Wingo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 26 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I wasn’t able to fly"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Travel with Wingo has been the worst experience. At the airport they don’t allow us to self checked even when we were 3 hours before the flight, they asked for US$40 per person for the checking on the counter, the website said US$18. I wasn’t able to fly to Venezuela because I don’t have a Visa so I decided to get at least the taxes back. The First Reimbursement Request was filed on September 7, 2023 endless emails without a respond. The first reply was a rejection of my request because I have no provided the flight number, weird thing because the flight number and other information were mandatory or necessary to let me continue and create a complaint number. Until today November 28th, 2023 I have not received the reimbursement.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Caracas
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Being rude is their motto"

(Aruba)

Trip Verified | The airport staff in Medellin have no respect for customers and treat all like cattle. Even when purchased their highest priced "go extra" with priority check in and priority boarding. Still cattle service. Any airline staff would even say " happy birthday" when they see your passport or offer a free chocolate on the house. Not Wingo. It's all about being nickled and dimed. Their row 1 is the worst seat you can choose at the highest price. Don't even talk about excess baggage. Their defence is the website. Being rude is their "motto".
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMedellin to Aruba
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Totally disappointed with their service"

(Aruba)

Trip Verified | On July 20 we had our flight coming back to Aruba from Bogota with Wingo. The flight had been delayed, flight was scheduled to leave Bogota at 16:21 PM but was rescheduled to leave at 18:20 pm. We were there from 2:00 pm went through immigration and we were just waiting for our delayed flight to be announced. We went to our gate at 17:40 pm since there was no announcement made to be informed that the doors are closed and we cannot board, we were informed that they do not call names of passengers but the seat number (to me ridiculous) and did not let us board while we were waiting and on time, on top on the boarding pass it is clear printed that doors will be closed 15 minutes before the hour stipulated of the flight. We had to go back through immigration and were escorted and never directed, where to go to get our luggage and we needed to figure that out, spoke to the supervisor that did nothing to help us, not even to reimburse or help us on Wingo next flight to Aruba and we paid premium price both ways, meaning we were stuck at the airport and we had to pay a one way ticket to Aruba with Avianca for $445. Totally disappointed with their service and on top we were way on time and they were the once with delay and to leave us behind as well, this is not fair at all.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Aruba
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pay $88 for my hand luggage"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Firstly I had done the online check in before arriving at the airport, but was made to do it again at the desk, what is the point of that? Then I was made to buy an onward ticket from Colombia even though I plan to travel by land like I did last time and I explained this to them but they disregarded it. Then I had to pay $88 for my hand luggage just because it was a little bit taller than the small rack they had to measure it, even though it was under the weight limit (10kg) for hand luggage. That is more than the price of the original ticket! Every other airline has let my fly with the same backpack as hand luggage at no extra cost, so why should I be charged extra.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePanama to Cartagena
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lied so many times"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | They failed to pay me back or give a credit for the flight they cancelled. They lied so many times and I had to write to them 100 times and they took my bank details and failed to make payment. Lies and Lies. Recently they refused me to get a flight for the ticket they did not give me with the money they own. Guys if you get paid and do not provide service this is fraud.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePanama to Cali
Date FlownJune 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is by far one of the worst"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | After flying sometimes as often as twice a week on all airlines across the globe for the last twenty years, I can conclude this airline is by far one of the worst. To make matters worse, they manage to confuse me with repeated and different random requests that seems to serve no purpose except to upset their guests. Other passengers on the same flight were equally confused and shocked. Just fly Avianca to expect normal service levels, I’ve paid the same amount if not less for much better service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMedellin to Cancun
Date FlownMay 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never fly with them"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Never fly with them. Paid for my ticket online including a checked bagagge. When I arrive at the airport I need to wait until it's my turn at the desk. I am already checked in and just need bagagge drop off. By the time I am being helped, i am told that they can't take my bag as luggage anymore, as it closed 5 min ago. I need to take my back pack in the plane, which I am charged 70 euro for or I cannot board! Outrageous! They make their problem and inadequecy mine. Complete rude staff. On top, while I walk outside to the plane,I see indiviudual bags being carried to the luggage area of the plane. Customer support total joke. I fail a complaint with their contact form, and the only response is: we don't do refunds, we closed your case.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarranquilla to Panama city
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Never fly with them"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Never fly with them! The check in process is slow, the boarding is a repetition of the check in (they ask the same documents two times) the food un the plane is horrible. The seat with more space have the same space of the standard seat.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Lima
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline I ever took"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | It is the worst airline I ever took. They want to make money out of everything and they will find a reason to pull some extra money out of your pocket, trust me. They check even small bags of woman for size. We payed additional 50 Euro for counter check-in service. Go for LATAM instead!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Lima
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"You will regret it"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Not even bad service, the service with this airline has been non-existent. They lost my bag from Bogotá to Cancun and have not provided any assistance, any updates, I need to pester them constantly to have basic contact with them. Additionally, all their contact numbers are purposefully made complicated to talk to a real assistant with automated voice prompts which are not helpful. They’re a scam and the worst airline I’ve been on. Still waiting for my baggage and I have told them it’s quite urgent as it has my contact lenses in them and I’m therefore effectively blind and they don’t give a hoot. I asked about compensation and they said they’re not sure if they’ll provide any. Criminal how this company is allowed to exist. Every “update” email I get from them is just a repeat of the message I sent them. Absolutely useless. Additionally, when I got off at Cancun airport, no one was able to help as “no Wingo employees” were here so it was like “tough luck - go off on your merry way now”. This airline is so incompetent and it’s a waste of money so to everyone considering using Wingo, don't. You will regret it. Save your money and avoid this company at all costs which can’t even provide basic customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogotá to Cancun
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 26 Reviews