Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 887 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Customer Service is disgraceful"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My son flew from Barcelona on the 1 October 2018, with Vueling Airlines to Milan. Upon landing the whole planes luggage had been misplaced. They filled out the apporiate paperwork and were told they should have their bags within 24 hrs. His 2 travel companions received their bags but not my son. I has now been 43 days. Vueling Airlines your Customer Service is disgraceful and after seeing the number of complaints against you, the Airline should lose its accreditation. Words of advice, don’t fly with Vueling Airlines take a bus, train or boat. They would be more reliable than this poor excuse of a Airline Carrier.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Milan
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"My flight was cancelled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Brussels. My flight was cancelled, rescheduled by vueling to the next day. I was told by reps to book a hotel and get a refund online after. I was given 2 taxi vouchers which I was also told to redeem after. Vueling has refused to honor the vouchers or pay for hotel, going against EU regulations. Don't fly this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Brussels
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"missed my flight to Banjul"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was meant to travel to Barcelona from Gatwick on 20th October to connect another Vueling flight to Banjul. The flight to Barcelona was scheduled to depart at 9.10 in the morning to arrive about 12.15 in the afternoon. My flight to Banjul was scheduled to depart at 16.35 from Barcelona. The flight to Barcelona was delayed until 5.30 PM meaning I missed my flight to Banjul. I put a claim in for compensation. Vueling have responded that I'm not entitled to a penny for my flight to Banjul as it was no fault of theirs that the Vueling flight to Barcelona was delayed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBanjul to Gatwick via Barcelona
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"still hoping for a refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to San Sebastian. Our experience was awful. They cancelled a flight with one hours notice, and we tried to reschedule the next day and found out we’d have to fly to a different destination, then take a bus for an hour. No thanks, I was able to book a train for the next day, and I’m still hoping for a refund. The Vueling line to get “another option” was total chaos, with no clear directions or help.Staff were not really rude, just didn’t care and not the least bit sympathetic. Time to make a claim on the travel insurance. Try another airline, rent a car, or take the train.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to San Sebastian
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no compensation is due"

(United States)

Not Verified | Booked a flight from Nice to Barcelona on Vueling for a weekend holiday. The morning of our flight we got an email that Vueling was canceling our flight due to technical reasons. I attempted to rebook on the next available flight but it was already full. This resulted in a last minute cancellation fee with my hotel in Barcelona and I was told by Vueling that this flight qualified for compensation of $250. I filled out the online compensation form and received a request for my bank account info so they could transfer my compensation directly into it. I provided this info and no $$$. Both of my travel companions received their compensation into their bank accounts but not me. I called Vueling and they said I didn't get mine because I entered a USA bank account and there is a different email form needed for that. They emailed me the form and I submitted it, again no $$$. I submitted it again and received an email from Vueling stating that no compensation is due for my flight. When I call Vueling they say they will transfer my concern to the correct department and will hear back but I never do. If you are an American you have no protection.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNice to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"they have been adequate"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Cardiff. Have flown at least six times with Vueling this year and they have been adequate. Their seats are without doubt not the most comfortable and their time keeping leaves something to be desired (Company motto "If you're half hour late you're early). However they have delivered us to our destination and got us back home within reasonable times so no real complaints The big problem is that they have now abandoned flights from CWL to BCN next year so no further Vueling flights for us which is a great shame. I hope they review the situation for 2020 and reinstate flights from CWL to BCN.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Cardiff
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"horribly uncomfortable"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Florence. This used to be a great flight! Very convenient for commuting to Florence. Alas, all good things must come to pass. The personnel are still courteous and helpful but the seats have been squeezed so insanely close together that it’s not only horribly uncomfortable for any adult but probably also unsafe in case of an emergency evacuation. Only option is to pay more for extra leg room up front. If the seats with extra room are not available, just take another airline. To avoid this torture, connecting via another airport is a price worth paying.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Florence
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disgraceful level of service"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to A Coruña. Avoid like the plague. This airline is absolute garbage. I have traveled extensively thru the years and no other airline has ever remotely come close once to the disgraceful level of service Vueling always seems to offer. Delayed and/or cancelled flights are a daily story at Vueling.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to A Coruña
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airline ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Seville to Barcelona. The worst airline ever. Flight delayed several times and there was no representative from the airlines to give any information. Pathetic and a waste of time and money. Never every flying with Vueling again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeville to Barcelona
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Split to Madrid via Barcelona. Our bag found missing when we reached Madrid. Completed the claim and been promised once the missing bag is found it will be delivered to the hotel. In the middle of the night airline called the Hotel and left a message for us to go to airport and collect the bag. Contacted customer service in the morning and they promised again to deliver it to the hotel. After waiting till 2pm we took a taxi to Veulings airport office and collected the bag. The person in charge was so rude and tried to put the entire blame on us. Submitted a claim for the taxi - instead of answering to the question, they keep on deflecting with irrelevant responses. Wondering if they are trained this way not to accept their mistakes and not to pay a dime against the claims. Worst customer service ever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSplit to Madrid via Barcelona
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no