Volotea

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 201 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Will never fly this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Will never fly this airline again. Turned what was supposed to be a 2hr travel day into a 13hr one. Had landing gear issues so we turned around and to land in Athens instead of Mykonos for what I have to assumed was reasons of technician and resource availability. What I had a problem with was the complete lack of communication from flight staff about why we had turned around and had to attempt multiple landings before getting on the ground. Flight attendants also proceeded to RUN to the exit windows to look outside, causing unnecessary panic to all of us and again didn’t disclose why they did that. After we were safely back in Athens, no information was given to the airport staff and no one was able to tell us when we would be flying again. Ended up getting our bags and going to the island via a ferry but we’re now having trouble getting our refund with little to no phone numbers allowing us to speak to agents. All this after they charged us €30 for not checking in on their app and wanting to do it at the airport. I guess it’s a budget airline for a reason.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Good company, good prices"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Valencia to Oviedo. Good company, good prices and everything correct. To travel from Valencia to Asturias the best. If you become megavolotea you have good offers and priority boarding. | Buena compañía, a buenos precios y todo correcto. Para viajar de valencia a Asturias la mejor. Si te haces megavolotea tienes buenas ofertas y el embarque prioritario
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteValencia to Oviedo
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"friendliness of the company"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Highlight the friendliness of the company, the good price ratio, mainly on domestic flights and the customer service that for me is very important to talk to people and not machines. It does not charge hand luggage, it allows you to check it in for free and if you are a priority you can take it in the cabin. I recommend it to my friends.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSevilla to Asturias
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"refused to refund our money"

(United States)

Not Verified | We booked a flight on Volotea and they canceled and rescheduled it to a date which wouldn’t be possible for us. They then refused to refund our money and only offered a voucher for flying another time which we also can’t use. They give you the run around if you try get your money back.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCatania to Naples
Date FlownMay 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the refund never went through"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Volotea cancelled my reservation twice, and I was no longer able to fly with them. I am extremely unlikely to use a flight credit from them, as I am a US citizen. They initially agreed to process a cash refund, considering their agreement states that 2 cancel/reschedules makes me eligible for a cash refund, however, the refund never went through. When I inquired, they kept sending me the same copy/paste response that my refund has been processed in the form of a flight credit.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownMay 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very kind, helpful and attentive staff"

(France)

Trip Verified | Very kind, helpful and attentive staff. The flight lasts only 1h15 between Strasbourg and Nice. Small delays from time to time, but most of the time the flights are on time.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNice to Strasbourg
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very valuable airline"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Asturias to Fuerteventura. Very pleasant flight from Asturias to Fuerteventura. Departure and arrival at scheduled time. I have flew this airline several times during the last year. They have very clean aircrafts and very good inflight service. I recommend Volotea as a very valuable airline at affordable prices.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAsturias to Fuerteventura
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"baggage policy is flexible"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Asturias to Málaga. I use this airline frequently. What I like most is the price and the local destinations. Although it’s a lowcost company, its benefits are much better than others of the same condition. Their baggage policy is much more flexible than others. I certainly choose it as the first option.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAsturias to Málaga
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"love traveling with Volotea"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Asturias to Seville. I love traveling with Volotea, I fly with them frequently, especially the trip from Asturias to Seville. What I like the most is the quality-price ratio they have. The stewardess are very friendly, and they always help you with your luggage and the flight is always short.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAsturias to Seville
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Pleasant staff"

(France)

Trip Verified | Strasbourg to Barcelona. I had a pleasant flight with Volotea. Pleasant staff, on-time flight, clean plane. I find that Volotea offers excellent value for money: I recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStrasbourg to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes