Ural Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no one would help us"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Simferopol to Moscow with Ural Airlines. Shocking. Without warning we were told our flight had been delayed until 01.15 the next day, and no one at the check-in desk would help us. They continually redirected us to others on the desk who ignored us completely. Then we were told to come back in an hour in the hope of being put on a flight scheduled to leave at our original leaving time, but when we got back the head check-in official, not only ignored us and the three others he told that to, but he refused to talk to us at all then. We eventually found the separate ticket desk by ourselves but all they did was give us a piece of paper to write a complaint on without any indication of who would read it or to what effect. Our compensation for the delay? A free bottle of water which was not in stock where indicated. Their excuse? They “flew out the wrong plane which had fewer seats on,” which meant we had to suffer for three hours because of their clumsiness. There was no text message warning or internet update which would have meant we could have changed our arrival to the airport plans! Finally, our flight out had less legroom as they had squeezed the row of seats in front of the emergency exit closer to the row in front. Appalling! Does this company remember that we paid real money for a service?
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSimferopol to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"sandwich for a 5 hours flight"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Barcelona. Airconditioner was not working. They serve you a small sandwich for a 5 hours flight and there is only Tea. No Coffee! Nobody spoke English or Spanish. Even the emergency instructions are in Russian. There was 2 hours delay to take off. I took 2 flights and both were the same.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"attitude is very unprofessional"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I bought this tickets flight for me and my wife from Paris to Moscow. When I tried to make on-line booking on June 4th I was informed that flight was canceled. I had to make alternative arrangements and instead going directly from Paris to Moscow I had to go through Riga on a much more expensive flight which took additional 5 hours to reach Moscow. Since then I am trying to get refund for my tickets with no luck so far. After few exchanged e-mails with [email protected] they stop responding and I am losing any hope that I can get reimbursement from Ural Airlines. In my opinion their attitude is very unprofessional and I would recommend everybody to avoid using their services. I know I will.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Moscow
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid it in the future"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Direct flight Moscow Zhukovsky to Prague was cancelled and rerouted as Zhukovsky to Prague via Kaliningrad (formally two connected flights but in fact just a stop in KGD) with departure 3,5 hours later without any warning. The representative of the airline appeared in the airport half an hour after scheduled departure and was quite unfriendly, no explanations, no excuses. All compensation for a long delay (arrival to PRG about 6 hours after schedule) was a bottle of water (well we're entitled for a ridiculous compensation of some €0.30 per hour by Russian law but it is not worth claiming). Not even any help with sitting places in pathetic departure hall of ZIA. From passengers' reports on the Net I learned that rerouting of this flight this way is UA's common practice. On board, very short legroom, no food even for money except for a few paid snacks. The cheapest option on PRG-MOW route but will do my best to avoid it in the future.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZhukovsky to Prague via Kaliningrad
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no announcement on any delay"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Simferopol with Ural Airlines. Flight was at 17.00. Till 17.00 no announcement on any delay, no representative of airline available for information. The hotline of call center does not answer, the airport airline office does not answer.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Simferopol
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"there are disadvantages"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Moscow to Barcelona. The airline is not bad, but there are disadvantages. Hand baggage allowance - the main disadvantage. Once when I was flying from Samara (Russia) to St. Petersburg (Russia) we were on the bus with the doors open at -20 °, everyone was waiting for the late passenger when he approached it turned out that he had problems with the size of hand luggage, and we continued to stand and freeze. Only after our disturbances, we were able to persuade the representatives of Ural Airlines and go to the plane.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"average level of service"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Sochi to Moscow-Domodedovo. To be honest, was a bit worried about flying Ural Airlines. When I looked at the flight statistics for the past 30 days, they had more than 1000 flight cancellations -- far above any other airline in Europe -- and over 2000 delays. As expected, the flight boarded late and we departed 20 minutes behind schedule. The plane was full. Unlike other airlines, they limit carry-on baggage to 5 kg (instead of 10 kg), but I don't know if this is strictly enforced. (My bag was just over 10 kg, so I checked it.) That said, it seemed that the in-cabin overhead storage was less full then typical, so maybe this restriction has a positive effect by reducing in-cabin baggage and, by doing so it quickens boarding time. The plane was a not new but did not have signs of excessive wear. The seat was cramped, and my knees we pushing into the back of the passenger in front of me, especially when he decided to recline. Not very pleasant. The meal served was a bland, chicken sandwich with mayonnaise, cheese, lettuce, and the standard slices of cucumber that one typically gets on all Russian airlines. The flight attendants were polite and business-like. After arriving at Moscow-Domodedovo, the wait at baggage claim seemed long, with a big time gap between the first wave of bags and the second. Of course, I had to wait for the second. In summary, it was an uneventful flight with the average level of service that one would expect for a mid-size air carrier.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSochi to Moscow-Domodedovo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Avoid like the plague"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Yekaterinburg to St. Petersburg. Absolute junk. Flight was delayed by about 10 hours without explanation, in spite of very good weather. Boarding process was utter chaos. Zero communication. No one spoke English, which caused problems for some Chinese passengers who didn't understand the luggage weight limits and held everyone else up as a result. Not professional; I get the feeling the staff don't care if we get there at all. Avoid like the plague.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYekaterinburg to St. Petersburg
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I am so disappointed!"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Moscow Zhukovsky to Tel Aviv. We booked the tickets for 27 August 2018 and have just received an email saying that the flight was cancelled and out trip postponed for 24 hours. That is unacceptable. Nobody is answering my email while calling the airlines is quite difficult due to time difference. I am so disappointed!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow Zhukovsky to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJuly 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"The seat was comfortable"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Kazan to St. Petersburg. At the airport we checked in. The staff was not so friendly they forgot to print our boarding pass. The boarding procedure was quick and organized. The purser welcomed us on board polite and professional. The seat was comfortable with much legroom. We got a blanket and a pillow on a 2h flight! Wow! When we reached the cruising altitude we got a sandwich wich smells very good. On time we arrived at our destination. All in all it was a amazing flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKazan to St. Petersburg
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews