Swoop

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 215 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"forced us to check our backpack"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Las Vegas to Hamilton. I’ve flown with Swoop a few times now and have never experienced an issue with my backpack which fits nicely under the seat. While the website gives a size, it clearly says “must fit under the seat”. Apparently the staff at Vegas decided to play mall cop and forced us to check in our backpack for an extra 50USD. 4 of us were all lined up at the desks with the same issue. We all flew to Vegas without issues. It’s within their right to do what they did, but in the process, they ended up with 4 more very frustrated and unhappy passengers who will think twice about using their services. Both my wife and I (she has flown a lot with Swoop) had a feeling of “I never want to travel with them again). When all is said and done, we don’t feel like we got a good deal anymore.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Hamilton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"24 hour policy to get a cancel"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Hamilton to Winnipeg. When confirming our flight to book baggage I rebooked a baggage & carryon for both of us travelling. I emailed 3 notices immediately to correct this. No response. I also called 3 times waiting on line over 15 minutes each time - again no response. When checking in this morning, the customer service called but could not get any response. & suggested I call again, because you had a 24 hour policy to get a cancel on those charges. There is an extra $150 charged on my credit card.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Winnipeg
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"ground crew has to be flexible and less condescending"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | It's my first time to take Swoop. Happy for the airfare RT from Hamilton to Edmonton. On returning from Edmonton, a ground crew member did not consider a petition that I will sit beside my niece. Though we booked separately, I asked him if we could sit together. Found out that my niece was in seat 10 and I was on the 26th row. What was disappointing was that my niece was sitting alone with no seat companions while I was seated in between 2 persons. Just to note that Swoop ground crew has to be flexible and less condescending.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Hamilton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Would definitely recommend"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Hamilton to Edmonton. Surprised my fiancé with a trip to see his parents in Edmonton but was very worried that our trip would ruined after reading all the awful reviews. Glad to say that the entire trip went off without any issues. The flights were on time, the staff was awesome and the flight itself was pretty good. Would definitely recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Edmonton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the service is brutal"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Abbotsford to Edmonton with Swoop. I have traveled on over 20 different airlines. This airline is by far the worst airline I have experienced. Once you add up seat selection, stroller check in, play pen which we require when traveling with a child under 2. Not only is it more expensive but the service is brutal. If you call in to customer service they will charge you $15. Not sure how long this airline will last to be in business.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbbotsford to Edmonton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Fantastic discount airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Halifax to Hamilton. Fantastic discount airline! No issues either way. The booking was very clear about baggage and price was outstanding. If you want more you would need to pay a lot more to get some entertainment and a small glass of coke not worth the extra. Will definitely use Swoop again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHalifax to Hamilton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Keep up this great service Swoop"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We flew from Hamilton to Puerto Vallarta, MX on Saturday April 27th to Saturday May 4th, 2019. We had an awesome experience with Swoop and will travel with them again for sure! We were very impressed with how easy it was travelling in and out of Hamilton airport. A smaller airport so less confusion and crowds and a Tim Hortons right! Our experience on every level from bag check, boarding and flight crew, both going and returning was seamless, and the flight left on time both ways! You do have to walk to and from the plane on the tarmac in Hamilton airport, but there is a ramp (not stairs) from the plane. Assistance is also available if needed. In PVR there was a full walkway from the plane door to the airport for both flights. You can use the inflight services at a charge, however, we always download movies on our ipad so we have our own entertainment. Swoop is a basic flight service offered at excellent prices, which means read and know the details and what to expect. You cannot pay lower prices and expect all the bells and whistles for free. Common sense! Our plane was close to full both going and returning so they are doing something right! Keep up this great service Swoop! We will be travelling with you again in the near future!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Puerto Vallarta
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a great experience"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I flew Swoop for the first time one way from Tampa to Hamilton. The check in at Tampa airport was great. There was no line up and the staff were very friendly. We boarded our flight right on time and took off a few minutes early. The flight was great and the flight attendants were friendly and professional. We landed ten minutes early. Overall it was a great experience and I wouldn’t hesitate to fly Swoop again!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Hamilton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"they didn't charge me last time"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Edmonton to London with Swoop. Worst ever. Staff member at the ground assistance wanted me to pay $100 for just an extra .30 kg on the top of $42 I paid for my 23 kg baggage. Last March I was traveling with Swoop from Edmonton to Brampton with 2 personal backpack and my suitcase with no charge. Today they charged me with $89 for my suitcase. Even though I swear to them that they didn't charge me last time and todays flight was half empty. They also threatened me to deny my departure and cancel my flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to London
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very friendly staff"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Hamilton to Toronto via Edmonton. Very friendly staff. Clean aircraft. Decent wine. I saw the staff help with a fainting passenger they did a good job. Check-in was okay but the flight attendants truly went above and beyond
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Toronto via Edmonton
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes