Vietnam Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 559 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very good value for money"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Phu Quoc. The check-in was extremely fast. The business lounge at Ho Chi Ming Airport is nice and pleasantly decorated. The drinks and food have met my expectations. The business seats on the plane were a bit older but pleasantly wide. with enough foot clearance. In relation to European Business Class a very good value for money. Unfortunately the flight was delayed by 30 minutes
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phu Quoc
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"check-in was smooth"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Ho Chi Minh City. The check-in was smooth and fast. The departure and the arrival were on time On board there was a small meal and soft drinks. Due to the low load I was allowed to use an emergency exit. The aircraft had an average age and maintenance condition
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"an average experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Bangkok via Hanoi. The check-in was a bit tedious this morning. Due to the upcoming Vietnamese New Year a lot of passengers traveled with a lot of luggage. As a result, I had to wait almost 1.5 hours to get through. The seats in the plane made a little too narrow impression on me. The seating comfort was adequate and the food was good. The flight attendants act on this flight, unusual for Asian airlines, a bit rude. The flight was on time and an average experience.
AircraftBoeing 787-9 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Bangkok via Hanoi
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"every time delayed"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Da Nang to Ho Chi Minh City. Three times flight with this company, every time delayed, they changed gate at last time and no alert passengers. Bad service at ground.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDa Nang to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"service was excellent"

(France)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Paris CDG. We arrived at the airport at Hanoi and the departure lounge was overflowing with people travelling ready for the Tet holiday. The staff for Vietnam airlines checked us in within 5 minutes and we went through immigration and security within 10 minutes. On boarding the aeroplane we were given warm refresher towels and a glass of wine, service was excellent throughout the flight and arrived at Paris CDG totally refreshed ready for our car journey home to South West France. We are looking to visit Australia in 2021 and will definitely travel with Vietnam Airlines via Hanoi
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHanoi to Paris CDG
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Time keeping very good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to London Heathrow. Several flights taken with this airline over three weeks. Time keeping very good, aircraft clean and toilets kept well stocked. Plenty of leg room in economy and business class seating nicely situated. Drinks okay but noticed the first cocktail tasted much better than the second, felt the alcohol had been cut out. Main course of the dinner very nice but didn’t like the starter or dessert. No bread offered until another passenger asked but had finished by then. TV good size screen with good choice of films. Bed comfortable but no quilt just a blanket and pillow.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHanoi to London Heathrow
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very professional airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight from Nha Trang to Da nang. I’ve only ever flown Vietnam Airlines long haul. But I was very impressed with their domestic product. Much better and smoother than any of the other carriers. They are a little bit more but worth. You get what you pay for. Free drink on board as well. A very professional airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNha Trang to Da Nang
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"very quiet and brand new"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Melbourne to Ho Chi Minh City. First flight of the new year, first time on the A350, first time flying to Vietnam and the first time flying Vietnam Airlines. My plane was only a year old, and though I was flying economy, I was very impressed with the leg room and the larger than usual display screens. I had middle seat 35H. In addition having only 3 seats in the middle as opposed to my last overseas trip with Hawaiian Airlines having 4 in the middle, made a big difference not cramming in people. My biggest strengths were with the aircraft itself, very quiet and brand new, not so much the airline, although lunch was pretty decent. I had two main meal options and chose the stir fried beef with black pepper sauce and steamed rice or Malaysian stir fried chicken with kway teow noodles complimented with a dinner roll and delicious ginger bread cake. We pushed back on time and departed quickly too. The crew though weren't really friendly, which was a shame. Also there wasn't much of a movie selection onboard either.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"good for the price you paid"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Fukuoka to Singapore via Ho Chi Minh. I was lucky, it's not a full flight despite around NY holiday on 6 Jan, I got 3 seats for my self. Cabin crew were fine and polite. Food is not bad. They have 3 toilets for A321 and quite clean. But A321 type has no personal IFE. Overall it is good for the price you paid.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFukuoka to Singapore via Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"blankets are not washed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Hanoi. Flown business many times with Vietnam and staff always polite and efficient. Planes always on time. Only gripe - and it keeps happening - is that the blankets are not washed just placed into a fresh plastic packet. This trip I opened the plastic and crumbs fell out. Not great.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Hanoi
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes