Thai AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"didn't even offer me a drink"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I bought a premium flex seat from Hong Kong to Bangkok. The crew handed out meals, but nothing for me. They didn't even offer me a drink. When I asked, I was told that I wasn't on the list. I showed the lady my "premium flex" ticket, still nothing. At the end of the flight they offered me a meal to go. When I complained to the company online, I received an email 10 minutes later stating that the matter was resolved. They did nothing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"take Thai AirAsia again"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | I fly with Thai AirAsia to Chiang Rai from Hat Yai. Check in via online and print out the air ticket. My flight is 7:20am Thailand time and arrived by 9:40am Thailand time. That time I get cheapest rate (around RM130/person). Check in is fast! Check in around 2 hours before we fly through the sky. Upon waiting, there is free WiFi before departure and have food and beverages. No entertainment features on the plane. On the plane, the seat is narrow. Cabin crew are very friendly. They speak Thai, English, Mandarin and Bahasa Malaysia. There is no free food and beverages. When arrived, they not allowed everyone to move in the plane once landing until final stop. When leave the plane, they say like "have a good journey". I'll take Thai AirAsia again in the future.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHat Yai to Chiang Rai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"No complaints whatsoever!"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Udon Thani. Fast check-in at Don Mueang airport in BKK, flight on time, enough space for hand luggage, friendly staff, seat ok, short flight. No complaints whatsoever!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Udon Thani
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"neither worked for me."

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Bangkok. We tried to check-in online via both the AirAsia website and the app but neither worked for me. At the airport staff were not willing to accept our explanation and charged us Rp 13,670 for baggage.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Siem Reap. Quick, on time and served an excellent curry meal. The flight was barely 50ish minutes, I was in conversation with a fellow passenger and surprised that I got a meal (very tasty, btw!) and that we were actually landing! Excellent experience with checking an extra bag, arrived quickly and in good order, absolutely nothing to complain about and recommended!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Siem Reap
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very poor service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | At boarding time from Singapore to Bangkok, I requested a wheelchair upon arrival for my 69 year old mother who had a bad knee. When we arrived, nobody said anything about whether they would provide a wheelchair. When we arrived at the airport, we had to walk down the stairs of the plane, take the bus, walk up the stairs again in the airport (lift wasn’t working) and then a long walk to immigration. We didn’t see a wheelchair. I was even told to pay $20 but at least they didn’t ask to pay in advance. Very poor service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"there is miscommunication"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Nagoya to Bangkok. Mostly my review is concerned to Ground Operation Service in Nagoya Airport as my flight was cancelled due to flight cancellation. Ground operation of Thai Air Asia in Chubu Centrair Nagoya Int'l Airport could not be handling this incident properly as there is miscommunication between airline and shops at this airport for meal voucher redemption. A meal voucher has been provided for passengers. Once I got and straight away to redeem it as it was 21:30 hrs. I went to SUBWAY, they rejected this airline meal voucher and I went down to Lawson, they also rejected. Finally it was a miscommunication between airline and shops.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNagoya to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"we got more than we paid for"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Krabi to Chiang Mai. we have flown with AirAsia multiple times recently and have had no issues. It is a budget airline so you can't expect anything crazy. The flight was on time, staff was nice and courteous and our bags arrived as expected Yes leg room is small, yes we had to pay for checked bags and no there was no free snack or beverage but this was all known ahead of time so it shouldn't be a surprise and for a 2 hour flight it shouldn't be an issue. Plus we only paid $250Cdn for 5 tickets. In our case we got more than we paid for.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Chiang Mai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"cabin baggage excess"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Bangkok. Do not book AirAsia assuming it provides cheap fair It is a trap. They show low fare without check in baggage, and while boarding they will charge you 5k INR if cabin baggage excess by half kg or more. They keep extra people to deal with you and go any extent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"ground staff get a minus 5"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Hong Kong. Upon entering Bangkok Don Mueang Airport, I knew I was in for trouble. The crowd rivaled Times Square on New Year's Eve, but with less security and less discipline. I went to a booth marked Air Asia help, but the lone lady attending confused passengers was working on her computer and completely ignoring people at the counter. After about 10 minutes she looked up and curtly directed me to a herd at check-in area 1. After 10 minutes in that line ( which was marked "charter flights" ), a passing Air Asia employee explained that this was the wrong area and directed me to another herd at area 2. 20 minutes later, when I finally reached the counter, the check in agent informed me that my tennis racquets were potential weapons and had to be checked baggage - but first they must be wrapped somewhere "over there".That was another line that took 20 minutes and cost 300 bahts- about 10 USD. Keep in mind that I was a premium "hot seat" passenger. It was now about 15 minutes before boarding time, and we still had passport control and security to clear. A sign at the passport line estimated a 45 minute wait. My goose was cooked, BUT, after 10 minutes in that line, I discovered that there existed a much shorter courtesy line for invalids, pregnant women, and seniors. ( finally an advantage to my 72 years ). That line still took 12 minutes, and it was now boarding time with security still ahead. That actually went quickly, and I arrived at the bus-remote boarding gate at last call. The flight itself was actually quite pleasant. The attendants were efficient, the pre-ordered food was tasty, and I had all of row 1 to myself. Later, at HKG, to my great relief, my racquets and suitcase arrived apparently undamaged. Thai Air Asia isn't responsible for all the chaos at DMK, but they are understaffed, inefficient, and not customer-oriented. Also, as a Star Alliance gold elite, I am accustomed to quick and competent ground staff. I would give Thai Air Asia onboard service a 7, but the ground staff get a minus 5.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBangkok to Hong Kong
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews