Thai AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"given me trouble trying to check in"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrifying, one way to describe it. No airline has ever given me trouble trying to check in. But when they checked me in, it was like they were trying to find a reason I can't come to Korea, even with the KETA form already done and accepted. It annoyed me with the QCODE which is not necessary, you still sign a form when you arrive, it's just annoying so it's better to have one. I am so shocked they charge for everything. Want a blanket, pay for it, even though you can't keep it. It was cold on the plane. I have never been on a plane that was cold. They let someone next to not wear his mask, really amazing. They don't really care you have your feet on someone's chair when you are landing or you release your seatbelt when the flight has just landed. Positive that customers can do sort of what they want.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Seoul
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Overall recommended"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The usual efficiency of Don Muang Airport. It took me 15 minutes from arrival at airport to the gate. Flight was on time, with friendly crew. Seats are tight, which is ok for a LCC. Overall recommended!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok Don Muang to Krabi
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Otherwise everything was okay"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | We flew ThaiAirasia from Bangkok Suvanabumi to Chiangmai on July 20, 2022. The check-in was very good and smooth. However, when we arrived at the gate, the plane has yet to come and we wait for a while. The airline ground staff tried to make up for the delay by rushing the passenger to the plane. We have to stand in the long line from airport gate to PBB for over 10 minutes unnecessarily. Otherwise everything was okay.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiangmai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Quick and easy flight"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Very nice gate staff at UTH airport, offered a better seat, due to me using crutches right now. Helpful staff on board too, much appreciated. Quick and easy flight, all great!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"No major issues with the flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | No major issues with the flight. Leg room is pretty tight. But you get what you pay for. Flight was full, there was no options to buy on board due to COVID restrictions, that didn’t make much difference. On time no problems.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Chiang Mai
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the kindness of the staff was touching"

(France)

Trip Verified | Made half a dozen flights with Thai AirAsia over a period of one month. Each time we chose their red seats some sort of Premium Economy. For a low cost airline, my wife and I were stunned by the courtesy of the staff both ground staff and crew, I can say well over the Thai national airline in business class! My wife was handicapped and the kindness of the staff with her was touching, not only on this flight but on all of them. All of the flights took off 5 or 10 minutes early so each time we arrived on the dot: 6 times in a row the very frequent flyer I am has seldom seen that. Only criticism: this airline has a very stupid rule (about unique in the world excepted the bankrupted SAA!): you cannot use a tablet during the first and last 20 minutes which means 2/3 of the flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"cancelled the flight to Surat Thani again"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | We have booked flight to Chumpon for a big group of over 20 person since early last year but was cancelled due to Covid19 epidemic. Therefore we have to postpone flight to October 2021 but was cancelled by Air Asia only 2 weeks before flight. Then we move the flight to February 2022 but was informed again the the flight was cancelled without certain date. Desperately, we change the destination to fly to Surat Thani on February 10, 2022 and plan to drive back to Chumphon. Incredibly, Air Asia cancelled the flight to Surat Thani again without good reason.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chumphon
Date FlownOctober 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very reasonable price"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Booked last minute Phuket-Bangkok flights. My friend and I had hand baggage only so very reasonable price. Check in and boarding really quick and efficient. Phuket domestic terminal very modern and pleasant. Cabin crew very smart and aircraft in very good condition. Don Muang airport eerily quiet. Return flight equally well organised and efficient.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"impossible to rebook in the future"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Krabi. 2 days after booking, Thai AirAsia advised by sms that due to covid-19 my flights were cancelled and advised to rebook or get a credit to be used on another flight but I will have to pay the difference if the price is higher but no refund if price was lower! There is no phone number or email and we have to deal with an online robot which starts to process the rebooking and then stops and redirects you to an online agent. However, there are no online agents and the screen sits for hours/days with the message ''Welcome to Live Chat - Please wait while we connect you to an available agent, we will be with you shortly.'' They are obliged to refund the cancelled tickets but don't want to do that and also make it impossible to rebook in the future. I am appalled that there is no human being in place to deal with customers who have been subjected to their cancellations.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to waive rescheduling fees"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Phitsanulok to Bangkok booked for April 2020. Unsympathetic airline which refused to waive rescheduling fees during this difficult period when there are so many travel restrictions to control the COVID-19 virus. It is not possible to get through their hotline, even waiting for the online customer service officer took me 2 days. For a 3000 baht ticket, they charged me 1700 baht for rescheduling. Incredulous we are discouraged from traveling for leisure during this period of lockdown.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhitsanulok to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews