Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 176 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"still waiting a voucher"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | I flew Transavia couple of times, service and quality of aircraft os just acceptable. The issue is with their customer service, especially when you have issues related to COVID. They are unable to issue vouchers and refunds, they do not answer messages. They canceled my flight and they made it available again 3 days later for double the price. After 2+months from the cancellation I am still waiting a voucher, a refund or just an answer from their customer service. Never again with Transavia. I am frequent flyer, platinum with Klm and Senator with Lufthansa.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"terrible coronavirus safety net"

(United States)

Not Verified | Transavia has a terrible coronavirus safety net. The European Union isn’t allowing United States citizens to travel. I should be able to receive a full refund in this case. I can only rebook my flight to the same destination by March 1. Most other airlines provide you with a credit you can use 1-2 years from your original booking. Why can I only rebook until March?? My flight was supposed to be in the summer when I have off from work, so I can’t even reschedule the flight to a time I am available. I will never book with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Amsterdam
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they deny to give the refund"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Transavia has an awful service and policy during Corona virus, they deny to give the refund of the cancelled flights, and the only option they give to the customers is the voucher. According to the E.U.law,the customer has the choice of choosing the refund or the voucher. meanwhile they dont give any guarantee in case of bankruptcy.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Athens
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they refuse to give cash refund"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Don't book more flights with this company. Just booked a flight from Amsterdam to Porto and just after 4 days the flight gets cancelled and they refuse to give cash refund. This is stealing money from the customers. They keep excusing on Covid-19 crisis but there are no rules from government specifying that I can't fly from Netherlands to Portugal. In fact there are another airlines flying there at momment.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Porto
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Will never fly Transavia again"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Innsbruck to Amsterdam. We received an email that the flight was delayed by 2 hours. We were then told by the ground staff to be around the airport, in case a plane became available- but of course, that did not happen. On board, food is not complimentary. Transavia sells itself as a budget carrier but it really is not. Return flights cost over €800 per person for 90 minutes flight within Europe, and we still had to pay for food. What it really is - a small airline with small aircraft that scalps passengers but provides budget service. We also got different seats on our printed boarding passes and our online boarding passes. They can’t even get the seats right. Will never fly Transavia again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteInnsbruck to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely uncomfortable seats"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Transavia has the only direct flights between Amsterdam and Innsbruck. For the 1.5 hour flight, it cost over €800 per person inclusive of hold luggage and seat selection. At check in, the queues to check in were short - although the airport is not busy with the travel bans. At the gate, we received an email that our flight will depart 17 minutes later (at 1pm). The plane only started reversing at 1.25pm. 40 minutes after the plane was supposed to take off. On board, the seats are a strange green with very little leg room. Given the cost for the 1.5 hour flight, we felt thoroughly cheated - we were packed like sheep going to the slaughterhouse. There wasn’t even a window for our row (row 12). Mid-flight, the food trolley came past and over priced snacks were available for purchase - yes, despite the cost of the flight. Landing in Innsbruck, we seemed to be prioritized behind Austrian airlines when it came to baggage claim (even though we arrived first). We will never fly Transavia again. Even though it has the only direct flight to Innsbruck, the delays, extremely uncomfortable seats and lack of window makes it not worthwhile. If we had flown to Germany and then drove in, we would have arrived at the same time anyway.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Innsbruck
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never landed on time"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Malaga. Flying at least every 2 weeks for the past 1 years and never landed on time. The usual amount of delay is at least half an hour every flights and today we are already delayed in Amsterdam for at least half an hour again due to the incompetence for not finishing the boarding in time.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Malaga
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"not always low on cost"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Amsterdam to Thessaloniki. I travel frequently to Greece to visit my family and I use Transavia since it’s the only direct flight to my hometown out of Amsterdam. I am generally happy with the service since I do know what to expect although for the record it is not always low on cost.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Thessaloniki
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"so disappointed with this airline"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Amsterdam. Never again! I am so disappointed with this airline. I am a single mom, i sent my child with the accompanied child service to visit his dad on holidays, what i got? The company lost my 5yr old child glasses during the flight, 300EUR glasses. Because he fellt asleep and they didn’t take all his belongings. I did all the procedures, the answer I got is if isn’t in lost and found that means it didn’t get lost in the flight. Of course he wore them to get into the flight. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Amsterdam
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"usual amount of delay half an hour"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Thessaloniki. Flying at least every 6-8 weeks for the past 2 years and i almost never landed on time. The usual amount of delay is at least half an hour in almost every of my flights and today we are already stuck in Amsterdam for at least half an hour again due to the incompetence for not finishing the boarding in time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Thessaloniki
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no