Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1023 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"I was positively surprised"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | We left on time from Oslo Torp. We had priority pass with a cabin bag so we went straight through to the security check and passport check. The plane seemed clean, and the flight attendants where good. As with all these low cost airlines you should read up before traveling so you wont be charged extra for something. On the way back the crew at the gate seemed not so professional. They started to board non priority passengers before the priority ones. The flight back was also on time, and with nice flight attendants. I had booked extra leg space both ways because of my hight, 193 cm. After reading a lot of bad reviews of this airline I was positively surprised
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo Torp to Bucharest
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Tickets are cheap and cheap is what you get"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever! Tickets are cheap and cheap is what you get, but they charge you extra for literally everything. If you don't pay extra they will sit you apart even if there were enough seats to easily let groups sit together and so on, never choose Wizz Air if there is an alternative.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNaples to Vienna
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delay due to boarding disorganization"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | The crew of this company has no clue whatsoever of how the boarding process should work. There is a surcharge for the passengers that pay for priority boarding, 2 lines: one for priority one for economy, most of the passengers don’t know the difference and the crew will not bother (not even once) to announce who should line up on the right or left. I traveled with this company twice and both times between 1 and 2 hours of delay. On my last flight I complained to a crew member and he blamed me for not asking people if they were in the correct line, I thought it was their job to make sure boarding process goes smooth, organized and respects the customers who paid extra money to board first. What’s sad is that both times the captain of the flight apologized for the delay due to boarding disorganization, yet nothing changes. They take forever, do not travel with them if you have a meeting to attend or a connection to catch, 99% sure you will miss it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteCatania to Milan Malpensa
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Check-in with Wizz Air is only Online"

(Chile)

Trip Verified | Absolutely scammers It seems to me that this company still make a big business with the Check-in with their customers, like the old times. We arrived to the Tirana airport like 3 hours before our flight, just to avoid any problem on the counter and have a pleasant flight, well, we were totally wrong. Result that the Check-in with Wizz Air is only Online, and it closes 3 hours before the flight. They didn’t even send us a email telling us this situation. We ended up paying 40 euros each one for the check-in, a total of 80 Euros.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Milan
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"everyone who I interacted with was rude, and completely uninterested in helping me"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I had an extremely negative experience with Wizz Air yesterday while attempting to fly to Reykjavik. First, I received my boarding pass on my phone prior to arrival at the airport and didn't need to check any baggage, so I went straight through security and into the airport. Budapest airport doesn't announce the gate for your flight until about 30 minutes prior to check-in closing, so I waited around for a while. Finally, my gate information appears and I went straight to my gate to check in (almost the first one in line). Right away, I am asked for my covid documentation which I have in the form of the EU Digital CovidPass, which is accepted in Iceland and is what I obtained especially for this trip (I'm am American citizen and was fully vaccinated in America, which makes this a lengthy process). The girl at check in says that it is not sufficient and I will also need a negative covid test to travel. First of all! I checked the travel restrictions for Iceland several times prior to my journey and read in numerous places that a test was not necessary. "Can you visit Iceland? Yes. All travelers – regardless of origin – are welcome to visit Iceland if they can show either a certificate of full vaccination against COVID, or a certificate of previous COVID infection." - Icelandair I assume, therefore, that with my EU residence permit and EU Digital CovidPass, that I would be OK for travel. Second of all, neither that service that I booked through (Kiwi) or my airline (Wizz) provided any information about what documents I would need until the second I arrived at the gate, only 30 minutes before the closing of check-in. Finally, almost everyone who I interacted with was rude, and completely uninterested in helping me find a solution. I could have received a rapid test at Budapest airport in time, or there is a perfectly valid option to receive a test in Iceland and quarantine until the results return. No matter the suggestion I made, the Wizz Air authorities were disrespectful and adamant that I do not board the plane. And I believe its also relevant to add that I'm a 19 year old solo female traveler, for which the thought of missing my flight and being stranded in a foreign country is not particularly pleasant, however I was met with no sympathy from anyone during this experience. Extremely dissatisfied with Wizz customer service and refund policy. Do better.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Reykjavik
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No refund and no credit note"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Problem right from the minute i booked the tickets with the non user friendly website. Complicated I believe on purpose. In order to make booking changes, the site prompts you to make o phone call, selecting country and language, charging you at a very expensive rate ending up to an operator speaking only English. Finally the choice given to change the dates of traveling was costing more than the original coast of the ticket. No refund and no credit note. The reservation has been done and paid by me, on behalf of my relatives leaving in Greece. They didn't travel due to Covid -19 restrictions set by the Greek government during that period due to the fact that they are Health Civil Servants.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Date FlownOctober 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"their service is blatantly awful"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Do not fly with Wizz Air. Their work ethic is non-existent, they do not care at all about customers and their service is blatantly awful. Each time I have flown with this airline the flights have been delayed multiple times (up to 6 hours per flight), the last time being today. They first delay it by 20 mins then by 40 mins then by 1 hour and so on. They just told us “they cannot tell us at which time the flight will board/take off”, unbelievable! I have only booked this ticket as Wizz Air is the only company which offers the connection between the two airports which are most convenient for my needs, but I will definitely by flying to another airport just to avoid them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNaples to Milan
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Stay away from this joke company"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | 2.5 hours delay. Staff at BUD had no idea whats going on. 1.5 hours earlier check in everybody at the desk, than half an hour later send us out, as another flight was supposed to start from the same gate, than check in everybody again for the 2nd time. After this giving vouchers to the passengers which are only valid on the day of flight, and in restaurants in the main lobby area so they were useless. I purchased priority boarding for no reason. They let everybody on board without any rules or plans. Staff on board very unfriendly! After all this misery we have got a can of coke and a piece of chocolate. Never ever again. Rather driving 10 hours with car or paying double for Swiss Air. Stay away from this joke company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Basel
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"flight attendant was not really friendly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The flight attendant on Wizz Air flight from Nuremberg to Skopje was not really friendly. After the flight was boarded we kindly asked a male flight attendant if it is possible that we sit at the emergency exit seats for more leg room. To which we received no answer but an ignoring look. And the seats remained empty for the whole flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNuremberg to Skopje
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A terrible experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | A terrible experience masquerading as good value. If you don't check-in online 3 hours prior to boarding you are required to pay a fee (40€ per person in our case) for the privilege of checking-in in person at the airport. But there's more! They were not able to accept payment at the check-in counter, so we had to find a hidden counter at the end of the airport (not even labeled with Wizz Air) in order to pay. The payment system was painfully slow, taking up to 10 minutes per person since they had to document the payment through handwriting. This process took an hour to go through about five groups. No exaggerating. Then our flight didn't even start boarding on time, as the flight before us from Wizz Air was exceptionally delayed due to a large number of passengers needing to do the same process of paying to be able to check-in. That said, I am unsure I can rule out organizational incompetence as well. Now onto regular airline things: seats did not recline and no complimentary beverages or snack.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Vienna
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no