Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 143 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"still not take responsibility"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | I recently booked an open-jaw ticket AMS-OVD/TLV-AMS for March 2019. When my Amex card was going to be charged, a notice appeared in Dutch (see attachment) that corporate cards would be charged with an additional amount of € 10,52. After the payment had been completed I contacted Transavia, because when I booked a flight earlier this year, the extra amount was refunded. Their response was now that they have changed the rules and that I will not be refunded. However, I responded that the message appearing on the screen while paying, clearly stated that it applied to corporate cards. I have a personal Amex Flying Blue card. Amex has also indicated that I don't have a corporate card. After engaging with Transavia about four times, they will still not take responsibility for the information that appears on their website when booking a ticket paying by credit card. Transavia, when are you going to do something that will give credibility with your customers?
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Tel Aviv
Date FlownOctober 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They refuse to compensate"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Munich to Amsterdam. Flight delayed over 17 hours. They refuse to compensate. My flight number is HV5202, supposed to depart from Munich International Airport at 21:35, but was delayed by over 17 hours. I only got notification 2 hours after it suppose to fly. It was midnight, and the staff just sent us all with our luggage and nowhere to go. Around 1AM we got email about the flight will be on the next day at 13.00 (but in the end it boarded on 15.00). I have no choice but to book a hotel to stay overnight. I contact their customer service asking for compensation and my first try is denied saying the cause of delayed is not preventable. I read that The Court of Justice of the European Union has interpreted passenger rights strictly, so that there are virtually no exceptions for airlines to evade their obligations for breach of contract. It's my first time using Transavia and it's really disappointing specially the customer service part. The time that is wasted cant be brought back.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Amsterdam
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrendous experience!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Geneva to Rotterdam. Horrendous experience! I had to cancel the ticket with 30 minutes after making a reservation, and there was no such option. I filled out a form, they got back to me a week later checking if I still want to cancel and offered to refund airport tax of 13 Euros. I had a complex itinerary and was able to cancel reservations with other airlines, but not Transavia. Never again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Rotterdam
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will not use them ever again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Malaga to Paris Orly. Price was reasonable and it was easy to book online. The round trip flights Paris to Malaga we’re fine. The air crew was nice. Check in at Paris Orly was very confusing and disorganised. It was worse in Malaga, where we had to remind them to place tags properly on our bags, they were very sloppy and unfriendly. Sure enough, one of our bags was missing when we arrived in Paris Orly (14 July). We filed a report immediately and called everyday for updates. After 2-3 weeks they said my bag was found, but it’s never been sent to me. I’ve called and emailed 20x and they don’t know what to do. The Montreal Convention requires them to reimburse for loss after 21 days, so I filed a claim with receipts and everything (hours and hours to prepare). They haven’t paid, it’s been 90 days, and they still tell me my luggage was found and a supervisor would sort it out. Same story every two weeks, and I have to call them! I understand lost luggage, but not finding my luggage and not paying my claim? Worst experience in 30 years of flying. I will not use them ever again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Paris Orly
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a wonderful experience"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Fuerteventura. Superb experience. Great check-in, nice reminder and sufficient self service. Good service on-board. Taking price into account it was a wonderful experience!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Fuerteventura
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"it was a good flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Marrakech to Amsterdam. We flew on Transavia from Amsterdam for our vacation in Morocco. The staff were kind and spoke good English, seats were quite nice for a low cost airline (also they’re green, so quirky!). We didn’t order food as these weren’t long flights. There’s no WiFi, seat power, or entertainment systems on the plane, but it was a good flight at a relatively cheap price.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Basic but comfortable"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Porto to Amsterdam. Basic but comfortable and efficient flight. Check in experience in Porto was efficient and friendly. They don't seem to have as many silly, hostile rules and fees as some of their other LCC competitors. The cabin service on this flight was good, and I particularly liked the fact that the captain seemed to give plenty of announcements. As a somewhat-nervous flyer, hearing from the captain is always calming and re-assuring. The captain even stood at the exit with the flight attendants at the end of the flight and farewelled passengers! No free service or entertainment but it's an LCC so it's expected. Purchase-able food menu seemed okay, though I didn't buy anything. Seat was comfortable enough for the length of the flight. Flight departed somewhat late but managed to make up some time and so we only ended up arriving only 15 minutes past schedule.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePorto to Amsterdam
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"can not have high expectations"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Flew Pisa to Amsterdam with Transavia. Very simple airline, so you can not have high expectations. The ground service at PSA airport was really painful, slow boarding and boarded by foot. The seats are not very comfortable and the space for legs is really small, you need to pay (crazy expensive!) for food and beverages. However, usually this airline is quite cheap and overall is acceptable for short flight!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePisa to Amsterdam
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"They play the silence mode"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Malaga. Transavia lost my luggage.I did all the processes needed. They play the silence mode with customers, they don't answer emails, customer services send you to a website it doesn't exist.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Malaga
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would not recommend it"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Thessaloniki to Amsterdam. This trip was absolutely frustrating. The flight was delayed for 2 hours, without receiving any notification from the company. We had to wait in front of the gate for 1 hour and a half and after passing the gate, we had to wait just outside of the gate, on the stairs, against the wind and the noise of an airport for certainly half an hour. My friend had a corresponding flight which he missed and all he was told was "Good luck". I had only booked hand-luggage and due to overbooking, I was forced to leave my bag as a cargo. Upon our arrival in Amsterdam, there was an extra 30 minutes of waiting for my bag, along with 2-3 other bags that were left behind for some reason. The services of Transavia are getting extremely low; I would not recommend it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Amsterdam
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no