Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 830 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | St Petersburg to Luton. The worst airline company ever. They are tricking you with cheap tickets to charge you later for everything. We had to pay 90€ for check-in after I did it online, and the "best ever system" give me the pass boards for the 2 days ago fly, how come that is possible, to do the check-in for the previous flight? Very rude staff and flight delayed. Never recommend it
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Luton
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"charged me 35 euros to check in"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Rome. Terrible experience. They charged me 35 euros to check in, even after I paid for a mobile boarding pass and my friend paid extra for priority. They didn’t waive the 35 euro fee. This is quite possibly the worst airline I’ve ever flown. They also made us walk 5 minutes in the rain to get to our plane. They just are awful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Rome
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst trip we ever had"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Budapest. It was the worst trip we ever had. Flights were late, service very bad, the space between the seats is even for a budget-airline to small, online-check-in doesn't work and for the counter-check-in we had to pay EUR 71,39 extra! Never Wizz air again.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Budapest
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"overall bad service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Gatwick. Absolutely rubbish airline. Very unclear luggage allowance, we were told no wheel bags allowed and everyone who had one was charged £24, even if within the regulation sizes. I read the confirmation with luggage sizes and thought I had adhered to them. Steer clear, sat on the tarmac for nearly 2 hours waiting for people to pay the additional charges for their luggage. Very annoying and overall bad service. Rude staff and awful service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Gatwick
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible booking process"

(France)

Not Verified | Belgrade to Paris. Horrible booking process, filled with traps designed to get the customer to sign up for unnecessary services. Check in process designed to trap the customer into paying high airport checkin charges. Dont use this scam of an airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Paris
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"5 sandwiches for 200 passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tel Aviv to Luton. Flight over was OK but coming back only one trolley service on a five and a half hour flight, only 5 sandwiches for nearly 200 passengers and no toilet paper in the rear toilet. Not good enough and will not fly with them again. It was the Sabbath when we left Tel Aviv so not much open in the terminal, airline must have known this so why didn't they ensure sufficient food on board. Went 8 hours with crisps and a chocolate bar including the time at the terminal.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Luton
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"everything went as it was meant to be"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Turku to Skopje. We were traveling as a family with teenage children. I must say that everything went as it was meant to be. Flight on time, FA professional and helpful. Clean airplane. Only that was negative was that only three of us could sit together, but we didn't pay extra to be able choose seats. Check-in/Baggage drop in Turku was a bit slow. Mainly due to the fact that there were only two check-in-desks (and one of them for "Priority" customers). What surprised me was that many passengers hadn´t checked in online. These needed of course to pay extra for check-in, and each and everyone of these passengers made "us others" wait longer. Must say that we, as inexperienced travelers (only 1-2-return trips/year) have not had any problems with any "low-cost-airlines". But we try to be careful doing our homework so no unpleasant surprises will occur.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTurku to Skopje
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"their prices are so good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Prishtina. I’ve flown Wizz Air many times and will continue to do so. As their prices are so good. But normally you do find they are delayed and it’s a rushed process. However this time, as we flew out at 5.55am the plane was already here meaning boarding was smooth, quick and efficient. By being on the first flights out also meant there was no traffic on the running. Meaning we landed 45 mins early in Prishtina. Definitely the best flight I’ve ever had with Wizz.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Prishtina
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"made me pay for hand language"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Oslo to Luton. They made me pay for hand language. Very noisy plane. This is the First and last time I will travel using Wizz air.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Luton
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"make us pay in the airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Lisbon to Luton. Bought 2 priority tickets online. But still they make us pay in the airport. Staff very rude, very bad service, what they say in the site is not true. They charge money for no reason. Very bad flight and service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Luton
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no