Wideroe

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Avoid Wideroe"

(United States)

Not Verified | The flight was fine. I learned later that I could have booked it through SAS which is what everyone should do. I mistakenly paid for extra baggage i thought I was paying for but it turns out that this was included. I found the site confusing and so made a mistake. When I learned about this at the Oslo airport, no one at the the desk could correct the problem and they told me to contact customer service via chat or email. At Leknes I did contact, I was told it was company policy that you could not cancel an add on service. They would not evn let me cancel the unnecessary and what will be unused charge for the January 31 flight back to Oslo. Turns out the flight was joint with SAS and I used their app for boarding pass anyway. Book through SAS and get good service. Avoid Wideroe
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Leknes via Bodoe
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a lot of delays"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Bergen to Oslo. I am very disappointed with this airline. There is a lot of delays due to which me and my wife have to face many different issues. I will never suggest my friend or my family to take the flight through this airline. If we take a flight through this airline we wont know how many delays there will be there and how many problems should we face.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBergen to Oslo
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I waited nearly an hour to get my checked bag"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I waited nearly an hour to get my checked bag from the carousel. Someone could have walked each individual bag from the plane faster. I missed my next flight because this airline doesn't know how to move a bag from a plane to a carousel.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSogndal to Oslo
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I've ever flown"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Quite simply, the worst airline I've ever flown. Flew four times with them in August 2022. All delayed. Substantially. Last one, Bodø to Stavanger had a 12 hours delay, no information, no announcement, passengers left in dark, tense atmosphere amongst passengers. Had to leave security area, queue at check in for meal coupon if 150 krona which didn't het you much. Check in staff totally indifferent. And their tickets aren't cheap. They've monopoly on some routes. Unfortunately your have to use them for some routes in Northern Norway. Flight itself, cramped seats, unfriendly cabin crew - all of that i wouldn't mind if they arrive in time, and not 12 hours late
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBodo to Stavanger
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"choose another company if possible"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | The boss at Kjevik airport need more experience about customer services.. Rude and don't listen if u complain or need help. I Will choose another company if possible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKristiansand to Bergen
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Handles the current strike very poorly"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Handles the current strike very poorly. There is extremely little information. We were worried about the strikes but got no info that any flight would be canceled the same day so we went to the airport. Once there, the gate will not appear on the screen until about 20 minutes before the flight is to leave. Then the flight is delayed 1h. Finally, half the airline is canceled 10 minutes before departure. Then about 30 minutes later the other half. O.m we and other travelers could get info earlier at least in the morning the same day we could have booked a train or similar to take us home / to our destination. But since we do not get any info, we lose at least one day on travel / miss important scheduled meetings etc. The staff does not know much more and we are referred to check our mobile phones to get information about hotels. Do not recommend! Hanterar den rådande strejken mkt dåligt. Det är extremt lite information. Vi var oroliga för strejkerna men fick ingen info om att något flyg skulle vara inställt samma dag så vi åkte in till flygplatsen. Väl där kommer inte gaten upp på skärmen förrän ca 20 min innan flyget skall gå. Sen blir flyget försenat 1h. Sist blir halva flygsällskapet avbokat 10 min innan avgång. Därefter ca 30 min senare övriga halvan. O.m vi och andra resenärer kunde få info tidigare i alla fall på morgonen samma dag hade vi kunnat boka tåg eller liknande för att ta oss hem/till vårt resmål. Men eftersom vi inte får någon info så förlorar vi minst en dag på att resa/missar viktiga inplanerade möten etc. Personalen vet inte så mkt mer och vi hänvisas till att kolla på våra mobiltelefoner för att få information om hotell. Rekommenderar inte!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBergen to Göteborg
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service is zero!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Possibly the worst airline I have had the misfortune to use. Delayed over 12 hours on outbound journey. No ground staff to greet us and walked aimlessly around an airport asking for help. Had to take 3 flights the following day to get to our destination. Customer service is zero! Will never use this airline again.
AircraftDash
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTromso to London via Bergen
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Rude and incompetent customer service"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Rude and incompetent customer service. I had a question regarding one of their policies and not only did they talk down to me like I'm a child, they gave me false information (I checked later with their cabin crew). Everyone I know who's had the displeasure of dealing with Widerøes customer service have had roughly the same experience. It's a shame because they sometimes provide one of the cheaper flights in Norway, but I'd rather pay an extra 10% to avoid this company. The trip itself was ok.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBergen to Trondheim
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not reimbursing the customers"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Norwegian government closed the borders, but the company insists in acting at least immorally. Since tourist cannot enter the country, we cannot fly internally, and the company is not reimbursing the customers. Weird way to make money. In these moments we see how certain companies keep their ethical standards.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"definitely do not recommend"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Bergen to Tromso. I had a flight the past 18 March (my honeymoon) and due to obvious reasons I could not travel to Tromso and I tried sending a lot of emails to the airline. They were not helpful at all and they do not refund the money. Every airline in the world is helping customers in every way they can by giving vouchers for another flight or even doing full refunds. But Wideroe doesn't seem to see that there is a world pandemic going around and decided to not change at all their policies. I will never use this airline in my life, and I definitely do not recommend it to anyone!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBergen to Tromso
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews