Volotea

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 371 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

“highly recommended”

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Excellent flight on time, friendly and helpful staff, good service on board, highly recommended. I was impressed by the efficiency of the staff and very happy to arrive in advance at destination.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVerona to Zante
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff is outgoing, welcoming"

(France)

Not Verified | Obtaining boarding passes through the app is simple and easy. Quick check-in at the airport. Take-off and landing schedule respected. The staff is outgoing, welcoming and friendly. Obtention des cartes d’embarquement via l’application est simple et facile . Enregistrement rapide à l’aéroport. horaire de décollage et atterrissage respectés. Le personnel est avenant, accueillant et sympathique.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBasta to Nantes
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleasant on-board staff."

(France)

Trip Verified | Very satisfied with fast boarding (Volotéa priority). The return flight without any delay with very pleasant on-board staff. the comfort of the plane is very good for this short distance flight and the legroom is acceptable.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNantes to Barcelone
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very happy to choose the company"

(France)

Not Verified | We were very happy to choose the company, however a problem occurred when departing from Nice. My daughter and I went from door to door because the announcement made on the notice board at the airport did not really correspond to “reality” according to the messages. In the end, we left around 10:30 p.m. instead of 9:10 p.m. (a delay which was then explained to us upon arrival by the pilot: storm in Luxembourg, hence delay of the plane to Nice). We were forced to urgently call our reserved hotel regarding our unplanned late arrival. (+ Uber journey to accommodation) This concerns the Nice Nantes flight departure Friday May 24. This is a shame. For information, the return was without problem and we were very happy. Best regards | Nous avons été très heureux de choisir la compagnie cependant un problème est intervenu au départ de Nice. Ma fille et moi avons été de portes en portes car l’annonce faite sur le tableau d’affichage à l’aéroport ne correspondait pas trop à la « réalité » selon les messages. Au final, nous sommes parties vers 22h30 au lieu de 21h10 (retard qui nous a été expliqué ensuite à l’arrivée par le pilote : orage à Luxembourg d’où retard de l’avion sur Nice). Nous avons été contraints d’appeler d’urgence notre hôtel réservé par rapport à notre arrivée tardive non prévue. (+ trajet en uber vers l’hébergement) Cela concerne le Départ vol Nice Nantes vendredi 24 mai. Ceci est bien dommage, Pour information, le retour a été sans problème et nous étions très heureuses. Bien cordialement
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNice to Nantes
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I recommend this company"

(France)

Trip Verified | A very friendly welcome, welcoming and attentive staff, the flight is on time on departure and even early on arrival. The captain's announcements are clear and audible. In short, I recommend this company without reservation | Un accueil très sympathique, un personnel accueillant et très à l’écoute, le vol est à l’heure au départ et même en avance à l’arrivée Les annonces du commandant sont claires et audibles Bref je recommande cette compagnie sans retenue
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteKalamata to Lyon
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

“correct staff attention”

(Spain)

Trip Verified | It has always been a pleasure to fly with VOLOTEA. Leg room, fast boarding, correct staff attention. To put a problem, that we do not learn to respect people, during the pandemic people disembarked in rows, and it was much more orderly, and I think even faster. Siempre ha sido un placer volar con VOLOTEA. Espacio para las piernas, Embarque rápido, atención correcto del personal. Por poner un problema, que no aprendemos a respetar a las personas, en pandemia se desembarcaba por filas, y era mucho más ordenado, y creo que incluso más rápido.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantander to Sevilla
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Très agréable surprise!"

(France)

Trip Verified | Delighted by my return flight: Punctuality, welcoming, attentive staff. Quick and easy boarding. Comfort and cleanliness on the plane. Disturbance information given during the flight. I recommend Volotea. I would use it for a future trip without hesitation, even though I was apprehensive about this company, not knowing it and being a little afraid of a company that seemed lost cost to me. Very pleasant surprise! Ravie par mon vol aller/retour : Ponctualité, personnel accueillant, prévenant. Embarquement rapide et facile. Confort et propreté dans l avion. Informations de perturbations données durant le vol. Je recommande Volotea. Je l utiliserais pour un prochain voyage sans hésiter, alors que j apprehendais cette compagnie ne l'a connaissant pas et ayant un peu peur d une compagnie qui me paraissait lost cost. Très agréable surprise!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Lyon=
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff is friendly, pleasant"

(France)

Not Verified | Good support upon boarding. Good flight: landing and takeoff done properly. The staff is friendly, pleasant, smiling. Quick installation on the plane. Bonne prise en charge à l'embarquement. Bon vol: atterrissage et décollage fait proprement. Le personnel est sympathique, agréable, souriant. Installation dans l'avion rapide
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBordeaux to Ajaccio
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“comfortable seating”

(United States)

Trip Verified | Low cost airline that does not act like one. Newer plane with comfortable seating. Snacks provided were satisfactory. No add on for first small bag. Add on for large bag is reasonable price. Web site is easy to use/navigate.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToulouse to Palermo
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Comfortable plane"

(France)

Not Verified | Schedules respected Volotea staff very serious and friendly. Comfortable plane for this type of flight. Only problem, very attractive flight price but cost of having decent luggage for a stay, too expensive. It would be better to have a ticket 10/20€ more expensive and have 1 bag under seat + 1 cabin bag | Horaires respectés Personnel Volotea très sérieux et avenant Avion confortable pour ce type de vol Seul hic, prix du vol très intéressant mais coût pour avoir un bagage décent pour un séjour, trop onéreux. Mieux vaudrait un billet 10/20€ plus cher et avoir 1 bagage sous siège+ 1 bagage cabine
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCarpiquet to Marseille
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes