Uzbekistan Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tashkent to London Heathrow. I was pleasantly surprised by Uzbekistan Airways for this recent flight. Boarding was smooth and prompt (probably helps the flight was only half full), we pushed back near enough bang on time and from there had a very efficient flight to London, landing circa 35 minutes early. As mentioned the flight was only half full, it regardless there was plenty of legroom, over head lockers are very large, the whole cabin felt spacious. The only problem was the temperature, the plane felt like an oven for the entire journey. The in flight entertainment, whilst not particularly extensive, had enough to keep you entertained with a decent selection. The food and drink offerings were the only real negative. As a nation famed for its food I think Uzbekistan Airways can manage more than plain boiled white rice and a fried chicken breast, couple that with no beer or sparkling water available onboard led to the only real disappointment.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTashkent to London Heathrow
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not been worth the flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Paris to Delhi via Tashkent. Ground staff at Paris didnt know well to operate the systems to generate boarding pass resulting into start of boarding procedures late by an hour, no response or information to passengers resulting into chaos. Inflight staff - rude behaviour, gave water after 20 mins of asking and later denied for water when asked for 3rd time. Veg food not available and food available only as per counting, if extra food asked for, denied. Even fruits were denied stating that only the packet of nonveg available if required could be given and separately fruits cant be given. Pillow and blanket was denied stating that you have neck rest which works as pillow so not needed and you have jacket which could be warm enough so blanket is not required. Alcohol (only red / white wine available) which was denied when asked for 2nd time stating that the flight had only 1 bottle (of white wine) which is finished so cant be served repeated later on however 1 glass of red wine was offered stating that only 1 extra glass can be given. Peanuts denied 2nd time stating that per passenger gets only 1 packed and that's finished. I was first time international traveller I was not aware how to order veg food for flight online due to which I asked for Support for getting veg food for connecting flight which was replied that it's not their job to guide how to order veg food, their job is just to serve what ever is ordered. The staff was talking to passengers with rude tone with the ones who tried changing seat as the flight was empty. At Tashkent Airport, the transfers staff in charge of issuing boarding pass didnt know how to process the boarding pass taking about an hour for completing the process resulting into delay in flight. The inflight staff in connecting flight from Tashkent to Delhi was decent, they even offered alternative as fruits as veg food was not ordered. Overall the behaviour and experience has not been worth the flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Delhi via Tashkent
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Disorganised boarding"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tashkent to Istanbul. Disorganised boarding. Passengers were not called by rows. It was a free for all with a long queue. Good cabin service. Limited options for entertainment. Only 3 or 4 films available. No music, etc.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTashkent to Istanbul
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Antiquated, surly govt owned airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Tashkent. It is like going back in time, about 30 years back. Our departure from Kuala Lumpur was 1 hour 50 late, dep Tashkent on time. I cannot believe this airline does not serve beer, only white or red wine is only alcohol available, they also have no diet beverages, the very limited choice dies not even come with ice so fruit juices are warm . On the return trip we bought cold beer at the airport to drink Food on both flights was terrible, very limited choices, served by surly unhelpful staff. The good thing was the generous recline of the seats Entertainment was a joke, flight out had screens in the roof, so 80's, return had seat back screens which were a waste of space, latest movie in english fir over 10 year olds was 7 years old. I watched my tablet on both flights. Blankets and pillows ran out after 10 people on the early evening outbound flight, return had enough for a quarter of the plane and very begrudgingly given out. Antiquated, surly govt owned airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Tashkent
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(India)

Not Verified | Worst airline ever. We traveled by this from St Petersburg to Tashkent. That flight was good but the flight from Tashkent to Delhi number 421 was very old, no screens on seats, no pillows only child and women got pillows, no blankets for all, no wine or whisky, not enough flight attendants. Worst ever experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Delhi via Tashkent
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Crew very attentive"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Tashkent. Check in counters are located in CDG 2A terminal very quiet in the afternoon. Business tickets allow us to make a stop in the glamorous Cathay Pacific lounge : Champagne. And again Champagne as a welcome drink (Uzbek cuvée on the return ), warm nuts as an aperitif. Full dinner service, three choice). Light breakfast served before landing. Seats are 2-1-2, comfortable, amenities in a nice travel kit, IPad provided. Crew very attentive during all the flight, same for the return from Tashkent.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis to Tashkent
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Tashkent. I did not expect much from this airline, however I was pleasantly surprised. The aircraft seemed to be new and the interior was very clean. The boarding started on time, well organized. Both flights departed and arrived on time. I paid a little extra for the exit seat and got a huge space for legs, etc. The personnel on board was average but meals were excellent and abundant, the in-flight entertainment system worked well (funny English dubbing by a Russian speaker, one voice for all actors in movies). The overall experience is naturally not comparable to companies like Qatar or Emirates but nobody expected that quality either. All in all this airline exceeded my expectations and can recommend it to other passengers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Tashkent
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"crew were not friendly"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Tashkent to Kuala Lumpur. The worst airline taken in all of my holidays. A week before we departed Singapore they sent an email to inform that flights home to Singapore are cancelled. We wrote in 3 times with no reply, called the Singapore office and the guy was impossibly unhelpful. We had no choice but to make our trip blindly and hope for it to get settled over in Tashkent. Our flight departing Singapore was delayed by an hour plus, and transit in KL, it was again delayed another hour. It happened the same for our flights home whereby new transit was in Jakarta, it got delayed an hour an half. We barely made it to catch our flight home with MH that the airline booked us home on. My luggage was left behind because of this. Flight crew were not friendly, barely smiled no matter how polite we tried to be. And they never once served water after the meal service. We had to keep going to ask for it and they always gave an unhappy look. Seriously, I don't know what kind of service industry this airline is in, because there wasn't any at all. The food from Singapore was okay, but the food from Tashkent was awful. Tasteless and dry. Our flight home was a night flight, yet the lights were not switched off for sleeping. It was a really suffering 18 hours journey home, with no food and no sleep and with unconfortable seats. Such a pity because the country is so beautiful and the Uzbeks are really nice people. The airline crew need to undergo intensive service training for sure.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTashkent to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience was terrible"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Bangkok via Tashkent. The whole family - we are with two young children - 3 years and one year. We were preparing for this flight for long time, because flying with so little children is not a simple task. Before us there was a considerable selection of companies that offer the flight to Bangkok including some Israeli companies with flights even cheaper than Uzbekistan Airways. After much deliberation, we did choose to fly with Uzbekistan Airways because we also realized that the company has improved in recent years, and in terms of flight time with small children it suited and it was important for us to land early in Bangkok, since we had a flight from Bangkok to Koh Samui Island. And from there boat to Koh Phangan Island. The last boat leaves at 16, so landing in Bangkok at 6:40 am promised us an early arrival to Samui without having to stay there overnight but straight to continue to Koh Phangan. I would like to point out that on this journey we left with the full weight, since we are planning a long stay on the island. So it was very important for us that the road be continuous and without unnecessary stops with children and so many luggage. In practice everything happened the opposite! The flight from TLV was delayed in 5 hours. Not speaking about the food and the bad service during the flights, we arrived very exhausted to Bangkok at 13pm. We waited for 3 hours for the next flight (Our flight was at 9:40). We arrived to Samui much later after last boat to Pangan. We had to search for a hotel, carry all the suitcases and children. We arrive to Phangan in delay of day, which included all unexpected and unwanted expenses for taxi, food, lodging, not to mention the levels of fatigue we all came to. I was sorry for the moment when we decided to fly with this company. The experience was terrible, I do not wish anyone!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Bangkok via Tashkent
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"a horrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | London to Amritsar via Tashkent. It was a horrible experience with Uzbekistan Airways. The in flight attendants were inexperienced. They burned my arm and leg in departure and arrival flights with hot coffee. The staff even didn’t knew how to serve coffee in flight. Then the worse part was that they didn’t even offer First Aid. The food quality, inflight entertainment, broken seats is not worth mentioning.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Amritsar via Tashkent
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews