Volaris

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 170 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Customer service is awful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Colima to Tijuana with Volaris. Customer service is awful! I purchase my father’s ticket 3 to 4 times a year and have never had an issue until today. He was made to pay for extra luggage for a 2lb bag and the worst thing is the treatment he received. He’s elderly and called me in panic mode! When I spoke to the customer service agent in Colima she hung up on me! Not ok and they are awful!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColima to Tijuana
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is so unprofessional"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Leon Guanajuato to Chicago. Never will fly with Volaris Airlines: First of all their customer service is so unprofessional, second my fight was delay 7 hours and the staff didn't give an explanation, we call the manager and they never showed up. my flight was at 7 Am got there 3 hours early and couldn't even make to the check point. They left about 20 people from the same flight it was almost 2PM when we finally boarded the plane. I went and told the customer service that my flight was leaving in 1 hour and there answered was the gates are close and we can't let you in. Honestly I think they over book the flights. Is not the first. Honestly I think they scam people, I call customer service and they didn't do anything. Nunca volare con Volaris Aerolinea. Primer su servicio al cliente no es profesional, segundo mi vuelo se atraso 7 horas and los trabajadores no dieron ninguna explicación. llamamos al gerente pero nunca se presento. Mi vuelo era a las 7 de la mañana y llegue 3 horas antes y ni siquiera llegue al point de revision. Dejaron como 20 personas del mismo vuelo eran casi las 2 pm cuando abordamos el avión. Incluso les deje saber cuando a todavía faltaba una hora y me dijeron que ya estaban cerradas las puertas que no podían dejarme pasar. Honestamente creo que sobre venden los boletos. No es la primera ves. Llame pare reclamar mi queja y ni si quiera my ayudaron con eso. No vuelo si quiere tener un buen viaje.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLeon Guanajuato to Chicago
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible experience!"

(Guatemala)

Not Verified | Mexico to Guatemala. Terrible experience! When I was at the door for my destination, my hand luggage was removed even though the superior behaviors were mostly empty, when I arrived at my destination to my surprise they had lost my luggage and I must say that it was because of negligence of the Volaris staff and have taken time to take it. I would not travel on this airline again: late flight, there are no refreshments (not even a glass of water) and they lose luggage. Pésima experiencia! Al estar en la puerta para mi destino, se me fue retirado mi equipaje de mano a pesar de que los comportamientos superiores iban en su mayoría vacíos, al llegar a mi destino para mi sorpresa habían perdido mi equipaje y he de decir que fue a causa de negligencia del personal de Volaris y han tardado tiempo en llevármelo. No volvería a viajar en esta aerolínea: vuelo atrasado, no hay refiregerios (ni siquiera un vaso de agua) y pierden equipaje
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico to Guatemala
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with Volaris again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Mexico City. I selected and purchased my seats when I paid for my tickets. They charge you for this, fine no problem. When I printed my boarding pass I noticed the seats were all wrong, the seats were separated and near the front of the plane. I had selected my seats all in a row and in the very back of the plane so I would be right near the bathroom with my 4 children. I asked at boarding why this happened and I wanted to be in the seats I paid for. They said I couldn't be moved because it was a full flight. Ok why did I pay for the seats I wanted then?! She said she would put note in my reservation so I could contact them when I returned. I called and they are telling me they don't know why this happened and I must have selected my seats - no, I know what seats I paid for. When we got in to our incorrect seats there was food on the floor. There is no form of entertainment. No in flight crackers, not even a glass of water. The staff was moody and most were just rude. We fly to Mexico yearly to visit with family and we will never fly with Volaris again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Mexico City
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never going on Volaris again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our plane was at a 2 hour delay at the JFK (New York) airport due to the weather. We understand that. But upon our arrival to the destination San Salvador we found out that our luggage had been left behind. The Volaris staff informed us that we would be called on the arrival of our luggage (we had 4 luggage's for each of us). We waited a few days nobody called us. I went all the way to the airport , finding out that our luggage was still at JFK airport and the flight from New York that had came also left those peoples luggage's behind. We came back after a week to reclaim luggage and go home at JFK but we found out that our luggage was sent back to SAL. We hope a respond from the airline sometime soon its almost Christmas! And no luggage!! Never going on Volaris again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to San Salvador
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed over an hour"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mérida to Mexico City. Horrible staff. All four flights were delayed over an hour due to inefficient customer service. This airline should go out of business.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMérida to Mexico City
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tijuana to Acapulco. Horrible experience. Flight was cancelled. Waited 4 hours in disorganized lines to find out would not be compensated for it. Absolutely unacceptable service. Outright theft. No plane ever left the ground for this flight, yet they are unwilling to refund tickets OR give vouchers. Their policy is to rebook within 24 hours and use the new ticket within 30 days. I missed that 24 hour window due to their own lack of organization and customer service hours. And how am I supposed to plan a new trip within the next 24 hours to be used in 30 days with work obligations and other things already planned in life? It's a scam to get the customer to spend more money on more expensive tickets and return flights. Horrible policy. Furthermore, the hours of lines were all due to this policy, as people were trying to schedule new flights within that 24 hour window! They manufactured their own problems at the passenger's expense. Refunds or even just issuing vouchers would be so much more efficient and Volaris would not have angry customers waiting in lines for hours! Horrible business.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Acapulco
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service was disrespectful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I missed my flight due to a family emergency on a Sunday afternoon. I was dismissed by Volaris representatives in Mexico and told I couldn’t get another plane ticket until Tuesday. Customer service was disrespectful and refused to do anything for me. They made me buy a new ticket (I chose a different airline) and refused to refund me any amount.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLeon to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bump passengers without compensating"

(Uganda)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Los Angeles. The airline overbook and use false excuses to bump passengers without compensating. We got to airport 2.5 hr ahead. Had to check in with agent because the auto machine kept dating wrong info from our passports. The agent took time to process our data, kept taking on phone (couldn’t understand Spanish) and after printing my boarding pass, said to us there’s some blockage to print my wife’s. We stood an waited while she continued to process other passengers. Then, she told us we had to go to another line to get it printed. We got same treatment there: couldnt print. Finallt we got hold of another agent and she took us to a separate office; after some 15 minutes she came out and told us we missed the flight because they closed the flight an hour ahead of departure and at that precise time, we were about 5 minutes late! She had our info at least 15 minutes earlier. Later we found another couple had exact same experience of delay but were told different reason : the agent said needed to check on payment and disappeared for over 30 minutes!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They refused to let me board"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Las Vegas. They refused to let me board and gave no reason why. They told me I needed to go to customer service to get a new flight and customer service said it would cost me $300 and that the next flight wasn't until tomorrow. This is after they had already changed my flight giving me a 10 hour layover in Las Vegas which is unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Las Vegas
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no