Thai AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"The experience was seamless"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Surprised in a good way. The experience was seamless. Maybe I just got lucky but short line at check in, most efficient bus gate I have ever experienced, on time pushback and early arrival. Legroom was decent for a one hour flight. Flight attendants while not warm were friendly enough and ran themselves silly serving then hawking logo items. Baggage claim was painless. I would definitely give it a second try.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

" Terrible service by AirAsia"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On November 20th 2022 we had requested wheelchair assistance with AirAsia flight from KL to Bangkok (BKK) on arrival there was no assistance my wife had to climb down stairs. We had notified them that she could not negotiate stairs. I complained but no help whatsoever. So again on January 18th Flight from Bangkok (DMK) to Penang no wheelchair on arrival after 20 minutes a lift arrived & a wheelchair was provided but no assistance I had to push my wife from the aircraft to the exit negotiating 3 steep ramps to get to Airport lounge level, trying to carry 2 cabin bags also. When I complained "that I am 78 years of age this is ridiculous" Air Asia ground staff lady said "You look fit enough" Thank you for that. Air Asia have refunded the 300 baht that I had paid for the wheelchair but to my Air Asia account & they say that I cannot get this returned to my bank account. I have to use it with them we do not intend to fly Air Asia again. Return flight on January 24th same problem IN DMK no wheelchair on arrival my wife was asked if she could walk, she cannot because of the pain in her knee. Eventually a wheelchair arrived. Terrible service by AirAsia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Penang
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly AirAsia again"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Awful experience on FD350. I was in the zone that gets to board the aircraft in last as my seat was towards the front. When it was my time to finally board the aircraft I, and few people in front of me and all of the ones behind me (I recall approximately 15 to 20 people), were told that there was no more space in the overhead compartments and that our carry on would have to be checked-in. That lead to our flight to be delayed by almost 1 hour. I was planning to use the transfer counter at destination since I was only travelling with a carry on which was now impossible since I had to clear immigration and get my luggage at the belt. This was brought up to the crew but they didn't care at all. The rules are clear: 7kg and a carry that are within the requested measurements yet there was people traveling with huge backpacks twice the size of a standard carry on and never were they stopped at the gate nor asked to pay for that (despite the announcements made almost every 10 minutes prior to boarding). Instead it's us who are penalized. Absolutely unacceptable! Made me realized why I always told myself to stick with Scoot and never fly AirAsia again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"you get what you pay for"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This is one of the busiest routes in the world, so book early, and don't think you will luck out and get an empty seat next to you. Or, like we did book an aisle seat for the wife and a window seat for yourself and hope no one will book the middle seat. We have tried it (more than once), and there is a better chance of winning the lottery. As you would expect from a budget airline everything is cramped and rushed - but you get what you pay for.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"overcrowded and poor service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Nothing unusual for a budget carrier, but if you can, upgrade yourself, so you can get a lounge pass for the Phuket Airport - it's probably one of the airiest and friendliest lounges in one of the happiest airports you are likely to find anywhere. The flight itself was a typical AirAsia experience - overcrowded and poor service, but you pay for what you get.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RoutePhuket to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant flight"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Pleasant AirAsia flight from Don Mueang to Udon Thani. Left on time, pleasant flight. I had a recent operation and needed some assistance, the staff went out of their way to help me, so grateful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Udon Thani
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay a bit more for an airline that actually values customer service"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Absolute disgrace of an airline when it comes to support or changes. Made a return Premium Flex booking from Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur and on the day of the flight, due to monsoon rains, Bangkok was in grid-lock. I tried everything from that stupid AVA online chat to trying to chat with a real agent, searching Google to find a support number and just couldn't get a real person at all. Finally managed to lodge a case with AVA for a refund / cancellation (minus any fees of course) but that case got closed with zero correspondence. Do yourselves a favor, pay a bit more for an airline that actually values customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"given me trouble trying to check in"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrifying, one way to describe it. No airline has ever given me trouble trying to check in. But when they checked me in, it was like they were trying to find a reason I can't come to Korea, even with the KETA form already done and accepted. It annoyed me with the QCODE which is not necessary, you still sign a form when you arrive, it's just annoying so it's better to have one. I am so shocked they charge for everything. Want a blanket, pay for it, even though you can't keep it. It was cold on the plane. I have never been on a plane that was cold. They let someone next to not wear his mask, really amazing. They don't really care you have your feet on someone's chair when you are landing or you release your seatbelt when the flight has just landed. Positive that customers can do sort of what they want.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Seoul
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Overall recommended"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The usual efficiency of Don Muang Airport. It took me 15 minutes from arrival at airport to the gate. Flight was on time, with friendly crew. Seats are tight, which is ok for a LCC. Overall recommended!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok Don Muang to Krabi
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Otherwise everything was okay"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | We flew ThaiAirasia from Bangkok Suvanabumi to Chiangmai on July 20, 2022. The check-in was very good and smooth. However, when we arrived at the gate, the plane has yet to come and we wait for a while. The airline ground staff tried to make up for the delay by rushing the passenger to the plane. We have to stand in the long line from airport gate to PBB for over 10 minutes unnecessarily. Otherwise everything was okay.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiangmai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews