Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Highly recommended"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Chennai. Spacious seats, early boarding and on time departure and arrival made for a positive first impression. My wife, toddler and I flew Vistara because of the higher quality of service and in flight food, because that's one less thing to deal. We were late to the baggage claim belt and Vistara had staff trying to contact me by phone and were even able to contact my family to ensure we got our checked in baggage. What more can one ask for these days. Highly recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"ground staff was impolite"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Cochin. The aircraft was new and seats were good and food was okay. But the ground staff was impolite and even the supervisor at arrival airport used improper demeneor while we presented our concern. Customer support takes forever to respond and no follow up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Cochin
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disappointed with Vistara"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Mumbai. Very disappointed with Vistara. I paid the premium price for Vistara expecting a flight better than the budget airline. The only positive was a free meal. The flight was late, the cabin was cramped with minimal leg space.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"customer support is worst"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Delhi. Flight is good, but customer support is worst. I had to cancel one of the passenger travelling with me. Called customer care and he confirmed the ticket was cancelled. But I did not receive any refund or at least any message/mail confirming that the ticket was cancelled. When I requested them to send me cancellation/refund confirmations, they simply send me another link to pay 300Rs. For what I don't know the reason. Neither the refund amount around 1300(which informed by customer care executive) is also not reflected in my card. I dont mind 1300 but this airlines should have courtesy to send me cancellation receipt/message which I need to file in my company expenses.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"definitely be flying them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cochi to Chandigarh via Delhi. I was traveling alone in India for business. As a female, this wasn't the most comfortable experience. I had to go from Cochi to Chandigarh to see a vendor so I booked this flight at the last minute. When I got to the airport I learned about the weight limit for carry-ons. I begged and pleaded for them to make an exception because I had work materials and several other important items. I offered to pay for the bag but they said they really weren't able to allow weight overages in economy class. They could only do so for business class customers. The two agents tried hard to help me get an affordable business class. We weren't able to find any that were affordable, but they tried just about every thing they could to ensure that my bag was tended to. In the end they put special labeling on my bag and did virtually everything they could to make sure my bag made it to my final destination. This meant a lot to me, given the circumstances. I've never seen service like this at an airline. They genuinely cared about my seemingly stupid luggage concern. The actual flight was great - organized boarding, great snacks, friendly airline attendants, and easy flight. This was so comforting and calming to me during a stressful time. Will definitely be flying with them again because I know that their service is impeccable and that if anything goes wrong they will do everything they possibly can to make it right.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCochi to Chandigarh via Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I wasn't able to upgrade"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Chennai. I wasn't able to upgrade to Business class multiple times. The voucher upgrade that they offered through their CV frequent flyer program you would never be able to do so. It's only allowed 1 hr before departure which in a domestic route is full since they only have 8 business class seats. I have this feedback to them on my earlier flights as well when I wasn't able to upgrade. What a shame, I was just starting to like them.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Food tasty and served hot"

(India)

Not Verified | Chennai to Kolkata. One of the best experience I ever have had. Crew members are very cooperative. This flight had many passengers who were actually patients. The behaviour of the cabin crew towards them was really appreciable. Food I opted was veg and was tasty and served hot. The flight landed before time. I must specifically mention that the interior of the aircraft was a very modest one with light music being played. I wish Vistara continues this quality of service and quality of aircraft maintenance in future too.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Kolkata
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew are the greatest asset"

(India)

Trip Verified | Awesome crew members. The crew are the greatest asset who provide exemplary service. I would like to thank the team on board in UK 753 Delhi to Ranchi on 15th October 2018. Please compliment the entire team on my behalf.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ranchi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Ahmedabad. Vistara is one of the best airlines that I have flown with. I had booked the ticket from my cell phone just a few hours before departure. During check-in, the agent upgraded me to Premium Economy. As I was entering the aircraft, I told the flight attendant that I was feeling dehydrated and if I could have a glass of water. She instantly gave me a bottle of water. Vistara served complimentary breakfast during the 1 hour flight from New Delhi to Amhedabad, but what really set Vistara apart was their outstanding customer service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDelhi to Ahmedabad
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

25th September 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Anurag, we're delighted to know you had a wonderful experience flying with us. We'll surely convey your #VistaraLove to our team. Here's to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :)

9/10

"a worthy option to choose"

(India)

Trip Verified | Lucknow to Delhi. I have flown with Vistara earlier and recently in August. Overall, what I like about this airline is that staff is friendly and helpful both on ground and in cabin. Seat pitch and quality is very nice plus flexibility to choose preferred seats is added advantage. On board services are very good and aircraft interior is fresh. Only thing I felt was that while flying on short route the food given in premium economy was at par with the normal economy and they used to give a welcome drink earlier in premium economy but I didn't find that in this flight. Plus the quality of refreshment was not good as I have experienced earlier. But overall on long flights, its very good and overall a worthy option to choose for flying in India. Eagerly waiting for its international flights now.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLucknow to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

14th September 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Sumesh, we're delighted to know about your overall experience flying with us. We'll surely convey your compliments to our team for their services. Here's to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :) #VistaraLove

1 to 10 of 85 Reviews