Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 907 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Just don't fly with them"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Vigo via Barcelona. The flight was delayed for almost 3 hours, causing me to miss my connection in Barcelona (single ticket trip with Vueling). The next flight was the following day - causing me to miss my special night in a Parador Hotel. On arrival in Vigo, my bag was missing. The Customer Service throughout was appalling with the result that I spent the next 3 days of my holiday trying to chase down the bag. On the fourth day, I drove back to Vigo Airport to retrieve it myself. Both claims - one for the flight delay and one for the very modest purchases due to baggage delay - were logged in good time and all relevant documents provided. Despite this, I have now been waiting 6 months for a resolution - emails are now simply being ignored. They should not be allowed to get away with this, but my modest claims are not worth the time and expense of trying to engage legal help. Just don't fly with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Vigo via Barcelona
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"lovely aircraft and staff"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Venice. Low cost but lovely aircraft and staff. All is good, and very nice. See you next time Vueling Airlines. Fantastic and great journey with Vueling Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Venice
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"rude and very disorganized"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Paris to Gatwick. It's the first time that I use this company a day probably will be the last one. The flight was delay more than one hour with no explanation and when I was boarding they asked me for another additional identification. Apparently my passport (new passport, 100% valid) wasn't enough, luckily I had the driving licence with me. I'm from Spain.and the flight was from Paris to London no additional documents needed. The staff was rude and very disorganized, shouting at people and losing control about the checking.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Gatwick
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a disaster airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Gatwick. Absolutely a disaster airline. Took 100 euros for our 2 bags and didn't refund it as the flight was cancelled. Took all day to let the passengers know that Gatwick airport was closed and didn't offer an alternate route to London except to passengers that jumped up and down and made a lot of noise. We could not understand their English very well and finally a bloke came out at around 5 p.m. and said we could stay the night in Barcelona at their expense. We spent another 3 to 4 hours in a line before being sent to a bus area (no toilets) where there were 4 or 5 coaches but not ones that we could catch. Waited outside in the cold for about 2 hours before a coach pulled up and then it was bedlam. Every man for himself to get his bag on and a seat on the bus. Finally booked into the hotel about 10 p. m. and then up at 4.30 a.m. to get a taxi that we paid for to the airport to get a flight to England with another airline. Absolutely hopeless airline too scared to be honest with it's passengers.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Gatwick
Date FlownDecember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This flight was most enjoyable and no problems with the airline going to Barcelona. The flight however from Barcelona to Gatwick with this airline on the 20th December from Barcelona to Gatwick was cancelled due to a supposed drone sighting at Gatwick. Vueling Airlines would have known there were serious problems when we were booking in our luggage at 10 a.m. and paying for it at that time also 100 euros. They then proceeded to book us on 2 more flights that were cancelled. Absolutely no customer service and very bad line up for 4 hours at 6 p.m. at night to get our bags back! Very poor service
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Barcelona
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"is a waste of your time"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Barcelona. Again a flight delay by Vueling, so far 2 hours off. This is a normal situation with this airline unfortunately. Very poor on communication- i had to go into google flights to understand how much was the delay - if is there accurately stated why is this airline not providing this basic info to travellers? Vueling is a waste of your time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Barcelona
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed then cancelled"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Florence. Terrible airline, was firstly delayed for 2 hours then cancelled. After cancellation we were redirected to the next flight which caused about a 5 hour delay to our travel. At the boarding gates we were told we can claim compensation for the delay and that we should have received food and drinks vouchers. When I actually claimed for that flight, Vueling denied the claim because of extraordinary circumstances. After persisting the reason, they stated it was due to the crowded flight departures.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Florence
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"directed to a family line"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Flew Vueling Airlines from Barcelona to Athens, Greece. While at the check-in station my family were directed to a family line, however the flight attendant kept refusing and telling us to move to another line since the children in our family were above the age of 5, despite being told numerous times that another attendant had told us to move into the family line. She had told us that she didn't believe our words and that we should move back and she only did the work after a commotion began happening at where we were at.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Athens
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never ever again"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Ámsterdam to Barcelona. Terrible experience. I am used to flying with Vueling a lot but it feels as the years go by that they go more Lufthansa in terms of prices and more Ryanair in terms of customer service. Ground staff was very rude, incessantly screaming at us to get out of the way when we were all lined up against a wall already. They ignored questions from me and other passengers or flat out gave us information that a few minutes later proved to be false. They made us check our luggage in just because we were the customers who didn't pay for seats. We were told there was no space on the plane for small suitcases but when we got on there was a lot of space. When trying to ask something else I was directly threatened of being removed from the flight and gate if i didn't stop bothering them. As I said, usually fly with them several times a year. Never ever again, paying a bit extra money for an airline that treats you like humans and not cattle is worth it. I wish I could give a negative star rating for ground staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteÁmsterdam to Barcelona
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I have not received any money"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to Gatwick. I am a American soldier currently stationed abroad in France, and on our only leave I scheduled a trip through Vueling to go to London from Paris on October 31st. I traveled for over 24 hours and paid a lot of money to get on my 0700 flight, and I did everything right from checking in on time to being at my gate when I was supposed to be. My traveling companion and I were told we were not assigned seats because we were the last to check in, but they promised us there would be room on the flight. After all the boarding, however, the flight attendant just shrugged his shoulders and told us quite rudely that we would not be able to get on the flight. From that moment on the customer service agents were extremely rude despite being in the fault. We were told we could either wait til 8 pm, and miss all of the tours we had paid for in London that day, or we could pay 400 euro to get on the only other flight with openings that day. Neither of these options were reasonable for us. At this point Vueling promised us 250 euro compensation and a refund for our flight if we would sign legal paperwork accepting their decision not to let us board. They then send us on our way, again quite rudely. We had to figure out transportation last second, buy plane tickets day-of, and spend our entire day at a layover in Dusseldorf Germany as we could not afford any other flight options. As if this treatment was not good enough, it is two months and ten days later and I have not received any money from the company. I have emailed them many times, and they either blow me off, claim the incident never happened, tell me that they’ve already paid me, or tell me that the money is on its way. I have given them documentation of the events to include the signed legal paper work many times as well as given them my bank information. They even provided a document of a refund that they sent my travel companion that did not match the money he received. Currently they are claiming the money is on its way, but it has been two weeks since they last transferred the money. They have continued to be extremely rude even though again they were at fault for the events. Their lack of compensation is not only horrible customer service, but also illegal according to European law and the legal contract we signed. . I do not know what else I can do at this point.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no