Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 963 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"don't want to send me a refund"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Wizzair changed my flight and don't want to send me a refund because according to them I have accepted the new dates which is not true. Also i read about somebody that is compainin about the "payable seat" and it is true. you have to pay in any case 10 euro for leg per each passenger! Stay away from them!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I waited and no money is coming"

(Israel)

Not Verified | I bought flight tickets on 29th of August, after less than a week I got an email that the flight was cancelled. I asked for a refund, it was very hard to even ask for it cause they sent me to different places till finally found the right person. They said they would refund the money. Ok so I waited and no money is coming so I contacted my bank for a Chargeback and they are taking care of it as we speak.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCyprus to Ukraine
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Be very wary of this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I cannot claim to submit the worst review of Wizz Air because others have had some pretty horrific experiences, but their current system of allocating seats prior to check-in is almost certainly bending the law to breaking point. They are very clearly stating on the website that you can check-in between 3 and 48 hours before the flight and a seat will be allocated to you for free. This is patently not true as they are blocking any form of on-line check in unless you buy a seat (currently we are 14 hours before take off and this is still the case). So, we wait to see if they will honour this commitment. Be very wary of this airline, they are playing loose and free. Give me Ryanair any day.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Sofia
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"silence so far and no one interested to check with me"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Due to the covid-19 lockdown I had to cancel my flight. I asked for a refund. They sent me an email to choose a refund in my account or in my bank account. I answered that my refund should be into my bank account. I received the same email a couple of times and I gave the same answer. Then...nothing but silence. After a while I received an email telling me that the money had gone onto my Wizz account because I didn't submit my choice of how they should process my refund. I said to myself that in the end it is not too bad because sooner or later I will need to use the Wizz flights. Last week I checked my account and big surprise, no money in my account. I sent an email, receiving an automated registration email, but silence so far and no one interested to check with me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Constanța
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the only thing cheap was their service"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Gdansk to Trondheim with Wizz Air. Thought I had bought some cheap tickets home. Turns out the only thing cheap was their service. Loads of different hidden fees made the ticket three times more expensive once at the airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGdansk to Trondheim
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst Customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst Customer service I have experienced, ever. Its been more than 6 months and still not been able to fully recover refund for cancelled flight back in March 2020. Every time you call, you get told different information, no reply to emails. Eventually received some funds, but not the full amount due to their error, It takes another 14 to 20 working days apparently to receive funds, so after waiting long again, its quite disappointing to find out only tiny amount has been refunded again, another error. Why do I have to beg for money that I am entitled to? Avoid if you can
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Skopje
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Wizz Air is running a check-in racket"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | While the service overall is similar to other low cost airlines (for example no leg space, charging extra for everything, etc.), Wizz Air is running a check-in racket: 1) As with other airlines you can check-in online, but unlike other airlines you have to pay to do that. No, it is not just for your preferred seats, but irrespective of which seats you select and occasionally you can't even do that. Note that the Wizz Air online check-in closes 3 hours before departure! 2) To not pay for the check-in, according to the Wizz Air website, is possible at the airport by using the self-service check-in, and if those are not available at the traditional check-in desk. 3) However, this is not the case. At Milan Malpensa Terminal 1 on Friday, and at Vienna Terminal 3 on Sunday (today), there was no self-service check-in available (I confirmed this with the available check-in staff), and the traditional check-in counter would only check us in if we paid €15/person. 4) This is not all, at MXP the payment is handled by another desk which charges a €5/person commission and at VIE the commission is €5/transaction. So when you book with Wizz Air you need on paying at least €7-8 for the check-in online, or €15 if you do so at the airport plus €5 commission. This is not an optional extra service! By the way, the check-in staff cannot help you because they "do not work for Wizz Air" (they told me this in both MXP as well as VIE). They did confirm however that many other customers had the same "problem" as me.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Milan Malpensa
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible customer service"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Eindhoven with Wizz Air. My booking was not confirmed due to some payment issue and I reached out the the customer service 8 times to resolve the issue. I even paid for the customer call center where I was told that the issue would be resolved. Nothing happened and in the end I could not take my flight. Horrible customer service. I will never consider the airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Eindhoven
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never gonna fly with them again"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Me and my husband used Wizz Air for the first and the last time. Everything was quite alright before we had to come back to Italy. We have paid 20kg luggage. From Italian airport we were going with slightly heavier suitcase. And we know by experience that on almost empty flights it’s not a problem. They checked us in without charging. But in Romanian airport coming back they charged us 60€ for 7 kg overweight. Can you imagine that we paid 51€ for 20kg both ways and now they charge us for 60€ in PLUS for 7kg. And the problem is that I would gladly pay adequate sum of money for those 7kg but they prefer to lose clients for one time profit. And yeah they sent us the bill for 40€ and when we told that we paid 60€ they said that another 20€ it’s airport service. Also they broke my suitcase lock. Never gonna fly with them again and do not advice to you if you have luggage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVerona to Suceava
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will avoid them at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Wizz Air lost my luggage on the 31st August from Barcelona to Katowice. No one called me to update me about the status. 2.5 weeks later I received a piece of luggage to my home address and this is not my luggage! There is no way to contact them, no one is picking up the phone and no one is responding to emails. I will avoid them at all costs!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Katowice
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no