Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2502 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"seats were far too small"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Horrible experience. First they messed-up our seats, and me and my wife were separated during the self check in at the Istanbul airport. It took a lot of back and forth with the ground staff to get them to switch our seats so that we can sit together. The staff was of no help, and kept trying to persuade me that seat reservations don't matter even though I paid for them. They did try to offer me to pay for an upgrade to business class. The plane was really old, seats were far too small.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Belgrade
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible check on experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrible check on experience. Tried to check in 10 mins after check in opened, but the website and app showed no seats available. Contacted the helpline and they could not support.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to London via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Ground staff are extremely rude"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | We landed in Istanbul at the 6:50 time but only left the aircraft at 7:15. We had a few mins to make it from gate A4 to F8 and our security checkpoint was only manned by 1 team with a second added for the last few minutes and once we cleared this 7:50 I ran to the gate making it there at 8:00. Being informed the gate had closed I was directed to customer service. I was met by 2 rude female attendees who could care less why we were delayed and their response was simply that the hour from landing to take off was sufficient to make the flight and I would need to buy a new ticket. We requested a manager and no manager, with the only direction to go to the main desk. When we got here the person attending us once more was unfriendly, we shifted computers 3 times to be told go to ticket desk so I asked what is they will do there that you cannot and I was told to buy a new ticket and that he was done assisting us and called the next person in line. Ground staff are extremely rude and I will never fly this airline even though they are part of Star Alliance to which I am a gold member currently. If this is the welcome you give guests I hope someone will read this and think twice about coming to Turkey as the experience I've had here is awful.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Porto via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Choose another airline"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Turkish Airlines ripped me off with charges and fees. They are not transparent and profiteer at the expense of their customers. Trying to deal with their complaints department is entirely unsatisfactory. Choose another airline
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Singapore via Istanbul
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had not bought connecting flights"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | We bought connecting flights tickets through Turkish Airlines website. In Istanbul the flight was delayed more than 4 hours, we lost our next flight and transfer. Drinks, Food, Compensation? No, not in Turkey. Turkish Airlines customer service said that as we had not bought connecting flights they can't do nothing with this case.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Delhi via Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Fabulous airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Fabulous airline. Polite staff, food catering amazing, wide comfortable seats with enough leg space. Airport clean with many perks. Staff and airport authorities respectful and caring.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Dubai via Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The airline cancelled a leg of my flight and changed another segment. When I used the link to change the flight that was cancelled (which they indicated was free) the airline charged me for a new ticket and denied a refund. When I went to cancel because of the second change the system confirmed a $5355 return, but they only refunded $2800. it has been over a week of calling and following up and they keep telling me that I have to create a new feedback with no response to date. Their customer service has been utmost unhelpful and rude.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteToronto to Amman via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Staff seemed trained in a Penal Colony"

(Vietnam)

Not Verified | The worst travel experience ever - supposed to take 17 hours and took 47 with a side trip via Dubai. The Ground Staff seemed to be trained in a Penal Colony and the trip started with a 233 minute sit on the Tarmac at BHX with no communication from the Flight Deck. Never again
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBirmingham to Ho Chi Minh City via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not recommend this company"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | An airline that no longer offers the services we were used to. At departure, due to the delays that are already common with them, I hardly got the connection. But the luggage did not reach the destination. We had to make a 700 km round trip the next day to retrieve them. On the return they were late and 4 of the 6 bags arrived destroyed and at the complaints office I found out that this is something common with this company. The compensation process for the 4 bags is not completed after a month, the company trying all kinds of situations in order not to compensate. I am asking for invoices from luggage, invoice or paper from a luggage repair company that cannot be repaired. I do not recommend this company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Bucharest via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never recommend this airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Travelled on 10th September Toronto to Istanbul and then Istanbul to Tirana. I travelled with my daughter and my husband, at Toronto airport we were told that there was going to be a delay from Toronto to Istanbul we were told in Istanbul we would get a flight to Tirana. Assuming that I would be like that, the flight got delayed for over 3 hours and we were in Toronto airport for over 3 hours with our 3 year old daughter. When we arrived in Istanbul there was no flight that night to Tirana we had to stay that night in Istanbul and travel the next day. We were told that hotel and food was going to be paid for us but no such thing was provided. Each staff would say something different and no one would help us. We went to the hotel by ourselves and paid for it ourself the stress that they caused us was unforgivable. We complained and nothing has happened. This was the worst flight I've ever experienced in my entire life. I will never recommend this airline to anyone. And I will never travel with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Tirana via Istambul
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no