United Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 3492 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Not a happy customer"

(United States)

Not Verified | We had scheduled taking our family to Hawaii last June for our 50th, it was cancelled by United because of Covid. They wouldn’t refund but said it would be used for future travel. Rescheduling now is $4000 more. They have my money, they cancel and we get charged $4000. Not a happy customer.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLos Angeles to Maui
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This was an awful experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airline charged me for an infant seat. The gate agent lied and told me that the ticket was nonrefundable when it was, and they refused to correct the mistake and refund me for my in lap baby. I strongly recommend you fly with anyone else. This airline has no customer service and charges patrons unnecessarily. I am out $300 because the gate agent lied. This was an awful experience!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Antonio, Texas to Orlando, Florida
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not care about their customers"

(United States)

Not Verified | I am absolutely appalled at United Airlines customer service and overall operations. I have flown a few times before only to be nickel and dimed for everything little thing from start to finish. I promised myself I would NEVER fly them again, but then found myself booking a flight due to their "COVID refund policy" assuring refunds or flight changes would be issued. Well, guess what, not the case. They have changed our flight three times in the past month (without out permission) and this time was the last straw. This time the change did not fit with out travel plans so I called for a refund. I was told over and over again they could not refund to my original credit card, but only for a travel voucher. Let me remind you they moved us from a $430.00 one way ticket (direct flight that we paid extra for on purpose) to a multi stop flight that took multiple days to get back to Denver. These tickets are about 250$ when I look today. They refused to refund the difference in fare change or refund the tickets. I asked for either of these options and was refused and told they could not do either. Absolutely disgusting and criminal and these people should be sued. I know I am not the only one as I read other reviews. United Airlines is a horrible company and does not care about their customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAspen to Anchorage
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"had a nice experience with United Airlines"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Me and my wife had a nice experience with United Airlines. The food was quite nice and entertainment was good with lots of movies. The legroom was not too good and seats could had been more comfortable. Staff performance was good. Its just that the flight from Cancun to Washington the food was poor, just some small snacks and no entertainment except on their app on the phone. But for long haul flights it was good. I would recommend them and fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancún to Frankfurt via Washington
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"United Airlines lack of knowledge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Manager (TPA airport kiosk for United Airline) at check in didn’t have enough knowledge about Canada border policy and misguided us. Instead of saying you need a return ticket, they told us that we can not fly to Canada without IRCC authorization. As being immediate family (parents of the Canadian citizen), we did not need IRCC authorization form. In fact it doesn’t exist. IRCC authorization is only mandatory in the case of extended family visitation. We flew same day, through Alaska Airline, Delta Airline, and Air Canada from Orlando International Airport to Canada. We suffered 48 hours of inconvenience and sleeplessness because of United Airlines lack of knowledge.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Calgary via Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"miss my layover flights"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Second time flying with United that the flight is delayed because of a light bulb, making me miss my layover flights. They are never able to perform maintenance in a timely manner.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrownsville to Los Angeles via Houston
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Awful from top to bottom"

(United States)

Not Verified | So far 2 delays, 1 for mechanical another for not having the proper flight crew. Customer service at the airport knows nothing, can do nothing. Customer service on the phone same thing. Awful from top to bottom. The absolute worst airline to choose from. This seems to be about 50% of my trips with United.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDulles to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"He provided excellent service"

(United States)

Not Verified | I usually do not have memorable flights like these but that changes when you meet very contagious personalities from whom you encounter. Antonio was one of the flight attendants and made my flying experience an even better one! He has an awesome personality and very outgoing. He provided excellent service through the flight and ensured travelers were taken care of. I would fly United Airlines again to hopefully see examples like him more or have him be my flight attendant again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteSan Francisco to Eugene
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"United Airlines are the worst, stay away"

(United States)

Not Verified | Don't know from where to begin, from the remark I got from the air stewardess telling me I got lucky that she can get me another dinner as mine was cold and that they usually don't do that (I paid almost 4k for a ticket) and continuing of them taking advantage of me when I got stuck in a storm, on top of that covid-19 and couldn't budge with me on reservation changes. Now don't get me wrong I know most companies are not the best but I'm telling you United Airlines are the worst, stay away. I will never fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTel Aviv to Houston via Dallas Fort-Worth
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wanted me to pay $1200 more"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flight was cancelled. Nightmare to reschedule had to wait on hold several hours several times. Other Airlines did not cancel their flights same day for "weather conditions" Finally rebooked 3 days later costing me to lose 3 days of work. Looked on line myself and found the flight I was requesting but told was sold out available with >30 seats on it. When tried to rebook it United Airlines wanted me to pay $1200 more so when they say there is no change fees for a cancelled flight they are lying.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no