Volaris

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 221 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Beware of this company!"

(United States)

Not Verified | We wanted to cancel our flight to Mexico City after seeing how bad the pandemic was getting. However, this Airline has not let me. Instead they wanted me to reschedule for a future date. So I did, but they secretly charged me $600! I complained and asked to cancel the flight once again and to refund me my money, but they won't. They want me to reschedule again for an additional $900. This company is out of their mind. For tickets that I bought for $89 a person (3), I am now spending almost $1600. Beware of this company! They will literally steal your money behind your back.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I will never use Volaris again"

(United States)

Not Verified | I did my checking on line, Volaris charged me additionally for a change of seat (17.82 dollars), and I wanted to pay on line for my suitcase, The charge said would be $ 55 dollars. At the Volaris desk they charged me $70.00 dollars, for a medium size suitcase that did not exceeded the weight. I will never use Volaris again. Even for a bottle of water you have to pay.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Mexico City
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not fly with this airline ever again"

(United States)

Not Verified | They are the only airline that charges $51 per ticket to change flight. In addition, they charge a difference in price ticket! I will not fly with this airline ever again as they have no consideration over COVID 19 pandemic.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Morelia
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Volaris never informed me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flight was cancelled just a few hours before the take off. However, I was informed about it by a third party website, Volaris never informed me. I had to call them and they assured me they would give me a seat on the day after. According to the Mexican law and Volaris own compensation policy, Volaris should provide food, beverages, accommodation and transport to the passenger for the next available flight. However, I contacted Volaris and told me to write an e-mail to them to [email protected] Cynically. They told me that they would take three days to respond, I asked them then to transfer my call to Volaris ground staff at the airport at Guadalajara and they told me that they did not have their number, actually this phone number is not public.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to New York
Date FlownDecember 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a horrible airline!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flight from Puerto Vallarta to Phoenix was cancelled but I only found out about it when I got to the airport. We called Volaris customer service numerous times, just to be tossed from one department to another. Apparently nobody knew how to issue us a refund. They took my email and promised to send me information with steps I needed to take to get my money back. I never received that email. This happened multiple times. When I called complaining about it again they just acted as if not a big deal, not acknowledging my frustration at all! Last time I spoke to their representative, he told me that they only deal with refunds via the email. Okay, I emailed them like 15 times, just to hear no response! How ridiculous is that? What a horrible airline!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Vallarta to Phoenix
Date FlownNovember 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t care about helping their customers"

(United States)

Not Verified | Writing this review because just like many on here. I have been on calls for 2-3 hours also being transferred to supervisors that hang up on you. Their customer service is the worse. Our original travel date was back in April 2020. Volaris sent a voucher that expired in July 2020, so I had to use the voucher to book a new flight before then. We booked for December because that’s the latest date they had available in the year. It is now December and our State of California has just closed everything down again. Our county is in purple tier, I am pregnant with a high risk pregnancy. I can not travel neither can my family. I have sent Volaris various emails in regards to this. No one has cared to respond, everyone in the call center tells me either I fly or lose my money. They are not giving us any options. Please don’t travel with them. They don’t care about helping their customers!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFresno to Guadalajara
Date FlownDecember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"travel with other airlines"

(United States)

Not Verified | I rarely write reviews but I feel like I had to die to the Situation I went thru with the Pandemic. I called to cancel my flight and and get some sort of refund or credit. They said due to me traveling between November and January they DO NOT a give any sort of credit or refund only a change of name or destination with extra cost. I had to cancel due to the stay at home order here in CA and the current high cases of Covid19 and they simply don’t seem to care. They don’t care to treat their customers adequately. I will never recommend you to purchase your tickets if you travel to Mexico. I recommend you to travel with other airlines. I spoke to a rep and a Supervisor and they were NO HELP! When I had called a week before and I was told they were giving out credits for the month of November and I guess I was misinformed by another employee which next time they should all be in the same page.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSacramento to Guadalajara
Date FlownDecember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"zero customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a very bad experience with Volaris, horrible customer service. Due to Covid19 I had to make changes to my travel plans and dates, they weren't helpful with electronic vouchers, when I finally got them, they didn't notify me of expiration dates, routes weren't available due COVID. And all they say was sorry vouchers have an expiration date. Do not fly volaris, zero customer service. They obviously dont understand how COVID has affected traveling plans and they don't care.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCiudad Juarez to Puerto Vallarta
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Volaris is not taking any accountability"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was suppose to receive refunds for flights that were canceled due to a Covid-19 travel ban and NEVER received my refund after weeks of emails and sitting on hold with their customer service reps. My parents were suppose to fly out to Central American this morning and were informed last night that their flight had been canceled after they decided to call the airline because they were not able to check in online. Their flights were booked in August and the airline representative told my father that their flights had been canceled and he could not give him an explanation as to why, he simply informed him that there were no departure flights to their intended destination until Late November. How can they cancel flights without giving their customers a heads up? My parents had their bags packs, toiletries purchased, paid for 2 rapid response covid tests and Volaris is not taking any accountability for their screw up.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to San Salvador
Date FlownOctober 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Volaris is basically the Ryanair of Mexico"

(Mexico)

Not Verified | Volaris is basically the Ryanair of Mexico. While the flights might appear cheap on SkyScanner, the reality will be something else. And of course there is the wonder of budget airline customer service. For our next planned trip, Volaris decided to change our flight unannounced to a different (and cheaper) date and different hour, forcing us to arrive to the airport a day earlier and having to book a hotel, and basically losing a day at the destination. And now due to the Covid situation, their marketing has taken a turn to more predatory than ever. Now Volaris has decided not to include the airport tax in their ticket prices, announcing it only at the counter. Formally they describe the tax to be "up to 50 % of the ticket price", but in reality the tax can be more than the actual ticket. No wonder they can afford such "great" deals now, as the ticket price can multiply once you are on their page. No refunds, obviously, only airline credit.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Merida
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no