VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 517 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Very satisfied with the flight"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I took VietJet Air to Phuket and while I was putting my luggage up to the cabin. As usual the clumsy me ended up dropping my headphones. Honestly I was starting to panic as it's the 2nd pair I lost this year. However, one of the flight attendants handled the situation very well and told me he would help me find it. After a few minutes he found my headphones. I am so satisfied by his attentiveness and will to assist. It's always the little things that counts for me. Very satisfied with the flight today.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Delay after delay after delay"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Delay after delay after delay. Poor communication bad service. The worst airline in Vietnam. Stay away at all costs! I wasted 4-8 hours every time. I fly with them just because of delays.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSaigon to Phu Quoc
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"hefty fees for my two checked in bags"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst flight, I will never fly again! They charged hefty fees for my two checked in bags. Air ticket is not cheap. No food or drink in the air. Bad attitude staff. Flight delayed for two hours. Waited for luggage another 1+ hour. Just terrible!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"well-known for delayed flights"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This is my second time flying with them. The scheduled departure time is 12pm but not until 4pm. Vietjet is well-known for delayed flights. Never try Vietjet if you have already booked your trips/tours that need you to show up on time. The best is not to fly with them. You will regret.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDa Lat to Can Tho
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seating is not comfortable"

(India)

Trip Verified | Services are very poor, and Indian food is not good for vegetarian. The seating is not comfortable and many times it is not on time. Worst service ever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Mumbai via Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Awful customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful customer service at check-in, they made a mistake and cancelled our seats then asked us to buy more. Staff were rude and arrogant. Have had many flights in Asia, this is the worst company, 2 hours late on arrival to add to the misery - you have been warned.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I don't recommend Vietjet"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | The worst airline experience in my life. The staff checking in the luggage weighed up every single thing we had, including laptops and phones, and made us pay $95 for 7kg extra weight, which could only be handed over and could not be taken into the cabin. The funniest thing is that we flew to Vietnam by the same company 07.01.23 from Bangkok, and there we paid nothing extra for the same amount of luggage. Perhaps this was his first working day and he wanted to curry favor. Being on the road the whole previous year and having flights every month, we first encountered this problem. I don't recommend Vietjet to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

" Never fly Vietjet, ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We booked in September to fly Vietjet from Chiang Mai to BKK so we could make our Flight on Bangkok Air on to TRAT. Unfortunately, Bangkok Air didn't have a connecting flight anymore. So we booked the 6 am flight from CM to BKK on Vietjet. weeks later, Vietjet canceled the 6 am flight and put us on the 8 am, which would have never gotten us to our flight on BA, to get to TRAT. I emailed 10 times, and all i got was Vietnamese letters, texts, and never English. I kept saying i didn't speak Vietnamese and couldn't understand what was being said. I went to the website and wrote from there, and always got a language that i couldn't understand. We had to fly Bangkok Air to BKK a day ahead, staying a hotel, and leave for Tratt on BA, the next day. While in the BKK airport, i went to the Vietjet counter, and they said to email again, and nothing would happen. They were right. Now, my credit card said that the dispute Went to Vietjet, because in their liabilities (on website ) says that they are not responsible for anything. The nice lady read the letter, that was now in English (from their bank) That indeed, they can cancel, stop, do anything they want, and they are not responsible. Never fly Vietjet, ever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very good value"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Excellent flight on Thai Vietjet on their clean and tidy purple WOW A321 aircraft. Easy checkin at BKK with efficient counter agent. Boarding efficient and on time departure and arrival at KBV. Air crew provided great service from start to finish. Nice selection of hot meal items available for purchase. Very good value for the ticket price compared with other airlines serving this route. Highly recommended.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst airline service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified |  Absolutely terrible. Phone contact line does not answer for hours. Extortionate extra baggage fees. Beware please! Flight cancelled without a word of explanation, leaving us waiting for hours. The cancellation appeared to have been done deliberately, simply to allow the airline to combine our flight with a later one, and thereby increase their profits, with little concern at all for the passengers. Extremely uncomfortable seats with almost zero degree recline. Baggage left behind!! Scheduled landing 2pm, baggage still not arrived, currently midnight. Absolutely the worst airline service I have ever experienced. It seems from these reviews that I am not alone. Absolutely terrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no