Volotea

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 113 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"they still didn't refund me"

(France)

Trip Verified | I bought a flight 2 flights with Volotea one from Nantes To Palma for 88 euros and the other from Palma to Bordeaux. A little before the second flight they cancel it, so i had to buy an another one close to my trip and pay the double of the price, and they still didn't refund me. The first one they changed the timetables of the flights after weeks that I bought and planned my whole trip. The flight that was supposed to be on Friday in the evening, so that I can work during the day and get to the airport, was transferred for the morning. Not only do I now need to miss work but all my logistics have changed now that I need to book a hotel to get to the morning flight on time. Also, they put this flight on their site for a price of 43 euros, almost half what I paid. I called the company to get at least the difference of prices or if they can get me a compensation for my charges that their sudden change provoke, and they told me they can't do it anything. Even tho I was polite and calm trying to explain my situation, the server was rude, impatient and not helpful at all. Never again. I end up spending way more because they can't keep a flight at the day and time that we customers bought. Ps: I just received my THIRD alteration!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNantes to Palma
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never book with them again"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The flight was cancelled already in March. Since then I am trying to get a refund, but instead I get “thank you for your patience” whenever I contact them about it. Zero in customer service, will never book with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRhodes to Athens
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"30 euros to print my ticket"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I got very disappointed with Volotea, that I travelled for the 1st and last time. Their system did not work for online check in for the whole day before my flight so when i got at the airport to check in at their desk, they informed that i had to pay 30 euros to print my ticket. They will charge you extra money for no reason. And if you try to request a refund, as i did, they will refuse to give you a refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they do not want to refund us"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | We got canceled flight by the airline and they do not want to refund us, although in their policy is written "If the flight gets canceled by our airline, you can get a refund, voucher or change of date". Their Customer Service is the worst, they never reply, they are not competent enough and you have to wait more than a week to receive reply for an email. There is no other way than to sue them to receive a refund. Horrible experience, I do not recommend to fly with this airline!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Cagliari
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight compensation claim was raised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My flight from Madrid to Nantes on 1st July 2019 was delayed more than 8 hours due to technical fault of the plane. No care or help provided on the ground as per EU Regulation 261/2004. Delayed flight compensation claim was raised on the 11/07/2019 and till now no money or explanation given by Volotea why they are refusing to issue the payment. Customer service is simply non existent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Nantes
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"terms and conditions for refund"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Kidding people with fake flights. Initially I have booked and paid (a sufficient amount of money) for a combo plus flight from Athens to Rhodes on 24th April. As coronavirus situation was widespread worldwide the flight was cancelled. I received a voucher for that and I rebooked a flight for the 10th of May. Unfortunately this flight was cancelled as well and the other options for the same company are only for the 29th and the 31st of May. Do you assume that all people travelling to Rhodes are tourists? As it's not my responsibility I have the legitimate to take my money back. Your terms and conditions for refund only in case of death or accident are ridiculous.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Rhodes
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A very costly mistake"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Athens to Mykonos. Ripped me off! Overbooked the flight. I was left stranded in Athens. It cost me a new flight and a nights stay in Athens. When I asked for a certificate to give to my own insurance company to reimburse these costs, I was completely ignored for almost a year before giving up. Do not fly with Volotea!! A very costly mistake.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not trust this airline again"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Malaga to Nice. We booked with Volotea about 3 months ahead for flights from Malaga to Nice to return one week later. We then booked our hotel in Nice and about 1 month before we travelled we got an email from Volotea to say the flight dates had now been changed by 2 days either way which was was very inconvenient as I had arranged my holiday dates at work. I then contacted the hotel and they would not accept us to change our dates without additional costs and therefore we finished up having to pay another 400 euros for extra nights and as we were arriving 2 days late we were not refunded for the hotel nights we did not use. I would not trust this airline again and having read the reviews it seems that there are lots of unsatisfied customers so BEWARE.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Nice
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we did not check in online"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We arrived early to check in counter for our flight from Santorini back to Athens. To our surprise check in agent told us we were being charged 30 euros each for three people in our party because we did not check in online at least two hours before flight and we didn’t come with printed boarding passes. This is the first time we were charged for not having boarding passes already printed with us。
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Will never book a flight on this airline ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Our flight was delayed for 4 hours, told that there is a technical problem with the aircraft so the flight will resumed from 7.20am to 5.00pm, we were also told that if we need to get to our destination for connection we can book to another airline to catch our flight, they won't be able to deal with refunds on the ground and told to call customer service to file. We book another flight after the announcement as we don't want to be stuck in the Island for another day and we also miss our connection flight already in Athens. The only thing they did is givd us a €5 snack card. We paid extra for our carry on luggage as the sizing cage they use is smaller than the standard, and yes no refund as well on that! They will charge you for baggage if your luggage is a standard acceptable size that airlines normally accept, that is how they scam passengers! Though this bad experience it cost us €700 to reach our final destination. They did not refund us, they kept the money as if the delay was caused by the passenger! I read another passengers review for the flight they lost from Volotea on Sept 2019 and it was the same scenerio we encountered, they probably doing this as a business practice or they just really use poor aircrafts. Will never book a flight on this airline ever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no