Volotea

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"very pleasant and on time flight"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Preveza to Naples. Had a very pleasant and on time flight with Volotea. The thing that did not work was e-check in. We were two in this booking and attempted to do online check in the day before the flight, only to continuously get the notification that e-check in was not available and that we should proceed to the counter for traditional check in. We were a bit worried, because when this happened to me in the past it was due to overbooking (with other airlines). Volotea also states in their terms and conditions that e-check in is compulsory and failure to do so would incur charges. Anyway, on the counter we got emergency seats, we were seated together and they also offered to check in our hand luggage. So, apart from lining up it was pretty good and smooth. Other than that, it was typical low cost service, although well organized, neat and timely. Flight was about 90% full, almost entirely of Italian holiday travelers. Aktion airport was also small and nice and I enjoyed this flight.
AircraftBoeing 717-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePreveza to Naples
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seats in the low cost standard"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Cagliari to Verona. Good flight, seats in the low cost standards but better than the Ryanair ones. Also they don't try to sell you everything they have, in fact if you want something you have to go and ask them. Flight with a bit of turbulence but quiet. buon volo,sedili negli standard delle low coast ma migliori di quelli ryanair. inoltre non cercano di venderti tutto quello che hanno anzi se vuoi qualcosa glielo devi andare a chiedere. volo con un pò di turbolenze ma tranquillo.
AircraftA319-100
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCagliari to Verona
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delay of more than 6 hours"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Santorini to Athens. Worst airline ever with delay of more than 6 hours that ruined our whole schedule for that day. Wasted almost a day for the the route from Santorini to Athens which should have been just an hour. No proper explanation was made and were only given some voucher for food during the wait time. Such a waste of time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the personnel was very friendly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Pula to Bordeaux with Volotea. Very pleasant flight. Check in at the airport was fast (unlike other airlines, it wasn’t possible to get our boarding pass ahead of time). The aircraft was clean and comfortable and the personnel was very friendly. I especially loved the smooth landing - not all pilots know how to land a plane that smoothly. An experience to repeat!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePula to Bordeaux
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Plane in good condition"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Malaga to Nantes with Volotea. Flight departure on time. Plane in good condition. Seats not especially comfortable but still good, enough room for legs (taking into account that it's a low cost company). Special luggage (sports, bicycles) quite expensive and treatment not especially good, not big problems though.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Nantes
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was amazing"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Munich to Zaragoza. Great airline. Check in was very efficient and quick despite there being only one counter open, boarding was super fast. We arrived 20 Minutes early and the crew was amazing.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Zaragoza
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Olbia to Naples. Very bad experience, poor quality customer service. We've been charged 30 euro per person for their system error as we could not check in online before our trip due their system error. When we approached customer service they said we should take a screenshot of the error, otherwise we need to pay. I highly not recommend to fly with Volotea, was my first and last time. Also is nothing stipulated in their terms and conditions that if you don't check in online you will have to pay at the airport. Very bad company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOlbia to Naples
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no refund still"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | Mykonos to Athens. Worst airlines. Delayed flight up to 9 hrs and no refund still. Do not go with them.. Their planes have technical issues. Not worth it. Customer and ground team are horrific.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Enjoyable trip"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Turin to Cagliari. Enjoyable trip. Schedule perfectly on time. Friendly staff. Prices were also under average. It was definitively worth. Airplane are not that new, and seats are very close to each other but less than other carriers.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTurin to Cagliari
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff very kind and helpful"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Catania to Genoa. I'm satisfied about price, punctuality and online check in of this company. Onboard staff very kind and helpful. Premium services such as priority access and a snack were high value.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCatania to Genoa
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 97 Reviews