VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 395 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very disappointing airline."

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing airline. Vietjet refused to give credit voucher, I unable to visit the country due to Vietnam government policy. They do not value their customers even in covid 19 outbreak.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo chi Minh to Danang
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No user-friendly policy"

(France)

Trip Verified | Chiang Mai to Bangkok. Flight cancelled, no refund. No user-friendly policy. Really bad. I have a refund for the 5 other flights canceled on another company. If you don't use within 180 days, the amount is forfeited.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Last time I will fly with them"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Booked a flight from Suvarnabhumi Airport to Saigon. Flight was 2 hours late arriving in Bangkok for return flight. I had previously read that their flight were often late. Booked again from Saigon to Bangkok in March. Again waiting at the airport, but this was to be expected because of Covid 19 problems. Finally boarded aircraft waiting around 30 minutes before we were told we had to disembark because of some mechanical problems. On the bus back to the boarding gate, more waiting, no information given, then finally back on on the flight, no water given. And now no refund for future flight because of travel restrictions due to Covid 19. Last time I will fly with them
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Very frustrating"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Tokyo to Danang. The tickets are cheap, but just be ready to take some risk. I booked two flights for instance where they didn't send me a confirmation or any information about one of them. They sent a lot of emails about the first one, so naive as I was, I didn't properly check my email. On the airport, I was forced to book a new one on the spot. Even though I could prove that I paid for the missing flight, they couldn't retrace it. Months of emailing (service desk and calling several numbers didn't work) went by with them constantly replying after a week or two. Very frustrating, but they agreed in the end in paying it back, minus the 40 dollars cancellation fee. So be sharp when flying with this company and know that you take a risk of them screwing you over. The good part? The tickets are still super cheap compared to others.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Danang
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airline ever"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Taipei. Very bad customer support and service. I was supposed to fly on 19 March 2020. Unfortunately, Taiwan gov announced a day before my flight, that non-citizens of Taiwan were not allowed to enter Taiwan due to the 2020 pandemic. I tried to contact them but was unsuccessful. Then tried to contact Skyscanner through which we booked the ticket. After so may emails and phone calls, as other airlines offered options for my other tickets including vouchers and full refund, Vietjet Air response is just merely ‘NO’. The call operator kept saying they could do nothing to assist; it was totally nothing they could do; It’s Taiwan government’s responsibility for it. We didn’t ask for the full refund, we then asked how about the tax and fee, could be request back because I didn’t fly. Again, answer is ‘No’, nothing. And she even tried to argue with me when I said that I was very disappointed of how they treat their clients, there was no support at all meanwhile we tried to contacted them so many times and in many ways. I have never filed with them, and I will never do. The worst airline ever I’ve had.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Taipei
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They did not let me check-in"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. They did not let me check-in for literally 3 minutes delay. I understand rules but it would be great to be slightly flexible. I will never choose or recommend this airline to anyone. Never faced anyone bad customer service as this one.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Another dissatisfied customer"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Ho Chi Minh City. Appalling airline, good luck if you have any problems with them. Was told I couldn't board due to visa restrictions 14 March, pointed out that the restrictions came into effect 15 March but still wouldn't let me board. Asked to change the ticket or refund at the airport, told it's not possible - you need to contact customer care. There are two phone numbers, one rings but never connects, the other connects but the only words you will get out of the customer service desk if you are not fluent in Vietnamese is "hello". Two email addresses, neither answers. Another dissatisfied customer. Worst airline I have ever encountered.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would not recommend this airline"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. On 22nd December 2019 we had a flight from Phu Quoc island to Ho Chi Minh city. It was an early morning flight and after landing in Ho Chi Minh we should have 7 hours to our next flight. Unfourtanely our flight got canceled, but the saddest part is that we were not informed before about cancellation and change to an alternative flight. When we got to the airport we could not find a check-in for our flight. When we asked about our flight in Viet jet ticket office. We experienced awful service, they were unresponsive. They did not try to help us and repeated 'What is your problem?'. Also, they said there is only one flight today to Ho Chi Minh city and there are no free seats. In Phu Quoc international airport there was not any free wifi service and we could not book flights through the internet. In other airline ticket offices were the same story - no seats left. In the end, Vietjet gave us new tickets for the next day. When we arrived at the Hotel we checked all flights from Phu Quoc and it turned that there were almost 8 flights to Ho Chi Minh. We missed our next flight from Ho Chi Minh and we received no compensation in the end. In summary a very bad experience. I would not recommend this airline, just not worth it. It is better to pay a little more to other airlines to receive great and safe service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charged me 30 dollars for 1kg over"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Denpasar. They charged me 30 dollars for 1kg over exceed of cabin baggage. I payed and took a bag, they said they need to check it in. How on earth they decided that i cant bring my bag with me is beyond comprehension, especially when i took the laptop from the bag now the baggage was 6.5 kg. I said, what now?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Denpasar
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"forgot to mention surname"

(India)

Not Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. VietJet is pathetic airline. They only care about making money. Substandard service. They asked me book another ticket at check in, with absurd reason that your you forgot to mention surname. They gave reason of immigration for domestic flight. Air hostess dance in flight, because that's the only thing they are good at.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no