TUIfly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"It is a scam please avoid this airline"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I have never wrote a review before and I travel really often. This was by far the worst airline ever! I’ve traveled with a lot of airline companies that have an excellent customer service and the TUI fly service was the worst. My flight got delayed without telling us a reason and I lost my two connection flights to the other destinations. I went to their customer service department in Brussels and the ladies didn’t help me at all, didn’t advise me what should I do and they were laughing at me. Their customer service in Miami told me that for sure my lost flight will be rescheduled in Belgium and nothing happened. They don’t know their own policy at all. I was so frustrated that I bought extra ticket for my connection flights and I had zero help from their department. They told me to go to an agency near them to book a new ticket which was 500€. That’s what they do delay/cancel flights in order to go to an agency near them to book a new flight. It is a scam please avoid this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Brusells
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the seats were quite comfortable"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Flight departed on time. This was the first time I flew the 737-800 MAX with TUI. The interior was really modern and the seats were quite comfortable for a 4.5 hour flight. There were USB outlets on every chair, and the catering was okay. Overall great flight!
AircraftBoeing 737-800 MAX
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Tenerife via La Palma
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"want to change their seat configuration"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | First time on TUI flight. Booked Deluxe Class (Premium Economy) to Curacao. Boarding was good as well as the onboard experience. Two major air carrier from AMS-CUR are KLM and TUI. Despite TUI fly their B787, however Deluxe class non-flatbed seats are unbeatable against KLM flatbed. Wonder if TUI ever want to change their seat configuration to compete their competitor at least on their long-haul flight. Delayed for almost 1 hour and it seemed they were expecting for their stand-by cabin crews to arrived. Catering onboard was great however. Wine and champagne are still available.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteAmsterdam to Curacao
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Customer service is for customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I have now asked for a refund 3 times, but no response. If this is the customer service offered, I am surprised that any of the aircraft leave the ground. Customer service is for customer service. If no response is offered I will be posting on all my social media accounts the non return of requests or the non answering of enquiries.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCrete to Baden Baden
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not answering me anymore"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Marrakech to Paris. My flight was canceled, which I can perfectly understand. Once back, because of the law I am supposed to receive 400€. I have get in touch with them via email, they were answering me. After two months without receiving my money, I have got in touch with them several times in the email and on Facebook, and they are not answering me anymore. I can understand everything, but not answering when they are reading my emails and messages om Facebook is disrespectful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"the flight was enjoyable"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Düsseldorf to Hurghada. The service on board was friendly but keep in mind that drinks and food is not included in the ticket price. The drink and food menu offers a wide range of drinks and snacks. The legroom was decent, however the seats had limited storage space. Tuifly is a typical holiday carrier, expect children and a lot of noise. Overall the flight was enjoyable. The flight departed in time, after arrival in Eqypt we were committed to scan our body temperature and fill out a health card, due to the Coronavirus.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDüsseldorf to Hurghada
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"seats were so horrendous"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | On December 15th me and my partner flew from Curacao to Amsterdam, with a stop at Aruba, on a Boeing 767-300ER of TUIfly Netherlands. Check-in was quick, but due to a late arrival of the aircraft boarding started late. Passengers to Amsterdam had to board first, while the passengers from Amsterdam to Aruba were asked to board second and fill up the remaining unassigned seats. The flight to Aruba was very quick (only 20 minutes) and no serviced was provided due to the short flight time. At Aruba the passengers to Amsterdam were asked to remain seated while the aircraft was prepared for its last leg to Amsterdam. After 90 minutes on the ground we departed slightly later then planned to Amsterdam. The seats were extremely narrow (this 767 was equipped with a 2-4-2 configuration, instead of the designed 2-3-2 configuration). Legroom was good, because we booked comfort class (a pitch of 33 inch), but the seats weren’t equipped with head rests. The interior looked also very dated due to the old overhead bins. The entertainment system was fine with a limited but good selection of movies and television series. After take-off dinner was served (chicken with onion sauce, which was not very good) with a non-alcoholic drink service, after which coffee or tea were served. The lights were dimmed (it was a night flight) and two hours before arrival breakfast was served (a croissant with a yoghurt and a drink). To conclude, the cabin crew was great, polite and very professional. But to be honest, the seats were so horrendous that I would not fly TUI again on this aging 767.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuracao to Amsterdam
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"it was a good experience"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Curacao on December 7th with TUI fly Netherlands, operated by a Boeing 787-8. Check-in was quite chaotic at Amsterdam, with multiple TUI departures at the same time and only one staff member trying to sent passengers to the right check-in row (check-in or bag drop-off). Boarding on the other hand was very smooth and efficient. I prebooked Economy comfort (34 inch leg space), seat 12A, which was quite comfortable. The seat was quite narrow though. The seat was equipped with an PTV with a pretty small selection of movies. A free headset and pillow were distributed. After take off the crew came around with a drink service (alcohol was charged), follow by a hot (small) meal with a drink and coffee or tea. During the flight it was possible to order paid snacks or drinks, but there were also two complementary drink rounds. Two hours before landing a sandwich with a slice of cake were handed out, which was really tasteful. The flight itself was uneventful, and the crew was really friendly and professional. Overall, it was a good experience for a typical holiday airline.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Curaçao
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Just bad practices"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Brussels. How to make extra money on clients? I booked my ticket late in the evening, close to midnight. I received 10 minutes later a “cancellation of reservation due to late payment arrival”. Then it was after midnight and I processed again my request. No email to acknowledge receipt whatsoever. In the morning, convinced the payment did not go through I rebooked my ticket. Then I received the two confirmations in one go. I called them, they accepted to reimburse me the ticket but minus 12 euros of double reservation. No chance to explain this was their IT system not working, just a wall of denial. For information the ticket was 200 euros and thus this was not a low price ticket. I am very annoyed they never admitted their website is dysfunctional and make clients pay for it on top of course of the very expensive call you have to pay when complaining. Just bad practices and it is sad this is permitted.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Brussels
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"happy to fly with them again"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels Charleroi to Tenerife South return. Both aircraft leased from SmartLynx but despite their age of +\- 20 years, they were well maintained. Both flights left with a delay of 40-50 minutes on departure but arrived more or less on time (thanks to the 30 mins extra flight time most airlines add). Friendly crew. Acceptable choice of food and drinks to buy on board. Will be happy to fly with them again!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tenerife
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews