Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 120 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"don't give us our refund"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Kochi to Delhi. The Airline cancel our flight on 10th April and they don't give us our refund for tickets booked through BudgetAir. We need the refund because we are from Spain and we couldn't travel.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"dont respond to mail and phone"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Delhi. Vistara airline dont respond to mail and phone and I have tried to contact them by both mail and phone from last 5 days and every time I call the line will be busy and it is very important for me to address my problem to vistara airline due to this Corona issue. I am unable to travel to airport because all facilities are stopped in Hyderabad.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Really pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Delhi to Goa. Really pleasant experience flying with Vistara today. Slightly late taking off but arrived at the scheduled time. Wasn’t expecting any food or drinks to be provided in flight but pleasantly surprised to have a full meal provided. Plane was really modern and clean. Staff were excellent and will definitely fly with Vistara again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Goa
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"experience was not good"

(India)

Not Verified | Delhi to Mumbai. Departure time was 4:55pm it departed at 5:10 pm and arrival timing was 7:05 pm and we reached at 7:45. For opening the gates they took another half an hour everyone were standing and waiting in the flight. After reaching they announced our baggage to be collected at counter 11 and after 30 minutes of waiting we started searching on all the counters and found our baggage on counter 14. At 9 pm we left airport. Vistara doesn't value time. Vistara flight attendants are good, interior of the flight is also good, but traveling experience was not good.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"late for the check in"

(India)

Not Verified | Bangalore to Delhi. We were late for the check in. The flight timing is 7am we arrived 6.15 near the Vistara customer service. They did not let us board the flight and no refund done. Very bad service no concern about the customer. We wasted around 30,000 rupees for this.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"won't be travelling with them again"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Amritsar via Delhi, we had a short connection time of around an hour. The CCU to DEL flight was delayed thereby reducing transfer time severely. I raised it with the cabin crew and they showed no interest. We ran to the domestic transfer desk, up to that point there was nobody to help or ask. At the transfer desk vistara staff couldn't even be bothered to look at us: busy with their mobiles. I instructed them to call the ATQ flight team and let them know of our situation. They called them and asked "what should I do with these people, do you want them on the flight?". We were told we have to rush, I reminded them that their flight was delayed. The response was yes I know but now you run. The ATQ flight departed from Gate 52!! The opposite end of the airport. Upon check-in at CCU we enquired as to what will happen in case of a delay, we were assured that we will be collected and taken to the next flight, perhaps even a tarmac transfer: forget this, we weren't offered a buggie transfer to the gate in Delhi. Had I been travelling alone perhaps this wouldn't bother me so, however I was travelling with my elderly parents: in fact, my father celebrated his 80th birthday with a sprint through Delhi airport due to Vistara's incompetence. The return journey was equally bad in terms of a another hectic transfer and zero assistance from vistara. This time the chap at the transfer desk refused to call ahead and let them know we would be arriving. For all four flights the cabin crew were disengaged, service was slow. On the return, for both sectors non-veg meals were not available. It took an age for the bags to be delivered. Citing the above I asked Vistara to refund me the difference between Premium economy and economy as a premium service was simply not provided, they refused. We just received the standard template of apologies, needless to say won't be travelling with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteKolkata to Amritsar via Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"delivered excellent service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kolkata. Airline delivered excellent service. Cabin crews were sincere to help passengers. Food was good in terms of quantity and quality. Although it was a 2:30 hrs domestic flight , they provided hot towels. Although tickets are bit costly, but paying a bit for this quality services is worth.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDelhi to Kolkata
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Amazing level of service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Dubai to Mumbai with Vistara. Lovely features and free seat and meal selection, convenient and very nice flights. I will highly recommend for all my friends and family. Amazing level of service and within your budget.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mumbai
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"didn't bother to listen"

(India)

Trip Verified | Normally I have a very good experience with Vistara ground staff and in flight staff.However my experience was terrible with a ground staff when I flew Delhi to Hyderabad. She seemed to be rude and didn't bother to patiently listen. She was rude with other passengers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a very bad experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Varanasi, the ground staff transferred us to a different flight 3 hours later than the original flight that we had booked. Although I had booked my flight ticket a week ago , the reason they gave for this was that the flight was overbooked. On top of that the staff was unapologetic and didn’t bother about the customer satisfaction at all. Overall a very bad experience with vistara.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Varanasi
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no