VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 444 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Save yourself the headache"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Phuket. Ripped off by this airline! Crooks! They are not even worth me saying any more. Don’t use them! Save yourself the headache. If I could give less than one I would.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Service was bad"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | First of all, flight time is 1155am, when we reached airport and found out that the flight time changed to 1325h. The flight was delayed again to 1350h. And suddenly the gate changed. It was 1340h and still can see people come out from flight. Service was bad as it did not have any staff assist or early announcements for the delay. I have to keep change the screen for any changes.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuo Quoc to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Vietjet customer service is terrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I booked 2 tickets on Vietjet going from Saigon to Tokyo. I had a connecting flight in Tokyo a few hours later going to Los Angeles. We had all the proper documentation to board the flight. Upon check in we were told we needed a visa to go to the Narita airport which is absolutely not the case. We flew through Narita on the way to Vietnam and had zero issues transferring flights. It also states right on the Narita airport website and the Japanese Embassy website that travel through the Narita airport is fine. Vietjet customer service is terrible. They would not look at these websites as we told them to do which had the correct information nor would they call the Narita airport in Tokyo to get the correct information. They just denied us entry. On top of this when I asked for a refund the 'manager' told me there would be no refund. I then had one other flight option that would make our connection in Tokyo so I had to book literally last minute those tickets at an enormous cost. Of course once again we had no problems transferring in Tokyo and made our connection. To date Vietjet had not responded to any of my requests for a refund or compensation for the costs I incurred because of their incompetence. I recommend never flying this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Tokyo
Date FlownMay 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Delay and delay, unrespect customer"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The worst company, you shouldn't think about cheap tickets for this company. Never have what is called the customer with theirs. Delay and delay, unrespect customer, I paid, they should do it carefully but not. Service is very bad and I never think about them again
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Ha Noi
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"This is a perfect example of machine-like thinking"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I brought a mini "travel" guitar as hand luggage, which is essentially like a ukulele in its size. It was in a bag and fit in the over-head compartment perfectly. I was the only person using that compartment as well because the flight was only 2/3 full. Six members of staff interrogated me over the guitar and said my carry-on bag was prohibited. They said if I did not remove it from the over-head compartment, I would have to step off the aeroplane. This is a perfect example of machine-like thinking, with absolutely no concern for rationality or open-mindedness. The staff were obsessed with removing this tiny musical instrument from my hand luggage and putting it in the hold, when it was doing absolutely no harm to anyone. This would never happen in a European country. It made my journey unpleasant.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is undoubtedly the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have travelled extensively and this airline is undoubtedly the worst. This month I have used them on 6 occasions. On 1 flight has departed on time . Reading reviews on other sites, this clearly is an airline that does not care about its customers. T
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDanang to Ho Chi Minh Coty
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This is a dishonest 'budget' airline"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | This is a dishonest 'budget' airline, for which you'll end up paying more in the end. I recommend to avoid them or be extremely careful about your luggage weight. I had to pay around $100 USD for 2kg of carry-on overweight. I was not allowed to re-order my luggage or take some items out. Check out other customers reviews, you will see this is common practice for them. By the way, this 'additional cost' was more than double the initial cost of the ticket. Besides this overweight scam, we had a two hour delay. We had to de-board the plane and were told there was a "mechanical problem" (very reassuring). After about an hour of waiting at the gate, we were taken on busses to the backup-plane, where we had to wait for another hour onboard to refuel. Not recommended.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Mai
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would not recommend Vietjet"

(United States)

Not Verified | First of all, they printed out the wrong seats, and it took them 45 mins to correct a simple problem. Second, I flew the same airline from HCM city to Phu Quoc without any problem with my baggage. But when i flew back, one of the flight attendants wanted to check my baggage. She said my baggage was overweight. Well, they should have told me when i checked in and weighed my luggage in the front door. She ask me to pay extra 300 dongs for my baggage. They are literally scammers asking for customer money. I would not recommend Vietjet to anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Overweight of my personal luggage"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Overweight of my personal luggage. I fly before from Bangkok to Phuket, Phuket to Bangkok and Bangkok to Udon Thani. There was no problems at all and all was with the same airline. The ground staff at Udon Thani let my book the last time a flight with that Airline. Never had so poor people at check in.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not trust this organization"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I have never experienced such detestable, unprofessional service as I have with VietJet. Having spent 20mins explaining to the staff that I needed my epipen injections on the plane in case of emergency, I went through security, boarded the plane and they then accosted me as we were supposed to depart and demanded they take them away. So disconnected, I do not trust this organization to run an airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no