of checked-in bag with a weight allowance of 10 kg, besides the available 20 and 32 kg options.You can check in a maximum 1 bag of 10 kg, 2 bags of 20 kg, or 3 bags of 32 kg. Other combination of checked-in bags is not possible to purchase online.' My understanding is that any other combination is possible but not online. Hence I booked a 32kg online and called call center for help. Their call center was terrible and anything but helpful! Apparently, if you book luggage of 32kg you can only add 32kg more no option for 20kg! They didn't offer any alternatives and I was left responsible for their failure to properly inform customers of their policies! I ended up booking 62kg! Just bad overall experience left with the feeling that they just try to get your money with any means possible!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"cleanliness of the plane an issue"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Eindhoven to Vienna with Wizz Air. The flight procedure at the airport is very easy as everything is self-service and robotic. The flight had a delay of 45 minutes, and this airline to optimize the timing and reduce the delays, basically starts the boarding procedure while the other guests are de boarding the flight. Beside the cleanliness of the plane which is definitely becoming an issue, I´m thinking about the health of the crew which is supposed to take care of me and the whole plane. The seats are very narrow and tight, extremely hard and me being tall 190cm luckily, I had to sit just for 1h 30 minutes in the plane, because it gets very narrow and uncomfortable. The staff are polite, and they tried as well to address you in German as we were flying to Austria.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Vienna
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"hidden charges were unexpected"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luton to Larnaca with Wizz Air. Found a good priced ticket on a comparison site. Had to check in online 48 hrs before flying using the app. Then the hidden costs appeared. At this later hour had to pay 15 euros each to sit together each way. Pay again to ensure you could take your laptop and other expensive equipment into the cabin or it would get thrown into the hold. The trip has turned out very expensive and will never fly with them again. These hidden charges were unexpected and should be explained upon purchasing the tickets not on checking in when its too late to choose a different airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Larnaca
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no