Thai Lion Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 168 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"stroller will be delivered at the gate"

(India)

Trip Verified | The flight was okay. I was travelling with a child and a stroller for aircraft delivery. Checked at the counter for the same and was told that the stroller will be delivered at the gate. However, at Bangkok the attended outside the aircraft gate refused to give the stroller and kept instilling we go outside and check at baggage carousel. It's not a big deal and I would have done the same but when I probed her and asked her to tell me her name and show her ID she refused. She started pretending that she doesn't know English and kept insisting that we need to go outside. All she had to do was let the ground team know that a stroller was requested but she didnt want to do that. This is just unacceptable. I asked her for her name and designation multiple times but she refused. Rude arrogant and stupid.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent safe service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified |   Aborted take off because of approaching storm. Excellent safe service to safe guard passengers. Fantastic airline thank you. We sat on the tarmac in the plane until clear to take off. Pilot flew around bad weather to give us smooth flight.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"on time, crews ok"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | Though a low cost airline, i feel ok to fly Bangkok to Phuket return 1 hour flight. Airport check in staff was ready in help, aircraft ok, on time, crews ok. Only thing is so called low carrier, flight ticket in compared to other must be too low cheaper.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“Another delayed flight”

(Australia)

Not Verified | Another delayed flight. Pathetic approach to customer service non existent. Look at the flight records usually late. Clearly the performance management system has failed. No air bridge bused out. If you are organised checking in on line you are put at the back of the plane no seat choice. It's below budget flying without the bargain price. I choose to fly Nok Air now.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSurat Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a very bad managed company"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | First they delayed the flight, but I see that this is the norm for Thai Lion Air. I was charged 3k THB for the luggage at the counter, you'll think "why don't you take online before going to airport?" - because I checked on the website under "manage your booking" and the only options was to buy an insurance, no seat selection or baggage allowance. Please avoid if not necessary, is really a very bad managed company.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang mai to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Shameful airline company"

(France)

Not Verified | I was supposed to fly on the 10th of february 2024 in the morning, so that I can make my connection by ferry to Koh Lipe. They canceled my morning flight, put me on an afternoon flight without my consent. I will lose the money for the ferry and the first hotel night booked in Koh Lipe, will have to pay another ferry the next day and also pay for one night in Hat Yai. I called the customer servie several times, NOBODY ANSWERS. I sent multiple emails, NOBODY WROTE BACK. Oh and if I want to change myself my flight to another day, of course I have to pay at least 40 euros of change fees. Also their phone app does not work, only error messages. Shameful airline company and they put shame to Thailand!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Hat Yai
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"tight and uncomfortable seats"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Flight delayed by an hour, no notification given to pax, no apologies or even an announcement by the cockpit made, old worn 737, friendly staff, tight and uncomfortable seats
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok Don Mueng
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

“this is clearly a complete money grab”

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | My full first name is Stuart. When my return Thai domestic flight was booked online with Thai Lion Air my name was automatically entered as Stu (the abbreviation I usually use). Ticket cot about US$80, I have travelled domestically under the name Stu many times before. However, I thought I'd better try to put it right, Thai Lion Air's 'helpful' response. 1) you cannot do this on line or by email. Must call the call centre. The cost will be about US$40 for a 'name change'. 2) On the 3rd attempt and after a 15 minute wait finally get a person at the call centre. "Ahhhh..you have to pay the US$40 fee for each leg as, technically, it is two seperate bookings?????" "But I booked it all at the same time????" "yes, but two flights, two different numbers" so have to pay double!!! I have no issue with a reasonable fee for a reasonable extra service but...this is clearly a complete money grab! Don’t fly with Thai Lion Air!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKhon Kaen to Don Mueang via Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline not a good deal at all"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Our honeymoon trip. They charged us more money and delayed us by 5 hours. Than they delayed it another 2 hours. 7 hours total. We planned to get to Krabi afternoon and ended up getting to hotel after bus at 9 pm. So entire day was a waste of money thanks to Thai loan air. Overhead bins can accommodate normal sized bags but they have the smallest specification limited I seen on airline so they basically try to overcharge massive premiums on everyone. Makes the airline not a good deal at all. Zero water or crackers. Rough take off and landing. The biggest issue I had was the fact they wasted an entire day of our honeymoon though and charged us for it on top of it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"There are better low budget carriers"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flight delayed by an hour, no communication about the delay at the airport. No announcement or apologies in the air, there was not even a single announcement by the cockpit about arrival time etc. Old and worn B738, with broken irritating flickering lights in the aisle. There are better low budget carriers flying this highly competitive route.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok Don Mueng
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no