Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 878 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst customer service ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Split to Madrid via Barcelona. Our bag found missing when we reached Madrid. Completed the claim and been promised once the missing bag is found it will be delivered to the hotel. In the middle of the night airline called the Hotel and left a message for us to go to airport and collect the bag. Contacted customer service in the morning and they promised again to deliver it to the hotel. After waiting till 2pm we took a taxi to Veulings airport office and collected the bag. The person in charge was so rude and tried to put the entire blame on us. Submitted a claim for the taxi - instead of answering to the question, they keep on deflecting with irrelevant responses. Wondering if they are trained this way not to accept their mistakes and not to pay a dime against the claims. Worst customer service ever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSplit to Madrid via Barcelona
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"My ticket was cancelled"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Munich to Barcelona. My ticket was cancelled, but I was informed about it only 5 minutes before gates closing time. I tried to check in for my flight online, but there was some error, they asked me to contact them by phone. Call center only works from 9am to 9pm, so I wasn't able to get in touch with them. At the check-in counter in the Munich airport staff couldn't find me in their system, but I had the confirmation, I paid for this ticket. Anyway, I was unable to board the plane. Later I received the email from Vueling that my ticket was cancelled because payment didn't go through. But I can see in my bank statement that I paid for this ticket, it wasn't pre-authorization, it was a completed payment. I think the problem was that they sold more ticket on that plane, than there are seats available, because on that day Lufthansa was on strike and Munich airport was very crowded, people needed to leave. On the next day I finally was able to contact their call center, they didn't even apologized for that issue, I'll quote: we issued the refund, money be back in you bank account in 7-10 days, what else do you want from us?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"crew terrible and immature"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Athens to Barcelona. Worst airline experience of my life. I was going to create a long, detailed review but after reading all others here, I guess I don’t need to - just read down 9 to 10+ reviews and I had multiples of the same issues as already reviewed. Flight delayed 3 times deleting any layover I had for plane changes, crew terrible and immature, flight info translations rare to messy, carry on denied, no help or ownership of their part in the debacle. €250 for hotels, meals, and taxis with no sign of reimbursement offered, not to mention the anxiety and stress. Do not use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Barcelona
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"staff were not pleasant"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Palma to Barcelona. Space for legs is so small, the person in front of me could not even get her seat back because my knees were too tight. Totally unacceptable. The staff were not pleasant, pretty stiff. Some of the passengers with carry-on luggage had to check their luggage in the belly of the plane at the last minute because of a lack of space. Unacceptable.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma to Barcelona
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cannot fault them"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | This is the fourth Vueling flight I have taken and once again cannot fault them. Early departure, early arrival, speedy luggage delivery, courteous cabin staff. Noticed that nobody purchased food on board. Very friendly website lets you print your boarding pass as soon as you´ve finished the purchase process, weeks or months ahead of the fllight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeville to Bilbao
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"missed our flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Was on way back to Gatwick from Barcelona went to gate 16 was a huge queue, waited about 20 minutes and there was an announcement that the flight to Gatwick was changed to gate 9! Went gate 9 and waited for nearly half an hour and there was an announcement that flight to Gatwick was moved to gate 8! Went to gate 8 and they told us our flight was moved to gate 6 - went to gate 6 they said our flight was now leaving at gate 16 the gate we started at originally! Went back to gate 16 and missed our flight - speak to Vueling staff was about 10 people waiting as they had missed their flights as well! Vueling staff acted like it wasnt there fault even though our tickets were scanned at each of the gates and not once did anyone tell us it was the wrong gate until we missed the flight ask were we can stay they said they dont know and looked at us with a blank look! Absolutely the worst airline ever do not fly Vueling!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Lack of information"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Mallorca to Gatwick via Barcelona. Delay on the first 40 minutes flight. And on the second flight aircraft change by default in the fuselage of the airplane and new delay of 2 hours. Lack of information and assistance. Bad airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMallorca to Gatwick via Barcelona
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"in the end cancelled"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Booked flight Gatwick to Florence for 29th September 16:10, but it was delayed several times and in the end cancelled. We had to sleep in the Premier Inn at the airport and were given vouchers and free dinner. On the following day we waited all day before being able to leave. This happened at about 9 pm, but not for Florence! Flight with just 18 passengers (as all the others changed their plans or airline) was for Rome and we were informed we’d be transferred to Florence by coach. After 3 and half hours, we finally arrived by coach to the Peretola airport, on the outskirts of Florence. When I got home it was 5 am! Compensation for all this disruption was denied. This is the first time I used Vueling and it will surely be the last: they should not even be in business!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"check in found 3 kg more"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Marrakech. I will never use it in the future, because of the unfairness of a staff in the check in at Barcelona Airport.  I purchased a total of 56 kg of luggage and had just 3 luggages (two checked luggages + one hand luggage), at the moment of check in she found 3 kg more, told me that i need to pay one more checked luggage for this extra 3 kg and refuse to accept the payment for the only 3 kg. I think that Vueling is so far to be a great company and should hire polite person.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Marrakech
Date FlownOctober 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Next time I bring my own food"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Lisbon. The flight was not too bad, it was on time and it was a modern plane and clean. But I never had a crew like this in any of my flights. The plane left Amsterdam late morning and I wanted to eat on the plane. So I was kind of waiting for them to serve food. Even so I was asking if I could get a sandwich, they started only when we were already close to Portugal, our final destination. And instead of serving fast, they were chatting with each other and the stewards were flirting with the stewardesses instead of doing their work. I finally got my sandwich 30 min before landing in a 3hr flight. I am not sure if they ever had a training how to work in service. Next time I bring my own food.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Lisbon
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no