VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 474 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Terrible ground and flight crews"

(United States)

Not Verified | Can Tho to Da Nang. Terrible ground and flight crews. Talking to customers with angry voices, unhappy, and looking to customers with sharp eyes. When call light on no body shows up. The light on about 5-10 min so then 1 fly crew come and asking with angry voices and did not listens what customer said. Also talk behind customers back when they leaves the airplane. Like worst customer service, old aircraft, un-nice staff.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCan Tho to Da Nang
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"said the counter was closed"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | Worst flight ever! Our flight was originally at 7:00am and we arrived at 6:15. The guy at the counter started checking our luggage. One of our luggage was a little overweight so they asked us to separate it in another bag. While we were doing that, they said the counter was closed and refused to check us in even after several requests. We were charged extra 700 Baht per person for another flight from the same airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"nearly never leaves on time"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Kohnkaen to Bangkok. The only thing consistent about this airline is that it nearly never leaves on time. 7/10 times delayed. Cheap, but the inconvenience that follows just ruins your day. Wouldn’t ever willingly use there service if only there were better options from where I frequent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKohnkaen to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline in the world"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Worst airline in the world, even worse than Cebu Pacific. They randomly cancelled multiple flights and rebooked them to different days and refused to refund. So it’s as if I just gave them free money. The cabin is extremely dirty. When you close the windows, streaks of black on it. The overhead compartment was also dripping in brown liquid and nobody bothered to clean. This was all upon boarding the aircraft. Disgusting, filthy plain and worse service by scamming my money. Note, I booked 3 flights with them and 2 got cancelled and rescheduled at the last minute leaving me with transportation and hotel problems.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Hue
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"weigh cabin baggage just before boarding"

(India)

Trip Verified | The worst airline ever. They weigh cabin baggage just before boarding and force passengers to pay high rates at the last minute. All this after cabin bags have been weighed at the checkin point. It spoils the whole experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not recognise the reservation number"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Made a booking from overseas for my girlfriend in BKK. Booking and payment accepted. Reservation number receive. Except when my girlfriend tried to check in the system in BKK did not recognise the reservation number. She phoned the airline staff at BKK and the said there is no reservation. We were forced to buy another ticket. On arrival at the check in desk they informed her there were two reservations. No reply to online complaint no response to emails. Note the entire transaction is recorded with screenshots and I work in the airline industry 100% the booking system is at fault.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Udon Thani
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Keep away from this airline"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Waited over 1 hour to check in at the counter and 3kg over weight. No allowance given and really charge for the 3 kg excess where I was over slightly. People are jumping queue and no control After arriving at the gate. They charge for the goods purchased at the shops. Charged usd 126. I have never experienced bad service where the agent said I can throw everything away and give me 5 mins to pay. Disgrace airline that I will never fly again. Keep away from this airline
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"probably the worst airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Flying with Vietjet Air is probably the worst airline and experience I have had so far. I traveled Mumbai India to Ho Chi Minh Vietnam. Was 3 hours prior at airport. Check-in at Mumbai airport which was supported by just 2 check-in counters. An airline staff comes to us at the end of the queue and asks if we want priority check-in to cut the queue at an charge ₹525 PP. We volunteer and pay. We paid for check-in baggage and preferred seat (though this was known to us) Over the 5 hour odd journey they do not provide you even water. I offered to pay but they do not even accept credit card, only cash. Unfortunately I did not have any and went though the entire journey thirsty. Seats were vacant and some co passenger requested if he can take an alternate seat once flight departs. The crew flatly refused and said it can be done if they choose to pay for the seat. Duty free shopping also forms part of hand baggage allowance for which they are are petty strict. This is a Visit Vietnam Year 2022. Has anyone come across a more pathetic airlines then this?
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never fly with them again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Do not fly with this airline if you have luggage. It is a complete rip off. We went to the airport four hours early because we tried to check in online the night before and couldn't. We were told that we had to do it in the airport. So we went very early and when we got there with luggage in hand, we were told that we couldn't be helped until 3 hours before the flight. At 3 hours before, we went up and were told we had to pay for our bags (which we knew) but that because we didn't pay three hours before the flight, we would be charged extra. It was $50 USD and it was almost more than the flight itself. We explained that we tried online and we tried before three hours and they refused to help. I tried talking to management and they refused to help. So it was pay or don't go. So we paid. I will never fly with them again and I suggest that others don't as they are not a fair airline. I was there early and they refused to help. Even when they did weigh my suitcase, I had to go to another counter to pay. So I wouldn't have been able to pay in advance as they needed to weigh the bags. Never again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Mihn City to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely disappointed with this company"

(France)

Trip Verified | 04sept22: Bangkok - Singapore I am extremely disappointed with this company. When my wife and I got on the plane, we found that the automatically assigned seats were problematic given the little space there is between the seats, knowing that I am 2m tall and have a foot disability. right. As a lot of seats were free with more legroom, I kindly asked the cabin crew if it was possible to take a seat with more space, since half of the plane was empty. The latter was extremely unpleasant and made me understand that I would stay with my pain if I did not pay for the seat in front. His colleague intended to let me access this place and he intervened. I find it lamentable to put money before the comfort of the customer, especially since these places were not assigned. I have traveled a lot with all kinds of companies and they have never displayed such behavior. So I suffered throughout the journey.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapour
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no