Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 106 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"reached airport 45 mins before flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Chandigarh. I reached the airport 45 minutes before my flight. Ground staff told us that airline will not be accepting us as their customer and counter is closed. Vistara airlines has caused me monetary and unmonetory loss as it was family trip. I
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Chandigarh
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a great airline to fly with"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad to Delhi. I had booked Vistara flight because had heard a lot about them and was the first time I flew them and felt great to be given a luxury treatment and service on a domestic flight. I flew premium economy and was surprised that even on a 320 they manage to seperate the cabins and also served welcome drinks and the efficient boarding and deboarding. Priorirty tagged and received quicker too. Overall such a great airline to fly with.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteAhmedabad to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"My bag was tampered with"

(India)

Trip Verified | Amritsar to Delhi. My bag was tampered with and the security lock was removed after I checked in the baggage at Amritsar Airport and I received it with a broken security lock at Delhi airport. Valuable items are missing from my check in baggage. Poor response from Vistara Customer Care, despite repeated mails and calls.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmritsar to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Overall a great journey"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Ranchi. I flew Vistara after a long time and it was great to see that they have maintained their same high class standard. The flight was delayed due to weather reasons however the smiling and courteous crew made us feel welcomed, also the food was very delicious. Now they have also started streaming content to personal phones and tablets which has nice collection of movies and shows and music. Overall a great journey.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ranchi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommend this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Fantastic experience on our trip from Goa to Delhi. Exceptional service provided by Vankatesh, the manager at the check in for the flight. Went over and above to help facilitate a problem I had at the airport. I would highly recommend this airline to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Delhi
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"really wonderful experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa to Mumbai. It was really wonderful experience to fly with Vistara. Ground staff is very helpful and cooperative, very fast in processing ticket and she also guided me and helped in getting with security check because I was little late. It was pleasure to fly with Vistara and definitely opt for Vistara in future. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Mumbai
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Overall a very good flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Lucknow to Delhi. This was my first time flying with Vistara. I was surprised that they indeed are the best, the ground staff was very courteous and also the cabin crew was nice and attentive even though our flight was just an hour they served all the passengers with snack boxes with options of veg and non veg sandwiches also those passengers with lite fares had an option to buy on board which is nice. The sandwich was very delicious also in the snack box were a water bottle and a cookie packet which was equally delicious. Legroom was amazing and so was the condition of the plane which was clean, for inflight entertainment they have wifi streaming to personal devices which worked fine. Overall a very good flight and Vistara won my heart.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLucknow to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best domestic airline in India"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Delhi. The best domestic airline in India I have taken. Their cabin crew are the best, very friendly and professional. Their food, Wow! They have special packages for students, of which some domestic airlines in India I know do not have.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"stop flying this carrier"

(India)

Trip Verified | I am a gold tier member with Vistara and it is sad to see that their service standards going downhill. Yesterday I was flying from Hyderabad to Delhi with my wife and we were both booked on their Premium Economy class. I happen to have four upgrade vouchers which were given to me by a Credit card company which allows upgrade to the next class. Once I reached the airport, I told the check in lady that I had the vouchers and wanted to upgrade us to Business class and showed her the vouchers. She did not know what to do with them. She asked her senior to come and have a look and he said that she should call up the ticketing counter and check if two seats were available in Business class and to tell them that two passengers wanted to use the vouchers for this upgrade. The ticketing people said it was fine so they asked that my vouchers be sent across to the ticketing people to carry out the formalities so that they could issue us the new Boarding passes in Business class. At that time, two gentlemen wearing the uniform of Vistara approached the Business class counter and got themselves checked in to Business class. This meant that the last two seats available got taken by the crew and they tell me that they can no longer offer me the two seats as the Business class is full. I got upset and told him that he had already allocated the two seats to us and also spoken to the ticketing people so why did he give up these seats. He then lied to me that they had confirmed booking. If that was indeed the case then why did the ticketing people agree to give us the two seats? I conveyed my displeasure and told him that it makes no sense to be a Gold tier member and not be given priority to use these vouchers and they gave these seats to the crew who ought to have lower priority than the fare paying customers. He understood what I was saying and sent to the two gentlemen. Apparently one was nice enough to say that he would give up his Business class seat but the other person would not. They told us that we could consider taking up one of the seats in Business class. I declined the offer and told him that I would prefer to fly with my wife. As I was waiting for the check in, I also tweeted to the airline and explained to them what had transpired. They gave a standard reply that they would look into this and get back. Today a lady from Vistara reverted and apologised at the "miscommunication" between the ground staff and the controller. As I see it, there was no miscommunication and it was very clearly informed to me that we were getting the upgrade. To rub salt on my wounds, she gave a "wonderful" offer to extend a 10% discount on any one ticket for my future trip I might take on Vistara. She did not utter a word regarding the attitude of the crew who put self over the customer. I told her to keep her charity and I now intend to send them my four upgrade vouchers along with my membership card and stop flying this carrier.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"wonderful experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Hyderabad. A wonderful experience every time you travel by Vistara it's a happening experience. The staff is so professional and courteous, onboard food is marvellous. It's a value for money
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes