Wingo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Never fly with them"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Never fly with them! The check in process is slow, the boarding is a repetition of the check in (they ask the same documents two times) the food un the plane is horrible. The seat with more space have the same space of the standard seat.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Lima
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline I ever took"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | It is the worst airline I ever took. They want to make money out of everything and they will find a reason to pull some extra money out of your pocket, trust me. They check even small bags of woman for size. We payed additional 50 Euro for counter check-in service. Go for LATAM instead!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Lima
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"You will regret it"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Not even bad service, the service with this airline has been non-existent. They lost my bag from Bogotá to Cancun and have not provided any assistance, any updates, I need to pester them constantly to have basic contact with them. Additionally, all their contact numbers are purposefully made complicated to talk to a real assistant with automated voice prompts which are not helpful. They’re a scam and the worst airline I’ve been on. Still waiting for my baggage and I have told them it’s quite urgent as it has my contact lenses in them and I’m therefore effectively blind and they don’t give a hoot. I asked about compensation and they said they’re not sure if they’ll provide any. Criminal how this company is allowed to exist. Every “update” email I get from them is just a repeat of the message I sent them. Absolutely useless. Additionally, when I got off at Cancun airport, no one was able to help as “no Wingo employees” were here so it was like “tough luck - go off on your merry way now”. This airline is so incompetent and it’s a waste of money so to everyone considering using Wingo, don't. You will regret it. Save your money and avoid this company at all costs which can’t even provide basic customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogotá to Cancun
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lousy scam or incompetent staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Airline offers cheap flights, but then gets additional income at the airport. We had to prove our departure at the check-in counter and showed the reservation confirmation for the sailing tour to Colombia. The provider was rejected by them and we were immediately recommended to simply buy a bus ticket for a bus that we will not take. I strongly assume that not only Tica Bus will benefit from the income. Otherwise, I wouldn't know why an airport employee who is supposed to document entry and exit recommends a fake bus ticket. Isn't it the employee's job to document the length of stay and the exact date of departure? So lousy scam or incompetent staff?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Panama
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline you can pick"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst airline you can pick, they will overcharge everything, bad service, very slow. Just one of those airlines to always avoid. Choose anything but this, do yourself this favor.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Cartagena
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancel my flight with no reason"

(Ecuador)

Not Verified | The worst experience you can have if you are traveling, please don´t do it. Its not worth it. They cancel my flight with no reason and they even charge you for printing your boarding pass at the airport.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteQuito to Bogota
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"crew to give me troubles"

(Panama)

Trip Verified | When i did the check in, the girl told me i cant do the boarding if I dont have a return ticket for Bogota (where i went). I said, i went a lot of times in Bogota and they never asked me for that. She didn't care and told me if i don't buy a return ticket, she wont let me do the check in. I had no choice to buy a ticket and set up my bank account in negative. Of course in Bogota they didn't ask me to show any return ticket (the date of my departure of Bogota i mean). Thanks a lot at this amazing crew to give me troubles.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePanama to Bogota
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would not refund or reschedule me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible. First and last flight with them. They had airplane maintenance issues which caused my first leg to be 3.5 hours late. Which cause me to miss my 2nd flight with them! And they would not schedule me on the next flight which was 2 days later. They said I had to buy a new ticket. So they caused me to miss the 2nd flight and would not refund or reschedule me.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCartagena to Bogota
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Their customer service is terrible"

(Mexico)

Not Verified | Their customer service is terrible and website barely functions. They have a chat bot that does literally nothing (attached screenshot) and was not able to make any changes to my flight because the website is broken (screenshot also attached). When calling the support number it rings for 5 minutes then just hangs up on me. How am I supposed to administer or make changes to my flight? Absolutely useless.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Bogota
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"customer service is completely non existent"

(United States)

Not Verified | Do not fly this airline unless you absolutely have to. On a positive note, the plane was fairly comfortable. If you have a problem with your flight, you will not be able to resolve it and you will just lose money and be angry like I am. There are a million problems with the website and customer service is completely non existent at this company. Try calling their US number before you decide if fly if you're an American citizen, it just hangs up on me right away. The Wingo desk at Bogota airport is also very poorly trained and unfamiliar with many rules. As you know, there are always small issue that arise when flying, and it's too risky to fly Wingo.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Cancun
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews