Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1040 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"overall quality of this business is abysmal"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Booked through an Agent to go to Iceland, outbound flight only from London. One day after booking they changed the flight by 2 days. Originally, it was Thursday 17:50 and it was changed to Saturday 05:50. Ridiculous change. Considering it was a meant to be a long weekend (Thurs-Mon) this was a totally unacceptable change. I tried to contact them. Their online Agent service was perpetually busy so couldn't get though. I went to call and notice they have allocated call centres per country which charge rather extortionate rates so wasn't willing to call them. Found a local number which I called and I was transferred to an extremely rude, snappy and impatient agent. She informed me that I needed to obtain the email address and phone number of the travel agent in order to proceed with any refund. I provided what information Google had which wasn't satisfactory to them. They suggested I contact them to find this out. Again, absoultey ridiculous considering they changed my flight. I eventually call back after contacting Trip directly, who were unable to provide this information. Again I was transferred to an extremely rude agent who again didn't provide any sort of refund or alternative solution. I hung up frustrated and managed to resolve the issue with my booking agent, who will make the refund request themselves. Extremely budget airline with no operational management skills, with obvious contempt and disregard for the customer. Likely all manner of profits go into the pockets of their investors and shareholders as the overall quality of this business is abysmal.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Keflavik
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I couldn't book the tickets"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I couldn't even fly with Wizz Air because I couldn't book the tickets. They started off at £60pp. Having tried 4 times with 3 different booking services, I gave up and booked a train. Lastminute.com tried to book it twice, took payment then said they couldn't and are sending a refund. MyTrip tried to get the payment to go through twice, couldn't. The price was supposed to be £60pp. By the time I gave up, it had gone up to over £90pp. Each time, I got part of the way through booking before being informed that the price had gone up. I'm taking the train instead. It costs a bit more but at least I know I can actually get back from France. Hearing the horror stories of people who actually got their booking to go through, I'm glad it failed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGrenoble to Luton
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a terrible flight experience"

(France)

Not Verified | What a terrible flight experience. Check-in issues occurred online, due to "website technical difficulties", forcing passengers to do it on-site. Moreover, this company is surprisingly waiting for the very last second before letting the passengers get on board, in a totally rushed and disorganized manner. Unbelievable. To make things even worse, there was absolutely no guidance from any crew member resulting in passengers getting stuck for several minutes standing in the plane's main way not knowing where to put their luggage, in Covid19 times. Unreal. Better pay 10% more and get a decently organized crew team. Or go to another low-cost company. Is it needed to mention, the flight is way late on schedule. Never again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline I’ve ever flown"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airline I’ve ever flown. Going out to Lanzarote the flight was delayed. The seats were awful and uncomfortable, it felt like they strapped a bit of plastic over a metal seat, never have I seen a seat with seams which run down both length of your legs which after a 4 hour flight just made indents into the backs of your legs, just to make it that more bit uncomfortable. Flight delayed both ways. On return they ran out of all food apart from Pringles. When asked they said it was because the previous flight ate all the food? (I thought the delay was because they were restocking?! No. Empty. Never flying with wizz air again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Lanzarote
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

2great experience flying with Wizz Air"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had a great experience flying with Wizz Air. On both flights, we departed on time - even arrived 10mn before schedule on our return flight to London. The cabin crew was really pleasant - one of the flight attendants gave a free chocolate bar to my toddler when we flew out on Christmas eve. And the planes were recent, in good condition and the pilots made us feel safe (I'm a nervous flyer). Overall very smooth and pleasant experience. Of course it is not all perfect. The online check in will make you lose the will to live. .. all I can say is keep trying (a tip if you register multiple people with the same booking reference is to use a new browser each time). Alternatively try with the app. And yes the baggage allowance is minimal and you have to pay (a lot) for extra bags but that is the same with every low cost companies.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Arrecife
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"poor quality and unreliable"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | I don’t write reviews often but Wizz air flights are mostly late at least in my experience flying from Vilnius to UK. Today it means I will miss my booked PCR test appointment and other arrangements which will make me non compliant with regulations or not able to go to work, given that such delay is occurring very often. I think this airline has to be highlighted as poor quality and unreliable so customers could make informed choices when possible and fly alternative choices to more reliable airlines
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Birmingham
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with Wizz Air ever again"

(Italy)

Not Verified | I understand that they have to make money in other ways since some flights are cheap, but that's just ridiculous. Before my flight, I had to make the check-in online for my father. At the point where you have to put some contact information, like email and phone number. Every email we put didn't work, saying that he email is already on another passenger, which is impossible since my father was travelling alone. After a few minutes, we read that this information was not mandatory, but we could not go further. After a while, we saw that, somehow, my father's 2nd name wasn't displaying. We tried to change it. BAM €92 for the change even though the first time was free, as it was written on top. After that we tried to call the customer service, which is €1.22/min and since everyone, these days, is using unlimited calls and data, we could not call anyone. They have no email either. To close it up, my father has to wait till the departure day and do the check-in at the airport, paying, again, €11. Will never fly with Wizz Air ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"all in all a really bad experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From the start when entering the airport, there was a massive queue even though we purchased priority and my wife was pregnant, we were in the same queue as there was nothing organised on the floor and checking desk staff did not even care. The queue reached the entrance of the airport and still no one was doing anything about it. Going through the border was a total chaos, no proper signs, no social distancing at the time and they put us all in one very small room which pushed people to be nervous and kids crying and air con was not working at all so everyone was sweating. When the gate was open, they did not even make the same announcement in English so everyone rushed like crazy not knowing who had priority and elderly and families were struggling...the whole situation make my wife faint and sick throwing up and guess what it happened next to a Wizz Air agent who did not even bother to check on her or call for help or even ask people to make some space for her to breathe. We reached our destination and then we waited over an hour to collect our luggage, we complained to them, they said that their staff in Belgrade are subcontractors. That made me sick to the core to read that...all in all a really bad experience and we will not be using them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to London Luton
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They are cheap but they use people to pay extra"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | They are cheap but they use people to pay extra. I didn't make the check in online because I thought it's covid and you need to make the check in at the airport and in anyway I needed to leave my bag at the check-in. They tell me that I need to pay 40 euro for checking per person so I had to pay 80 euro only for check-in. I was asking why you make me pay like this, the employee was so rude telling me with a loud voice either you pay or you go back to your home - so rude.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Venice
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Awful customer service"

(France)

Trip Verified | Awful customer service. Awful communication and lots of hidden costs. For my return flight from Warsaw to Paris, WizzAir app wouldn't allow me to complete online check-in the day before, nor the same day, hours before the flight. I thought it was something related to Covid regulations, so I went to the airport as early as possible, and I had to pay 35 euros to do a check-in at the airport. That is, after I paid already for priority boarding at 42 euros, on top of my ticket price. Then upon emailing their customer service about the situation, with photos of receipts and boarding pass, they denied me a reimbursement, citing it was my responsibility to do the check-in before, whereas it was theirs to provide me access to the check-in. Also, their aircrafts are very uncomfortable, noisy, and they feel unsafe. And their flight attendants tend to be a little rough and prosaic. They have lost my clientèle for ever, and I will change destinations if I have to, just to not fly with them ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Warsaw
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no