Volotea

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 138 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"personnel very professional"

(France)

Trip Verified | Reservations simple. Good trip, on time, pleasant and fast boarding. Good seats, personnel very professional. Quick and easy-to-use boarding pass. Competitive and affordable price for a family.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Nantes
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"It was a very pleasant trip"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Fue un viaje muy agradable, sin ningún incidente. No tuvimos ningún retraso y las medidas de seguridad fueron satisfactorias. El embarque fue muy rápido y la política de equipaje está bien. - It was a very pleasant trip, without any incident. We had no delays and the security measures were satisfactory. Boarding was fast and the baggage policy is good.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAsturias to Ibiza
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a standard low cost company"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Volotea is a company that, having as its base the Asturias airport, allows me to return home from multiple points in the Mediterranean (Alicante, Valencia, Murcia ...) at quite competitive prices if we compare them with the alternatives of traveling by train or car. It is a standard low cost company, but they are quite compliant with the schedules, so for trips of an hour, an hour and a half, it is enough. Regarding your cabin staff, I have a contradictory opinion, since there are people who are friendly and others who are not. As for the coronavirus, I think it would be useful if I kept the routes even with travel restrictions, even if it involves a price increase by not filling the planes, in my case I would be willing to pay the price of the renfe ticket (120-150 euros round trip) to avoid those eight to ten hours of travel. Volotea es una compañía que al tener como base el aeropuerto de Asturias me permite volver a casa desde múltiples puntos del Mediterráneo (Alicante, Valencia, Murcia...) a precios bastante competitivos si los comparamos con las alternativas de viajar en tren o en coche. Es una compañía lowcost estándar, pero son bastante cumplidores con los horarios, por lo que para trayectos de hora, hora y media, es suficiente. Respecto a su personal de cabina, tengo una opinión contradictoria, puesto que hay personas amables y otras que no lo son tanto. En cuanto al coronavirus, creo que sería útil que mantuviera las rutas incluso con las restricciones de viaje, aunque suponga un aumento de precio al no llenar los aviones, en mi caso estaría dispuesto a pagar el precio del billete de renfe (120-150 euros ida y vuelta) por evitar esas ocho-diez horas de viaje.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAsturias to Alicante
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"economical airline with good service"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I frequently use this airline for personal reasons, it has a stable route that connects the north and south of Spain. Highlight the good value for money, it is an economical airline with good service. They have a chat service that works well in case there is a problem. I recommend subscribing as a megavolotea if you are going to be a frequent traveler since the discounts compensate from the first moment. Uso frecuentemente esta aerolinea por motivos personales, tiene una ruta estable que conecta el norte y el sur de España. Destacar la buena relación calidad precio, es una aerolinea económica y con buen servicio. Tienen un servicio de chat que funciona bien por si hay algún problema. Recomiendo suscribirse como megavolotea si vas a ser viajero frecuente ya que los descuentos compensan desde el primer momento.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSevilla to Asturias
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff are pleasant and professional"

(France)

Trip Verified | Je prend souvent l'avion pour faire le trajet Montpellier - nantes. Volotea propose toutes l'année ce trajet, sans escale et à des horaires adéquats (en début de soirée, ce qui permet de prendre l'avion à la sortie du travail), à des tarifs intéressants (si on s'y prend en avance). Le personnel est agréable et professionnel. - I often take the plane to travel from Montpellier to Nantes. Volotea offers this route all year round, non-stop and at suitable times (in the early evening, which allows you to take the plane after work), at attractive prices (if you plan in advance ). The staff are pleasant and professional.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontpellier to Nantes
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"The treatment of the staff is very friendly"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Estoy muy contenta con esta compañía porque nunca he tenido problemas. Espero continuar viajando con Volotea durante muchos años. Suelen despegar en la hora prevista y no suele haber retrasos en las llegadas. El trato del personal es muy amable. - I am very happy with this company because I have never had any problems. I hope to continue traveling with Volotea for many years to come. They usually take off at the scheduled time and there are usually no delays in arrivals. The treatment of the staff is very friendly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Asturias
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"looking forward flying with Volotea again"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flight experience with Volotea is fine. Good prices, very good service and covering non standard routes. Absolutely recommendable and looking forward flying with Volotea again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeville to Santander
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I am always very satisfied with my flights with Volotea"

(France)

Trip Verified | I am always very satisfied with my flights with Volotea. The seats are comfortable, the staff pleasant, I have hardly had any delays with my flights. I am a Mégavolotea member and the reductions are generally interesting, the gift vouchers for my birthday are always cool. I only had a problem once (reimbursement which took many months to arrive), but this is probably explained by the Covid crisis which started right at that time. I highly recommend this airline!
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToulouse to Strasbourg
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I am 100% satisfied"

(France)

Trip Verified | I am frequently travelling with Volotea as they proposed some direct flights from Toulouse (where I am currently living) to Corsica (where my family lives). I am 100% satisfied as steward is always nice, helpful (I am often travelling with children) and sometimes even funny! Apart from the fact that sometimes flight schedules are quite early, every single trip is a very nice moment.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToulouse to Bastia
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Very attractive price"

(France)

Trip Verified | Very attractive price, especially as a Mégavolotea member. The website is well designed and it is easy to make a reservation. For boarding, the staff is smiling and caring. FR: Prix très attractif, d'autant plus en étant membre Mégavolotea Le site internet est bien réalisé et il est simple d'effectuer une réservation. Pour l'embarquement, le personnel est souriant.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLille to Bastia
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes