VivaAerobús

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not respected any kind of social distancing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A terrible service, was not respected any kind of social distancing all piled up in rows of three passengers all seats full, incredibly an attack on the health of all passengers, I hope we all leave this flight healthy God help us! Un pésimo servicio no se respetaron ningún tipo de distanciamiento social todos amontonados en filas de tres pasajeros todos los asientos llenos , increíblemente un ataque a la salud de todos los pasajeros, ojalá todos salgamos sanos de este vuelo Dios nos Ayude!!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Guadalajara
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airline. They are so desperate for money they charge for everything. I paid for luggage that got checked for weight and got check all the time. They targeted us since we left Cancun I saw the paper they target us we fit everything, they said regarding regulations, and they threaten us that If we didn't pay something they would not let us board. We ended up paying because we didn't want to miss the flight. Horrible customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Tijuana
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I basically just wasted my time and money with them"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I purchased insurance on my flight tickets. My first flight got delayed twice (long story short I was going to have to cancel this flight, because I wasn’t going to make it on time). I kept trying to call to cancel and never got through to anyone. About 2 hours before the flight time (still in time to cancel according to the insurance policies) I sent an email requesting to cancel and get a refund. Customer service kept giving me different excuses of why I couldn’t get a refund or save my flight to be used another time. I sent them all the documents they asked for to show that it was a legit reason, but I basically just wasted my time and money with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Reynosa
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a deliberate action in order to get money"

(United States)

Trip Verified | VivaAerobus employees extort money when passengers board the plane. We bought a baby package, which includes priority boarding, a stroller and additional luggage weighing up to 10 kg. Three inspectors on flight VB1016, Mexico City-Cancun, October 18, 2020, tried to prove to me for 20 minutes that the extra baggage is not included and I have to pay for it. It is impossible to imagine that they did not know this, because it is practically the only thing that they should know. Obviously, this is a deliberate action in order to get money. Their aggressive behavior and psychological pressure leads to the passenger not arguing and paying. I had to go to the company's website and find in the rules what is included in this children's package, but how many will do it, being stressed before the flight? After showing them what was included on the airline's website, they hid their badges and evaporated. I hope this is not a deliberate policy of the company and these people will be found.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Cancun
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Not dependable airline at all"

(United States)

Not Verified | Not dependable airline at all booked my flight back home a month in advance and when I get to the airport the flight has been canceled with out any warning they state they sent out a. Email and I never received it. I was left stranded in a foreign country with. No help they refuse to offer any other options at the kiosk at the airport other than give me credit for their next available flight which was over a month later so I called the 1800 number and they were just as useless I had to pay 400usd with a different airline for the following day leaving me in the streets over night all because the airline could do nothing or offer any other options the supervisors were just as rude as the workers if not worst. How stressful it was to sleep in the airport floor over night and they could not give a care in the world
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Houston
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not a dependable airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My Husband and I purchased round trip tickets from Monterrey- Tampico- Tampico-Monterrey and I was notified that our return flight was canceled due to the Covid but I had a Choice to take a later flight (next day) but this doesn’t work for us because we’re traveling from the USA into Monterrey and from Monterrey back to the USA on United Airlines we just bought flights to get to where we needed to go in Mexico from Viva Aerobus. When I contacted the airline and explain to them that I had to catch another flight on the 13 back to the USA and I couldn’t take a later flight because I will be missing my other flight and the choices they were offering me will not work for me and that I would like my money back, the woman told me that it was not one of my choices and hung up on me with out any other explanation. I called back and explained everything to the next person again and she told me that I will not be getting my money back and that I should not depend on Viva Aerobus to honor my flights or be able to flight on the day of my reservations. So now I have to find another way to get back to Monterrey (on my dime) so that I can catch my United Airlines back to the USA. I will tell everyone else that a Viva Aerobus representative told me that I should never depend on them to honor my flight because they are not a dependable airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMonterrey to Tampico
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Left me stranded in Guadalajara"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever, they overbooked my flight. Left me stranded in Guadalajara. They dont give refunds for the flight, only vouchers. They also wont pay for another ticket on another airline nor a hotel. So here i am sleeping in the airport waiting 6 hours for another flight on another airline. Which cost me more than the whole round trip with VivaAerobús . I understand its cheap but its not worth it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Los Angeles
Date FlownJune 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"VivaAerobus flight was cancelled"

(United States)

Not Verified | I purchased 2 tickets in Feb 2020 with VivaAerobús one for myself and the other for my hubby from March 23 through March 28. In March 2020, the COVID-19, pandemic was in full swing and by the time March 16, 2020 came around, our government made the call of having each individual state make decisions on closing down non-essential businesses. On top of this, there was a strict travel advisory concerning certain countries. I watched the news night and day trying to figure out if I should go because I also knew my bone graft procedure required a 5 to 6 month healing timeframe. I called my dental office in Cancun several times inquiring if there was any news from their administrators, I also watched news pertaining to Cancun, read news articles from Cancun and read numerous travel advisories from the US Dept of State concerning Cancun / Mexico. I was told that everything was a go by my dentist. I also kept calling my dental office, my hotel and finally VivaAerobus 1 week prior to departure to inquired what would occur if I should cancel due to the pandemic or if there had been any changes due to the pandemic that I need to be aware of. But Vivaaerobus customer service agents told me that my flight on March 23, 2020 had not been cancelled nor do they see of any future changes or cancellations for both my inbound or outbound flights. All 3 Vivaaerobus CSR agents who I spoke to prior to my departure on 3 different occasions each said the same thing including that “I would lose both of my airline fares for myself and my hubby and that I would not get a refund because it was a non refundable ticket. I explained to them that I did not want to get “stuck” in another country of course even if it’s Mexico but I was advised by these 3 CSR agents, that if my flight becomes delayed or cancelled, I could log onto the Vivaaerobus App and the updates would be there or that I could call the 1-800 number for Vivaaerobus and reach a CSR agent for further assistance if that occurred. I felt I had no choice and I didn’t want to lose our hard earned money so on March 23, 2020, my hubby & I went off on our trip. We had the Vivaaerobus App installed on both of our cell phones and we were able to check in and obtain our boarding pass 24 hours before our flight departed from Charlotte, NC. We were both hoping that after we got to the airport, that our flight would be cancelled so we could request a refund but it was not cancelled. The arrival/ departure screens at Charlotte Douglas Airport showed that our flight to Cancun was still scheduled and on time. We didn’t have any luggage to check on our flight only had 2 carry-ons. We made it to our gate 2 hours ahead of our 8:00 am flight and our plane was already parked at the gate. There was only 1 other passenger waiting for the flight. We boarded our outbound flight late, landed in Cancun safety. I concluded my dental appointment, constantly checked my VivaAerobus App for notifications none were provided by this airline. 10 hours before check in on March 27, 2020, the VivaAerobus App would not allow us to check in nor obtain our boarding passes. It showed an message which stated that we had to check in 2 hours before departure. We called and the 1-800 number but It was constantly busy, we sent emails/ inquiries through online chat to VivaAerobus but got NO RESPONSE. We decided to purchase a ticket with another airline. The VivaAerobus flight was cancelled. Had we not been proactive, we would have stranded.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCharlotte to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they only give vouchers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Puerto Pallarta. I had two different flights scheduled with Viva aerobus. The first one was cancelled with no information given, the second was cancelled but they rebooked me on a flight 6 days later. For both, I asked for a refund, but they said that their refund policy has recently changed, and they only give vouchers. And you only have 15 days to decide if you want the voucher. I checked for flights in the future using random dates, all were at least double of what I paid. Price gouging at its finest. Anyways, when I told them that Mexican law says I should get a refund, they sent an email saying that they were done talking to me. Now it is left to my credit card company to refund the money. Buy from them at your risk!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Puerto Pallarta
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rejected my request for a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Los Cabos to Mexico City. I have spoken with Customer Service, who does not speak much English, so I translated to Spanish. They rejected my request for a refund on 2 flights, which I could not use as I am trapped in UK due to COVId-19. I cannot have a voucher either as I am using all my holidays. Horrible company to look for money from foreign customers. oh no sorry they do everything for their customers. I spent all my savings to go to Mexico. I lose my holiday and money. You offer everybody to change their flights to follow Health's Minister advisory. Due to cancellation some PARTY in Monterey you allowed others to get change a flights or a refund and want to rip me off!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Cabos to Mexico City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews