VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 404 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Every time they did me delay"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The worst ever. I've been flight with them 5-6 times. Every time they did me delay at least 1 hr without truly apologising. The only thing is snackbox at 0.00 am.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"refused me to sit at the back"

(France)

Trip Verified | Thai VietJet crew just refused me to sit at the back because "the plane wont be balanced". The best excused I heard. They do random seat positioning in order to make you pay if you want to sit with your partner.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Rai to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline again!"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | I bought tickets for my wife and daughter to fly 2 months ago but the flight was cancel because of covid19, then Vietjet ask us to change the fly so we changed the fight to 24/10/2020. the day come, we come to get our boarding pass at the airport but Vietjet's staff told to us my daughter is over 2 years old (she was born in 26/09), she was under 2 years old if we flight on time. They asked us to buy the ticket for my child! ok I agreed but after that they said there is no seat for my child, so I cant buy the ticket. I call Vietjet customer service but they all say "sorry we cant do anything" then the staff come and tell us, if my child want to fly i have to pay $100/one way. The ticket I bought 2 months ago for my wife is 2 way and only cost $40 but a ticket for my child is 4 time higher. And this is not our fault! I and my family will never fly this airline again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo chi Minh to Da Lat
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Covid19 safety is non existent with this airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The cabin staff specifically the male flight attendant was more concerned with women not carrying their purses than people not wearing their mask during the flight. Covid19 safety is non existent with this airline. People were coughing, not wearing masks but the cabin staff where mainly concerned with telling the young women to place their small purses and bumbags on the floor. They ignored the older women and allowed them to carry their small purses and hand bags, their priorities are all messed up. I'll never fly VietJet again for health and safety and the rude flight staff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Pleiku
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"incompetence and rip-off"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The incompetence and rip-off start when booking. First the booking site is awful and you have to do and redo to get there. For instance you select the language(choice of 5 or so), select the country and, if not careful your phone will have Vietnam code. More importantly options have to be opted out. A rip-off. You select a 600฿ Seat and end up with 1600 because the site booked a 14 kg bag ( on both legs) and a priority check in . Then they add tax airport charges. 600 becomes 1150 and when you pay you get another 100 for your credit card 600฿ Becomes 1250฿. Then you buy an emergency exit for 250฿ - they change the plane configuration and you end up on a normal row while no one is sitting in the emergency exit. Many other faults. These should be enough to discourage any honest person from flying with them.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they won't see me ever again"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | We had a fully paid and booked holiday to Thailand from 16 September, but due to the Covid 19 pandemic, we had to postpone and/or cancel everything. Qatar Airways allowed us to use our tickets at a later stage and the accommodation in three cities in Thailand was cancelled, even though some were paid for and non refundable. Thai Vietjet bluntly informed us that we won't be able to use our tickets at a later stage. Mails from me, to determine the reason for that, was ignored. This, after they stated on their website, that you'll be able to use it at a later stage. I would understand it if the cancellation was due to my wrongdoing, but who could've foresee the pandemic!? Pretty pathetic, they won't see me ever again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"discourage flying with them"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The customer service is non existent. Even if you manage to get through their customer service, the commitments/promises made by them will not be upheld. They agreed to refund the total cost of my canceled flights. They agreed this over the phone and in writing (via email). They asked me to wait 90 business days for the refund to be reflected back into my credit card. I waited 90 business days and nothing. I reached out to their customer service and its absolute silence. They don't respond. I'm clearly not the only one affected by this (as is evident by all the negative reviews). I strongly discourage flying with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Hanoi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would not refund my money"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Absolute scam, will cancel your flight and refuse to refund, saying you can use the credit for a later date. When you try to do that, you're unable and at that point it might be too late to dispute the payment with your financial instution. VietJet canceled my flight and refused to refund my money, saying I could transfer the ticket to new dates of my choice. I transferred the ticket to new dates, asking at the same time for a name change on the ticket. I received flight confirmation, which showed the name change I asked for was not completed. I followed up with 2 phone calls and 3 emails to correct this and VietJet did nothing to make it right. VietJet told me I could not board the flight they switched me to, and that they would not refund my money or even issue credit back for the money they took from me. The company seems to have theft as a corporate policy, and I encourage you to book with any other provider both to protect your own money and also to support ethical companies that treat their customers right.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not yet get any refund"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I purchased airticket from Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam) to Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), with the payment fully make by Visa. The itinerary very clear stated fare fully pay by my visa, when my wife at Ho Chi Minh international Airport check in counter staff request pay MYR$68 for the 20kg luggage, already proved to her the original ticket it fully pay and furthermore her not use the check in luggage. How can staff anyhow collect money, it she new staff or she don't understand the system check in. Still today not yet get any refund from the Vietjet. Hope Vietjet get the staff well train and this such thing shall not happen again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very disappointing airline."

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing airline. Vietjet refused to give credit voucher, I unable to visit the country due to Vietnam government policy. They do not value their customers even in covid 19 outbreak.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo chi Minh to Danang
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no