Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2523 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"Overall decent airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Overall decent airline, entertainment was fine. Food was not good, and the check in process is a joke because they charge for seat selection (even at online check in time). Our 4 year was seated separately to us, eventually it was resolved. The free WIFI didn't work.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Heathrow via Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"money cannot be refunded"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This is my first booking a Turkish Airlines flight and probably my last. If you are English speaking and there is no in country Turkish Airlines service centre, don’t bother calling the centre in Istanbul. It is in Turkish after you choose English. Try calling the US line. Second, biggest mistake was to cancel flight and chose the option to refund money into the Turkish Airlines wallet. Tried to rebook my flight but there was no pay option to use Turkish Airlines wallet. Last, wrote in to request for assistance to either rebook or refund my money. Turkish Airlines replied that it would refund my money. Months later, they changed position that money in wallet can’t be refunded. Tried again to use book another Turkish flight but still unable to pay using the Turkish Airlines wallet. Wrote in to appeal several times to refund, but Turkish Airlines replied money cannot be refunded and offer no assistance on how I can use the money to pay for new tickets.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Athens
Date FlownApril 2024
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I requested a paid upgrade"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified |   Turkish Airlines crew is not helpful at all. I had a flight from Barcelona to Singapore and I requested a paid upgrade to business from Istanbul to Singapore but they didn’t accept. There was empty seats in business but they denied. In Barcelona, the ground team told me that i will be upgraded in Istanbul. This is really annoying. Also my flight from Barcelona delayed 2 hours and I barely catched my flight. Nobody helped me in Istanbul.. Never again.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBarcelona to Singapore via Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no compensation has arrived"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified |   We booked return-trip tickets in December 2023 for flights between Abu Dhabi, UAE and Miami, USA. The customer service team from Turkish Airlines did not do anything to compensate for a 6 hour delay. The flight was supposed to depart Istanbul at 1:45am and arrive in Miami at 7:45am whereas instead we departed Istanbul at 7:55am and arrived in Miami at 2:47pm. It is currently April 6th, 2024 and it has been 4 months since no compensation has arrived.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMiami to Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Portions cut down stingingly"

(Greece)

Trip Verified |   Very disappointed by cabin and land crew. although there was a meal choice, the rude staff imposed on me and directly served me what she decided, not even asking! I had to protest to get her to tell me the other choice which I took in the end. I complained later to the head and she came to fakely apologise. They said she was new, however she gave others the choice .. also the check in staff rude and aggressive. I used to enjoy the food on this airline, but I dread it now. It was rich big, flavourful, now it is dry, bad quality,. Portions cut down stingingly. Also the films are very old and limited. I travelled 4 times these last 3months and there were 2 or 3 new films added in the new releases.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakesh to Athens via Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Another great flight"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Arrived at Heathrow T2 Turkish Airlines Business Class check-in exactly three hours before flight departure. Booked Economy but being Star Gold gives this privilege. Huge queue at the three Business Class desks, stretching out into the passageway behind. I counted - 45 people in the queue. Thought it odd as I knew the aircraft would be a narrow-body Airbus with only 20 Business Class seats. At 15:20 one agent appeared and opened one desk. Finally at 15:30 two more agents came and opened two more desks. A fourth then came but by then the first one had left! It took me 30 minutes queueing time to check-in. Finally a charming lady efficiently checked me in. I commented on how many people queueing and asked if all "Star Gold". She said that a lot of Economy Class passengers come there too. I accept that many may not understand English, but it is hard on the elderly. If I was 20 years younger and still in my 60s it would be less of a struggle. Came time for boarding. Orderly queues - passengers seemed to know the difference between Business and Economy by then. Settled into my seat. Then along came a lady whose boarding pass showed my seat number. I learnt that I had been up-graded. (Thanks TK! An occasional perk of being Star Gold.) So moved forward into Row 1. After that the usual comfortable seat; smiling crew; lovely meal and great relaxation. Before take-off from London I received a message telling me my luggage belt number in Istanbul. though it changed before I reached there, again having sent me an update message. And thankfully the belt not at the far end of that beautiful but enormous terminal. Another great flight.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Overall, good experience"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Flew Business class Tokyo Haneda to Madrid via Istanbul. Overall, good experience, good check in, option to upgrade to business class using money or Turkish airlines miles. Cabin crew, friendly, younger, well trained. Loved the free internet in business class. Feel the way they serve food can feel slowish as they prepare it with cooks (or cabin crew dressed as cooks) Had a so so experience in Istanbul airport, wherein I had just a 70 minutes connecting flight to Madrid and my suitcase did not come with me, despite both legs being Turkish Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTokyo Haneda to Madrid via Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst experience ever. Never flying with Turkish airline again. On Aug 29 booked for flight from Nairobi to Houston on Dec 1. I paid for seats for two passengers. On Nov 28 received email that seats had been changed no explanation. We were given separate seats different aisle. Luckily I was able to change the seats because rude customer service only directed me to the feedback form. On January 24 lost all my access for the web browser and could only view on the mobile app. On March 8th I paid for 4 seats and got confirmation. 36E, 36D, 22C, 22B. On March 16th seat 36E was missing. Called Customer service and was told to repurchase seat 36E. Still trying to get a refund for the second payment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Houston via istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bit late for my transit plane"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | We are couple with 1.5 years old baby girl. We were flying from Lisbon to Lahore . But we have a transit via Istanbul for 1 hour 45 minutes. After reached at Istanbul airport my little baby was sleep on my lap and we was a little bit late for my transit plane. It was gone. After that we buy a new ticket amount €1200 with extra pay and wait more 24 hours for the next flight to Lahore with 1.5 years old baby. I saw 40-45 people were come with same problem flight delayed. And at Istanbul airport the food was too much expensive as compared to Europe. Everyone looting at Istanbul airport.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Islamabad via Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not recommend Turkish airlines"

(Uzbekistan)

Trip Verified | I was flying from London to Tashkent. But I have a transit via Istanbul for 1 hour 15 minutes. My plane was delayed by Turkish airlines for 30 minutes and I was a little bit late for my transit plane. It was gone. After that I changed my flight ticket and I have to wait for 5 hours then. I do not understand why they did not manage delayed flight. Services are disappointing. I do not recommend Turkish airlines it was my first try and last one.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Yuzhny via Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no