Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 654 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"whole flight was excellent"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | London to Tel Aviv via Zurich. The flight from London to Zurich was very good. The plane was new and modern, service was very good and the sandwich and drinks were of a good standard. The transfer was really easy for the Tel Aviv flight. I ordered a vegetarian meal. The gnocci was of a very high standard with cherry tomatoes and was served very hot. The plane and toilets were very clean. Audio had plenty of movies to choose from. The whole flight was excellent and I am looking forward to travelling again Swiss. Of course the chocolate was the nice ending to my flights
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tel Aviv via Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cold food was very good"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | London to Zurich. My best short haul flight experience in Europe. Lunch time flight to Switzerland out of T2 Heathrow Airport. Take off was slightly delayed but we arrived in time in Zurich. At the Gate we were greeted by a friendly captain and Crew Director and entered a very clean and airy cabin. The cold food was very good, the drinks - including an excellent Swiss white wine - were very good. The crew was very attentive and friendly. On top of this very good flight experience we got - in addition to the usual chocolate - a nice give away from Lucerne. (After a very average flight experience with BA Cityflyer two days earlier, Swiss showed a very different and perfect experience.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Aircraft was clean and comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Swiss from Krakow to Zürich. Aircraft was clean and comfortable. The behaviour of the staff on board was not good for economy class customers. When separating the business class and economy class customers deboarding the plane it could be done in a more pleasant way.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrakow to Zürich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"nice, fast and very helpful"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Paris to Delhi via Zurich. Both flights were wonderful. They both left on time and even arrived in advance in Zurich and Delhi. The aircraft were very clean and the food was very good and tasty but what made the flight so enjoyable was the flight attendants. They were very nice, fast and very helpful and always smiling. Thank you so much to the purser (10/10/2018) on the ZRH-DEL flight who was very professional and made our flight so enjoyable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Delhi via Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"seats are very uncomfortable"

(China)

Trip Verified | Shanghai to Zurich on a 14 year old A340-300. Economy seats are very uncomfortable. Maybe it's related to the equipment age and sloppy maintenance. Entertainment is not good with outdated technology - even my ipad features a larger display. For upfront seat reservation SWISS is asking for a considerable extra fee, however, does not care to deliver since it already happened several times now, that I did not get the seating condition I paid for. The available space with an IFE box being installed in the legroom is unacceptable for a 12 hours flight. Despite my numerous complaints the situation does not change, nor was the extra fee refunded. Seems to me SWISS does not mind to dupe their customers. In a nutshell not worth to be their passenger
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"hadn't closed our flights there"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Athens to Zurich connecting to Air Canada flight on to Vancouver. I'm not one to post negative reviews online, but my husband and I have tried to talk with representatives from Swiss Air 5+ times now, have sent an email in to their website at their request, and have yet to find a resolution to this incident. When we arrived at Athens to check in for our flight home, the representatives let us know that your system hadn't closed our flights there, and since they were open still we'd have to pay a penalty of $400 euro. We explained many times that we were on those flights and that it must be a system error on your company's behalf, but the representative said the only way to get home that day was to pay that extra fee. She even asked us for evidence that we were on the flights over, and I was able to provide one of the boarding passes, but this wasn't enough. The experience was insulting, frustrating, and honestly felt like extortion.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Swiss make journey nice"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Belgrade to Brussels via Zurich. Flying with Swiss is very comfortable. From first flight from Belgrade to Zurich, the plane was late. Same aircraft was A220, and it is so comfortable. The snack and drinks was served and Swiss chocolate. Because of the late we almost missed our connection flight from Zurich to Brussel but we manage, but later we have to change the airplane, the reason was that the A3230 has some problems. We take off more than one hour late with new airplane. The flight was quiet and even that we come late to Brussels the Swiss make journey nice. I would fly with them again in future and thank you Swiss.
AircraftA220 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Brussels via Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very comfortable flight"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | My first time flying with SWISS from Brussels Airport to Belgrade Airport via Zurich. On the first flight from Brussels to Zurich I flew with Helvetic Airways with Embraer 190. The flight was on time and the crew were great. They served little snack and drinks. Great plane and we landed on time. The second flight from Zurich to Belgrade was with Swiss and the plane was an A220. That was for me a surprise, the plane has great leg room and very comfortable flight. The crew also was great and served us with snack and drinks. The departure was late, the reason was traffic jam over Europe. I recomended the Swiss and Helvetic because thay are really proffesional. I would flight with them again in future.
AircraftEmbraer 190, A220
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Belgrade via Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"miserable customer service"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Our flight London City to Zurich was cancelled. This can happen. But then, the way we were treated by Swiss employees cannot be described. They were either arrogant (in particular at the SWISS desk at LHR), ignorant and incompetent altogether. More than eight weeks later, despite many attempts to get more information, we still haven't heard from SWISS about our complaints, our requests to reimburse our hotel cost or anything. Very disappointing, very unprofessional and to put it in very simple words: miserable customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Swiss failed to meet my expectations"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I do have a personal crucial criteria to rate an airline, when it comes to a long haul trip and that is: how fast the crew can ramp up the service after boarding. I travel business class on night flights and all I want is just to chill down on the plane after a long working day and get me some rest for the next day. Swiss failed to meet my expectations regarding this point. After an important boarding delay I waited one hour to get my first drink offered. I guess Swiss can do much better than this. When you have such a bad start it is hard to be satisfied then. What I did enjoy after cooling down however was my private Business seat. It was a special offer by Swiss to have one seat as wide as two seats on an alternate 1x2x2 / 2x2x1 configuration. For this seat you have to pay more or be a senator of the Lufthansa group. The crew members were very kind.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes