Vistara

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 197 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Great experience"

(India)

Not Verified | Great experience. The cabin crew, Food, Seat comfort, Wifi all the things were great. Glad to have a safe journey with Vistara. Satisfied with the journey.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Indore
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

25th January 2023 : Vistara response

We're happy to know that you had an amazing time onboard, Nakul! 😊 Looking forward to seeing you again, soon. 💜 #FlyTheNewFeeling

7/10

"crew friendly and resourceful"

(India)

Trip Verified | Early morning unplanned departure for Delhi to Mumbai, Got a good deal for the last moment price. Clean Cabin , seats, crew friendly and resourceful. New Aircraft so not much noise in the cabin. Basic Breakfast was served with a pretty satisfying with some hot drinks. Service was quick hence could catch a nice power nap as well. Did not try the entertainment system but will surely do it next time .
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

25th January 2023 : Vistara response

It's a delight to know that your experience with us was great, Sohil! ☺️ We look forward to seeing you onboard again, soon. 💜 #FlyTheNewFeeling

10/10

"Super impressed with the service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Best domestic airline I have flown with in India. New and clean aircrafts. Amazing crew members. My flight was only 1 hour 15 minutes, and the airline served full meal course and drinks, which is very unlikely these days. All my flights were on time. Super impressed with the service. Highly recommended. They provide wifi to watch movies while onboard, amazing.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Udaipur
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

25th January 2023 : Vistara response

Appreciations like yours always make our day! Thank you, Rubina! 🥰 See you onboard again, soon. 💜 #FlyTheNewFeeling

10/10

"one of the great airlines"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Booked on 7am flight to Delhi on 12th jan. Flight got cancelled in previous day due to technical snag and i could not notice the message send. I have reached the boarding gates and then realized and staff informed me that no seats on next Delhi flights and full refund for the ticket can be made. Found that all other airline flights also going full. Airline staff offered later 9.45am flight, which will not meet my requirement. While i was trying to find a solution to reach Delhi at early, suddenly met Mr Vinod came out with idea of trying on 8am flight of Vistara as a standby and made me wait till gate closing time then board the flight. It was a great great relief. I should thank Vistara team for such wonderful support and especially Mr Vinod George. Vistara is one of the great airlines and wish them all the Best.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew were courteous"

(India)

Trip Verified | I didn't have check in baggage so no check in experience. Boarding experience was totally mismanaged, no queue, no sequential boarding. Seats are better that LCC. Working IFE system and had good collection of movies. Meal served was good, cabin crew were courteous. Departed on little late and reached Delhi 15 min late. Overall mix experience.
AircraftA 321 251NX
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"totally loved the flight service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Service was amazing. Experienced business class service even in the economy class. Well maintained and clean flight. Spacious and the lighting and music were a great mood lifter. We were also surprised to have received free meal. We totally loved the flight service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"ground staff is so rude and ignorant"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | You cannot label front economy seats as Premium Economy. These are 3:3:3 layout Economy seats with no additional comfort. You just cannot change the global definition of any class for your profits. Route: FRA to DEL. On top of this your ground staff is so rude and ignorant that they won’t accommodate any requests no matter how serious.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFrankfurt to Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Another flawless flight"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | Another flawless flight from Goa to Bombay in Business Class. Vistara does everything right for the premium class, from check-in to boarding to inflight service. I rate it as the best full-service domestic airline currently operating in India. The experience could be enhanced further by offering WiFi in the aircraft.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteGoa to Bombay
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the finest premium experience"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | Bombay to Goa in Business Class in an A320. Vistara currently provides the finest premium experience in India. The entire experience was flawless. Comfortable seats, warm service. There is no WiFi on this route but given the short flight time it is not an issue.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMumbai to Goa
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"experience was extremely disappointing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The worst airline I have ever flown with. I booked and paid a premium for seating in row seven. Online check in allocated the three of us row 25. I emailed Vistara three days prior to our departure explaining that when checking in online we had been allocated the incorrect seats. No response was received. Airport check in staff either couldn’t or wouldn’t correct the obvious error and didn't seem care even though one person in our group had mobility issues. There response was that they were only responsible for checking in and it wasn’t their problem. So now I have to fill out paperwork to claim a refund for the seating I booked and paid for which was allocated to someone else. Also the people in row 24 were totally ignorant of normal polite inflight protocol and reclined their seats which affected the person in our group with the mobility issue. We asked them to be not recline their seats but all to no avail. Eventually after a vocal exchange with these people a flight attendant moved them to different seats. The whole experience was extremely disappointing and very unprofessional.
AircraftA320 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no