Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
9/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Food tasty and served hot"

(India)

Not Verified | Chennai to Kolkata. One of the best experience I ever have had. Crew members are very cooperative. This flight had many passengers who were actually patients. The behaviour of the cabin crew towards them was really appreciable. Food I opted was veg and was tasty and served hot. The flight landed before time. I must specifically mention that the interior of the aircraft was a very modest one with light music being played. I wish Vistara continues this quality of service and quality of aircraft maintenance in future too.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Kolkata
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew are the greatest asset"

(India)

Trip Verified | Awesome crew members. The crew are the greatest asset who provide exemplary service. I would like to thank the team on board in UK 753 Delhi to Ranchi on 15th October 2018. Please compliment the entire team on my behalf.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ranchi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Ahmedabad. Vistara is one of the best airlines that I have flown with. I had booked the ticket from my cell phone just a few hours before departure. During check-in, the agent upgraded me to Premium Economy. As I was entering the aircraft, I told the flight attendant that I was feeling dehydrated and if I could have a glass of water. She instantly gave me a bottle of water. Vistara served complimentary breakfast during the 1 hour flight from New Delhi to Amhedabad, but what really set Vistara apart was their outstanding customer service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDelhi to Ahmedabad
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

25th September 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Anurag, we're delighted to know you had a wonderful experience flying with us. We'll surely convey your #VistaraLove to our team. Here's to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :)

9/10

"a worthy option to choose"

(India)

Trip Verified | Lucknow to Delhi. I have flown with Vistara earlier and recently in August. Overall, what I like about this airline is that staff is friendly and helpful both on ground and in cabin. Seat pitch and quality is very nice plus flexibility to choose preferred seats is added advantage. On board services are very good and aircraft interior is fresh. Only thing I felt was that while flying on short route the food given in premium economy was at par with the normal economy and they used to give a welcome drink earlier in premium economy but I didn't find that in this flight. Plus the quality of refreshment was not good as I have experienced earlier. But overall on long flights, its very good and overall a worthy option to choose for flying in India. Eagerly waiting for its international flights now.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLucknow to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

14th September 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Sumesh, we're delighted to know about your overall experience flying with us. We'll surely convey your compliments to our team for their services. Here's to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :) #VistaraLove

7/10

"a good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Chennai left almost 45 minutes late. Thereafter there was congestion at the runway at the take off point. Further ahead,the seat belt sign was not switched off for another 45 minutes after take off siting bad weather. Thus it must have been almost two hours from the time one reported to the boarding gate till the time the seat belt sign was switched off. I was traveling with my elderly parents in their eighties who wanted to go to the wash room about 20 minutes after the flight took off but were not allowed. However, the flight attendants wheeled in the food trolleys and started serving food during that time when the seat belt sign was still on. Other than this issue, the staff were quite efficient and courteous. The leg room was better than other domestic airlines. The food was good and adequate and the overall experience was pleasant. Another, irritant pertains to the prevalent norm in Chennai wherein the staff who assist with the wheel chair haggle over receiving a hefty tip . Overall traveling for the first time with Vistara was a good experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

24th July 2018 : Vistara response

Hi T Ashyer, your feedback has been noted and will be shared with the concerned team. We're pleased to know about your experience flying with us along with your parents. Look forward to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling:)

9/10

"the best among all"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bengaluru to Ahmedabad. I have travelled a lot in last 2 years and have flown each of the Indian airlines, but Vistara is the best among all. For foreign travellers I recommend that if you want to travel within India, use this airline. The food was good, plus the aircraft was well maintained and clean.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Ahmedabad
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

17th July 2018 : Vistara response

Thank you for your #VistaraLove Monish! We're delighted to hear about your experience flying with us. Here's to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :)

10/10

"hope they maintain that standard"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Delhi. I am a Platinum Member of their frequent flyer programme and have been so for two years now. Therefore my bias for this airline is obvious. Vistara is the only Indian domestic airline which offers Premium Economy. Same 3+3 layout as Economy but with more generous legroom. Their Economy seats have a pitch of 31" and recline of 3.5" except the cramped last row. The Premium Economy seats have a pitch of 33" and recline of 4.5". Those extra couple of inches does make a huge difference. Reached Kolkata airport at about 6 am for my 7.05 am flight to Delhi. Had checked in online the previous night. Being a Platinum Member they offer complimentary lounge access. However, as happens often, there never is time to pop into the lounge. Went straight through security and to the boarding gate. Vistara boarding is always an organised affair. I really can't put a finger on what they do different but there never is the kind of melee that you see around boarding gates of most other airlines. They started boarding at 6.24 am. We were bussed to a distant stand. Quite a few minutes of bus ride. To a very far stand beyond the old terminal building. Now, if I have one complain with Vistara and indeed with most other airlines, is that the first flight out of the day is always from a non-aerobridge stand. The planes that come in late on the previous night are parked at stands away from the terminal. Every airline that does that, seems to avoid the expenditure of getting the aircraft to an aerobridge gate for the first flight out the next morning. Instead they subject you to an uncomfortable crowded bus ride. Vistara also does the same. Boarding was quick and orderly. The welcoming cold towel (hot in winters) is always a nice touch. Then they handed over the breakfast menu. Another nice touch. A round of water. Boarding complete and doors close at 6.50 am, well before scheduled 7.05 am departure. Then the Government owned Kolkata Airport's inefficiency took over. It wasn't till 7.06 am that we were pushed back. And another 10 mins odd before we were airborne. 20/25 mins on the ground after doors closed? I don't know who is to be blamed. I always enjoy the new planes, nice clean interiors, comfortable seats, the rather different purple and gold colour scheme. Even the cabin crew wear a purple and gold uniform. I always see the lady cabin crews wearing a similar metallic gold watch and pearl ear studs which go very well with the purple uniform. Haven't seen any other airline standardising the accessories that go with the uniform. That's a real neat touch. 30 mins into the flight and it was breakfast time. Meals are always a pleasure on Vistara. I am a hardcore non vegetarian but could not resist the Sabudana Khicdi and Medu Vada in Sambhar that morning with Starbucks coffee. Awesome. We were over Delhi well in time but were then a victim to the usual early morning congestion that's routine at Delhi. Inspite of that we were on the ground a couple of minutes earlier than the scheduled 9.25 am arrival. Aerobridge connected quickly and I was off the aircraft at 9.34 am. Very happy. Vistara seems to be setting a new bench mark in Indian domestic aviation. I sure do hope they maintain that standard.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteKolkata to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

10th June 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Arup, we're glad to know about experience flying with us. Look forward to having many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :)

8/10

"had a great experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kolkata. My first flight with Vistara and had a great experience. Supportive ground staff, frequent sms alerts about 20 minute delay, swift checkin, awesome evening snack (Paneer Tikka). Well trained and supportive cabin crew as well. I missed IFE system and would like to see Vistara implementing something quickly.
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Kolkata
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

1st June 2018 : Vistara response

We’re glad to hear about your experience flying with us, Gaurav. Looking forward to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :) #VistaraLove

10/10

"one of India' best airlines"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kochi. Must say this is one of India' best airlines, excellent service, good people and amazing flights! I have been using their services from a long time now. My dad had to travel on 10th may with Vistara from DEL-COk but because of an unforeseen event he was not able to travel. I called them and asked for refund for the tickets, they called me, followed up every time when i asked for a call back and processed refund within 7 days! Its service that matters and they are 10/10 every time!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Kochi
Date FlownMay 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

1st June 2018 : Vistara response

We’re delighted to know about your experience flying with us, H Rajesh. Here's to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :) #VistaraLove

3/10

"Such a poor experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Such a poor experience! I flew Delhi to Chennai aboard UK835 on 8/4/18. First the flight was delayed for about an hour. Secondly, this airline is yet to be accommodated at the main airport, hence their flights land at a remote location, from where they stuff you in buses and get to the airport. Thirdly, drivers of these buses are ill mannered and untrained, despite it being very hot and supremely humid he refused to put the air conditioning on, despite all the passengers requesting, screaming and someone on the verge of fainting. Fourthly, delay in getting our luggage, it’s been over 40 minutes since we landed but no sign of our luggage! Never ever flying Vistara on this sector!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews