Thai Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 848 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Everything was perfect"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Vienna to Bangkok. I was really surprised. Everything was perfect - welcoming, stewards, food and drinks, films and music. I really enjoyed this nine hours flight. Very comfortable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"friendly crew service and good food"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Kolkata and return from Delhi with Thai Airways. The flights on A350 and B787 equipment were very pleasant, with friendly cabin crew, a smooth check-in process, comfortable lounges, and much tastier vegetarian meals than are usually served in the air. All flights operated on time. The aircraft were clean and the seats comfortable, though it's worth noting that the B787 used on regional services has 2-2-2 seating in Business, compared with 1-2-1 on the A350 used for longhaul services. On the downside, we had bus transfers in Bangkok on the outward journey, and the boarding process at Bangkok was chaotic both times, with no clear queue for Business Class passengers among all the people milling around in the departure lounge. Also, on the older B777 aircraft between Bangkok and Kolkata the IFE was not working at all and the seats were hard and uncomfortable. This was partly compensated for by the friendly crew service and good food. Overall we enjoyed flying with Thai and would happily do it again.
AircraftA350, Boeing 777, Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Melbourne via Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"an amazing fligh"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Phuket. Thank you for an amazing flight! I have never felt that comfortable on an airplane, given, it was a long 12hrs flight. Delicious food, lovely cabin crew, punctual departures. When flying to Thailand I will always choose Thai airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Phuket
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a fantastic experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Dubai to Melbourne via Bangkok. This was a fantastic experience. I am a frequent international flyer and this was my first flight for more than ten years with Thai Airways. The service on both legs was exceptional and better than a number of other airlines I have flown this year, the seat was very comfortable, the meals were superb, the entertainment was better than most but not quite as good as some. There was a couple of hours layover in Bangkok, a long hike through the airport and an even longer queue for transiting passengers. However, the business class lounge was very comfortable and the food was good (although by this stage I wasn't really hungry). I would happily fly always with Thai if only the schedule for the return journey was better. I am writing this review because Thai didn't appear in the top 20 airlines for Skytrax review in 2019 and I think that Thai is much better than some of those airlines in the top 20.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Melbourne via Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff were amazing"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I am giving my age away, but I am one of many who consider the 747 the ‘Queen of the Skies’. So I was thrilled to see that our first leg on our flight from Mumbai to Chiang Mai via Bangkok was onboard a Thai Airways 747-400. Not only does Thailand have a reputation for friendliness, their airline has always been up there somewhere in the top 20. They say you should never go back to childhood memories, like where you grew up. The same goes for aircraft. The “Queen” that took us from India to Thailand was a tired old lady. The seats hadn’t been cleaned in ages and some were broken. The monitors in the seatbacks were still original equipment. The staff, on the other hand, were amazing. From the moment we arrived at check-in to final farewell on disembarkation – it was smiles, smiles and more smiles. If this review were on service alone it would be 10 thumbs up. But then the food was served – a bitter disappointment. Our connecting flight (Bangkok to Chiang Mai) onboard one of Thai Airways’ newer A330s was a refreshing change. Everything worked, the staff were great and luckily the flight was too short for a meal, other than a light snack (which was okay). 4 Thumbs Up
AircraftBoeing 747-400 / A330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Chiang Mai via Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"replacing the 747"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The Boeing 747 is tired and it's comfort in Business not as good as Qantas in Premium economy. The London to Bangkok sector provides flat beds the 747 does not. An urgent review needed on replacing the 747 with an updated aircraft. On the outward journey Sydney to London via Bangkok the 9 hour layover is appalling schedule and need review. The in flight service on all 4 sectors was excellent.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 747
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Sydney via Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very pleasant 2-hour flight"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Thai Airways operates a flight to Singapore using the A350 on TG 409. This new aircraft is configured in a staggered 1-2-1 configuration in business class with alternating aisle and window seats. I pre-ordered my main course which was basil beef in rice. It was delicious. The flight attendants were friendly and attentive and offered drinks before and after the dinner service. The seat is a fully reclining full flat seat which would be very useful for long haul flights. The inflight entertainment system is adequate with a modest selection of Western movies and Thai documentaries. There was inflight wifi but I didn’t use it. Overall, it was a very pleasant 2-hour flight to Singapore.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"service is not very good"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Chiang Mai via Bangkok. I have flown 3 times this year with Thai Airways. I am already a silver member. The service in economy class is not very good. The service is often messy and fast. Often there is not much to notice about smooth as silk. Next year I'm going to live in Thailand, I doubt very much whether I want to continue with Thai Airways. The business class is very expensive, maybe I am considering to fly business with another company and to start a frequent flyer program.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Chiang Mai via Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant and always smiling"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Domestic flights between Bangkok and Chiangmai are popular with tourists and locals alike. I was told by a flight attendant on my previous flight up to Bangkok that the Bangkok - Chiangmai Business Class is invariably always full. The aircraft operating this route is an old A330-300 arranged in a 2-2-2 configuration with recliner seat. For domestic and short haul routes within Southeast Asia, it doesn’t really matter much. As it was a short flight of 1 hour, lunch service started immediately after attaining cruising altitude. Even though the cabin crew were hard pressed to complete service within a short time, they were pleasant and always smiling. A hot lunch of Pad Thai omelette was served on this flight. As soon as I finished eating, it was time to land in Bangkok. Overall, for a short domestic flight, Thai Airways’ Business Class product was excellent - far better than intra-Europe flights on European airlines.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteChiangmai to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very excellent experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Singapore. Flew on Thai Airways again for my return trip to Singapore. As with the previous flight, it was operated by a nearly 20 years old Boeing 777-300, however, the aircraft was the "Royal Barge Suphannahong", HS-TKF, which was very beautiful. Although the interior was the same as on other Thai 777-300s, it was very well maintained and very clean, the seat itself was very comfortable, no complaints there. Once again, the IFE selection was very generous and very good for a 5hr+ flight, never mind one that was the only 2hrs! As with the previous flight, the cabin crew were extremely warm and made us feel welcome and well-treated - definitely worthy of the branding that Thai gives its cabin service, "Royal Orchid Service". Dinner was served on this flight, and it was plentiful, well presented, and the quality was also good - a special dessert was even provided to commemorate Thailand's "Loy Krathong Day". Despite traffic congestion encountered due to the many planes taking off before my flight, the pilots managed to make up for lost time en route and we arrived only a few minutes behind schedule. Overall, it was a very excellent experience given the price, and I would definitely recommend Thai Airways to anyone who wants to fly to Bangkok for their price point and onboard service.
AircraftBoeing 777-3D7
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes