Swoop

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 252 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Excellent experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Kelowna to Las Vegas. Excellent airline. All hidden fees associated with a low cost carrier are easy to decipher on their website. Check-in was easy & painless even travelling with a dog in the cabin. Front line staff were friendly & helpful. Airplane was clean, roomy & comfortable. The cabin staff were friendly & relaxed & funny, and provided continuous cabin service. The Capt was on the overhead advising us of change in arrival, weather etc & also let us know where to get our baggage & to go if needing extra help. Excellent experience. I travel to Vegas frequently to see family &;it's usually a 6- 7 hour journey at double the cost. 2 hours 20 min direct flight & with family. I will be flying monthly with this carrier. I'm giving a 8/10 only because my seat wouldn't recline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKelowna to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nothing but excellent"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Hamilton to Abbotsford. I feel sorry for all the inconvenienced travellers. My experience with Swoop was nothing but excellent: on time, friendly ground and cabin people, clean nice planes, unbeatable fare and you avoid YYZ and YVR.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Abbotsford
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Flight delay for two days"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Waste of money and big time waste. Never ever travel through Swoop. Front desk staff at Edmonton, airport is so rude. No customer service. Flight was delay for two days and they booked all the families with separate seat. Wasted three days of my trip. I had little boy under two and they booked separate seats I feel so bad for flight attendant. They have to deal with all the angry customers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Winnipeg
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not fly Swoop"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Abbotsford to Hamilton. Do not fly Swoop. I won’t ever again. They cancelled a flight on me and booked one for a day and a half later. I was stranded in Abbotsford. Their customer service department would not answer the phone. This cost me another night in a hotel and a day’s lost wages as I missed work because of this. If you are thinking about flying Swoop to save money on a flight, just don’t. It will cost you more in the end.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbbotsford to Hamilton
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely atrocious"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Edmonton to Abbotsford. I fly regularly. Swoop is unhelpful and unreliable. The girl at the counter actually smiled when she said she couldn't issue a boarding pass because I was 5 min late. This was forty minutes before departure. They are the worst airline I have ever attempted to fly with. Absolutely atrocious. Do not trust them to be polite or helpful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Abbotsford
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a first and only experience with Swoop"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We were scheduled to fly Swoop from Hamilton to Halifax on Tuesday July 9. When I went to check in, the site kept telling me I needed 24 hours to book, I was well within the 24 hours so I went into the site to check my itinerary and discovered they had rebooked us for Thursday July 11. I know our email was working as we had received one from Swoop on Friday July 5 saying our flight was going in 72 hours. When I tried calling their customer service (after saying I needed to pay $15.00 for the call) They had a recording saying a number of flights were cancelled and would not be taking phone calls, but to go to their website. We were not notified by email or text about the cancellation and were left on our own to find alternative flights. We managed to book a flight on Westjet out of Toronto. We had no choice as one of our party was flying home to Calgary on Westjet out of Halifax. This was a first and only experience with Swoop. I will never recommend this airline and have trouble believing they are at all associated with Westjet. As a result having booked at the last minute with Westjet we are out of pocket over $2000.00. This airline should not be in business and the Canadian regulators should shut it down.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Halifax
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff refused to assist or help"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Hamilton to Halifax. We were left waiting at Hamilton Airport. We arrived just prior to 6 pm for a flight that was delayed and did not depart until 8.05 pm. The original departure time was 6.20pm, but we received email updates that told us the flight was delayed prior to us arriving! The Swoop staff refused to assist or help, and would not allow us to register even though I had email updates prior to arrival. We were told the plane was already boarded and the NSTB would not allow anybody access 30 mins prior to departure, but we were at the airport 40 minutes prior to! We have a 5 and 10 year old that has to wait at the airport until the next morning with a vending machine and Tim Horton’s that ran out of everything. We were then forced to purchase return one way flights back to Halifax at a ridiculously outrageous none-discounted price. As a retired veteran of the Canadian Forces and somebody who has represented Canada and the citizen of this great country all over the world, this has been the worst travelling experience I have ever encountered. I waited on the phone trying to contact customer support for over an hour before finally I gave up, not able to talk to anybody for advise or resolve! To not help, not offer any discount or return to offset the purchase of second set of tickets, and to have nobody that even has the ability to assist, borders on incompetence! My solution to you as an airline is to offer something back in return for the pain and suffering that my wife and grandchildren have incurred as a result of unprofessional service. We got home finally after 14 hours waiting at the worst airport in Canada, and would not recommend anybody ever use Swoop as a reliable choice for travel anywhere. I would be shocked if this Swoop is still in service by the end of the year!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Halifax
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"our first trip with Swoop and will be our last"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Received an email from Swoop cancelling my flight and rescheduling it for two days later, we were meant to fly from London to Halifax on July 9, 2019, they rescheduled this to July 11, 2019. Our trip was only for three days July 9, to July 12, so we would only get a nineteen hour vacation instead of three days. Our hotel is non cancellable so we have lost $480.00 and can't change the hotel dates as they are sold out. This is our first trip with Swoop and will be our last. The reason for cancelling the flight was unscheduled maintenance of two aircraft, they only have seven aircraft in their fleet. Why would Westjet not step in and take me and these other passengers from the five cancelled flights. Could you imagine what Swoop's attitude would be if I tried to cancel my flight and who much they would charge me. Bottom line, I have no offer of compensation, I can't take my three day vacation as hotels are full and I did buy a hotel on Expedia using some points and $480 it was non cancelable to get a good price. It will make me very wary of using Swoop and Expedia in the future. So Homewood Suites Halifax will get $480 for free and Expedia will get their commission. I'm retired on a fixed income and feel shafted by Swoop, be very careful booking with this airline it is not ready for prime time operation as an airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Halifax
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Vacation ruined"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Hamilton to Ft Lauderdale. Vacation ruined! I am a family of 5 and Swoop cancelled our Monday flight and changed it to Friday. We all work. So who is going to be paying for our hotel rooms, our car rentals, our phone bill, our food, gas, etc? This trip will be now too expensive for us and it is all because of this airline. Hotels for 5 people are not cheap. The worst part is there is no one to call until 10 o'clock on Monday.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not book with them again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Edmonton to Hamilton. Terrible airline. Staff uninformed and not helpful. Flight delayed 2 hours then after that when people got restless asking for answers they said it was then delayed another 12 hours for "maintenance". I've heard of this happening on other flights and I finally got bit. Serves me right for going with the bargain basement "Poop" airlines. Will not book with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Hamilton
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no