Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 164 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Left my jacket in overhead locker"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Innsbruck to Amsterdam. Travelling back from holiday, very early start. Left my jacket in overhead locker. Unfortunately I could not get all my hand luggage etc into one locker and forget I left the jacket in another locker. We were one of the last people to leave the aircraft. I contacted airline help desk 30 minutes after arrival. They said the cleaners must have taken it. They didn’t care, took no details told me to contact loss and found in the airport. Which required me going out of the departure area finding the lost and found desk. They said I should really go via the airline. I said I did and they then directed me to the online form. Had to go through security again etc. Basically a complete waste of time. Lost a lovely light weight winter jacket £225 plus sunglasses £100.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteInnsbruck to Amsterdam
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend Transavia"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Reykjavik. The flight was delayed on the outbound journey, the plane was not clean, and some cabin staff were unprofessional. On the return flight, the flight was 2 hours 20 minutes delayed. We were offered 5 euros to buy a meal, but that only buys a cola? I would never recommend Transavia to people.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Reykjavik
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"overall service is poor"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Chania to Amsterdam. This is by far the worst airline I have ever travelled with. When you want to check in online a day before, it is not possible to select enough seats because they want to reserve seats for people who want to check in at the airport. Arriving at the airport I asked if it was possible to get 2 seats so the person I am travelling with could sit next to me ... the person at the check in desk did not listen so I had to explain myself multiple times, just to hear that it was not possible. Note: there were still many people behind us who needed to check in so they did not have a seat yet. Furthermore the flight was delayed because they lost 4 pieces of luggage? The overall service is poor, I would recommend Ryanair over Transavia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChania to Amsterdam
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Crew was pleasant"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Eindhoven. Flight landed on time. Seats are very cramped on the newer airplanes of Transavia. No IFE on board. Crew was pleasant and correct. Prices for food and drinks weer average.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Eindhoven
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew were very good"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Eindhoven to Heraklion. Our flight from Heraklion was delayed by 6 hours due to a technical problem with the computer. Transavia promised us to compensate us within 2 weeks after filing a compensation report so thats great! Flight was OK, legroom was poor, but cabin crew were very good. Also the sandwich I bought was good and for 4 euros well priced.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Heraklion
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"book with a different airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | Pisa to Amsterdam. I do not recommend this airline. After having a three hour delay for my flight over to the Netherlands I didn't love the airline. After they cancelled our flight back to Pisa merely hours before we were supposed to board and leave without reason. When asked we were met with vague scrambled explanations and told there was no other option to fly back that day. Not only that, but they said they couldn't do anything for at least 48 hours! As a student who's studying abroad and needed to get back at least by Monday afternoon for class (which doesn't allow excused absences because of travel issues like most programs) I was very stressed. They finally after much arguing, to a representative who didn't even work for Transavia we were able to get a flight for Monday night .. which was delayed also. They did provide us with meal vouchers, though not enough to cover all of the meals we needed, and a nice hotel we still had to spend money on transportation to a different airport to fly home. This rant just barely covers what we had to deal with while traveling. I will be calling to get a refund. Definitely book with a different airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePisa to Amsterdam
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"check-in policy is ridiculous"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Verona to Amsterdam. One-and-a-half-hour delay on the outbound flight and three-hour delay on the return flight. On top of that, the online check-in policy is ridiculous: there are only a fixed number of free seats. When those are reserved, either you pay 10€ for a seat, or you "conveniently" check-in at the airport desk. This experience with this company counts twice for me: first and last. Ryanair feels like Emirates compared to Transavia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVerona to Amsterdam
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"denying the cancellation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to Seville. I purchased two tickets for travel in September from JUSTFLY, where no-penalty 24-hour cancellation was clearly stated. Unfortunately when I then had to cancel, neither JUSTFLY nor Transavia honored the policy. JUSTFLY told me I had to contact the airline, but no one at JUSTFLY had the Transavia phone number; on the Transavia website it said I had to ask the booking agent for authorization to cancel. Transavia wrote me denying the cancellation. This is dreadfully deceptive practice.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Seville
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"such a poor service"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Heraklion. Both flights were not very good. The food and drinks available were very limited. Some cabin staff could be more friendly. The plane was very warm - the air-conditioning was not good. The planes looked old. I also find the cost of Transavia flights very expensive for such a poor service, when compaired to EasyJet.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Heraklion
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrendous luggage delivery"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Ibiza to Paris Orly. Horrendous luggage delivery at orly airport. 1 hour delay delivery despite plane landing 15 minutes ahead of time. Nobody from Transavia around to inform or manage. Being low cost does not mean Transavia can drop its end to end responsibility. Missing the basics of Customer service.
AircraftBoeing 737- 800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIbiza to Paris Orly
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no