TAP Portugal

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 991 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Definitely not recommended"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | Horrible customer service. Couldnt change my tickets or get a refund. Impossible to contact the company. Calls get hanged up. Definitely not recommended!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Brazil via Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to get a cash refund"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Montreal to Lisbon. Cancelled our trip for September and impossible to get a cash refund - will get a voucher? - that's not even legal. So just a warning - do not book on this airline unless you want to lose all your money - its that simple.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMontreal to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Atrocious customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Miami to London via Lisbon. Have called and emailed them many times over the past 9 months trying to follow up a complaint. Have wasted many many hours of my life with this and still never received a response to my original query. Atrocious customer service. Would not recommend TAP Portugal as an airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to London via Lisbon
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disorganized, unprofessional"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Amsterdam to Lisbon. I have flown several times with TAP Portugal. This airline has consistently been disorganized, unprofessional, usually late, not helpful, impossible to call (no one answers the phone) or get help even with the basics such as the booking. I have a flight booked to Israel by the end of the month. They rescheduled the flights several times. Due to the coronavirus and border closures I have been trying to cancel the flight. After several weeks their web system has still not processed my request, nor cancelled my booking nor issued a voucher. They have the most restrictive policy compared to any other airline regarding rebooking and rerouting in the coronavirus time, they still charge people fees. No other airline is that unkind in such a time. I think this is the worst airline with the worst customer service and the least professional I have ever experienced after flying for 40 years regularly. I will never fly with them again. I suggest for other customers - unless it's a very cheap flight and you don't mind being late and possibly have troubles along the way, don't book with this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Lisbon
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"received no notification"

(Canada)

Not Verified | We were scheduled to fly Malaga to Toronto via Lisbon on March 20, 2020. I checked online and saw, to my horror, that TAP had cancelled everything. We received no notification or any assistance, and so far no refund. They did this to thousands of customers who had flights to and from Spain, just as the Spanish announced their coronavirus measures. We spent a week, scrambling and stressed, trying to get home to Canada. Other airlines, notably British Airways, Easyjet, Air Transat and Vueling carried on as normal and even added additional flights. TAP abandoned us to our own devices without a word. How they remain a part of Star Alliance I'll never understand. Never again.
AircraftA330neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Toronto via Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"amateur and incompetent"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | I had three reservations with the company TAP Air Portugal, with departure scheduled for April 15, 2020 (from Belo Horizonte to Lisbon direct) and return scheduled for May 7th 2020. However, the airline canceled my one-way flight and apparently rescheduled it, without giving reasons. In addition, I intend to reschedule my trip because of the critical developments of the Covid-19 crisis, a pandemic whose epicenter is installed in Europe (destination of the trip). Therefore, I have been trying to contact the company for days and so far I have not been successful, either by e-mail or by phone. My last call lasted more than 30 minutes and was not answered! My reservation had an approximate cost of R $ 10,000.00 (ten thousand reais) and the treatment with the client is of total indifference! The company is amateur and incompetent to solve consumer demands. Contratei três reservas com a companhia TAP Air Portugal, com partida prevista para o dia 15 de abril de 2020 (de Belo Horizonte, com destino a Lisboa, em voo direto) e retorno previsto para o dia 07 de maio do mesmo ano. No entanto, a companhia cancelou o meu voo de ida e aparentemente o remarcou, sem apresentar justificativas. Além disso, pretendo remarcar minha viagem em razão dos críticos desdobramentos da crise do Covid-19, pandemia cujo epicentro está instalado na Europa (destino da viagem). Assim sendo, estou tentando contato com a companhia há dias e até agora não obtive sucesso, nem por e-mail, nem tampouco por telefone. Minha última ligação teve duração de mais de 30 minutos e não foi atendida! Minha reserva teve custo aproximado de R$10.000,00 (dez mil reais) e o tratamento com o cliente é de total indiferença! A companhia se mostra amadora e incompetente para solucionar as demandas do consumidor.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelo Horizonte to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I lost money and time"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Lisbon. Tel +1 800 221-7370 - didn't answer me during 1 day no once! I had a ticket from US to Europe via London. US visa is enough to travel via London, but employee didn't know all rules that's why he canceled my trip. I lost money and time, I had to buy a new ticket and booked hotel to wait the new flight. I got a consultation with lower and he told that I could travel via London with US visa Beware TAP Portugal company. They just need your money!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Really bad airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | Lisbon to Miami. Really bad airline. Their website is not working. You can’t get anyone on the phone and they would not help me at the airport. I was told to call customer service at the 800 number that no one answers. They owe me money for 2 cancelled tickets and I don’t believe I’ll ever see my money. The TAP air staff has gone from warm & friendly to cold, rude and unfriendly.I will never fly TAP again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Miami
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not received our money back"

(United States)

Not Verified | We bought our tickets in December 2019 to Rome - Italy. With the current situation about coronavirus we cannot travel to that country due to the fact that 15million people are in quarantine these days. That country is the second highest risk in the world but until now this irresponsible airline has not cancelled the flight so we have not received our money back. American Airlines already cancelled their flight to Rome - Italy even for the flights in April 2020 and all the customers have received their money back 1 week ago. My flight is this Thursday (03/13/2020). It is so frustrating to see careless companies like this one putting lives in risk for money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Rome
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"smooth and comfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Zurich via Lisbon. The flight to ZRH was smooth and comfortable, and the staff were kind and helpful. The food wasn't too bad. I had no issues with boarding or finding my luggage after the flight. My flight back was a bit more troublesome, though not quite at fault of the airline. There were delays on both of my flights (about an hour+ each), but the crew worked efficiently to ensure everyone made their connection flights. The whole trip was quite emotional for me as well, the staff having taken notice on my flight back and making sure I was okay. Overall, I was incredibly happy with TP's service, and will fly with them again in the near future!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Zurich via Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes