TAROM Romanian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"had cancelled the flight"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | I had a booking with Tarom from Paris to Larnaca, via Bucharest. The flights I had booked with Tarom got me into Larnaca at 00:15am. At Paris airport, I discovered that Tarom had cancelled the flight from Bucharest to Larnaca. I had no previous communications with TAROM regarding a cancellation. Tarom representatives at the airport insisted that I should board the flight from Paris to Bucharest and wait for further news in Bucharest. This was unacceptable as I needed to know when I would arrive in Larnaca. Finally, after an hour of waiting, Tarom representative told me that if I took the flight to Bucharest, then I could possibly board the flight for Larnaca leaving around 4pm on 25 February from Bucharest. The Tarom representative provided no other solutions, telling me that I had no other options. I was therefore compelled to pay fora Flight from Paris to Athens with Air France, an Overnight stay in Athens hotel next to airport and a flight from Athens to Larnaca. I was also unable to use the tickets for my original Tarom flight. I lodged a complaint with Tarom four months ago. They acknowledged receipt of the complaint stating that they would contact me within 45vdays. They never did. They also do not reply to my requests for an update.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis to Larnaca via Bucharest
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"it can be really cheap"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Bucharest to Barcelona. It has a great service and if you are booking in advance the price for your ticket it can be really cheap. The ticket included a checked bag, a hot meal and seat selection, which is pretty rare in Europe nowadays. The flight was nice, friendly crew, tasty food, a comfortable seat and inflight entertaiment via your personal device. Almost everything you need on a 3h flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Barcelona
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Beirut. Worst experience ever, very bad and inexperienced staff, they made us pay for our extra baggage for a second time knowing that we have already paid for them, we couldn't do anything because they kept denying and we didn't want to miss our plane and have to stay in this horrible city for any other day. In addition, they gave us seats 9 rows far from each other! The airplane was overloaded and we didn't even find a place to put our handbag; the food is disgusting, we couldn't eat it. And I also have to mention that it was delayed in both ways for minimum 40 minutes. In conclusion, it's surely the worst airline you may ever fly with.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Beirut
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"highly inconvenient trip"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Budapest via Bucharest. In total, I took 4 flights with Tarom, a round trip from Beirut to Budapest through Bucharest. Every one of those flights was delayed, between 30 minutes and 2 hours. My luggage did not arrive in Budapest. I filed a claim and was told by the baggage management company affiliated with Tarom that I would have to pay 15 euros to get my bag delivered. They could not tell me when my bag would be delivered, or where it was. In the case of lost or delayed baggage, the airline should compensate the passenger with cash, not the other way around! I had to buy essentials and spare clothes worth at least 40 euros, on top of the 15 euro delivery charge, for a 4-day trip! Throughout the whole time, the airline’s customer service number never answered calls. All in all, it was a highly inconvenient trip, with a highly unprofessional airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Budapest via Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I will fly TAROM again"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Rome to Bucharest. Legroom was fine for a 2h flight (I’m 1,90m) The staff were very nice and kind. The food wasn’t the best, but it’s included in the fare, which isn’t so common anymore. I will fly TAROM again.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Stay away from this company"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Timisoara to Bucharest. Worst and smallest seats ever. You need to be at least 170 cm or smaller to sit normally. No space for your legs. Back and neck pain. I would not recommend to fly with that airline. More than discomfort - pain. I was begging to be released quickly. No ergonomics at all. Stay away from this company!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTimisoara to Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst flight experience ever"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Bucharest. Worst flight experience ever. I am a frequent flier who has flown hundreds of thousands of miles, but never experienced such incompetence. The business class is in the front of the plane in a plane where you can only get in and out at the back. So you buy the business ticket just to get delayed when disembarking. When I mention this, the attendant says, “yes, you will be the last to get out and smiles”. The air is 36 Celsius (about 100 F) outside, 100 people on board, but still, they have no intention to turn the AC on. It is about 45 ac (120 F) inside the plane, people starting to faint. Thankfully we are already prepared, as the situation was the same on the bus that took us to the aircraft. Thank you for the bootcamp, Tarom. People, make sure you only choose this airline if you want SWAT training.
AircraftATR72500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBudapest to Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"the service was nice"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Bucharest. I booked my ticket on miles at a very good deal, at the check they provided with an emergency exit seat and blocked the middle seat as a curtesy for my platinum ultimate status. I have ordered Low fat meal, a good choice, tasty and fresh, good variety of alcoholic drinks (free of charge), the service was nice, the interior clean and a new 737/8NG, a very pleasant trip.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Bucharest
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"management is a total mess"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Frankfurt. You book one thing online and at the counter you get a ticket with a different seat. Application is full of bugs and unreliable The tariff sky rockets each time you reselect your flight and for the money you pay the aircraft are poor. Crew personnel are doing their best with what they have, but it seems the management is a total mess.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"by far the worst airline"

(Jordan)

Trip Verified | Amman to Chisinau via Bucharest. TAROM is by far the worst airline I have ever come across. My TAROM flight between Amman and Buchareat 10 days ago was canceled without any prior notification whatsoever. This meant a significant economic loss for me and a lot of logistical difficulties (I missed connecting flights and had to cancel my entire vacation). Despite numerous atempts to contact TAROM following this incident, the airline refuses to respond. I have still received no explanation, no refund and no compensation. I will never fly with this airline again and I recommend everyone to stay away from TAROM.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Chisinau via Bucharest
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no