Vistara

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 162 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very helpful and informative"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Hyderabad. I had too much additional luggage with me and was really worried about carrying it to the final destination, but staff were very helpful and informative. She not only communicated well and resolved the issue but also had understood what the passengers go thru. Looked forward to fly with Vistara and would also love to recommend the airlines to my family and friends
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"really help a lot to get it clear"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was coming from USA and having connecting flight to Lucknow. At the time of baggage checking the staff Shakshi helped me a lot as there was one bag extra and I have already paid for that, but somehow it’s was not showing in their website. This girl really help a lot to get it clear.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Lucknow
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was excellent and consistent"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I've flown this airline in same class before and knew what I can expect. Happy to notice that airline has hold it's standard and imparts superior product among all Indian and many EU carriers. Service excellence, catering and safety are few important points I noticed, where Vistara really plays the ball well. On both the sectors, service was excellent and consistent as well as catering. The entire cabin crew are eager at work and does all they could to serve the best. Polite, courteous, warm-heart, smartly dressed and professional crew reflecting Indian culture! The catering is among the best. Do not miss the desserts. A catch I noticed is AVOD should be updated with new movies and series urgently. The selection has to be more vivid, broader and up-to-date. After one flight, one can easily run out of options. While on-board product is excellent, where Vistara can really improve is ground customer service. Now for the third time, I got differing information in comparison to representatives on airport. The ground staff is divided on procedures and info. This can be make or break deal because it's not reliable. Cabin crew should keep up the excellent work. A superior product does cost a little more but Vistara is doing it's best and she does reflect her heritage inherited from elder sister in Singapore.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteMumbai to Frankfurt via Delhi
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"crew members are amazingly well mannered"

(India)

Trip Verified | I had a flight today at 6:50pm from Bangalore to Delhi and reached the boarding pass counter after long queue outside the airport and managed to be there by 5:51 pm. I had boarding pass in my hand just wanted to submit my luggage. I asked 3 staff member of Vistara team if I am too late and every one said Mam you will catch the flight. But one staff was rude, he just didn’t want to even listen. Clearly telling me you can’t means can’t and I literally begged them and made them understood if I leave my luggage and rush to the gate I will be able to catch the flight. But it was clear that even if your staff was trying he simply wanted to be rude. I begged every staff member who were kind enough and have a logical reply to rush to the gate and leave my luggage and by 6:25 I was in the aircraft and even after me 3 more people boarded. Your crew members are amazingly well mannered but that guy wasn’t. rest of the staff was super kind . Thanks
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Flight was good and staff excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We flew premium economy and this was our first flight with Vistara. Flight was good and staff excellent. Having paid a little extra for premium economy I expected to give a glass of prosecco or champagne but received a small glass of water or orange. The airline tends to serve food and drink at the same time instead of drinks first but you had to ask for a second drink. Seats are comfortable. Biggest let down is they do not offer a choice of food for coeliac (gluten free). Fortunately we had contacted the airline and we took our own food but the staff on the flight did their best to find something for my wife. Ground staff don't care if your luggage has priority and on arriving at Heathrow although ours was marked priority it was one of the last ones out. Overall flight was good but waiting for luggage at Heathrow not good.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteHeathrow to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Service with a smile, lots of patience"

(India)

Not Verified | Would love to share my appreciation for the 2 wonderful ladies manning the check in counter, Vistara Airways at T3, New Delhi on 5th April. Could gather their names are Ronali and Reena. Service with a smile, lots of patience, helping me out i while I had to transfer my pastry cutlery from cabin to checked baggage as I struggled to rush forward to the ongoing flight was a big help. Keep it up ladies. I remain a Vistara loyal flier. Only issue is that inflight food quality has gone down. Hope you can do something about that. Do give a big thanks to your ladies mentioned here.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Guwahati
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Very kind staff"

(India)

Not Verified | Wonderful experience. Very kind staff. Neat flight. Pilot was perfect in takeoff and landing, food was very good, hygiene and cleanliness is top class
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Chennai
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Overall good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good experience, check in was smooth so as boarding, at Srinagar additional security check required and was done smoothly by airline. Seat was comfortable, was a short route so only snacks was provided, that can be improved. Inflight entertainment is provided through wifi, connect to flight wifi which can be used to open Vistara on flight entertainment website on individual devices. Overall good experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSrinagar to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"avoid booking their B737"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bad experience, booked for Premium Economy and at the last moment they changed to Economy with excuse that aircraft has been changed and no premium economy in that aircraft, also during call they said that now we have window and middle seats in mid row but at the last moment when we were doing web checking come to know that we both were given middle seats (so certainly on different rows). The app is pathetic, tried many times to change but unsuccessful, finally was able to do using laptop. Call centre is another bad experience, too long waiting time, also didn't get any confirmation mail about change from premium economy to economy, only refund was done on time. Even the aircraft was too cramped, very small leg space with respect to other Vistara aircraft, just like any LCC whereas Vistara is a full fledged carrier, my suggestion is to avoid booking their B737, their A320/321 are good. Food was ok for such a short route which was just 1 hour 30 min.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Patna
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"professional and welcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I am satisfied with their service. They were really friendly and understanding and much better than other cabin crews they were professional and welcoming. I am very happy and definitely recommend this airline to others who are interested in a friendly environment while travelling. It’s also suitable for those with large families.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes