Volaris

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 210 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"still have not refunded my money"

(United States)

Not Verified | Volaris cancelled my flights for my entire family. Said they would refund me in June. I have been calling since June and its now September and they still have not refunded my money. When I call, they transfer me to the “finance department” and I sit on hold for 3 hours. Then I called again and they transferred me again, got disconnected. Then I called and asked to speak to a supervisor and got disconnected, then again a second time. Every time I call customer service they tell me I need a different department and they transfer me and I get hung up on. I’ve not gotten to speak to someone yet today, and I’ve been on the phone for almost 5 hours now. They have stolen my money and I will just have to file a fraud claim with my credit card company. I don’t care how cheap the flights are this is the worst service ever and I would rather pay more than deal with these incompetent morons.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Puerto Vallarta
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"basically they just took my money"

(United States)

Not Verified | Some time in May I booked a flight ticket from Midway airport in Chicago to Guadalajara Mexico. One day before my schedule date to flight I received an email From volaris that it was time to check in. I tried several times to check in but i was unable to do it, because it would not advance to the next part and it wouldn’t let me finish it. I call volaris phone number and I could get a live person to talk to. I need confirmation that my flight was on time but like I said I couldn’t talk to no one. So next day I show up at the airport 3 hour in advance to make sure that I get my boarding pass but I found out an empty place. No personnel behind the desk, and no one to ask anything. So apparently they canceled the flight without notification. Now I want my refund but their website can’t find my information, isn’t that so convenient, so basically they just took my money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Guadalajara
Date FlownJune 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"failing at their mission statement"

(United States)

Not Verified | Here we have a perfect example of a company and a customer service that is failing at their mission statement. I received an email from Volaris letting me know my flight was being scheduled on a different day. Well, my first thought was; what makes the company decide my flights (after I have paid for specific ones) and what makes them think I can continue to travel with all my additional reservations being cancelled due to this epidemic? So of course, I look online and I can't find any easily accessible information to help me understand what's going on. I then turn to calling the company’s customer service to get to the bottom of this. My first interaction with a member at Volaris dropped the call as soon as I was put on hold. No biggie, I call back and go through the mundane steps to reach another human. I reach another member who again, puts me on hold and once again, my call gets dropped. Ok, I can call again as my plans are wide open, but this happened again and again for over an hour. Once I did get through and the agent spent some time trying to explain to me that I wasn’t getting my money back and wouldn’t even receive half of what I paid with airline coupons, I was pretty much done with this company. He gave me a confusing explanation that he couldn’t articulate to the level of my understanding in which case, I asked to speak to a manager. He was unwilling to connect me and told me "there's no manager who can help you as this is the rule and has already been decided". I asked again for a manager and he once again declined my request. This is my first ever review and I would never spend time doing something like this if it wasn't for the fact that I want to help you, give you the information for you to decide what business you want to help support. In times like these, its about keeping the industry moving forward in a productive way and this company does not care about you or your plans, or where you are heading/coming back from.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"There is no help offered"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is no help offered in light of the Coronavirus situation when many other airlines have put in automatic credits or even offer refunds. I had a flight right at the end of March from Mexico City to Los Angeles with them. As soon as California ordered its shutdown on 3/17 I started contacting my airlines. I was able to get a refund from Delta no problem for the flight from Los Angeles to Mexico City. My friends who were also going at the same time as me but on different airlines were also able to get refunds. However, I couldn't even reach Volaris for help. Every time I called, I go through their automatic phone system just to get put on hold and having the line eventually drop my call without me ever reaching an actual person. After over a week of trying to call, I sent an email, while still trying to call, since the website was not helpful either. I've given up with the phone after early April, but to this day, the only response I got from the email was the automatic response confirming receipt of my email. Not only that, but since the start of the virus situation, the other travel related companies I used, like the airlines or hotels, have been sending emails notifying me I had options way before my booked dates. I got nothing from Volaris. Will not be considering them for future travels.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Los Angeles
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"taking advantage of vulnerable customers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Do not book travel with this company. Due to the Covid-19 stay at home order, I attempted to cancel my travel but was unable to via the website. After waiting 7 days for a reply (email, phone, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram message), I was issued a travel credit. However the credit is only good to redeem within 30 days and they are unwilling to extend the amount of time. This is irresponsible and dangerous as many governments are still advising not to travel. Every other airline is making exceptions. Additionally, you cannot use the full amount you previously paid when rebooking. So they are collecting money from passengers without providing any services. They are taking advantage of vulnerable customers during a difficult time and the company should be held accountable. Hundreds of customers are reaching out on their Facebook page and no one has seen a resolution. If you book travel with this company in the future and need assistance, do not expect them resolve the issue.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Cancun via Mexico City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline has not even tried reaching out to us"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airline is impossible to get a customer service rep to speak to or chat with on their website. Multiple calls and emails to Volaris have not been returned. Covid-19 has Chicago on a Stay at Home order and the town we were going to stay in Mexico on a lockdown. We could not/would not go with the chance of getting stuck out in Guadalajara with a Pandemic happening. This airline has not even tried reaching out to us to offer a credit or refund.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteChicago to Guadalajara
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never fly them again"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | This airline is ridiculous. Not only can you not get ahold of anyone on the phone, but they tell you to go to the website. So I do and I cannot cancel, change my name (they got it wrong). I have booked two separate flights with them and lost my money on both as I could not change them. Now with the Covid issue it's impossible. They are still getting my money. I went nowhere this year and I paid them over $700. I will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHermosillo to Tijuana
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very disappointing"

(United States)

Not Verified | Tijuana to Huatulco. Volaris changed my flight date and times without notifying me. This is a cancellation of my scheduled flight. They have no customer service, and will not answer their phones. They will not refund my flight. do not fly on this airline. Very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Huatulco
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not be flying with Volaris"

(United States)

Not Verified | Mexico City to Los Angeles. I had a flight from LAX to MEX with Delta, and then a return flight with Volaris. My Delta flight was canceled due to COVID-19, and with a quick phone call, I was given a full refund. I would have been perfectly satisfied with an e-credit for Volaris, but there was no such offering. They did not respond to an email, and when I tried to call, their phone system would cut the call before I could speak with anyone. According to their site, refunds were only offered in the case of extraordinary circumstances, or if your government has restricted travel. The current prevalence of COVID-19 and government advisories against non-essential travel are not considered extraordinary circumstances it seems - but I can't quote a Volaris representative, because although I was emailed a receipt for my service request, there was never any response. When I do re-book my trip to Mexico, I will definitely not be flying with Volaris.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Los Angeles
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bank rejected the refund"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Guadalajara to Los Angeles. I had to email them back and forth to get my refund for a flight that they cancelled. After over 2 weeks of back and forth they have granted me a refund to a bank account that has been closed since I have left America. Because of them being so unprofessional and the delay in the refund, the bank rejected the refund since its over 10 day limit. Thus they still have my money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Los Angeles
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no