Titan Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no choice in flying with Titan"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Alicante. I had no choice in flying with Titan as I booked with easyJet. However, the seat I purchased was not available and I have ended up halfway down the aircraft with no extra leg room and the front toilet is out of order before the flight departs!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Alicante
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"awful Titan Airways aircraft"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Dubrovnik. Booked BA but got this awful Titan Airways aircraft. Terrible. Very cramped with little legroom. Knees wedged into the back of the seat which is made of a hard plastic. Reminds me of flights from the 1980s. Seat also too short on the backrest so no head support. Worst flight I've been on for years. Certainly would not use them again. Flights were fairly expensive. Budget airline quality for BA prices.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Dubrovnik
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"fly with Titan again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Dubrovnik to Gatwick with British Airways operated by Titan Airways. A fantastic flight, a very nice and modern cabin interior with lots of legroom and very friendly crew. Would definitely fly with Titan again!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubrovnik to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly with this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Paphos to Gatwick. Worst flight I have been on. Booked British Airways hoping for an adequate service and was subsequently informed that Titan would be fronting the flight. Starting with a two hour delay for boarding, huge queues for the check in (also delayed) and sitting on the tarmac for another 50 minutes in 30 degree heat. The worst aspect of the entire flight was the seat configuration - I have never been on a more cramped flight (including Easyjet and Ryanair). Equally, the plane was old, there barely any storage space in the seat pockets and the seats were uncomfortable. Genuinely would never fly with this airline again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePaphos to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Absolutely dreadful"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Tenerife to Gatwick. Absolutely dreadful. This was a British Airways flight operated by Titan. The plane was old, the seats were poor (broken due to overuse). The main food choices had run out on the outward flight. The cabin crew worked alone to deliver the catering trolley and didn't have a clue on customer service. They allowed a minor to sit in an exit seat, despite asking his age (13). It just felt all wrong and certainly not what you expect when you buy a BA ticket.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Nowhere near as good as BA"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Flew as part of British Airways booking flying from London Gatwick to Malaga. Head steward great with passengers but a couple of others were rude and officious! Nowhere near as good as British Airways on return journey.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Malaga
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"uncomfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Alicante booked as British Airways and operated by Titan Airways. Horrible service. I had booked through BA so was surprised to see a Titan aircraft. An old aircraft, uncomfortable seats and rude abrupt crew. Definitely do not want another repeat experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Alicante
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"airline has been so inattentive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On Easter Sunday my family were flying back home from Chambery to Birmingham. We arrived at the airport well in advance of scheduled departure but were rushed through for an early departure, which normally we would be pleased but did not have time for family to eat or drink anything, having to leave hotel early hours. Our family was split up on 3 rows far apart. When it came to ordering food the flight attendants walked briskly past asking on one side but not the other and missed out mum and the 3 children. When mum finally did managed to speak to cabin crew there was no food apart from Pringles and still did not get a drink for one child. We have never been on an airline which has been so inattentive.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChambery to Birmingham
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff made this flight memorable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Tenerife. We were cross to find our BA flight had been changed, without notice, to Titan Airways. No proper food service and limited beverages. However the staff made this flight memorable. They were charming, helpful and informative. Despite limited supplies we were kept refreshed and entertained. What could have been a disappointing transfer of carrier proved to be most enjoyable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tenerife
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most cramped flight I've ever been on"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Flew Titan Airways from Arlanda to Rome Fiumicino. Smallest, most cramped flight I've ever been on. Entertainment required an application to be dowloaded before flying, which was not clear before or on the plane. The cabin staff did not inform about this either. The cabin staff was pleasant enough and the pilot ensured a smooth ride.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteArlanda to Rome
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews