Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 975 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"fulfilled their part of the agreement"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have had a mixed experience with Wizz Air in the past. In December 2020 my flight was cancelled, and I was trying to receive the money-back. Wizz Air fulfilled their part of the agreement within few weeks. I know that completing online forms and changing wizzair account to a bank account and losing 20% was a bit annoying, time-consuming and confusing. However, in the current situation, I have to say- well done Wizzair. I sent an inquiry email two weeks ago, received the reply 6 days later stating that the money was transferred already some time ago.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Poznan
Date FlownDecember 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never have I experienced such appalling customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Never have I experienced such appalling customer service. I have been waiting to travel to Sofia for months now and they denied me boarding without any justifiable reason. The manager at the check in desk was incredibly rude and disrespectful. I was asking him for advice and trying to speak to him and he just kept ignoring me and said 'I've got a queue to deal with'. I has on the phone to Wizz Air customer service twice and both times they were very useless just trying to close the phone as quickly as possible. Please avoid this airline at all costs! Only reason I decided booking with them is because they are the only airline travelling during Covid but after this experience I will never be flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Sofia
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid Wizz Air like the plague"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Probably the only airline that doesn’t provide carry on hand luggage. What the airline considers as “carry on” would be the equivalent of a “wallet”. I have no problem paying, I just don’t like the fact the airline tries to charge as your boarding the plane. If the ticket does not include carry on then make this clear. It was evident 95% of the plane didn’t know, as they were all shocked they were charged whilst waiting by the gate. Avoid Wizz Air like the plague or Covid-19 and the unprofessional Wizz air staff at Gibraltar airport.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGibraltar to London
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"stay away from Wizz Air!"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | I planned to utilize a credit from a cancelled flight, and booked a ticket. I selected 'use my credit' option, but they anyway charged my credit card (details were stored with my profile since last booking). After I realized my credit card was charged for full amount I immediately called the customer service. Firstly, like no other companies they extra charge those phone calls at rate 10 SEK per minute, and on top of it let you wait few minutes. They are not willing to help, and the only answer you get is no, regardless of the question. I cannot use my credit for this ticket, they want reimburse me and cannot utilize the credit to book a ticket for my wife. So now, I feel cheated and humiliated. Besides, I have pretty bad experience from flying with them before, did not travel with them for years and now I can see they managed to become even worse since then. After this I can only advise - stay away from Wizz Air!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely poor customer experience"

(Germany)

Not Verified | In case of any type of issues that involve Wizz customer service (e.g. flight cancellation, delays), one will be 100% unpleasantly surprised by the low quality Wizz offers in this segment Actually there is no appropriate support whatsoever. Despite the online "fill in complaint" or phone contact (at very high costs in case someone answers), Wizz Air treats its customers with indolence and ignorance. Best case one gets a standardized complaint confirmation answer and nothing else. Despite iterations Customer experience is greenfield for this airline company and anyone booking with them should reckon with extremely poor customer experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMemmingen to Timisoara
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't expect this company to help you whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I paid £49.50 to have my bag transported in the hold but it did not arrive at the destination. The baggage handler assured me this would be sent onto my accommodation but this did not happen. I was unable to contact anyone from Wizz Air or their baggage handler Avia Partner who was able to help. Neither company had an open office at the airport. As I had no luggage whatsoever, I was forced to curtail my trip. I later found out that my bag had been held at Gatwick and no attempt had been made to send it onto me. Wizz Air have declined to reimburse me for expenses incurred apart from basic toiletries and underwear. The worst thing is they haven't agreed to refund the hold baggage fee even though this is a service that was never provided! The bottom line is don't expect this company to help you whatsoever if things go wrong. You would have more luck shouting at a brick wall.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Tenerife
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is extremely rude"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I couldn't legally travel and the airline refused to refund or allow a change of flight. I've asked for a statement that they won't provide a refund so that I can claim it through insurance and they refuse to provide one. The customer service is extremely rude and absolutely useless! Their website doesn't even make sense, none of their customer emails work, if they cant set up a proper email I wouldn't trust them to fly a plane.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Gibraltar
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told me the flight is canceled"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Wizz Air is a low cost airline. Nevertheless if you have a ticket for this flight it is a comment way of Wizz Air to wright to customer with extremely low price tickets that the flight is canceled but this is not true. It happens to me with the flight on the 19th of December from Larnaca to Dortmund. Wizz told me the flight is canceled and after several complains were not answered. In the same time they ask my partner to check in. All the email correspondence are with me.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Dortmund
Date FlownDecember 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"must pay at the airport to check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The wont say in the email that IF you don't check in online then you must pay at the airport to check in. Such a cheap way to make money! So misleading. The staff isn't helpful at all. I will never fly with this terrible airline again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff rude and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worse experience ever had! The staff rude and unhelpful. They refuse to give me their name or show me their badge also they speak between them in their language. They did not allow me to fly for a single mistake typing on the government form. Plus, there is not any refund and our holiday destroyed, as the Covid test is accepted just for 72 hours. Such a unprofessional staff. It is definitely last time when use their company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Athens
Date FlownDecember 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no