Ukraine International

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 381 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"overbooked the flight"

(Ukraine)

Not Verified | Kiev to Vilnius. I checked in online a few hours before departure, having booked the tickets weeks earlier as a birthday treat for my partner. UIA overbooked the flight and gave me standby boarding passes. They wouldn't let us on the flight. When I followed their complaints procedure they failed to respond in their agreed time and eventually agreed to compensate me, but insisted that they have to pay half of the money to my partner despite the fact that the whole payment had been made by me. It is now March. I have received my half but my partner has still received nothing despite having filled on the complicates online form twice.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Vilnius
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they have disrespectful employees"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Vilnius to Izmir via Kyiv. A woman who claimed she was manager in front of the boarding gate of Izmir Flight at Kiev Airport did not allow my hand baggage who insistently claimed it was over-sized, but it was accepted in Vilnius Airport for the first plane. She did not listen to me when I said her it was accepted in my first flight and before the flight, also said I paid 70 extra Euros for my excess baggage beforehand, but instead she threatened me I would not be allowed to the plane like that. At the end, I was forced to dump some clothes on the trash and passed through the gate at the last minute. That is unacceptable service and I will never use their service as long as they have disrespectful employees.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Izmir via Kyiv
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"didn't apply the mandatory refund"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Booked to fly Milan to Delhi via Kiev. They didn't apply the mandatory refund due to the COVID-19. After calls where they try to not reply and to avoid any communication they decide to not apply their own rules even under evidence that the Indian government refuse the VISA for the COVID-19 emergency.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Delhi via Kiev
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"crooked business practices"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kiev to New York. It is a shame this airline can get away with their crooked business practices. They discriminate against people who do not have the ability to check-in online by charging ridiculous fees to print out your boarding pass. Unlike normal airlines, you cannot choose your seat without paying a fee. If you are traveling with a companion, they will charge you more to have you sit next to your companion. Surprisingly, this airline used to be better. But now, they are one of the worst even falling short of Aeroflot which is pathetic considering all they care about is being a better nation than Russia. Well their airline doesn't represent Ukraine well at all. They treat customers poorly with absolutely zero customer service. But like every negative review out there, they'll overlook this one and make zero change to improve because they really don't care about their customers.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKiev to New York
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"share my positive experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kiev to New York JFK. I would like to share my positive experience flying Ukraine International Airlines. The service provided by UIA along with the condition of the cabin, meals and entertainment selection was above my expectations. Crew spoke excellent English, Russian and Ukrainian and was very accommodative and attentive and made the flight very comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKiev to New York JFK
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a very attentive crew"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kyiv. Aircraft was very old with business seats not reclining 180 degrees. Service was great and the cabin crew was very attentive. Food was very tasty and cabin crew asked if we need anything else. The biggest negative I could find about the aircraft was it's inflight entertainment system. No personal screens and you're forced to watch whatever is playing on the common screen. The headset provided was of extremely poor quality, I could barely make out a full sentence from it. No access to aerobridge at origin or destination, had to take the over crowded bus at both instances. A smooth travel to Kyiv on a very old aircraft but a very attentive crew.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Kyiv
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"forced to pay the additional fee"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Toronto to Delhi via Kiev. Right off the bat when we arrived at the airport to get our boarding passes, we were told that the airline charges 25$ to issue one if you haven’t downloaded yours already, which is new and I have seen no other airline do the same in my 17 years of travel. When we started downloading our boarding passes from their app, the app closed and stated that passes cannot be issued anymore and were forced to pay the additional fee. Once on the flight, we were told that there were no vegetarian meals, even though we had put in a request for them when we booked the ticket. That and the rude attitude of the stewards makes me give this airline a 2/10.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Delhi via Kiev
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It was the worst experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Toronto via Kiev. It was the worst experience of my life. This was the first and last time to fly with this airline. Staff was really rude. Food service was bad. This flight is really bad especially for old people. Flight attendants were really rude with them. One of the flight attendant threatened one old man to call the police if he doesn’t pay for his hand baggage. They didn’t check the hand baggage when they departed from delhi airport. Flight attendant checked hand baggage at stop (Kiev). Ukraine airline should get their flight attendants trained properly as none of them know how to talk to the passengers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Toronto via Kiev
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"€80 Euro for a cabin bag"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Kiev to Lviv. Was charged €80 Euro for carrying a cabin bag along with my laptop bag. Apparently 1 item only policy although flight was half empty. It is appalling that they are allowed to operate and charge such a ridiculous amount for a cabin bag on an hour's domestic flight which was more expensive than the actual flight ticket for the journey. Could have booked another seat just for my bag and that would have been cheaper.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKiev to Lviv
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely stressful experience"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Kharkiv to Berlin via Kiev. Departures delayed so you sit in the plane without air conditioning or water for an hour. Flight can be cancelled in the last moment. Extremely stressful experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKharkiv to Berlin via Kiev
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no