Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1640 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"No WIFI on board!"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Montreal. No WIFI on board! Internet connection was not working the whole 11 hours flight, attendants were lying to us saying that the connection was coming at first, then they said they had to reset the server then try in 2 minutes. I personnally chose this flight because of price and the internet feature.
AircraftA333
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Montreal
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"entertainment not activated"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Tel Aviv. The inflight entertainment was not activated. When we add the crew they told us there is a problem, but we noticed that during the flight it was on PA mode. One of the passengers near me orders a kosher meal but got another, and discovered that it was not the kosher one. So when she addressed the crew, they were not nice to her (asking her ‘so why did you open it’. She didn’t know). All in all, it was the 4th flight with TA in the past week, and it was the worst one of them
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Tel Aviv
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"suitcase went missing"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | . Flight was average. Staff were helpful and friendly. End of this direct flight both my and my 2 yo sons suitcase went missing. I am a Pregnant mother with a 2 yo. With no clothing for me or my son, we are going on 13 days now. Few people from Turkish Airlines have been helpful. Vienna airport staff verified the bag was loaded on my flight. The suitcase was either rerouted and or disappeared into thin air. If they find our suitcase I’ll let you know but it is not looking good for us. Think hard before booking a flight with Turkish Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Ankara
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"l would not recommend"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York JFK to Istanbul. Their planes are old and not comfortable and everything is very expensive in the airport plus their international fares are expensive. Basically they rip you off because they try to cover the new airport expenses. l would not recommend to anyone.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"looks a low cost airline"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Ankara. Turkish Airlines has started to charge seat selection fee even at the online check in stage. You are allocated a random seat and if you want to change it, you have to pay. It looks a low cost airline. Other than this very annoying act, everything else was very standard. Perhaps it also worth mentioning that Turkish Airlines offers the same sandwich for two years in its domestic flights. Frequent flyers get bored!
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Ankara
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not happy with their services"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Tehran via to Istanbul. I had two flights with Turkish Airlines, it was terrible, two times almost big fights happened because they were unable to control the passengers safety and environment of the plane. My food was not eatable as it was without flavor, I was not happy with their services.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Tehran via to Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Meal was excellent"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Milan to Istanbul on new A321neo. Incredible seat with a super HD screen and soft product for a 150 min flight. Meal was excellent. Landed ahead of time. Cabin manager was amazing while the other attendant serving in business was a little on the unexperienced side. Free Wi-Fi for business class.
AircraftA321neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMilan to Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrendous airline and staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Istanbul to London. Horrendous airline and horrendous staff at the business class lounge. My husband was flying business to another country, he went in and I waited outside for him. Was told to move from the disabled seat outside of the lounge even though my son is disabled. And the guy was abusive and rude. Looked my son up and down and asked where was his wheelchair. The discrimination that Turkish people have against English and disabled children is disgusting. Would never travel with them. Ask a simple question and get laughed at.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to London
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

" won't travel again with Turkish Airlines"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Montreal to Delhi via Istanbul. First time I travelled Turkish Airlines with my family. First of all the cabin crew was not happy at all. I just ask the air hostess can I get one glass water and she can’t respond me back. We spend $1220 each ticket. They have not good choice for the food, we were very upset. I won't travel again with Turkish Airlines!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Delhi via Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"bad treatment for disabled persons"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Batumi via Istanbul. Turkish Airlines is great as soon as you are onboard. The aircraft was clean an well kept, IFE (if available) excellent with a number of non-mainstream movie and audio selections. Food is great, and while some attendants could be a little more polite, this is no big issue. The big issue is the bad treatment for disabled persons. There is no pre-boarding for disabled, meaning a painful waiting time in a long row. All other main airlines have assistance to boarding, including wheelchair service to the aircraft itself, including pre-boarding. This is a point that unfortunately separates Turkish Airlines from all other major carriers, and should be bettered.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Batumi via Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes