VivaAerobús

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 60 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"terrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Had trouble booking reservations took for ever to get them to charge card. Then had a reservations and showed up to LAX to check in to be told we had no reservations even though we had a VivaAerobús conformation number and a picture of the email. The ticket agents in LAX then said they wouldn't help us we had to call but no one to call and help us so luckily volaris had a flight leaving 20 min later so we just flew them. So unhelpful and terrible customer service. This is the 2nd time they have pulled stuff on us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Mexico City
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid at all cost"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst travel experience imaginable. Purchased my flight for my family received email confirmation. Checked my bank statement and the total cost of the trip was deducted from my debit card. Arrived to the airport 3 hours in advance as I was traveling with a group and returning a rental from hertz that I purchase with the exact same debit card as my families tickets. When I arrived to check in , was informed our flights were canceled due to an issue with my card. Ticket counter advised to call customer service Called my banking institution first, they assured me nothing was wrong with my account and to check with the vendor Called the airline. Spoke to customer service, i was informed nothing could be done and my funds would return in 3 days. I begged for a solution as I was stranded. Customer service instructed me nothing could be done. I was told the situation was my fault and to sleep in the airport until my funds returned if necessary. No travel credit, nothing. Never have I ever been treated so poorly. I called volaris airlines after and they provided me with a solution because they cared about keeping me as a customer. My family went home same day thanks to another airline. Vivaaerobus is the worst service you can choose for you and your family especially as I foreigner traveling in Mexico. Avoid at all cost.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Mazatlan
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our flight (flight 167) was suppose to depart at 10:50am, but due to technical issues we were inside the plane up to un hour with no A/C inside, until they decided that we to leave the plane. The next option was to wait until next flight which was until 8:30pm. So we decided to wait until then, but we did ask for a food benefit due to it was a technical issue on their side, they just said we take care of if just be patient. Long story short, it has been more than 6 hours and we still haven’t received any food. I spoke with the manager, which by the way the Manager was pretty rude, because when I went to ask her what was happening, she just continued saying they were still working on it, so obviously told her that was not enough, that they were leaving a whole flight without food. And she just: “you can place a complaint with customer service”, like if that was going to resolve the issue. By the other hand, how is it possible they they don’t have spare planes or have support with other airlines to cover each other’s back when needed. This has been the worst airline ever.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Antonio to Mexico City
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst traveling experience ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst traveling experience ever! First my flight time was changed with no notice whatsoever, second I arrived at the airport 3 hours prior to my flight only to be told that I didn’t have a seat and was possibly going to have to take a later flight. Once given my assigned seat, it took an hour to board. Very unorganized and very rude staff. Never again will I travel with this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Tijuana
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wouldn’t let my dog on board with me"

(United States)

Not Verified | I flew to Mexico City from New York City with my dog. He was in his carrier and under the seat the entire time without issue. He was checked in at JFK International Airport, again, with no problem. Our flight itself was delayed an hour because the arriving plane was late and then it felt like we sat on the tarmac for another hour before taking off. The real issue was when attempting to check in for my flight from Mexico City to Guadalajara. The ground staff wouldn’t let my dog on board with me, despite no issues on the previous (and much longer) leg of the journey. The woman kept repeating that the airport in Mexico City is an international airport so they have stricter rules. How do you think I got to Mexico? A domestic flight?? What a scam. I will never fly viva again, and based on this and the other reviews here, I would recommend everyone else stay away too.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York City to Mexico City
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just use another airline"

(Norway)

Not Verified | We are going from Cancun to Mexico city (right now) suddenly all flights to Mexico is delayed 5h. The message showed up when we were going to the gate to board. No information before that. The explanation we received after asking why it is delayed: 3 planes is out for maintenance .. can you please explain why you waited this long with communicating this? This is a total ripoff and not something you suddenly decide to do. This was a scheduled and planned move by Viva Aerobus. We are losing money because of this and I was offered a 100 peso food ticket .. just ridiculous. To all that reads this please just use another airline if you haven't booked through this company yet.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Mexico
Date FlownJuly 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it's not worth the poor service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Arrived at the airport, got to the gate 90 minutes before flight. Lax-mty-cuu, 1 hour before flight, announcement that flight was canceled. Few were accommodated to another flight to gdl, others were refund, or rebook another day. One ticket agent to Handle entire flight. 2 1/2 hrs later, I was with the agent, after insisting that I needed to be in cuu by Monday, they booked me lax-mex-cuu. 9 hour layover in mex. Absolutely no compensation whatsoever. No food voucher, no future credit (that I'd never use for this airline). Worst service ever. Flight was canceled because inbound previous flight was delayed to the point customs & immigration was closed, and aircraft was not available. As far as value for money, it's not worth the poor service. I'm obligated to give a minimum of 1 star, really, 0 or n/a is appropriate.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalupe to Monterrey
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"You will not get a refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | Do not book with Viva. I booked a flight to Los Cabos from Tijuana a few months in advance of my vacation. 2 weeks before my scheduled flight, they emailed me saying that my outgoing flight was cancelled and I was put on a much later flight. I accepted the change. The following day, I was told that my incoming flight was cancelled and there were no other direct flights. All other flights available that day were 8+ hours in duration. I asked for a refund and they said that I could not get a refund as it was not one of the 27 reasons why they give refunds. Keep in mind that they changed and cancelled my flight. Not me. I even had purchased the refund insurance for protection. Still, I could not get a refund. I will be calling my credit card for help. Be warned. Viva changes your flights last minute. You will not get a refund even if you get the insurance.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Los Cabos
Date FlownJuly 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

VivaAerobús customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | Their flights coming out of Houston are always delayed 1-2 hours. Literally every time I fly with them and they don’t really seam to care. In addition to that, they close their ticketing counter one hour before the flight because the people that run the gate desk are the same ones that work at the check in counter. So if you are running late, you won’t be able to check in, even though you know the flight is going to be delayed for an hour and a half! They also cancel flights if they’re not a certain percentage full. They really just don’t care about their customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Monterrey
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I asked for a refund and they said no refunds"

(United States)

Not Verified | We booked flights to Mexico City for July 4th weekend, and today I get an email saying our flight is cancelled. I called into Viva Aerobus customer support and they said that there was no reason listed as to why the flight was cancelled but that they can book me a flight out of a different city (San Antonio), which is about 100 miles away. I asked for a refund and they said no refunds. They offered a voucher to be used within 80 days but I refused this offer. Why would I want to book with this carrier again if they cancel flights with no notice and don't offer refunds? The agent wouldn't allow me to speak to a supervisor and was very rude and not helpful. I went ahead and disputed the cost of the tickets through my credit card company. I hope if this happens to other travelers that they each let their credit card company know so that eventually VISA or Mastercard stop providing payment services to them. Worst airline ever.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteAustin to Mexico City
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 60 Reviews