Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1345 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"not very organized in typical TGS fashion"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | I was rather underwhelmed by the new Istanbul Airport. To say that the airport resembled a construction site would be a understatement. TK has a few check-in counters operational for limited international operations. Self check-in kiosks were not available yet. No fast track either for security or passport control. No lounge, just a makeshift arrangement with limited service. Quite a major step backwards to the current arrangement for B/C and TK FFs at Ataturk airport. The terminal also rather unremarkable compared to other major hubs around the globe. Boarding uneventful and not very organized in typical TGS fashion. On board TK is very good as usual. Excellent breakfast served with inspiring menu and attentive crew. The hard product also very good with 2x2 seating, IFE and fresh looking cabin on this relatively new 737-800. On time departure and arrival. Would have appreciated a fast track arrangement for TK premium passengers at GYD.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIstanbul to Baku
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the food was superb"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Izmir via Istanbul with Turkish Airlines for the first time and they are the best airline I've flown. The cabin crew were incredibly kind and helpful as I was very nervous as I was travelling alone for the first time. They took good care of me and the food was superb.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Izmir via Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"an excellent flight"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | My first experience of flying from Istanbul's new Airport. Fast and easy bus from central Istanbul to the new airport. Check-in prompt and courteous. The lady asked me if I would like to check-in for my return flight as well, so I did. Had plenty of time so strolled around the magnificent new terminal. Through security - seems to have modern systems which speed up the process. As yet they don't have their Business Class lounge open. Instead was invited to a small cafe where various complimentary items were offered. Served by two extremely courteous young guys. Boarding on time. During the flight a hot light meal served. Actually it looked and tasted rather dried out but I ate it anyway as was hungry. Cabin crew were very smiley and courteous. Landed early and door was open some 20 minutes ahead of schedule. Basically an excellent flight but one point dropped because of the meal.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIstanbul to Antalya
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I am really disappointed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am really disappointed with the experience that I have on November 7 flight number 0690 where the passenger service agent behaved in unprofessional way by yelling and threatening customer that she will make sure they will not be allowed on the flight. I am surprised that Turkish Airlines allowed this kind of behavior by their staff. Although, to give credit to the rest of agents at the gate they didn’t accept the way she behaved.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Cairo
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Not worth it at all"

(France)

Not Verified | Flew Paris to Istanbul via Doha with Turkish Airlines. They made me lose my will to live. Because of a delay on their part, missed my connecting flight to Doha, and they put me on the next one which was 20 hours later. Absolute garbage service at the airport. Had to run around in circles for help for hours. Not worth it at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Istanbul via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"would fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dublin to Cape Town via Istanbul. First time flying Turkish Airlines. Check in and boarding all very efficient. Hadn't even been on an aircraft with a 2-4-2 seating arrangement, but this is perfect for couples (was travelling with fiancée) as no need to disturb anyone else if needing out of our seats. Cabin crew were professional and efficient in meal and drinks services. Enjoyed the safety video, if a bit cheesy! Some downsides would be only adequate leg room for a 6'3" man like myself, expensive on board WIFI ($9.99 for a hour) and cabin crew turning a blind eye to foolhardy impatient passengers who insisted on getting up and opening the overhead lockers while the plane was still taxiing! Finally, I always believe it's good practice for a cabin crew member to do an announcement to welcome passengers to the destination, especially on a long haul flight, however this was not done on any of the four flights I took. No major complaints however and would fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Cape Town via Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"do not provide direct aisle access"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to New York JFK. The seat is quite spacious and comfortable. However, many seats do not provide direct aisle access, which is now a norm for a top business class. Cabin staff are courteous and helpful. I had better meals on board of some other airlines, food here is quite delicious and presented beautifully.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIstanbul to New York JFK
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Entertainment system is great"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Istanbul. You receive complimentary travel kit followed by drinks, a meal and they have a snack bar of sorts if you do get peckish. Each one of the attendants was accommodating all sorts of requests. If you’re flying the A330 and you’re in Economy; choose one of the seats in the back of the plane due to its easy access to the lavatories and quicker service. Entertainment system is great and packed with movies & series’ which makes the journey bearable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"is an absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Turkish Airlines is an absolute disgrace. Customer services are useless, there is no such thing ad speaking to a manager or escalating your complaint. You’re simply asked to fill a “feedback” form and they will get back to you in 2-3 months. Whilst making a booking, picked Mr instead of Ms, when we rang the company we were told we needed to buy a new ticket. Apparently once you make a purchase you can not amend anything on this ticket. Is this a joke? The whole policy is set out in a way that exploits the customer. Every single change costs hundreds of £££. Even something as simple as changing title will now cost an additional £500 for a new ticket. How can you have a system so inefficient. How are you selling yourself as leading airline provider and you can’t even work with the customer to make such simple changes and you’re demanding a full ticket to be repaid. An absolute disgrace.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I am not happy at all"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Izmir. I am not happy at all with the customer service received, I complaint and they didn´t give me any satisfying solution, several texts were sent and calls were made, neither give me correct information in the airport when I ask for my damage in the suitcase (a wheel out and a whole). At the end they decided that 20 USD refund was enough for all the irregularities and for not arising out of this damage against the airline, employees, director, subcontracters and agents, they should head drop in shame, they told me to sign a letter. I had to carry a three wheel suitcase and buy another one in my holidays, besides plenty of time wasted.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Izmir
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no