Volaris

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 151 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Volaris canceled my flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flying back from Mexico City Volaris canceled my flight and didn't notify me. At the airport they said it was my fault not theirs that I was stranded the agent said "because my Volaris colleague attempted to contact you and couldn't". They took no responsibility and offered no assistance, hotel, voucher, possible other flights, etc. The agent was rude and arrogant, This is not an airline you should travel with.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Seattle
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"prices are not cheap"

(United States)

Not Verified | I flew with Volaris from Guadalajara to New York. The flight was delayed and they did not mention anything until we were on the plane waiting for an hour. Then they said they were waiting for 20 more passengers to get to GDL from Mexico City. 2 hours waiting inside the aircraft. They did not let us get off the plane to get something to eat. I had kids that were flying with me that were hungry and I couldn't give them anything. They also promised to give us all $100 voucher which til this date I have not received at all. I am very upset with this airline on top of all this the prices are not cheap. They have been raising their prices on the luggage which is ridiculous $109 for one suitcase for a round trip.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to New York
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Nothing was organized"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Cancún via Guadalajara. I’ve travelled to over 50 countries and this airline was by far the worst I have ever been on. By far. Nothing was organized from the moment we got in line at the LAX airport. The airline has a young staff that do not know anything about organizing lines or explaining to customers where to go. The flight itself was extremely uncomfortable. No leg room. Flight home was infested with mosquitoes flying all over the passengers. On the way to Cancun we were told to pick up our bags and give them to the next flight. There was absolutely no direction or sign as to where to take them. We ended up having to carry them on the flight ourselves. Flight attendants again were bad at explaining anything. Flight was delayed by two hours with no explanation. Overall miserable experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Cancún via Guadalajara
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"assistance was greatly appreciated"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tijuana to Guadalajara. This was my first time flying with Volaris. The check in and boarding process at the Tiajuana Airport was a mess and took forever. It felt very unorganized. The flight itself was nice. The flight attendants were very helpful. Your seats are not ideal for someone 6'3" and up like myself. During the flight I began to feel lots a pain in my knees and legs. I called for assistance and staff moved me to more comfortable seat. Their assistance was greatly appreciated. They should be commended for their customer service. I flew on flight KF1P9U on July 1, 2019.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Guadalajara
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst airline I've ever flown"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Los Angeles. Worst airline I've ever flown with. The flight was delayed, they changed the departing gate twice, boarding the plane was a total mess, people pushing and the attendants not doing anything to make the boarding process more organized. They did not pass the correct immigration forms before landing Once we landed and got to the gate, they waited 25 minutes before unloading the passengers. On the return flight, I tried to do it online and their website is a nightmare. When I got to the airport, they had given me the wrong information so I had to walk all the way across to reach the Volaris counter. Again, I tried to do it online without success so they told me that I had to wait in line. Their terminal was a complete mess. There were not enough attendants and once I finally reached one, they had a problem printing a boarding pass for me because the computer had me as Mr. instead of Ms! It took them 40 minutes to correct the problem! I proceeded to the assigned gate and then they re-assigned it all the way across the airport! Again, boarding was totally disorganized and the flight was delayed. Never, never had I experienced such disgusting service! I wouldn't recommend this airline even to my worst enemy!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"We had a good experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Leon. We had a good experience on Volaris traveling from the LAX to Leon and back. The flight was direct. It has the shortest duration and best departure time so was great for the family. And the price was reasonable. It had assigned seating. Just to state the obvious this is a budget Mexican airline. So, I would not come in with the expectation like having wi-fi, super comfortable seats, cabin staff speaking perfect English. But if you view this as a Mexican version of Southwest then you should be okay. Few things I learned about this airline from this trip: 1. Only buy the ticket from the Volaris website. They code share with Frontier so I thought I could just buy the tickets from a generic ticket purchasing website. I ran into trouble (e.g. couldn't select the seats, couldn't get the return flight booked). But then bought the exact same flight from Volaris website with no issues. 2. They actually have reasonably priced food and drink on the flight and accept credit cards. But on the return flight only accepted pesos for some reason. If you really want something to drink besides water bring some pesos. 3. You can print out your boarding passes before you get to the airport and save you some time. But I ran into a glitch where I had to wait until the middle of the night before the boarding pass completed. Maybe it was a load issue on the website. Now that I am familiar with this airline I will probably take it again. Things in Mexican airports can be sort of confusing especially if you're not fluent in Spanish so I probably wouldn't make too complicated travel plans but direct flights with Volaris seem to be fine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Leon
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Cabos to Cancun via Mexico city. We had the worst experience ever. We had a flight from los cabos to Cancun and we stop in Mexico City. The flight arrived late in los cabos therefore we lost the second flight that was from city of Mexico to Cancun. We ask for help to at least 12 people from Volaris to see a manager or supervisor and not one help us at all. Once my wife start collapsing I start screaming and someone from the airport help us. So we lost our second flight because of Volaris fault. We lost our car booking ad tour booking. Already was prepaid! Besides loosing around $600 dollars the people from Volaris shout at us! Then they sent us to pick up our luggage saying that someone from Volaris will be helping us to find it which wasn’t true... we had to ask to police, got check again in order to get our luggage. Anyway, this has been the worst experience ever
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos cabos to Cancun via Mexico city
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ask for help from attendant"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to El Salvador. As soon that we enter the plane there was a very petite customer (elderly) trying to place her carry on in compartment, ask for help from attendant and his respond to her was “ you have to help me to place and not going to do it myself “ the poor lady tried her best to help the attendant. Walking the aisle to my seat a customer wanted to use the restroom and he was told by an other attendant to hold it cause he could not use it yet.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to El Salvador
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"$60 for a checked in bag"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Merida to San Antonio. I was charged $60 for a checked in bag because it wasn’t on my reservation. When I called before my trip I was told $30 at the airport! $60 is insane. Called the support center and the lady refused to transfer me and refused to talk to me. Kept saying hang up and call for a new person yet she answered the next four times and still refused to transfer me. Worthless.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMerida to San Antonio
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Great airline for the price"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Aguascalientes to Mexico City. Great airline for the price, cheapest price ever. It was on time, beautiful cabin crew. I also flew Phoenix to Guadalajara route many times and it was very economic.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAguascalientes to Mexico City
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes