Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"professional and helpful"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Goa. Vistara boarding in Delhi was super fast as they have a dedicated line for different levels of their card holders. Also they give you 5 kilos extra once you have a silver card which is very useful as it becomes a 20kg allowance. Boarding was 10 minutes late for which there was an apology by the captain once on board. Seat space is great. Had 2 empty seats next me as well. They served a full meal on board - not excellent, but not bad. Staff were very professional and helpful. Arrival on time and priority bags on the belt before I reached them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Goa
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Vistara is much better"

(India)

Trip Verified | Pune to Delhi. It was my second flight journey and I was with my wife and 8 month old Infant. I went pune by spice jet and came back in Vistara so in comparison, Vistara is much better in all the things ground staff and crew member. First they had a seat belt for infant that other cheap airline do not have; second there are some special safety instruction for infant, in Vistara , the crew member asked me if I wish to listen instruction in Hindi or English and I choose English. This thing is very very important for me because if it is about safty of my Son I would like to listen in hindi only in which I am more comfortable. Again after giving me the seat belt for infant crew member asked me if I know how to use that and when I said no she helped us. Crew member and ground staff in Vistara do not behave like a Robots and that is very important thing
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely fly Vistara in the future"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai to Goa. I flew with air vistara for the first time and my experience with them was amazing. It was also the first time and route where this airline was operating a Boeing 737 instead of A320. Even though my flight got delayed by an hour but as soon as we entered the flight, the cabin crew had smiles on their faces and were greatly looking after their passengers throughout the flight. Would definitely fly Vistara in the future.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Goa
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"seat belt without any instruction"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was travelling with my 4 month old baby for the first time and chose Vistara for its good reviews and in-flight comfort but it turned out to be one of my worst experiences. The cabin crew handed me the infant seat belt without any instruction. When the flight started moving, cabin crew instructed me to feed the baby during takeoff but by that time my baby was frantic and started crying and I was stressed out. Had the instruction and been given bit in advance, I could have prepared so to avoid inconvenience to my baby and fellow passengers. No clear instruction was given about how the seat belt has to be tied for an infant. A cabin crew came to inspect the seat belt before takeoff, she said it has to be tied around the infant and attached to my belt but did not wait to see if its been done correctly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"One of the best airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Delhi to Srinagar. One of the best airline. Very friendly staff unlike other domestic carriers. Smooth transition right from check-in to boarding. I will recommend this to everyone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Srinagar
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"helpful cabin crew"

(India)

Trip Verified | Srinagar to Mumbai via Delhi. Very helpful cabin crew. Good ground staff. Excellent quality food. As of now best airline in India. From cleanliness to comfort perfect experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSrinagar to Mumbai via Delhi
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service are very helpful"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kochi. Food facility and air hostess service are very helpful. They provide every required needs With very sensitive manner.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Kochi
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best airline by far"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Bagdogra to Delhi. Without the fantastic and amazing service given by the staff and management at Vistara Airlines, I would not have been able to fly that day. I have a traumatic brain injury caused by a stroke and am extremely sensitive to noise and crowds. This is the worst airport I have ever encountered. I have flown there before so I was already feeling panicky. Luckily this time my 20 year old son accompanied me. Due to the roadworks throughout Sikkim, we had taken a private taxi early morning to reach IXB in time for our flight. We were very early so stopped at a good, quiet restaurant 15 minutes away from the airport. I took into the restaurant my BOSE sound cancelling headphones and silicone ear implants to make sure they were charged and ready for the impending chaos. We arrived at IXB 2.5 hours prior to departure. This airport has no priority security, no priority check in., no O disability facilities, NO lounge. To call it an international airport is a joke! As soon as the taxi pulled away I realised that I'ld left my headphones and silicone ear implants plus charger in the restaurant. I had a panic attack. My son sat me down in the shade where I vomited numerous times while he contacted the taxi driver and the restaurant. They had gone. My son has headphones so he gave me his but by now I was shaking and suffering Aphasia (inability to speak). He contacted Vistara staff who took me into the managers office, organised water, a calm and quiet space and informed us that they would board us last and 2 members of staff would accompany us through security. They helped my son with bag check in and boarding passes while other staff took care of me. They also helped us with items which we had left at the helicopter office. My son had an early morning flight from Delhi to Stockholm the next day. We both agreed that without the help of Vistara's amazing staff, in the worst conditions possible for my disability (IXB), he may not have made either flight as he would have been forced to take me to hospital. A big thank you to the Vistara Airline manager, who personally accompanied my son through security, and the professional staff at IXB and on board the aircraft. I first flew Vistara 1.5 years ago and have not flown another airline in India since then. This is India's best airline by far. The app works, the web site works and the level of service is far above most international airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBagdogra to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Excellent flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Port Blair with Vistara. Excellent flight with tasty quality food, comfortable seating arrangement, far better than other domestic airlines. Landed before time. Colourful and beautiful flight.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Port Blair
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Highly recommended"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Chennai. Spacious seats, early boarding and on time departure and arrival made for a positive first impression. My wife, toddler and I flew Vistara because of the higher quality of service and in flight food, because that's one less thing to deal. We were late to the baggage claim belt and Vistara had staff trying to contact me by phone and were even able to contact my family to ensure we got our checked in baggage. What more can one ask for these days. Highly recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 94 Reviews