T'Way Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst one I’ve used"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Do not take this airline. Over an hour delayed. They lost my new baggage straps. The cabin smells like jet fuel before take off, and the staff won’t speak English or Korean to you if you respond in English. I’ve flown with many airlines over the last 15 years for work and leisure this is the worst one I’ve used.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Jeju
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely disappointing airline"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Flight was delayed from 2am to 5am. Both TWay Airlines and Changi Airport websites did not show any changes to the flight time. When we arrived at 11pm the night before (3 hours before our flight), we saw on the board that our flight was delayed. The check-in counter had an A4 printout notifying of the delay, and no compensation was to be provided other than some snacks and water. This flight basically means we wont be taking an overnight flight anymore but will instead be taking a bright morning flight and thus unable to sleep on the plane (No dimmed lights since it's basically shining bright outside). We went to the Sats Lounge to kill time but it was an extremely uncomfortable 4 hours just sitting there waiting for our flight, and we were both unable to sleep because despite the chairs being moderately comfortable, they're nowhere near encouraging to sleep on. To add to that, we would be landing at noon and our morning plans were thus dashed. Flight management desk just told us sorry, nothing they can do. So to summarize, cant sleep all night, no compensation, no apology, messed up plans. Horrifying. This is my first time flying this airline and first time heading to Seoul, but I've already got a bad first impression of both unfortunately. Extremely disappointing airline
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Seoul
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"passengers were kept in the dark"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Kept on delaying but passengers were kept in the dark. Announcements made only in Korean language til we have to ask ourselves what was going on, when the flight will be departing, etc. Supposed to be a memorable family day trip to Jeju, but got ruined at the end of the day. Thanks to T’way!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeju to Seoul Gimpo
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I’m extremely disappointed with my first time traveling with Tway Airline. I checked in 3 baggages and 1 of the baggage was not tag and it didn’t came back when I arrived in Singapore on 16th Nov 2023. Today is 3rd December, no one has call me or reply my question about compensation. The only way to contact them was via their app and it took me so many days to notice that because they do not reply to emails at all. They pushed the responsibility to me to contact lost and found Incheon airport instead of them assisting me to find my luggage, it was their staff who didn’t tag it during my check in. Lesson learnt! Never travel with them again! At our own risk if baggage is lost and compensation is zero and not as printed in the fine line! Really horrible ground handling, no support at all. When I have clearly told them via app counselling form that Lost and found Incheon isn’t responding to my emails, Tway continued to tell me contact them! Terrible experience. I even provided them the time and gate number and advise them to check cctv that there is my 3rd bag that was check in and trace where is my bag now? No one helping me at all. No empathy and unhelpful. Zero contact point on Singapore, and I believed in all other countries as well. Only can contact them in Seoul. Very bad experience with such customer service!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Seat was very comfortable"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | I flew on T'Way from Seoul Incheon to Singapore. I was a bit surprised to find a usb charging port on my seat for a low cost carrier and free of charge some more. The tray table included a personal electronic device holder which allowed me to use as a stand for my phone. Seat was very comfortable on A330-300 in a 2-4-2 seating configuration with leather padding for a low cost carrier. Flight landed early in Singapore didn't feel so much turbulence also not very strong turbulence so quite a smooth flight
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrible Airline"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified |  Horrible Airline with nonexistent customer service. Flight was cancelled due to weather. No information was given and if you call the airline hotline and select the English option, you either get a Korean reply or they just hang up on you. Tried to email them but also no reply even after waiting for a week. Tried to go to their Singapore branch office, but their address was faked. Tried to go to their airport office but they only operate during their airline arrival and departure time. Even the phone number that they paste at their airport office door leads to another company customer service (Singtel).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Jeju
Date FlownMay 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"included check-in baggage of 15kg or 23kg"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I had a 7.10pm flight TW171 and managed to check in at 3pm (which is a plus since it meant that we could spend more time at the nice Incheon Airport). Although it was a budget airline, they included check-in baggage of 15kg or 23kg (depending on your fare rules) and that's for total baggage not dependant on the number of bags (not like other budget airlines that limits the baggage to 1 bag per person). Seat-wise is atypical of budget airlines. I didn't purchase any inflight food but I overheard that they only accept Korean won via cash or Korean credit card. No inflight entertainment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I wouldn't fly T'way again"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | I wouldn't fly T'way again. They got me there, but that is the only good thing I can say. I flew with them over the busy Lunar New Year weekend and paid a hefty price. I didn't appreciate that their automated phone system kept hanging up on me 20-30 minutes into the call. When I eventually connected with someone, no one could speak English, so I had to manage a conversation in limited Korean, which isn't acceptable in my opinion for an airline that serves international markets. Their online check-in system also didn't work which was a huge problem for me since the delay in my train connection didn't leave a lot of time for me to check-in in person. Furthermore, the ground staff only seemed to cater to Korean speakers as all gate announcements were exclusively in Korean and other Japanese and international pax were left to guess what was being said. Moreover, I know that this is a low cost carrier, but the premium price they charged for the flight should of at least provided a free beverage and snack (just my opinion). Leg space was also quite subpar. It is clear not much investment has been made to staff training, products and with fostering a service culture that aims to help customers. My bottom line is: the airline failed on nearly all accounts in my interactions with them and I wouldn't fly with them again if it could be avoided.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul Incheon to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unhappy with their service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Booked a flight with T-way Airlines to Jeju island from Seoul. The flight was cancelled due to snow, fair enough, however when looking for a refund or new booking for a different date it was impossible to get a hold of this airline. Their phones were disconnected and no other way to reach them on their website. I ended up going into Incheon airport to talk to someome in person to sort it out. A total joke, very unhappy with their service and will not fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Jeju
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"made me feel discriminated against"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | It is the first time I flew with this airline. The aircraft was fine and for a low cost airline the legroom for someone tall like me was fine. Especially for a 4.30 hours long journey. Two things really disappeared me. Firstly, as opposed to other low cost airlines, T’way does not allow you to purchase luggage excess if it’s less than 24 hours before the flight. That is a real con compared to other low cost airlines which allow you to purchase luggage up to 3 hours before the flight. So, for 11kg of luggage I had to pay $84 because I couldn’t purchase it online the night before the flight. Secondly, the on board service made me feel discriminated against. I wanted to buy some food and beverages but I could not because I did not have a Korean credit card or Korean won. I could not believe it! I had foreign universally accepted credit cards and a Korean current account card but they were not acceptable to them. It had to be Korean credit card or Korean money. How ridiculous is that! Please remember this was an international flight flying from Vietnam to Korea. They wouldn’t accept Vietnamese Dong either. I complained about it and I have to say the staff were understanding about but were unable to help me. I actually asked them, it this an international flight or is it just for Koreans? I truly felt discriminated against and pointed out to them that a foreigner travelling with this airline to Korea stand a very good chance of not having Korean money or a Korean credit card. That means that you cannot buy anything on that flight. Only the Koreans travelling with them. Needless to say I will try and avoid them if I can in the future. I live in Korea and unfortunately this reinforces my existing belief that Korea is still very Korean and for Koreans and nowhere near as international and inclusive as other countries in Asia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDa Nang to Seoul Incheon
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews