Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 919 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Great overall experience"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Eindhoven to Budapest with Wizz Air. Great overall experience. Speedy check in with friendly ground staff. Smooth boarding process. On board, with only 18 passengers, we were free to choose where to sit. Cabin crew extra friendly and eager to please.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Budapest
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not treated with respect"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Birmingham to Bucharest. It used to be good value for money, but with all taxes attached you better choose another company that will offer you a good service. If you need to call customer services get ready to pay a massive amount for nothing. I tried to change my flight date (for two tickets I paid £130 and to change dates after taxes etc. the amount came up to £377, ridiculous. At the end I had to buy a new ticket that cost me £250). So disappointed about the way customers are treated by this fly company. I will definitely look for a better option in the future. At the end, customers are the one keeping travel industries on top, and if not treated with respect customers have maybe better choices as the market is full of flying option.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Bucharest
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"incompetent cowboys"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I will never use this company again, first we get an email stating that we cannot fly. So we don't book in, then we get another email stating we can claim our refund after two weeks. This claim will be covered via another email, other couples we were flying with receive said email and have no issue. Our email doesn't come, we ring, 40 mins on the phone, they put the phone down because they can't sort our request. Another 30 mins on the phone, "we are not doing refunds anymore - you can only have flight credits!" Another statement they made is we could only claim our return flight? 3 Weeks on and I am still chasing a refund. I would rather walk home then fly with these incompetent cowboys.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Krakow
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"stealing money from customers"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luton to Poznan. Wizz Air is stealing money from customers that flights were cancelled! If your flight is cancelled due to COVID 19 you get an email saying you can claim 120% of original fair to your wizz account or 100% refund to your original payment method. I went to the wizz air website logged in and followed the refund instructions. It said that I need to first claim 120% of the original fair to my wizz account and then I can claim the 100% original payment to my card which I found strange! Why can I just claim 100% refund straight away! However, then I noticed that the 120% of the original fare is actually less than it should be by around £10. I am sure they do it on purpose as probably not many people will notice this and they can make money on it! I then had to call a customer service (as this is the only way to contact wizz air) and I was told to send a screenshots of the offered refund to the provided email address and call back next day. Already spent 30 mins on the phone that cost me fortune. I called back next day as advised and I was told that I should have called starlight after sending that email and that they cannot assist me. I then started raging on the phone and eventually the lady said she can process the refund for me. I spend another 30 mins on the phone and again paid fortune for it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Poznan
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t care about their customers"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | We were supposed to fly to Bucharest, tomorrow. We have been trying to change the dates or cancel our flights for days now. They want to charge us almost as much to cancel the flights (€160 ex service fees!), than our tickets initially were. Romania is on lockdown and people who enter are only allowed in if they have family or work. We tried to call them many many times, but every time they put you on hold for 0,90 cents per minute and make you wait close to half an hour every time you call. That’s about €27 per call and that’s just the waiting time. They don’t help you, they just pretend like it’s still safe to go. Because of COVID-19 measurements, I am currently out of a job and I can not keep on spending 27 euros per call, just to hear they can’t help me. All our other friends who we are supposed to go with, but who are travelling with different airlines, got the option to change their travel dates. Wizz Air is terrible, they don’t care about their customers. I will never fly with them again and neither will any of my friends or family.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Bucharest
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no notification from Wizz Air"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | I got email on 5th March that the schedule of my flight to Italy in April was changed with suggestion of rebooking or cancel of flight. Even though it didn't mention about the deadline of cancel order, a week later, the link was already expired. Strange thing is there is nothing to say about my flight status change in my account page now. I've wanted to cancel the flight but it's impossible to cancel from website and also unable to make a phone call since call center is overloaded. From government order of my country due to corona virus, citizens can't go abroad from now on and my flight also should be canceled but there is no notification from Wizz Air yet. I understand that wizzair has no ability to handle corona virus impact but at least, they should allow customers to cancel the flight from website without cancel fee immediately, not trying to rip off to charge expensive call fee from customers to cancel flight in this emergency situation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"most negative experiences"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | My flight from Budapest to Athens was one of the most negative experiences, mainly because of the rude behavior of the check-in desk person indicating that I should pay extra for my luggage because I hadn't paid for a "priority" ticket. We came off the plane from Prague, exited the airport and went back in to check in for a next flight with Wizz air. The lady at the check in desk insisted that we were already checked in and told us so with hostility. We told her we had not received boarding passes for this journey and she said in a very sarcastic way that since we were already checked in then we should have received them. She sent us to the office to check our ticket. On our way there we went online (not something always easy in a foreign country) and saw that during our previous trip the boarding passes had arrived. We went to the security control after that. The second person within half an hour of the first incident saw our luggage and waved us over next to her and scolded us for our luggage. "Have you paid priority? No? 25 for you and 25 for you! [she meant Euros to allow our luggage in]". The company put myself and my girlfriend 15 rows apart on a plane that was 2/3 empty and asked us to pay 39euros extra to allow us to sit together.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I tried to change my ticket"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to St. Petersburg. Booked a flight for the first time with this airline then due to the Coronavirus I was not willing to travel. I tried to change my ticket but they wanted a ridiculous fee which is more than a new ticket. I was not asking for a refund I just wanted to either get credit or change my flight for the next month or two until all this blows over but after waiting on the phone for over 25 mins they said no. Poor service, shame on you all at Wizzair.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to St. Petersburg
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"misleading information"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | I am very surprised by the misleading information Wizz air provide to their passengers regarding carry on bags. Was traveling from Eindhoven to Katowice on flight number W6 1072 and i purchased basic 4 tickets 2 ways including carry on bag of 10kg and i also booked 20 KG extra bag. At the boarding gate i had to pay 25 EUR for the carry on bag which is included in the price, and when i was trying to explain that to the counter girl she was very rude and unprofessional and finally she turned her back and left me talking to the air. Its the last time to fly with Wizz Air.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Katowice
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Sofia. Wizz Air is the worst experience every time! Their competitive prices attract you, but once at the airport you sometimes pay double the price of your plane ticket. I use wizzair every year to go to Sofia to see my family and every time I get fucked up. If it is too big a bag, a problem of online check-in I find myself paying up to 70€ more. Sometimes to pass online check-in you have to select seats on the plane, but you have to pay 35 € / person. This time, because the plane was advanced one day, there were problems with online check-in. My husband and I decided to go to the airport earlier to avoid paying the fees. But there again we had to pay € 70 to print our tickets! A shame "We understand but there is nothing we can do the service is blocked". In addition to uncomfortable planes, barbaric schedules, absent customer service, there are delays and cancellations every time. And in the end we pay as much as a normal first class plane. Wizzair is the worst experience every time. They make every trip painful. Wizz Air est à chaque fois la pire expérience! Leurs prix compétitifs vous attirent mais une fois à l’aéroport vous payez parfois le double du prix de votre billet d’avion. J’utilise chaque année wizzair pour aller à Sofia voir ma famille et à chaque fois je me fais avoir. Si c’est un sac trop grand, un problème de check-in online je me retrouve à payer jusqu’à 70€ en plus. Parfois pour réussir le check-in online il faut sélectionner des places dans l’avion, mais il faut payer 35€/personne. Cette fois, parce que l’avion a été avancé d’un jour, il y a avait des soucis de check-in online. Mon mari et moi avons décidé d’aller plus tôt à l’aéroport afin de ne pas payer les frais. Mais là à nouveau on a dû payer 70€ pour imprimer nos tickets! Une honte « Nous comprenons mais on ne peut rien faire le service est bloqué ». En plus des avions qui sont inconfortables, des horaires barbares, un service client absent, on a, à chaque fois des retards ou des annulations. Et au final on paye aussi cher qu’un avion normal en première classe. Wizzair est la pire expérience à chaque fois. Ils rendent chaque voyage pénible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Sofia
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no