Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 742 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"get you to buy more options"

(France)

Trip Verified | Timisoara to Paris. The prices displayed are low. After booking you will receive several emails to get you to buy more options. At the airport, if they are not happy with your boarding pass screenshot you pay huge extra amount.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTimisoara to Paris
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worse company I ever used"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Iasi to Luton. Tried to do the check in with two days before my flight was due and couldn't do this. When got to the airport they told me that I have to pay 35 euro per person because I couldn’t do the check-in online they will do it for me and my husband and paid 70 euros. Also I had the chance not to fly because the plain was overbooked. They sell more tickets then the places they have. They put us on standby until they boarded other people. Paid for 3 full tickets and it was the possibility of me and my baby not to fly. They are ripping off people. Your better off to pay little bit extra and get better service. In the end you end up paying more then any other company with them. Tickets are cheaper but all other fees and invented fees will cost you a lot. Worse company I ever used.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIasi to Luton
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luton to Budapest. Worst airline ever. This is my 6th time with then and I will never fly with them again. The aircraft were dirty and my flights were delayed regardless of the airport or the destination. Once you paid for the ticket they don’t care about you or your comfort/experience. Really cheap but they don’t deserve any money for this awful service. Next time I won’t mind traveling further to another airport and paying more for another airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Budapest
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disgusted with this company"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tallinn to Luton. Absolutely disgusted with this company. If you want to sell flights for high prices do so but don’t sell them at competitive prices then keep adding and adding to the price. You buy your ticket then if you want to travel with the people you are going with you all have to buy seats together or Wizz Air will try it’s best to put you as far away from each other as possible. And yes it does say on your ticket your only allowed to take a small rucksacks but who reads that? Everyone takes a cabin bag as all airlines allow them, not Wizz Air though, you go to board and your hit with another 27 Euro bill. I won’t be flying with these crafty people anytime soon.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Luton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very unprofessional staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Bucharest. Very unprofessional staff at the airport. I paid extra for priority boarding but ended up among the last people to board the plane. They lost my luggage last December and haven't heard back from them since. Their call centre is a joke. The person assigned to deal with my claim doesn't even reply to my emails. It's worth paying a bit extra and fly with a decent company that has some respect for their passengers.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Bucharest
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"had a row to themselves"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Milan. I was pleasantly surprised by Wizz Air. The aircraft a new A321, comfortable for its capacity with a tasteful interior design. The crew were lovely and attentive, happy to have conversations with passengers. It’s a low cost airline so the service is basic but perfectly suitable for the flights Wizz do. The passenger load on this Saturday evening flight was low so the crew encouraged people to spread out. Most solo passengers had a row to themselves. Slight negative there was no gate announcement for the 30 minute delay due to late arrival of the aircraft, the gate had the original departure time even when we were boarding well after it. Flight crew were apologetic however.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Milan
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Airport check in will cost you €25"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Reykjavik to Luton. Awful - they sell you a ticket and then monetise everything on top. App doesn’t work? Airport check in will cost you €25. Didn’t see the single bit of hand luggage has to be a handbag - not a suitcase like every other airline?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReykjavik to Luton
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"monetize you in any way"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Dortmund to Vienna. This company will try to monetize you in any way they can. Read the fine print. Check in between 48 and 3 hours before your flight. Hope they sit you next to the person you booked with and try not to pay too much attention to the condition of the plane as you are boarding and it will be fine. Otherwise expect to pay 2x or 3x the listed ticket price and be nervous.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDortmund to Vienna
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"nothing to complain about"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Riga to Dortmund. This year I flew 5 times with wizz air and it was all on point, nothing to complain about. Fresh and modern looking aircraft, friendly staff, seats were good for low-budget airline. I am happy when I see that Wizz Air has a offer for my travel route
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Dortmund
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a horrible company"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Vilnius to Luton. Just a horrible company. They purposefully create problems for their customers in attempt to rip them off, getting out of it by having some language in the small print. One such behaviour is closing online check-in before you fly and then charging totally unrealistic charges at the airport. I saw so many other people get caught out too. Other horrible behaviour involves purposefully seating you apart when seats together are available in attempt to get you to pay for the privilege. Again no other airline functions this way, with the simple objective of catching you out as many times as possible. I have complained the the aviation authority as I don't think it should be allowed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Luton
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no