TUI Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very happy with TUI"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bristol to Orlando Sanford. We have been travelling to Florida for many years but have been using TUI exclusively over the last few visits for the following reasons. They use Orlando Sanford which our preferred airport to arrive and depart from due to its size and speed to travel through. The planes they use are relatively new against Virgin 747s (Over 30 years old) and BA 777 (20 plus years old). Leg room is generous for economy. Flights are generally on time, with the last visit in September 2018, both flights pushed back early. The food is okay for airline fare, with plenty of drink runs by the crew. Overall we have been very happy with TUI (and its predecessor Britannia) and will probably look to book with them again on our next visit. Well done TUI.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Orlando Sanford
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"The flight was great"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Cancun. The flight was great with no delays on either of the flights! The in flight entertainment had loads of films to watch as well as TV shows and a variety of games. The meals were great and lots of them and we even got complementary drinks and food too. Cabin crew really friendly and a good environment to spend a 11 hour flight in and really comfy as well. Definitely recommend!
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | East Midlands to Orlando Sanford. The service was excellent. It was our first time flying from East Midlands and with TUI and both were exceptional. The cabin crew staff couldn’t do enough for us. The legroom was excellent. Choice of entertainment excellent and food was good too.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Sanford Orlando
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Delayed about 1 hour"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Ibiza to Bristol. Delayed about 1 hour. Bristol airport baggage information out of service. Baggage delivered about 1 hour after flight arrived and after other flights arrived. Not accepted.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIbiza to Bristol
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"would happily fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After stupidly leaving our passports two hours away, the TUI staff at Heraklion airport Greece were extremely helpful. Thanks to them, we made it on to the plane only to be greeted by a great duo who brought us lunch on board after hearing about our bad day! Wonderful experience of Tui and would happily fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Chania
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"experience in airport not good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Cardiff to Rhodes. The flights both ways were very good although outward in return flights were both delayed for a short while. The crew were excellent and very friendly and helpful. However, our experience in Rhodes airport was not good. We travelled as a party of nine; five adults, an eight year old, a six year old, a four year old and a three year old. As the lead member I felt responsible for our party. When we were directed to our check in desk I double checked with the Tui representative in the airport that we were at the Cardiff check in. Her reply was very patronising in its nature, "that's why I sent you here". She was not very pleasant at all. We were told briefly on the coach to the airport that we would have to weigh our luggage then take it to be scanned but I don't think it was explained clearly enough. However, the departure gate was very confusing. We were told that we were going from departure gate 7. We got there but the door was shut. We waited and eventually an airport assistant told us we had to go to passport control first then proceed through departure lounges 4, 5 & 6 to reach gate 7. We queued up after this only to realise that we were in the Luton queue, also going from gate 7. None of the monitors around us displayed the procedure. I understand that this is not Tui's fault but perhaps the representatives could explain this on the coach to the airport? This is not a complaint against Tui but a procedure which detracted from our good experience with Tui.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCardiff to Rhodes
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Shocked and appalled"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Liberia. Following a 24 hour delay because the TUI engineer could not replace a windscreen wiper quick enough led to me and my new wife missing ultimately 2 days from our honeymoon. Following advice I contacted the after travel claim line to receive the compensation I am entitled to under law. Following numerous emails to the designated address (yes I have read receipts set up) I have not even had an acknowledgment of my emails. It is an absolutely shocking service from a so called trusted provider. An absolute joke. I would highly recommend looking at other holiday providers as this is not the first time Tui have delayed me and let me down. Shocked and appalled by a clear ignorant brand who don’t look after their customers after they have spent good money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Liberia
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never book with TUI ever again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Aberdeen to Corfu return. Temp was too cold, snack choice was rubbish. Even though we had a disabled child, and made this clear at booking, we were still at A and B seats (so had to sit with another person not in our party on the isle seat) meaning that every time my daughter needed the toilet or anything, we had to ask the man to move. He was very impatient and by the time we were on a return flight, we were forced to move seats, sitting separately. Really late boarding by over 1.5 Hours, departure area is terrible at Corfu Airport, so very very uncomfortable there, and there is no airport lounge. Food very expensive. Arrivrd back at Aberdeen in the early hours, too late to drive home, so had to spend night at airport. Airline staff OK but not very friendly or helpful, didn't listen to what was ordered. Would never book with TUI ever again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Corfu
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"overall good standard service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bristol to Naples. TUI Airways offer an overall good standard service. Both outbound and inbound flights were on time and the staff onboard were courteous and professional. The seats and inflight service are in line with other short-haul flights and budget airlines - was perfectly acceptable for a 3 hour flight. The only downside was ground crew (which were not TUI Airways) being a bit slow with the delivery of luggage, but that is partly due to the summer peak season. They are primarily geared up for passengers flying as part of a TUI/First Choice package holiday which means the fares are not great value, but since it was the only airline offering this route I was happy to fly with them and would consider doing so again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Naples
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service as a whole was very good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight to Cancun, cabin premium. Evening check in of baggage at LGW is helpful if staying overnight at the airport and was easily done. As part of their premium package they include premium security passes and lounge access, security was quick, the No 1 traveller lounge was busy but fine for quick snack. The aircraft was only 4 months old so was clean and well presented. Welcome drinks offered shortly after priority boarding and Rituals amenity pack handed out. On time departure. The inflight service as a whole was very good, bar service after take off and menu choices taken crew very attentive with a real can do attitude. The first meal was nicely presented with main course brought out separately after started finished. Good inflight movies etc and regular bar services during flight for those that wanted it. A tasty afternoon tea was served prior to landing with sandwiches, Victoria sponge cake and scone/roddas clotted cream. The first officer made announcements during the flight which being both a day and leisure flight was a nice touch. Baggage off belt quickly. A very good flight. I have to conclude by saying that holding a high tier status with our flag carrier, they were the alternative consideration. However, having flown with them regularly, they would not have emulated the service TUI provided in their premium economy cabin and a 20 year old 777 would have struggled to compete with the Dreamliner!
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLondon Gatwick to Cancun
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews