Volaris

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 262 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"This is the worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline I have ever have had to encounter! Definitely do not recommend. In Mexico we were trying to check in to our flight through our phones and it was not letting me and my family of 6 to do so. After many tries it finally let my older brother check in. My older brother got his boarding pass and paid for his checked bag which cost him around $55. Once we arrived to the airport we explained our situation of not being allowed to check in through our phones to the front desk people of Volaris. They made up some lame excuse saying that it had to do with a credit card having money on hold. It quickly got resolved. Next they said it costs $70 each for a checked bag since we waited to pay at the airport. We explained again about not having access to check in through our phones and they did not care. I asked if we can take carry on bags up on the plane with us and they said “yes with an extra cost.” I asked if it will be cheaper than the checked bag cost and they said “yes.” So we paid $70 for each checked bag and paid for 2 carry ons. I look at my credit card to see that they charged my card and it said $149 for 2 carry ons. In total we paid about $400 for 2 carry ons and 3 checked bags. Once we got on the flight we realized how poor quality it was. The flight attendants looked disorganized and you have to pay for everything on the plane. I was so over it, at that point I just wanted to go home.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Oakland
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Service was terrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible service! They charged me and my brother for our luggage twice even though we had already paid for them on the app. Very slow working and lazy. They had 4 people working in the check in station but only 1 knew what they were doing. One of the girls working was complaining about her lunch instead of helping us. And then on the plane ride, the flight attendants were rude and had no idea what they were doing. They had the snack carts blocking the bathrooms. They kept telling us to sit down but we couldn't because their cart was blocking us to our seats. And then during the flight I overheard them gossiping about some of passengers. Service was terrible, never want to use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose del Cabo to Mexico City
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't want to give me a refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | I purchased 3 tickets from Culiacan to Cancun. Volaris change the flight time and bow they want me to pay to change it when there the ones who messed up. They don't want to give me a refund, worse service I ever had. The hotel where we are staying is picking us up for free cause we are 15 people going, now the hotel is charging me due to having to go back to the airport to pick up my parents and sister cause of Volaris changing my pare to flight time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuliacan to Cancun
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very poorly organized airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst experience with this airline and their customer support. Please do not fly cos they are a little cheap. You end up paying more with all the carry-ons, check-in luggage, seat assignments. I had a connecting flight from Cancun to San Jose. Layover was supposed to be 1 hr 40 mins. But the flight from Cancun was delayed by an hour. Kept checking with the flight attendants on the delay and I had to catch a connecting flight. They kept saying the airline already knows about the delay and not to worry. But by the time we got out the flight there was 30 mins left to get to the other gate. The walk to the other gate was like 20 mins and the flight gate was closed and I had to reschedule my flight. Nobody even speaks English to understand I was flying with two kids and a pregnant wife. If only they coordinated and held the flight for another few mins my family would have got on. After that it took me two hours to reschedule the flight. These idiots don't understand to give me options either. They first told me the next flight was 3 days after to San Jose. They never told me I had options to select to Oakland, SFO or other nearby airports. Lucky for us we checked and got on a flight to Oakland the same day. Its minimum common sense to have at least one person who can communicate in for any airline and its minimum common sense to delay your connecting flight when your own airline is delayed at the other airport. If there is no communication whatsoever its perfectly shitty airlines to travel in. All airports in mexico are so commercial. There are no water fountains at all at the airports, but they made sure to have so many stores to make money. The gates are placed far away from each other cos they spent money to build stores in between each gate and not focusing on passenger satisfaction. Very poorly organized airport. Don't get carried away by the fancy stores. That's not what we need when we are travelling. Convenience takes priority. All announcements are made only in Spanish and they don't care there be people travelling from all around the world. You have to keep asking people for translations.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to San Jose
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This is a terrible way to do business"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airline is a joke. We were unable to get on our connecting flight and the company refused to change our ticket although it was their fault for missing our flight. We had to buy entirely new one-way tickets to get home, which cost as much as my entire vacation! I've explained the situation and the company refuses to provide a refund, even partial. This is a terrible way to do business and I will never fly Volaris again. I will also make sure to explain my situation to anybody who will listen so nobody else wastes their money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCabo to Sacramento, CA
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The service was second rate and the attendants were sloppy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On June 15 my family and I were returning to the United States on flight Y4936, from Guadalajara Mexico. My family of three were split up throughout the plane. My son and I sat in the rear cabin in the last row on the right side facing the rear of the plane. The engines of the plane were off and it was very hot and humid. I mentioned this to the flight attendant, the only male attendant working on the flight, he became very rude and argumentative. He tried to pick a fight with me and accused me of not wanting to wear my face mask which was a total lie. The other attendants would give me dirty looks. This was one of the worst and most unprofessional flights I had ever experienced. I will never fly Volaris again. The service was second rate and the attendants were sloppy, unconcerned and derelict in their duties. When I told him I was going to complain about his unprofessionalism, he laughed and said "they don't care about you".
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteGuadalajara to Ontario
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | This company overall sucks. Terrible in person customer service. Ridiculous policy on checking in bags on a domestic flight. We were at the check in counter an hour plus before our domestic flight, and were told we could not check in or board our flight because we were not there over 2 hours before our flight. We then had to stand in another line and spoke with another incompetent agent who charged us $160 USD to move us to a later flight because they wouldn't check in our bags to our original flight. The agent could not give us an explanation as to why we were being charged a fee. Terrible customer service. Will never fly with this airline. Do NOT recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Cabo San Lucas
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I was never able to get my refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst experience I have had! I was told I had to stay in line to cancel my flight and get a credit with the clerk at the airport. I spent almost an hour, the clerk told me I had to call customer service and the lady that told me to wait in line was a new employee, she didn't know what she was saying when she referred me to the clerk! I called customer service (which took me a long time because they kept prompting WhatsApp), I also spent about an hour and they could not refund my ticket because I was late one hour to put in the claim. It was over an hour when I spoke with the clerk and he wrote the notes but they didn't mean anything to the person I spoke on the phone. She said to use the website to start a claim. I was never able to get my refund. It was the first time I bought a ticket with this airline and it will sure be the last one!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst experience of my life. Horrible service. Why doesn’t the owner do anything , they are now known as the worst airline by many people. They need to shut this airline down . I would rather travel by bus next time than ever take a flight with them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Durango
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel with Volaris again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Volaris overbooked tickets, then try to blame it on the customer telling them they were late when we were ready to check in 3 hours before our flight . I tried to do the check in on my phone but it would tell me that I didn’t reserved a seat and my flight was closed. Costumer service is absolutely horrible, I was trying to get an explanation about my flight because obviously what it was happening didn’t make sense at all but all they could tell me is that it was my mistake because I didn’t reserve a seat. The only option they gave me was to take the next flight to Mexico City with connection in Tijuana. I departure from ciudad Juárez Monday 28, 2021 at 5:00 pm and I arrived in Mexico City Tuesday 29, 2021 at 7:00 am next day. Unacceptable. I had to be traveling all night, because the airline overbooked tickets. The airline make me loose a lot of money because I had to make a lot of changes to my traveling planes because Mexico City wasn’t my final destination. Overall I’ll never travel with Volaris again. Volaris is a rude disorganize that doesn’t care about their customers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCiudad Juárez to Mexico City
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no