Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 887 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the flight is overbooked"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Malaga. They separated the whole Family. We have booked 4 tickets 2 Adults 2 Kids (7 ,8). Online checkin did not work for us, so we arrived at the airport and had to pay 125 Euros to checkin. We had to run to another terminal to pay this fee, and come back to show the receipt, otherwise no boarding passes?? According to ticket we were allowed to take 4 small bags. We have bought 4 small bags specifically for this trip with a maximum of 6 kg as described (same size as a backpack, but very small trollies). Nevertheless the weight and size didn't matter to checkin staff and they made us pay another 65 euros, since they were not a backpack and looked like trollies. For what reason does Wizzair have weight and size restrictions if they don't stick to . Arriving at the Gate, without any seats assigned we went to the lady at the gate, who told us that the flight is overbooked and we will have to wait until the end with our 2 little kids to see if they can take us. The screen at the gate showed families with children have priority boarding (didn't look like). At the end only my wife was able to board the plane, and I was left behind with my two kids. The third party handling agent at the gate told us to leave the terminal and go outside to the 3rd party ticket counter to get alternative plans. This did dot happen since the had to booked another ticket online at the gate to catch a flight VIE-BCN-AGP, which airline was able to accept us at the gate with bags and without additional costs for checkin and luggage. I would recommend not flying Wizzair, this behaviour should not be tolerated.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Malaga
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Absolutely recommended"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Berlin. Its nice to have finally the new Terminal in Budapest for Low Cost Airlines. Walked to Aircraft, from the terminal only few steps. Aircraft Landed late from Frankfurt, but Wizz App informed me about 30 Min delay. We landed only 19 minutes delay in Berlin. Bought an aircraft model on board for 10 eur. Absolutely recommended, comfortable seats, nice crew and cheap tickets!
AircraftA321Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Berlin
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Plane was new, nice seats"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Budapest with Wizz Air. Boarding was on time and comfortable from the terminal building straight in to aircraft. Low cost uses buses at Frankfurt Airport. Plane was new, nice seats and crew has beautiful uniform. Good variety of food on board, I had a nice bottle of wine and a tapas box. Very tasty, Wine was chilled.
AircraftAirbus A321Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Budapest
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"don't recommend this airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Budapest. This airline has terrible service. I paid for my seat reservation but when I went there, I found that it has been to given to someone else. They gave me alternative seats and all of them are at different places. calls to Customer service have heavy charge. Luggage transfer is terrible, broke handle. Be prepared to travel inside airport approximately 30 mins in bus to board flight. I wrote an email to customer service. They respond to you once in 3 months and also , they acknowledge the issue after 3 months but it will not get resolved. I don't recommend this airline at all. My refund is still pending after they accepted that it is an issue and they will rectify it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Budapest
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst company, complete rip off!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst company, complete rip off! Avoid if you can! When this company sees customers they don't see human beings, they see a walking, talking wallet. They add extra costs for everything and make it so that you have to pay for extras. Like for the hand luggage, they keep making it smaller just so you have to buy a bigger one. Food on board is expensive and tastes like cardboard. When you're done paying for extras you end up with the same price as is you paid for a better company where these "extras" are included. The website is done poorly, looks like it's done like that on purpose to make customers call their call centre with a fee of over 1 euro / minute, and they keep you on the phone. The seats are so tiny only children can fit comfortably (I'm petite and can hardly fit in the seats). And they are so uncomfortable my back is always stuck for days afterwards.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Debrecen
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Not worth the cheap fares"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Krakow to Luton. This airline purposefully does not seat passengers together so that they are inclined to pay for seats together. Clunky app that causes difficulties with check in, they will then charge £40 to check in at the airport (as unable on the app). Not worth the cheap fares.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrakow to Luton
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extra payment for everything"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Oslo. They will add extra payment for everything, and hide this information well – and obviously speculate on this as a business model. I regret I spent my money here.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Oslo
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"25 euros to pay for baggage?"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Sofia. I made my boarding card online by my phone. At check in counter the ground officer charge me 160AED for boarding card which i already did online. Trying to show him from my phone PDF but he refused and said company policy accept only printed paper not PDF. Onboard there is no screen TV or facility. I ordered bottle of water 2.50 EURO, waiting more than 30 mints no one deliver the water. I ring the bell cabin crew brought the water and asked me to pay again. Return flight from Sofia to Dubai I made boarding card and printed, at check in they ask me 25 euros to pay for baggage? I asked why i have to pay I have small backbag less than 5/KG , he said its not by weight but size its by size.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Sofia
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recommend this flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Tirana. I am shocked with the customer service. Going for department just before getting in the plain, we have to wait in stairs for round good 40 mins mind you with kids and family. I was very angry and to make this worse just before we were taking off, I asked to move seats because there were few seats empty. But I was not allowed. I would not recommend this flight to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Tirana
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The staff are so rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Gatwick. I flew from Naples to Hungary to catch a flight to Gatwick. I had no issues from Naples to Hungary but as soon as I arrived to Hungary I was stung with two extra charges. The staff are so rude.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Gatwick
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no