Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 995 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I would not recommend Wizz Air"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | I would not recommend Wizz Air, if you have any other possibility take an other airline!!! There is no service at all. You have to pay even for your cabin baggage. When i tried to do online check in unfortunately the web side was showing an error and i had to pay extra on the airport, because they checked me in there. At the end i payed more for a charter flight then to a normal airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not be flying Wizz Air again"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | I had a direct flight from Vienna to Podgorica, with two checked bags, for which I paid extra $$. I got to Podgorica, and waited an hour for my bags to appear, just to find out that they had not arrived. The woman at the lost bags desk was incredibly rude and dismissive, showing no concern for the fact that my bags had not arrived from Vienna. I learned only that my bags were still at the Vienna airport, that is, that WizzAir had forgotten/neglected to bring them on board, and after leaving my information at the desk, I was told to call back the following day. I was also told that because I would be staying in Albania, the airline is unable to deliver my bags to me, and I would hve to make another trip to the airport in Podgorica once they arrive. I have essential medications, all of my clothes, and various necessities for travel and daily life. Upon calling back the next day, I was informed once again by a cold, unconcerned service agent that my bags would not arrive until Saturday (5 days post-flight), at an unknown time. I will not be flying Wizz Air again and do not recommend it to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Podgorica
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Wizz Air made me miss my flight"

(Gibraltar)

Trip Verified | Wizz Air made me miss my flight. I bought a ticket from Luton to Gibraltar for July 5th 2021. When I arrived at the check-in, their staff told me that I needed a COVID test before arrival in Gibraltar. I questioned this as I understood that testing was only required on arrival. She said that those were her instructions and suggested that the rules may have been changed in the past day or two. She was wrong and I was right. But the consequence was a missed flight and the cost of a train fare to a different airport, new ticket, overnight stay in an hotel and half a day of missed work. Wizz Air have declined to give me either compensation or a refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Luton to Gibraltar
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airline I have used in my life"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst airline I have used in my life, I travelled to 16 countries before with different airlines and I haven’t seen airline service like this. My flight got cancelled 9 hours before the departure and they just sent a message saying your flight is cancelled and no reason given. I was traveling by train from a different city to take the flight. When I arrived to the airport they said we will change it to Berlin instead of Hamburg and it will be at 13.10 instead of my actual flight which was at 6.30 in the morning so I have to spend 9 hours on the road because it was a night flight, no hotel accepts us to book even for one night as it was late. The airline said they will compensate us, whenever I called the call centre they said we can’t guarantee that. 1) I wasted my time. 2) Lost €200 transportation to go from Berlin to Hamburg. 3) The airline haven’t offered anywhere to stay. 4. Airport said Wizz members were 100% guaranteed to get a refund but call centre said they can’t guarantee that. 5) Call centre have been so rude. Will never will book with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCluj Romania to Hamburg Germany
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"unnecessary overzealousness caused me an additional unnecessary expense"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | On 17.07.2021 I was supposed to fly to Malta from Warsaw Chopin airport together with my minor son. This was a return flight for us as my son has Maltese citizenship and I have permanent residence is Malta. As per Malta Covid 19 travel guidelines for minors aged 5-12 to take a PCR test 72 hours before travel date I had my son take a PCR test on 14.07.2021 with a negative result. As I approached the Wizz Air desk to check in my luggage ground crew decided not to accept his test because according to them the test expired because it was taken too early in the morning on 14.07. I pleaded with them that Maltese PCR test does not even include a time because only the date is relevant to them. They arm wrestled me, under threat of denying my son check in and boarding, to have my son take another PCR test at the airport which cost 800 PLN (around 200 Eur). This is over and above the 330 PLN I already spent on the first PCR test. When I arrived in Malta I presented to the ground crew checking the Covid 19 documents the PCR test disputed by the Wizz Air ground crew in Warsaw. It was accepted without question. I pointed out to the officer the timing difference but he dismissed it as immaterial. Their unnecessary overzealousness caused me an additional unnecessary expense of PLN 800.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Malta
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"will not travel with that airline again"

(Greece)

Not Verified | I booked my flight and Wizz Air just sent me an email a few days later saying that they changed my flight date without my permission and i had to accept it via my account on Wizz Air, which i could not because i did not have an account. So i made an account, i found my flight but i could not accept it or decline it. I tried to reach a representative in Greece or Cyprus but guess what they do not have one. Anyway i accepted the change by calling at one representative of the countries they do have horrible English. I could not check in online so i had to pay my check in at the airport and now i can not reach to them again. I cannot check in online. I will not travel with that airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Larnaca
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we had to wait four hours and a half for the flight"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | We traveled with Wizz Air from Bari to Bucharest on July 17th 2021. We arrived to the airport three hours before the scheduled time only to find out the flight was in late with one hour and a half. However, Wizz Air made us (group of three people) to pay a fee more expensive than the tickets themselves for allegedly "late check-in". Also, we had to wait four hours and a half for the flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBari to Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"be avoiding Wizz Air from now on"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I used to consider WizzAir to be efficient and comfortabl, however after this experience I do not think I can fly this airline ever again. The flight was supposed to depart at 17:40 from Rome, however when we get to the airport at 2p.m, we see that it has been delayed until 19:10 with no explanation whatsoever. I check the same flight in previous days, and they have all departed with this level of delay, so there must definitely be something going on here which they do not share with passengers. We had to then spend almost 6 hours at Rome's Ciampino airport, with very, very little to do. The flight then takes off at 19:47 p.m. When we land in Tirana we proceed to have the scariest landing of my life, after the plane violently hits the runway, fails to stop, and then does a go-around. Everyone was panicking and we were once again given no explanation whatsoever for this scary experience after we land. In fact all the flight-attendants said was "I hope you enjoyed this extra tour of Tirana". Absolutely ridiculous. I will be avoiding Wizz Air from now on.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Tirana
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Not good at all"

(France)

Not Verified | I bought my flight Bordeaux - Naples, Naples-sofia 2 months ago. The second flight of my trip is with Wizzair who change the hour of my flight 2 weeks before the trip, which i can accept cause i had time to organise myself. But to change the hour of the flight 2 more times on the day of the trip is a joke. Doesn't matter if it's economy class airline company. Not good at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBordeaux to Sofia via Naples
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Definitely staying away from this airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I did not end up flying, because the company changed the schedule of my flights 5 times. I had paid the highest fare to be able to change and cancel my flights for free. In the end, although it was the company's fault - after so many schedule changes - the refund was ~$150 lower than the price I originally paid. The reason is that they refund the amount that they arbitrarily think the ticket is worth at the time of the cancellation, and not the fare that was paid! That means I'm lucky they didn't think the ticket was worth $1. Definitely staying away from this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Route Abu Dhabi to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no