Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 743 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"The seats are quite small"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Paris via Zurich. My first time with Swiss, what a disappointment. The seats are quite small and the trip that i did it was very uncomfortable. I got refused to be given a big bottle of water so I had to regularly ask them cup of water. The meals were not exceptional in comparison of what i had in the past with different companies and the attitudes of the staff were not exceptional, only 1 or 2 more mature air hostess were a bit more friendly. The entertainment wasn't exciting (not a lot of offering movies wise). Swiss was the main company with one flight operated by Cathay Pacific and i was shocked to see my damaged baggage upon arrival.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Paris via Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight got canceled"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Zurich. I was supposed to go on holidays to Zurich from London 25th July and come back on 28th July. when I arrived to the airport the flight got delayed 15 min, then it got cancelled. Staff gathered people flying with Swiss and told everyone that the flight got canceled because “there are problems with Italian aircraft”, then they asked us to check ourself out, find where the airline desk is and call the customer service to ask for a refund and rebooked on the next flight. I did what they asked, to later hear that I was rebooked for Saturday night, 2 days after my original flight, i have asked several times to be rebooked for Friday morning but they said the flight is fully booked - later on I gave the number to a friend of mine that was going to Zurich as well and he called an hour later and got a seat on the Friday morning flight! And the answer was because he is a frequent flyer. I had to ask for my refund and the compensation for all the disruption from their website to which I get a reply giving a different reason. “As you may know, your flight irregularity was due to bird strike on engine". Really unsatisfactory service
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"A very mediocre experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Newark to Zurich. A very mediocre experience on Swiss. The most uncomfortable seat in business, hardly adjustable. Vegan meal was shockingly bad. Plain rice and very plain veggies. For all the talk about a Swiss vegetarian restaurant looking after their meatless food, this meal was terrible and I think they need to go back to ask vegans what they consider good food. There were plenty of crew but seemed very young and disorganized with no warmth whatsoever. We were given a card to fill out for breakfast (no hot choices) and even then I had to ask for my breakfast which arrived incomplete. Not a sight of the touted Swiss chocolate on board either. Even the entertainment on board was very limited with old movies etc. This was my first time flying Swiss and I would avoid in future. No going the extra mile on Swiss but just the bare minimum they can get away with.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNewark to Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a joy to fly with them"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Brussels via Zurich. As always a joy to fly with them. The flights were perfect and with a little delayed from Belgrade I manage to catch my next flight to Brussels. The airplanes where clean and the crew was so friendly.
AircraftCS 300 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Brussels via Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"We had a terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | We had a terrible experience with Swiss! Four business class seats with absolutely no business class benefits. No IFE, terrible (or no!) food, and a plane change even took away the extra space that business class affords you. And to make matters worse, Swiss Air’s customer service couldn’t have cared less. Avoid at all costs!
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTel Aviv to Venice via Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"My 2 bags did not arrive"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Delhi via Zurich. Swiss re-routed us at Zurich (they had delayed Budapest to Zurich flight and we missed the connection) Zurich- to Copenhagen-Delhi by Air India. My 2 bags did not arrive and were delivered 2 and 3 days later. For compensation Swiss pushes me to Air India and they say they cannot compensate me because I do not have an Air India ticket. What a pathetic state of affairs. We had travelled business class.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBudapest to Delhi via Zurich
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Professional cabin crew"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight from Singapore to London via Zurich. Check in staff at Changi airport very efficient and helpful. They use the SIA lounge in terminal 2 at Singapore which was good. Some nice food options and helpful staff who prepared special food for my children as they did not like the buffet options. The flight was on a 2 year old 777. Boarding was well organised. Aircraft was clean and I liked the seat. There is some variability with the seats with some being quite sheltered from isle traffic and others less so. Good food and drink options, my beef main course was very good. Good entertainment. Professional cabin crew. A good flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Our bag didn’t fit"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We were flying on Swiss from Chicago to Zurich. We are very dissatisfied with how Swiss Airlines employees handle their carry on baggage policy. It states on their website that the maximum size of a carry on bag is 55 cm (21.6 in) up to 8kg. Our bag is 21 inches including the wheels. When we were boarding, we were asked to check the size of the bag by fitting it into the measuring device. Our bag didn’t fit it to our big surprise. We measured airport device and it was only 20.5 inches long. We have a picture of the measurement that we can submit. When we pointed out extremely politely to Swiss Airlines representatives that the Swiss device is incorrect, the representatives became very rude and cancelled our boarding passes.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Zürich
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"been treated so badly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Dismiss Swiss would be my answer to the question how did you feel about Swiss Air? my husband and myself have been treated so badly by Swiss air staff. We flew out from London to Geneva on 2 July 2019. we should have returned on 16 July but unfortunately due to my husband being taken into hospital on 4th July for treatment i had to rearrange holiday return to 13 July, no sympathy at all from customer service, for a single flight home for each of us it cost £456. Strange as our total fare originally cost £308.08, this included paying for baggage in hold and choosing our seats (which we did not get on the trip back). All we had at Geneva airport from the staff at baggage area was abuse except for the help the kind lady on the information desk who rearranged yet another later flight home due to misinformation given to us by a member of their staff. By the way this third set of tickets were back to £348.30 - after contacting customer service on return, the best they can offer as compensation is a voucher for £200 to be used on another Swiss flight by July 2021. This is useless to us as being 75 and 72 respectively, we will be lucky to be able for various reasons including cost to go again. I am so sad that I had to write this as I have always been pleased with this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to London Heathrow
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"I would recommend this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | San Francisco to Zurich. Flight went ok. On the bad side, we sat behind a baby. It cried for half the flight and I couldn’t sleep that well. On the good side, the flight entertainment was nice and the cabin crew was really nice. I would recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Zurich
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes