TUI Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"impressed with the flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Aberdeen to Rhodes. This flight was operated by TUI’s sister airline Sunwing Airlines. The flight was included in a 2 week holiday on the island. The flight was full; however, due to it being during the school year most passengers were older or couples without children. One thing I have to say is I was surprised with the service on this 4 hour 42 minute flight. The menu had a wide variety of options and was reasonably priced, but there was no option to preorder a meal like with Thomas Cook or Jet2. The 6 person cabin crew consisted of 5 cabin crew and the TUI Airways Aberdeen base Manager. The crew were friendly, chatty and there to help in the cabin. They made some jokes during announcements, which was great. The pilots were informative. My seat was 8F and offered 29” of seat pitch, and recline which was enough. The toilets were checked regularly and they were clean, but on the small side. The landing into Rhodes airport was smooth but the airport, that is a story for a different time. Overall I am impressed with the flight considering it was the first time I flew with TUI Airways. One thing I do have to say is TUI Airways is a rather expensive airline for scheduled flights. My flight would have came out at around £300 round trip for my dates of travel. TUI Airways is the perfect airline if you have booked a holiday with TUI, just like I did, otherwise there are definitely cheaper options. I would recommend TUI Airways.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Rhodes
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very disappointed with TUI"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Phuket. Very disappointed with TUI. Long Haul Flight Only includes no check in luggage. 7kg hand luggage is the only allowance included in advertised cost. It is then £35 each way for up to 20kg. It is then £16 to choose a seat. The check in is very long process. Waited 1hr 40 minutes as only 2 desks open for economy. No one checked my hand luggage for size and weight so their policy is void therefore a money making misleading scam. On board the staff were brash and let’s say tired looking shouting out “prosseco £20 Prosecco £20” Entertainment was laughable. Hardly anything to watch. Food mediocre. Toilets! Obviously not checked as smell of urine was strong and tissue not replenished. The whole experience was way below par. Never again.
AircraftDream Liner
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Had a great flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Cancun. Had a great flight, the cabin crew were very helpful and looked after us throughout the flight. It was a great start to our holidays and am looking forward to our return flight
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBirmingham to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Delayed return to UK"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Delayed return to UK with TUI Airways due to crew sent to wrong plane at London Gatwick on the outbound journey on the morning of 24/03/2019. They then tried to imply that the Italians were to blame for missed slot! Maybe if they had arrived on time they would have used the slot the were allocated. That was why we were then hungry on the flight and my daughter getting and trying to eat her pasta while we landed.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTurin to London Gatwick
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Served lovely snacks"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Lanzarote to Birmingham. Great flight with TUI. Served lovely snacks, and had great in-flight deals. This is the second time I've flown with TUI, the first in December 2017 to Fuerteventura (also from BHX). Pilot gave us speeches, and handled the take-off and landing pretty well. I would definitely recommend it to other people wanting to travel to the Canaries. Unfortunately no wifi, but that may be the type of aircraft I flew.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLanzarote to Birmingham
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"praise TUI flight staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Boa Vista to Manchester. I cannot praise TUI flight staff high enough either going out to Boa Vista on 31st Jan 2018 or coming back on 7th Jan. They were all so polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble and certainly helped the long flight pass. On the way out a passenger took ill and this was dealt with efficiently and very calmly and the only reason we new about it was because a doctor was sitting in front of us and was asked for his help. I have difficulty walking so had ordered a wheelchair from the cabin to the baggage collection which didn't turn up and the whole crew waited with me and my family until it came, despite me telling them to go home they all refused, even the captain. Tui should be proud of having such exceptional staff managing their planes and dedication to looking after the passengers. I have booked holidays with Tui many times and they are always our preferred choice and will remain so.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoa Vista to Manchester
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"dissatisfaction with this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Guanacaste. A middling to poor experience for us, which we shall not repeat. The Boeing 787 is a nice aircraft, large windows & the famed pressurisation ensuring a higher level of comfort. However, the seats were showing signs of age and generally the plane was dirty, especially the toilets. Seating is also cramped in 3-3-3 layout. What is worse is the truly dreadful food, in way too small quantities, as well as the quite mediocre service, with some truly surly staff members (though not all). They also seat you apart randomly if you do not pay extra. For the price I found the experience to be sub-par, and I had a general feeling of dissatisfaction with this airline.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Guanacaste
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very happy with TUI"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bristol to Orlando Sanford. We have been travelling to Florida for many years but have been using TUI exclusively over the last few visits for the following reasons. They use Orlando Sanford which our preferred airport to arrive and depart from due to its size and speed to travel through. The planes they use are relatively new against Virgin 747s (Over 30 years old) and BA 777 (20 plus years old). Leg room is generous for economy. Flights are generally on time, with the last visit in September 2018, both flights pushed back early. The food is okay for airline fare, with plenty of drink runs by the crew. Overall we have been very happy with TUI (and its predecessor Britannia) and will probably look to book with them again on our next visit. Well done TUI.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Orlando Sanford
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"The flight was great"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Cancun. The flight was great with no delays on either of the flights! The in flight entertainment had loads of films to watch as well as TV shows and a variety of games. The meals were great and lots of them and we even got complementary drinks and food too. Cabin crew really friendly and a good environment to spend a 11 hour flight in and really comfy as well. Definitely recommend!
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | East Midlands to Orlando Sanford. The service was excellent. It was our first time flying from East Midlands and with TUI and both were exceptional. The cabin crew staff couldn’t do enough for us. The legroom was excellent. Choice of entertainment excellent and food was good too.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Sanford Orlando
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews