Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 112 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"didn't bother to listen"

(India)

Trip Verified | Normally I have a very good experience with Vistara ground staff and in flight staff.However my experience was terrible with a ground staff when I flew Delhi to Hyderabad. She seemed to be rude and didn't bother to patiently listen. She was rude with other passengers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a very bad experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Varanasi, the ground staff transferred us to a different flight 3 hours later than the original flight that we had booked. Although I had booked my flight ticket a week ago , the reason they gave for this was that the flight was overbooked. On top of that the staff was unapologetic and didn’t bother about the customer satisfaction at all. Overall a very bad experience with vistara.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Varanasi
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Fantastic ground service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Chennai. Awesome service.! I got late due to unexpected traffic but since I checked in online, the ground team kept constantly following up and ensured we board the plane. Fantastic ground service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a pleasant flying experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bagdogra to New Delhi. Had a wonderful experience with Vistara. Although the flight was delayed a bit but it was fine as it was delayed due to the weather. The crew greeted us cheerfully. My seat mate were elderly people, they needed assistance to go to the washroom, the crew assisted with a complain. They politely reminded everyone about the instructions. The smell of the cabin was pleasing complimented by the boarding music. The food was of superior quality was delicious. The in-flight entertainment streamed directly in personal device was a nice touch.. Although the live map can be upgraded. Overall a pleasant flying experience. Vistara is truly India's premium and best airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBagdogra to New Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"food options available at piers"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Ranchi. Airport experience is overall good, good staffing. Even food options are now available at piers now which is impressive and time saving. Easy to travel from Delhi airport always.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ranchi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"learnt that we had been overbooked"

(France)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Bagdogra. We arrived 1 hour 30 minutes before this domestic flight. A first check-in counter sent us to a second check-in counter where we queued again, which sent us to a third check-in counter where we queued again, which sent us back to the second checkin counter. There seemed to be a problem but everyone looked a bit embarrassed to tell us. Finally, we were told that the checkin time had been exceeded. We were directed toward a manager. He looked annoyed when we came to talk to him and got rid of us by finding us a powerless assistant to talk to. We finally learnt that we had been overbooked, which is surprising as we arrived pretty early. The assistant told us "good news, you'll get a full refund" whereas it was obvious that we were not going to pay for a service we did not get. Vistara made things worse by refusing to buy another companies tickets. We finally bought a new ticket at our own expense and wasted a full day of holiday.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bagdogra
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"reached airport 45 mins before flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Chandigarh. I reached the airport 45 minutes before my flight. Ground staff told us that airline will not be accepting us as their customer and counter is closed. Vistara airlines has caused me monetary and unmonetory loss as it was family trip. I
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Chandigarh
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a great airline to fly with"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad to Delhi. I had booked Vistara flight because had heard a lot about them and was the first time I flew them and felt great to be given a luxury treatment and service on a domestic flight. I flew premium economy and was surprised that even on a 320 they manage to seperate the cabins and also served welcome drinks and the efficient boarding and deboarding. Priorirty tagged and received quicker too. Overall such a great airline to fly with.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteAhmedabad to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"My bag was tampered with"

(India)

Trip Verified | Amritsar to Delhi. My bag was tampered with and the security lock was removed after I checked in the baggage at Amritsar Airport and I received it with a broken security lock at Delhi airport. Valuable items are missing from my check in baggage. Poor response from Vistara Customer Care, despite repeated mails and calls.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmritsar to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Overall a great journey"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Ranchi. I flew Vistara after a long time and it was great to see that they have maintained their same high class standard. The flight was delayed due to weather reasons however the smiling and courteous crew made us feel welcomed, also the food was very delicious. Now they have also started streaming content to personal phones and tablets which has nice collection of movies and shows and music. Overall a great journey.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ranchi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes