TUI Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Very impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Doncaster to Menorca. I'm a very scared flyer and the pilots were amazing. They explained the route and weather conditions, and why and when the Aircraft would be turning to approach for landing. I'm really worried about the different noises in the plane and the reassurance from the pilots really made a difference. Very impressed. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoncaster to Menorca
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"2 hours to check in"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Rhodes to Dublin. On way back we stood in line for 2 hours to check in. Then again for hour for security check. Then probably another hour for passport control before boarding. We were three hours early but flight ended up an hour late. Elderly and disabled stood for 3 hours.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRhodes to Dublin
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Would absolutely repeat"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Girona to London Gatwick with TUI Airways. Everything about the experience was good. Ticket purchase, online check in, airport experience, flight, aircraft and crew were all better than expected. There were no games, tricks, past minute surprises. Would absolutely repeat.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGirona to London Gatwick
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"impressed with the flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Aberdeen to Rhodes. This flight was operated by TUI’s sister airline Sunwing Airlines. The flight was included in a 2 week holiday on the island. The flight was full; however, due to it being during the school year most passengers were older or couples without children. One thing I have to say is I was surprised with the service on this 4 hour 42 minute flight. The menu had a wide variety of options and was reasonably priced, but there was no option to preorder a meal like with Thomas Cook or Jet2. The 6 person cabin crew consisted of 5 cabin crew and the TUI Airways Aberdeen base Manager. The crew were friendly, chatty and there to help in the cabin. They made some jokes during announcements, which was great. The pilots were informative. My seat was 8F and offered 29” of seat pitch, and recline which was enough. The toilets were checked regularly and they were clean, but on the small side. The landing into Rhodes airport was smooth but the airport, that is a story for a different time. Overall I am impressed with the flight considering it was the first time I flew with TUI Airways. One thing I do have to say is TUI Airways is a rather expensive airline for scheduled flights. My flight would have came out at around £300 round trip for my dates of travel. TUI Airways is the perfect airline if you have booked a holiday with TUI, just like I did, otherwise there are definitely cheaper options. I would recommend TUI Airways.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Rhodes
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very disappointed with TUI"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Phuket. Very disappointed with TUI. Long Haul Flight Only includes no check in luggage. 7kg hand luggage is the only allowance included in advertised cost. It is then £35 each way for up to 20kg. It is then £16 to choose a seat. The check in is very long process. Waited 1hr 40 minutes as only 2 desks open for economy. No one checked my hand luggage for size and weight so their policy is void therefore a money making misleading scam. On board the staff were brash and let’s say tired looking shouting out “prosseco £20 Prosecco £20” Entertainment was laughable. Hardly anything to watch. Food mediocre. Toilets! Obviously not checked as smell of urine was strong and tissue not replenished. The whole experience was way below par. Never again.
AircraftDream Liner
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Had a great flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Cancun. Had a great flight, the cabin crew were very helpful and looked after us throughout the flight. It was a great start to our holidays and am looking forward to our return flight
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBirmingham to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Delayed return to UK"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Delayed return to UK with TUI Airways due to crew sent to wrong plane at London Gatwick on the outbound journey on the morning of 24/03/2019. They then tried to imply that the Italians were to blame for missed slot! Maybe if they had arrived on time they would have used the slot the were allocated. That was why we were then hungry on the flight and my daughter getting and trying to eat her pasta while we landed.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTurin to London Gatwick
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Served lovely snacks"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Lanzarote to Birmingham. Great flight with TUI. Served lovely snacks, and had great in-flight deals. This is the second time I've flown with TUI, the first in December 2017 to Fuerteventura (also from BHX). Pilot gave us speeches, and handled the take-off and landing pretty well. I would definitely recommend it to other people wanting to travel to the Canaries. Unfortunately no wifi, but that may be the type of aircraft I flew.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLanzarote to Birmingham
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"praise TUI flight staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Boa Vista to Manchester. I cannot praise TUI flight staff high enough either going out to Boa Vista on 31st Jan 2018 or coming back on 7th Jan. They were all so polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble and certainly helped the long flight pass. On the way out a passenger took ill and this was dealt with efficiently and very calmly and the only reason we new about it was because a doctor was sitting in front of us and was asked for his help. I have difficulty walking so had ordered a wheelchair from the cabin to the baggage collection which didn't turn up and the whole crew waited with me and my family until it came, despite me telling them to go home they all refused, even the captain. Tui should be proud of having such exceptional staff managing their planes and dedication to looking after the passengers. I have booked holidays with Tui many times and they are always our preferred choice and will remain so.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoa Vista to Manchester
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"dissatisfaction with this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Guanacaste. A middling to poor experience for us, which we shall not repeat. The Boeing 787 is a nice aircraft, large windows & the famed pressurisation ensuring a higher level of comfort. However, the seats were showing signs of age and generally the plane was dirty, especially the toilets. Seating is also cramped in 3-3-3 layout. What is worse is the truly dreadful food, in way too small quantities, as well as the quite mediocre service, with some truly surly staff members (though not all). They also seat you apart randomly if you do not pay extra. For the price I found the experience to be sub-par, and I had a general feeling of dissatisfaction with this airline.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Guanacaste
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 30 Reviews