Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 654 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"avoid flying with them"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Prague to London with Wizz Air. Worst flight experience ever. Flight got delayed 7 hours. Never got any information, water or food. When I asked my flight delay compensation (EU law EC 261) they claimed that the delay was an extraordinary circumstance without giving any reason (= lie). I have then been lodging a complaint and finally won, but it took me so much time/energy. Just avoid flying with them it will be a lot easier!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to London
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unjustifiable charges"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Budapest. This is the first time I booked a flight with Wizzair due to its "low fares", as I was going fro a very short stay trip. We have been charged additional 35 euros per passenger, at the airport because we didn't check in online. When you book the ticket (and I have booked so many times flight tickets with different companies), there is not any message saying that the self check in online is mandatory. The way of wording for the online check in, is similar to the rest companies as usual saying that :the online check is available two or some days before the flight and if you like you can check in online by yourself to avoid the waiting time at the airport, but nowhere is clearly stating that you must check in by yourself. This is too obvious, that the company is just trying to find ways to earn additional money. It would be way better, to just increase your fares and include the implicit services within the fare. This is the most ridiculous charge I have ever paid to an air company. Other than that, we have been advised that our cabin luggage couldn't been carried onboard the plane to the normal cabin storage place, because we didn't book our ticket with priority boarding and there should be an extra charge if we wanted to take our luggage with us. We have added two 10kg cabin bags along with our tickets, but we couldn't carry them with us because we didn't have priority boarding! Seriously? These unjustifiable charges, in total cost us EUR 94.00 additional to our tickets. Unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Budapest
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely dreadful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Baggage was lost and we did all in our part in reporting and contacting the airline. While my bag was lost I had to replace all the clothes and that caused an inconvenience as it affected the holiday budget. When the bag was located after 3 months we were told that the bag can be collected from Skopje Airport, Pristina Airport or Luton Airport and no way for it to be delivered to my address, so again i had to pay someone to go to Pristina airport and collect it since it was the cheapest option. Just after it was found i received a response to my original complaint saying that the bad is found and we consider this matter settled. Absolutely dreadful, if i could give 0 stars I would.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Skopje
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff very rude and aggressive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We travelled back from Lisbon to Luton on Saturday, we paid for 10kg carry on luggage but once we were boarding the staff started pull passenger's out of line and telling them they have to pay more - their luggage was no bigger then another passenger's and the staff were very rude and aggressive. This is the second time I have been witness to this robbery to vulnerable people who are desperate to get home.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Luton
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Katowice. This airline is the worst one and i never will travel again with them. I chose the online check-in however I tried to do it multiple time in the day before and more than 3 hours before and the app told that wasn't available the check In online and i could have that done at the airport free. In the airport they told me that was a system failure but I could send the receipt and the message showed in the system and they would be happy to refund the money. I contacted the costumer service and they were really unpolite and arrogant. They said that they couldn't refund and next time to try another browser or turn it off and on my phone. The email that I received from them they are all very judgmental. I never had a situation like that and definitely never will travel with them again. My flight was 40£ and in the end was 94£.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Katowice
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor judgement or greed"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels Charleroi to Bucharest. Extremely disappointed for a simple reason: I chose online checkin but had no reminder in the pre flight or confirmation email that failing to check in online 3h before departure who lead to a charge of 35 euro at the airport. As a company you have a duty to serve your customers, and to send a reminder a few days before the flight to remind customers to check in online would have been a good idea. I am very upset to have had to pay extra just for checking in, which takes 5 minutes at home, but costs 35 euros at the airport. The price is ridiculously high, unjustifiable for the service, and your failure to remind customers of this extra cost shows poor judgement or greed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels Charleroi to Bucharest
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never use this company again"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to London. Worst flight and services have ever had. Felt like a total rip off. Tried to online Check in 6 hours before the flight and got a system error message. When came to airport was charged 34€! For a late check-in. Never will use this company again. Bad service, on and off ground, no leg space all bad.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Luton
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and unprofessional"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Eindhoven to Budapest. I have been traveling for so many years and with so many companies but Wizz Air is the all the way down.I never experienced something like that. Staff is rude and unprofessional. I wish that I had research about them before. Avoid them!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Budapest
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid at all cost"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Athens. Avoid at all cost. Fine print rules which make you pay ridiculous amount of fees. Flight cost 40 euro, Boarding printing cost: 55 euro. Avoid. Terrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Athens
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline in the globe"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Tel Aviv. Worst airline in the globe. Only one check in desk for 230 passengers. They had us waiting outside the aircraft in the freezing weather for their maintenance problem.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Tel Aviv
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no