VivaAerobús

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not let clients change their flight"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Cancun to Veracruz. The airline does not let clients change their flight due to the pandemic of Coronavirus. This is a shame, no humanity. I would never take a flight with them, they only care about money. I had other airlines changing my flight with NO fees, such as InterJet or American Airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Veracruz
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"better than the first time"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Puerto Escondido to Mexico City. Second time I’ve flown this airline and it was better than the first time because I checked in 48hrs prior, I paid the priciest ticket and my luggage was at the exact weight allowed; the attendant was pretty nice and cordial at the time of the luggage drop off. I learnt the hard way as the first time I didn’t check in Online and Once at the airport i was not allowed to check in at the airport as I was within the hour of plane taking off (plane was not even at the airport yet) as the flight brings in passenger from Mexico City and flies back. Airline customer service is one of the worse I’ve experienced.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Escondido to Mexico City
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airline in Mexico"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Tuxtla Gutierrez to Cancun. The worst airline operating in Mexico! They let you pay for everything! I just paid money extra for my ukulele even though it fitted in the measure box. The communication with the staff was just horrible! Without any respect, without elementary manners. Last time the flight was 3 hours delayed - and they told me straight that they don’t care - that I can call to the airport office! Not the company hotline - but complain to the airport... what?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTuxtla Gutierrez to Cancun
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"weigh everything on you"

(United States)

Not Verified | Guadalajara to Los Angeles. This is the worst airline, they will rip you off at check in. You will end up paying a lot more than expected. Avoid this airline if possible, they will weigh everything on you, including purses and backpacks and they will consider it part of the weight for carry on luggage .
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Los Angeles
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not want to refund my flight!"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Guadalajara to Mexico City. I had my flight in connection to Madrid delayed 3 hours of course maintenance and I had to buy another flight with Volaris at the window so as not to lose my flight to Madrid they did not want to refund my flight! And now I return to Mexico City to connect with Guadalajara and also this afternoon until further notice! Very bad customer service when you call for help! Do not buy tickets with VivaAerobús if you want to arrive on time. Tenía mi vuelo en conexión para Madrid se retraso 3 horas por supuesto mantenimiento y tuve que comprar otro vuelo con Volaris en ventanilla para no perder mi vuelo a Madrid no quisieron reembolsar mi vuelo! Y ahora regreso a ciudad de Mexico para conectar con Guadalajara y también esta tarde hasta nuevo aviso! Muy mal servicio al cliente cuando llamas para pedir ayuda!!! No compres boletos con viva Aerobús si quieres llegar a tiempo!!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Delay time of 3h40m"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Huatulco to Mexico City. Flight delay No. 1093 by VivaAerobus from 17:20 departure time until 21:00 that the plane took off. Delay time of 3 hrs 40 min. Compensation policies are in favor of the airline. | Retraso de vuelo No. 1093 por VivaAerobus de las 17:20 hora de salida hasta las 21:00 que despegó el avión. Tiempo de retraso de 3 hrs 40 min. Las politicas de indemnización están a favor de la linea aerea.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHuatulco to Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Guadalajara. This is the worst customer service airline. They force you to pay for a check bag even if you purchased items out of the airport! At the gate they pulled us out of line made us weigh our bags again and told us we were over the weight! I told them we may be over because we purchased items out of the airport and you can’t charge us to carry our bought items onto the plane how does that make sense. All in all avoid this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Guadalajara
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not believe their promotions"

(Mexico)

Not Verified | Monterrey to Guadalajara. Do not believe their promotions and prices. When you try to make your reservation there is a notification “we are sorry the price that you are looking for is no longer available”. They are doing false advertising.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMonterrey to Guadalajara
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"charge for bring your stroller"

(United States)

Not Verified | New York to Mexico City. Worst experience. You pay a cheap airline ticket but in reality they make you pay more than you thought. They charge for everything!!! They want me to pay for a suppose "baby package" just to carriage my umbrella stroller but I refuse because last time I travel with them I paid it and for nothing didn't work. I never seen an airline to charge for bring your stroller and I was travel by myself with my 3kids.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Mexico City
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"each experience was horrific"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tijuana to Tuxtla Gutierrez via Monterrey. I'm with all the folks who would give this airline a negative star, if I could. I work at a non-profit organization, and we were taking a humanitarian trip with our interns, so we had a group of about 20 people. It was many of the kids first time flying, and they were already nervous about it. When we go to check in, the airline insists on weighing each person's bags together. I'm aware that the policy states a 10 kg weight limit on one carry on and one personal item, but I've never flown on a flight where they weigh the carry on and personal item together. Some kids' bags were at 7kg, and others were at 10.3kg and they wanted us to pay $50usd for the ones that were over. Of course we weren't going to pay for 10 or so kids' bags because they were a little bit over, so we start rearranging the baggage to spread the weight around more evenly. We also had one check-in bag that we had already paid $100usd for (and it was full of gifts for kids at an orphanage that we connect with when we visit), and they wanted us to pay again, even though we had the receipt showing we had already paid. Once we finally got our stuff reorganized to accommodate their ridiculous lack of logic (honestly, couldn't you just do the math and realize it all evens out eventually rather than being nitpicky?!), we were able to check in. At this point, they had to hold the plane for us about 30 minutes (and we had a connecting flight in Monterrey that we needed to make, and I'm sure many others did as well). So the kids start giving their stuff back to each other as we're walking...then we realize that they have another scale at the boarding gate and we had to go through the whole rigmarole again. Additionally, the "customer service" agents (if you can call them that - they were incredibly rude and impatient), insisted on charging us for the bags that were "over" (by .3kg) again, even though we showed our receipts. They held the flight for about an hour and half because they were very busy hassling us. I know it's probably because we were in a group, because they didn't weigh other people's bags as they boarded. I couldn't believe how ridiculous the whole process was. After we ended up paying for 3 of the kids bags (twice), we finally boarded the flight (which boasted a sorry excuse for leg room, no inflight entertainment, and no drink/food options whatsoever during the 3 hour flight). Because we had layovers each direction, we ended up flying with the airline a total of 3 times, and each experience was as horrific as the one mentioned above. THANK GOD we took Interjet on the last leg of the journey. I've seriously never appreciated an airline more in my entire life (and I've flown hundreds of times for business). On the way back to TJ, the kids had purchased some blankets, ponchos, etc. to bring back with them (which, retrospectively, we should have shipped...it would've cost less). That meant when we got the airport, and tried to get our boarding passes (which we weren't able to print in advance, and had to pay an additional $20usd for each), we had bags that were 1 or 2 kg overweight. We literally sat on the airport floor and threw away toiletries, clothing, books, shoes, etc. and moved items around bags to meet their ridiculous requirements, constantly weighing and reweighing the bags to try to avoid paying hundreds of additional dollars in fees. We were the last ones to board each and every flight because of their insane extortion.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Tuxtla Gutierrez via Monterrey
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews