Vietnam Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 609 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Vietnam Airlines customer review

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Bangkok. The airline just rescheduled my round trip flight and only sent me email a day before departure. Due this I need reschedule my trip as I traveling with pet. They cut the luggage for check in bag which I did not see during online reservation. They didn't give food on board only a bottle of water. Terrible service to me by check in staff.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"they reschedule the flights"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | Danang to Ho Chi Minh City. This is the second time we travel during this trip with Vietnam Airlines. Both times they reschedule the flights, letting us know one day before and then they delayed the flights again in the airport. On board it's okay, but it's annoying arriving later than you planned and staying more time waiting in the airport.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDanang to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"2 hour delay on my flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Ha Noi to Da Nang. There was a 2 hour delay on my flight, but I was not told until I got to the airport. The information on their app is also crap. It only shows general flight information and does not reflect the delays on the flight. At one point during the delay, the screens around the airport showed that our fight had already taken off. We had to run around to find someone to ask about it. Eventually, we got hold of a staff member and ask her. Only then we realised that the screens were not correct. No apology and no explanation was received. A few days later, I had another flight with Vietnam Airlines from Hue to Saigon, there was another hour delay.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHa Noi to Da Nang
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Service extremely poor"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Paris to Hanoi. Where to begin? Seats were broken, Service extremely poor, every request felt a bit like asking for a favour; seat recliners broke but no-one cares; onboard entertainment didn't load until 3 hours into 12-hour flight. On top of that, customer service just doesn't care. Never again, plenty other much better Airlines to choose from.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteParis to Hanoi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff were unhappy and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hue to Saigon with Vietnam Airlines. The flight time was changed 3 times. However, by the end, it was still an hour late without any notification or explanation. When getting on the flight, it had an awful smell. The flight was clearly unclean beforehand. The staff were unhappy and unhelpful too.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHue to Saigon
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"the airline is comfy"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. Our flight was delayed by 70 mins and this is not for the first time. Otherwise, the airline is comfy, has friendly staff. Really stressful if you have connecting flight that can be missed because of delay.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I enjoyed time on board"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Ho Chi Minh City. Offered food was not so various even for business class. A350 was clean, up-to-date, business seat can turn to flat bed. In flight TV provides mostly Vietnamese shows, movies, music with subtitle and some old-school Asian/international entertainment. I enjoyed time on board, boarding and landing time, thanks to the crew. It will always be my prior choice.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Cabin crew disappeared"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Hanoi. Drinks were not frequent enough. Meals were 8 hours apart with no snacks in between although some people got random pot noodles during the flight. Cabin crew disappeared between meals.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Hanoi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"started with a tasty dinner"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City. Even on a 2-hour domestic flight, an A350 where you can turn your seat into a flat bed in business class. My great time on the sky started with a tasty dinner, slept on a flat bed, and ended with some refreshments before landing.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHanoi to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"seats which are fully flat"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Paris to Singapore via Hanoi. The queue to check in at the Paris CDG Sky Priority counter was the longest wequeue as Business class passengers. Air France lounge at 2E was pretty good, with chicken & fish as hot dishes. Paris to Hanoi was in a A350, with 1-2-1 reverse herringbone seats which are fully flat! Food onboard with good French standards. FAs helpful and pro-active on this sector. Stopover in Hanoi was about 2 hours. Though the Lotus Lounge was spacious, modern and bright, the only edible food to us was the hot Chicken noodle soup. The greatest disappointment from Hanoi to Singapore was in an older A321 plane with 2-2 angled seats. This last sector of about 3 hours we could not rest well due to the old & poor Business Class seats. There was no amenities like eye shades, ear plugs nor slippers for Business class on this sector so you should keep your slippers from the earlier A350 flights. Overall, we arrive about 30 mins earlier than scheduled and all luggage arrived safely. Hence, if their rates are attractive enough, worth a go!
AircraftA350 / A321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis to Singapore via Hanoi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes