TAP Portugal

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 802 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"using very old A330-200"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Rio de Janeiro. At the time when TAP is advertising its new A330-200 NEO, they are still using very old A330-200. I was unlucky to fly on one of these. 4 movie channels in loop on an invisible microscopic screen. Lie-flat dirty bed with a very strong bad smell. Food was nice (fish) that I could previously order on their website (new ). However some FA were rude, and refused to serve cheese AND fruit, because they had full house. Suddenly I felt bad. Note they did not respect basic rules and served wine during 10 hours to 2 gentlemen already drunk entering the plane who laughed and shouted all the time. It should be forbidden to airlines to advertise a brand new plane (A330 NEO) when they only have 1 unit,. Nearly deserving an action.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLisbon to Rio de Janeiro
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a clear improvement"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Marseille to Lisbon. I have been flying this route regularly. There is a clear improvement in check-in attitudes, punctuality, food and beverages, and even in FA attitude. Prices have slightly been increased too, despite Ryanair competition between both cities. But I strongly believe that same competition has compelled TAP to offer a better product, where she had a true monopoly.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarseille to Lisbon
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very poor customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Dakar via Lisbon. Terrible service! They charge excessive prices for luggage. I was charged $120 for 1 luggage (not additional luggage). This info was not on my confirmation ticket, or any of the 100 emails they sent me prior to the flight,so i found out about the $120 fee when i arrived for my flight! They said I was charged because I bought a discounted ticket. So they charged me $120 on my only luggage for trying to save $30 on my plane ticket? Also very poor customer service. I would not recommend this company to anyone!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Dakar via Lisbon
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a great experience"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Lisbon. Booking was very simple and I got a great deal for this trip, paying about 8€ more than the cheapest low cost airline would had costed me. Online check in was fairly simple. Ground crew was very nice, a shame they didn't spoke any Portuguese but that is ok, and they gave me priority because I had no cabin bags, which was nice. Boarding was very simple and fast. The crew met us with a smile and the airplane was clean. Nice seats with enough shoulder room, typical of an Airbus and very good pitch for a economy class flight. We departed on time. Very nice flight, no turbulence at all. The crew was helpful and nice and speedily served a nice meal. Nothing fancy but it was made with nice tasting and fresh ingredients. A nice wine, a very nice piece of Portuguese chocolate salame, a simple but fresh sandwich with rye bread and a coffee. You couldn't ask for much more. We arrived ahead of time and unboarding was super fast. I think there was no wifi and no onboard entertainment but enough e-books and e-papers were provided at check in. All in all, a great experience, an enjoyable flight and an amazing price!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Lisbon
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst service ever!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Miami to Stuttgart via Lisbon. Worst service ever! I will never fly again with TAP AIR. In January 2018 I booked a flight with TAP AIR from Miami via Lisbon to Stuttgart. When I was about to check-in in the airport of Miami, I was told that my booking is not in their system. After what felt like a few hours of investigation, the staff told me that this happened due to a system error from TAP. The money for the flight was nevertheless deducted from my bank account, after I made the booking. I was not offered a new flight, thus I had to stay another day in Maimi and book a new flight the next day which was twice as expensive. I immediately issued a complaint at their complaint management. However, ever since (it’s been over 7 months now) each time I reached out to them in order to check the status they just kept telling me to wait because my complaint was not processed yet. Today, I wanted to check once again the status and my complaint was deleted from their system. I really have no words for this disrespectful service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Stuttgart via Lisbon
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"really good service"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Oporto with TAP. The flight wasn’t full and it was an amazing flight to Oporto. The seats were very comfortable and the flight arrived early into Oporto. Excellent cabin crew and really good service.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBarcelona to Oporto
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Our luggage did not arrive"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Praia via Lisbon. We travelled to Praia for a friend's wedding. Our luggage did not arrive and we did all declarations at the airport as more than 10 other clients! It was complicated to contact the team airport (in fact impossible!) and as well the hotline (with a very important extra cost from Cap Verde to Portugal). The hotline informed us any necessity goods will be refunded as we did not received our luggage and we should wait 21 days to make sure the luggage was definitely lost. When we contact them after 21 days, TAP informed us that we will not be refunded for our expenses, our lost luggage or compensated because we did not send a list of items, knowing we fulfilled it at the airport. Now, all the time we called the hotline they informed us they cannot help us and the dedicated service does not answer the emails. We learnt later that almost 25% of the wedding invitees who travelled with TAP did not receive their luggage. Then, it seems our case was not unique.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Praia via Lisbon
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"miserable, lazy and unfriendly"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Sao Tome to Lisbon. The most miserable, lazy and unfriendly cabin crews that I have experienced for a long time. They seem to have no interest in their job or the passengers. Tried calling using the attendant call-button 4 times to get a cup of coffee, all ignored. No refills of drinks offered during or after the meal, and once the meal was over then passengers in economy class were ignored. Similar story on the return flight, with the staff preferring to sit and rest rather than do the job that they are actually paid to do. Very poor 'meal' for such a long flight....jelly is for children's parties not for adult meals. And the 'muffin' was a child sized portion also. The aircraft (A320) was also not comfortable for an 8 hour journey and also had NO inflight entertainment. Have taken 3 flights with TAP recently (we all make mistakes) and the boarding process on each of them has been a mess. The whole airline seems to be worse than a budget airline, and I will certainly avoid them in future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSao Tome to Lisbon
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

TAP Portugal customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | Marrakech to New York via Lisbon. Horrible customer service, terrible technology, and just utter incompetence. I have never witnessed such a poorly operated airline before with lazy employees.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to New York via Lisbon
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very nice staff"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Frankfurt. A regular flight, with very nice staff. The aircraft was new and even Economy had charging sockets. Food could be better, but it was acceptable for a mid-morning snack. The flight was a bit late leaving Lisbon, but arrived on time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes