Volaris

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 131 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Just horrible service!"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | We went to the machines to print out boarding pass at the Puerto Vallarta airport, the machine told us to ask a Volaris agent for help. We stood in the baggage check in lines (even though we didn’t have a check in bag) and finally the agent said we had to pay 10 dollars (200 pesos) for her to print our boarding pass. What kind of airlines charges to print boarding passes! That should be part of the flight ticket, not everyone has internet to do an online checkin 24 hours before the flight. Just horrible service!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Vallerta to Monterrey
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"All elementswere horrendous"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Regret not taking the terrible reviews seriously. All elements of our journey were horrendous - the check in process was just an absolute mess, queues made no sense and the employee responsible didn’t have a clue. We paid for extra luggage for 4 passengers, were under weight by 10 kilos on one yet over 3 kilos for another suitcase but they refused to let us redistribute the weight and charged us £65. Their customer service claim it’s their company policy which is rubbish because we saw other passengers changing their weight around at the check in desk so may be it’s because we didn’t speak Spanish, can’t think of anything else it could be. We were shouted at by the only employee who spoke English at the check in counters and then shouted again at the gate when we spoke to the “supervisor”. Just an absolutely humiliating, frustrating ordeal. If you can, fly with Interjet or Avianca - we had no issues with them, free drinks and snack and lovely staff who actually smiled. Me and my family have used countless airlines between us and this was by far the worst experience we’ve had. I never write reviews but really had to express how terrible they were so leaving a review wherever I can.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Guatemala City
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"last time I use this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We bought 4 round tickets (Tijuana-Uruapan) to visit my mother in law who was sick. Two days after buying the tickets, she died. We paid $628 for the tickets, and the price to change the dates of our flights was $600! I talked to several people in customer service, explaining the emergency, but they all found loops to deny the exchange of the dates at a reasonable price. They did not honor their cancellation policy due to death in the family because the deceased was not my immediate family (my mother in law and grandmother of my three sons who were traveling with me!). This is the last time I use this airline. I rather fly with any other airline to Guadalajara, Jalisco, than using Volaris ever again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Uruapan
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I am extremely unhappy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My family and I traveled with my 91 year old grandma using this airline in January. The airline lost my grandmas luggage and it is now March and we have not been able to retrieve it. Every employee that we have spoken to has been rude, unhelpful and disrespectful. I had a customer service rep tell me that i couldn't speak to a manager because he didn't agree with my story, who says that? I am extremely unhappy. I will never fly with this company again and i surely cannot recomend them to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Torreon
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"who knew they were scammers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cancun to Mexico City. Since the seats were awful, I thought I would buy Premium Economy upgrade for the return leg of my trip. At the checkin counter, in Mexico City, I asked for upgrade. I paid for it and was promised Premium Economy class. Once I got into the flight, I found out - or I was told by the air hostess - that there is no premium economy class in that flight! WTH, I thought. They said I should be able to get the refund if I called the airlines. I had no time to fight there. I should have recorded their conversation - but I didn't. Hey, who knew they were scammers. Called Volaris Airlines multiple times in the last 10 weeks. They always say "what did you pay for?" I tell them. They say "we will send message to Airport" whatever that means. Basically I am out $200. I gave up after 11 weeks.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Mexico City
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't stand behind their customers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Albuquerque to Guadalajara. Do not rent your car through Volaris, rented a car through Them using Mex Rental Cars and when I had issues with my rental, they basically said oh well, sorry for your luck here's a number to the car place - you are better off booking the car yourself. They don't stand behind their customers, they stand with their terrible partners
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlbuquerque to Guadalajara
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recommend against this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Highly recommend against this airline. Flew home from Cancun on Volaris, there was a 3-hour delay that caused a missed connection. Volaris's solution was ridiculous. They would not put us on an alternative flight to our final destination. Instead, they flew us to a different city (Fresno) and left us there focusing us to buy additional flights to get home (Seattle). I've never heard of an airline sending you to a different city and saying "eh...close enough" when their flight being late was the cause of the issue. I paid way more buying the extra flight home than I would have if I'd of just bought a flight from a real airline to start with. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Seattle
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"reliable low cost airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Huatulco. Volaris is an excellent and reliable low cost airline. Check in and baggage checking were quick and efficient. The aircraft was new and the flight crew was attentive. The flight left early and arrived early.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Huatulco
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Guadalajara to Dallas Ft Worth. Worst customer service I have had the displeasure to receive. Kicked my family member out of an exit row seat paid extra for months in advance, didn't need to check a bag but had to wait a full hour in that huge line be given a separated single seat at back of plane and told gate agents would need to help, gate agents did nothing to help, in fact after another hour of being mostly ignored by them was told there was nothing they could do - and "I" could contact Volaris upon my return to be given a voucher to compensate for the extra fee I'd previously paid for the one family member they separated to a back row seat! When on the plane we discovered the seat was given to someone that did not purchase seats in advance together but wanted to sit closer together. From now on I am definitely spending a little more to fly American Airlines and recommend you do the same!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Dallas Ft Worth
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Zero communication"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Los Angeles. Worst airline my husband and I have ever flown with. Leg room is non existent in this aircraft, but the worst thing was feeling how the plane may break down anytime because of how badly kept it was. There was a big turbulence and I noticed the armrest handle breaking while a lady next to me was trying to hold tight. Zero communication from the pilot or flight attendant during heavy turbulence. Rude customer service from checking to landing with absolutely no consideration as to what other languages might some customers speak (US customs forms were handed out in Spanish only). Never again!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Los Angeles
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no