VivaAerobús

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they changed our flight again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Cancun to Hermosillo. They changed our flight from direct to connecting after we started our trip. Then we just happened to get phone service and see an email that they changed our flight again. This time with a 12 hour layover and no phone call, we're lucky we saw the email. When we called to ask about it as we saw it was now for an entirely different day, we were put on hold for hours. Then told that the flight was one again changed and our only option was to fly now and then stay in another airport for over 12 hours or fly in two days. Neither of which have a guarantee of not being changed again, nor do they offer any compensation for the time, the extra hotel night, or even refunding the money we've already paid so that we can pick up a separate flight with another company. So now we're rushing to turn in our rental car and try to make an earlier flight to avoid a 2 day delay. We built in one day for things like this but two days is absolutely uncalled for. You've been warned.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Hermosillo
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(Mexico)

Not Verified | I have flown several times to the USA and back on many different airlines, but this by far was the worst airline I have ever travelled. Flight attendants super unfriendly, no leg room and I was made to put my tote bag under the seat in front of me, giving me no leg or foot room. I would never recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Mexico City
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don't ever fly this company"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tijuana to Mexico City. I have never been contacted as to why my ticket Round trip was cancelled and no attempt to give me a refund. It is a complete ripoff. Don't ever fly this company
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Mexico City
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not allowed to board the plane"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Las Vegas. They are extremely rude and they don't know the meaning of customer service. I was not allowed to board the plane in Mexico City to travel to my place of residence in Las Vegas NV because I didn't have my Mexican passport. They failed to request passport during reservation and payment process, so I traveled only with my green card as I had in the past without any issues. I never received a warning notification during the reservation process or after the fact that this is a new requirement regardless of your legal status in the USA. They took my money and refused to refund it or give me a credit, they simply sold my seat again to someone. They also promote a low fare and when you checked out is a lot more money of what they are promoting. This airline doesn't worth your time or money. You will find better rates and better customer service with other airlines that will treat you as you deserved to be treated.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Las Vegas
Date FlownApril 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bad customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Tijuana to Culiacan. The big downsides are the booking process, multiple hidden charges and a bad customer service. First of all, the website seems to provide for online-booking and online-check-in. What the site doesn't tell you is that if your credit card is not issued in Mexico, the website doesn't accept your payment and ultimately your booking gets canceled.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Culiacan
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"such bad service"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | I understand that budget airlines offer less amenities but politeness and fair business practices do not cost anything. I traveled with my family on a VivaAerobus roundtrip from Mérida to Veracruz and despite being a frequent flyer I have never experienced such bad service and bad business practices - I would recommend that family travelers stay clear of this airline. First I should state that we bought the most expensive tickets with every add on included, i was traveling with my pregnant wife and one year old infant (with a paid seat). First VivaAerobus wanted to deny us taking our FAA authorized car seat on the plane at check in, after an argument and being told to call service center for resolution - we finally were allowed to take it through receiving rude remarks while boarding, on the return the car seat was all of a sudden not a problem but we needed to pay extra for bringing this safety equipment for our child on the plane, despite payment the stewardess demanded that we leave the car seat when we boarded, saying the plane will not leave until we remove the sleeping baby from the seat, not until I started taping the conversation and the captain came and said everything was ok was the issue resolved. This is just the issue of one car seat I will not go into details about no help in dealing with seating together for the family or nobody being able to communicate in English, at least not when they wanted to ignore the customer.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMérida to Veracruz
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"smallest seats I have ever tried"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Merida. The smallest seats I have ever tried to sit in. I was hit twice by luggage of other passengers and once by the vendors of drinks and snacks, trying to navigate the narrow aisle. Impossible to stretch your legs under the seat in front of you nor stand up to get out of your seat. To evacuate or exit, the passenger in the window seat has to raise the armrests and slide himself to the aisle. They continuously changed the departure time and listed the aircraft as on time. Very confusing to the driver who was to pick us up. An hour after our so called "on time " flight arrival time, the driver left since the flight supposedly arrived on time and he couldn't find us.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Merida
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This is the worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Tijuana. This is the worst airline, first and last time flying with them, bad service, delay both ways for more than 4 hours. They did not communicate the reasons for the delay. The seats don’t recline, the airplane was dirty. Worst experience with an airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Tijuana
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"$50 to check my carry on bag"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Guadalajara to Tuxtla Gutiérrez. Horrible airline. Worse even than United. Avoid even if it is slightly cheaper. They will gouge you will extra fees just before you fly. My flight was $100, then they added an unexplained $15 "extras fee", then charged $50 to check my carry on bag because it was 12kg instead of 10kg.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Tuxtla Gutiérrez
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly VivaAerobus again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Guadalajara to Los Angeles. My 4 beautiful days in Ajijic ended badly thanks to Viva Aerobus. First of all, you can't check-in online within 24 hrs of departure. But in all fairness, I'm not sure if it's airport policy or because VA hasn't caught on. So I had to be there 2.5 hrs prior to departure, checked in and was given my "VIP" group boarding pass. As we were boarding the plane, several of us were asked to step aside and go to another line to weigh and or measure our hand carry-on bags. When they took my bag, a man, without looking at me in the eyes, proceeded to invoice me for US$52 because my bag was 1" above the limit. He never even showed me the measurements! Mind you, I've used the same bag traveling to Europe, Asia and multiple US domestic flights and had NO problems. Because I felt like I was being bullied by the "polecias", I paid the US$52 and was asked to give my bag to someone by the door of the plane. There was no one there so I proceeded to take my bag in and placed it in the overhead bin. And it fitted perfectly as expected and like it has with all my other flights in the past. Also, it would be nice if VA would send us all an email warning us of their strict policies and perhaps mention that seats do not recline and there is no IFE. So much for being in a "VIP" that they couldn't even accommodate a bag that's 1" over their limit. One thing for sure, I will never fly VivaAerobus again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews