Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1427 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not accept the certificate of death"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Booked a ticket with Wizz air and had a death in the family and they did not accept the certificate of death because he died few days earlier than their rules. I asked at least to be refunded in the Wizz account so we can use it later but they refused.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Good value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified |  Ground staff at Abu Dhabi good, provided by Etihad. Boarding was fairly painless and via an airbridge which does slow the process down somewhat. Once onboard, constant reminders to take seats and not block aisles but ignored by many fellow passengers as they tried to swap seats with others as they clearly hadn't paid to sit togther; basics if flying a low cost carrier. Seats OK but any longer than 4 hours becomes uncomfortable. Crew OK and provided a good service. Their authority undermined on a couple of occasions when the seat belt sign was on for turbulence and pax just getting up and walking aroumd despite being asked to sit down. Disembarking was through front and back doors which meant a speedy process to the terminal. Flight was punctual and is the norm for this route. Good value for money.
AircraftA321CEO
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Larnaca
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff was very friendly"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I usually book an emergency exit but this time I opted for a regular seat. I was surprised by how spacious it felt. Flights were on time and the Serbian staff was very friendly. The perfumes sold on the plane are 12% - 15% cheaper than those at Hamburg Airport. Only thing I would improve is their vegetarian sandwich which is a cheesy paste. It is edible and reasonably priced but not particularly tasty.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Hamburg
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“Horrible customer care”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was the worst ever experience I have had in 18 years of travelling by air. I flew from Gatwick to Vienna and back the same day with a cabin approved hand luggage. The ground team in Gatwick was super helpful and effective however this cannot be applied to personnel in Vienna airport. The hand luggage I have been using for years and two most recent trips I have used was during Christmas interestingly using Wizz Air again and yesterday, I had no issues. However the ground staff in Vienna had decided that I suddenly have an incorrect luggage demanding me to pay 60EUR or I won't be able to board the plane. I was treated like I was less than human, suffering with physical health that was very much affecting my wellbeing due to their treatment. And when trying to explain this to the personnel handling the boarding I was told that my health was my problem and I should not worry about it. They refused to provide me their names and told me they did not have time to deal with me, I should pay and get on the plane otherwise I could stay in Vienna. I would never recommend anyone to fly by Wizz Air and especially from Vienna. Horrible customer care with no human manners. Absolutely poor communication skills and definitely not suitable for working with people. The two gentlemen should reflect and maybe change their roles where customer care is not needed to prevent more vulnerable passengers to become more ill just thanks to their inhuman approach.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to London Gatwick
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recurring issues with this airline"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified |  Wizz Air Flight W48372 on 30.01.2024, from Baku to Rome Fiumicino was delayed for more than three hours, it was supposed to depart at 23:15 and only departed the next day 31.01.2024 at 02:48. No apologies from any cabin crew member or the pilot were presented. I have recurring issues with this airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Rome Fiumicino
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recent nightmare with Wizz Air"

(France)

Not Verified | I want to share a recent nightmare with Wizz Air during my flight on January 25, 2024, from Paris BVA to Vilnius. Arriving over 3.5 hours early, I got blindsided by a sneaky 47 euros check-in fee at the counter—no warning from Wizz Air or Booking.com about this hidden charge. To make matters worse, I tried paying online for the airport check-in, being well within the 3-hour window. However, the website tricked me into paying for the return flight instead of the targeted one. When I called customer service, it cost me an extra 10 euros for an international call, and the staff's irresponsiveness and rude attitude with mixed opinions only added to the chaos. This deceiving website and extra fees ended up doubling my original cost to 148 euros instead of 87 euros. Beyond the financial hit, this experience ruined my trip. Wizz Air's lack of transparency, hidden fees, and unhelpful customer service are inexcusable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeauvais to Vilnius
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I really like Wizz Air"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I really like Wizz Air and feel that they come in for a lot of unnecessary criticism. The aircraft are relatively new, the seats are comfortable, the onboard catering is good and very reasonably priced, there has always been plenty of space in the overhead lockers and I have found the cabin crew to be friendly and professional. I would choose this airline over their Irish rival whenever there is a choice. The only negative remark would be that it seems unnecessary to "board" a flight when the inbound aircraft has literally just landed when that involves herding the awaiting passengers into a corridor for an almost half-hour wait (in Gdansk.)
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Gdansk
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“You get what you pay for”

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flight departed and arrived on time, boarding was efficient. Cabin crew did little speak to the passengers, they did the minimum only. Catering only at request because of the short flight time. Non-reclining seats, no charging facilities. You get what you pay for - low cost airline with simple service.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTârgu Mureș to Budapest
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"unpleasant and aggressive airline"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified |  I bought a maximum of 10 kilos of luggage which looks like a cabin trolley on Wizz Air's website. When I got to the boarding gate, I was told that I would have had to check the luggage at check-in, so my options where to pay 55 euros or leave the suitcase there. The luggage I bought was more expensive than Wizz Air priority, so the attitude of the employee was, to say the least, too intransigent. She treated me as if I had committed a serious offence. It's not the first time I've come across Wizz Air boarding staff who are very unfriendly, cold, distant and incapable of any kind of empathy. I had an unpleasant start to my holiday. The company's website is designed to confuse customers. The staff who work for the worst low-cost airline of Europe and proximities are sinister. The employee refused to show her name and moved her ID so it couldn't be seen. Another extremely unfriendly employee sent me to the back of the queue and said that they hadn't to show their names. She also moved the identification around my neck. If it weren't for the routes it serves in Eastern Europe, I would never set foot on this truly unfriendly, unpleasant and aggressive airline.
AircraftA321N
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Yerevan
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“Online check in service not available”

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Online check in service is not available and they send me email telling to be at the airport early so that we can do the self check in but upon checking in they let us pay for the self check in telling us pay or you will not fly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Kutaisi
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no