Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 763 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Economy seats are small"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Newark to Zurich. Economy seats are small. I had my bagpack hidden under seat, it was difficult to take something from my bagpack. Entertainment screen very small not much movies selection. We land to Zurich morning time so we got a breakfast. Cold breakfast: strawberry yoghurt, jam, roll, orange juice, butter. My next flight was to Dublin. I asked twice for water, service not really good, crew needs improvement. At the airport in Zurich one que to passport check, economy and business, then they send you to another que, you will get another boarding card with stamp checked even that if you have mobile boarding card.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Zurich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Swiss Intl Air Lines customer review

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Bucharest. Wait for the flight, boarding and once we were seated in the aircraft ready to start the engines, they discover a technical issue with 1 engine of the aircraft. Had to wait 3 more hours in the airport for this incident. They didn’t care if we have another flight to catch and they didn’t offer water. Really awful experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Bucharest
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Free sandwich and chocolate bar"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Zürich. Smooth takeoff and landing. Seats are amazing for me, the best legroom. Free sandwich and chocolate bar, pleasant crew.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Zürich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"comfortable economy class flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Amsterdam. A comfortable economy class flight with Swiss. We do had 20 min delay due to baggage offload of passengers not showing up. The female captain kept us well updated. The cabin crew provided excellent service with a smile, no service cars bumping into the seats and giving a refill of the drinks when asked for. A pleasant experience.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Amsterdam
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"friendliness and enthusiasm of cabin crew"

(France)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Paris via Zurich in business class. Hong Kong - Zurich was with Boeing 777-300 ER and Zurich - Paris was an A320. The business class product in Swiss long haul is good. I like the friendliness and enthusiasm of cabin crew, classy cabin design, smooth take off and landing, and the quality of the business lounge at Zurich airport. However, the seat layout 1-2-2 means that there is always 1 passenger per seating line who doesn't enjoy clear access to the aisle. I sat next to one of those unlucky passangers. My neighbor had to ask me a couple of times to go to the lavatory. Individual and toilet amenity kit were also could have been a bit more imaginative. The individual kit was very basic and there was practically nothing available in the lavatory apart from basic soap-lotion.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Paris via Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"spoken in a very disrespectful way"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Boarding in London City airport, Swiss told us that the flight was overweight. Therefore 15 passengers had to be left out of the flight, while seats were still available. Effectively preferring to take the luggage rather than passengers on the flight. They assigned me a flight from Heathrow 4 hours later. So we had to change airport. Then the 2nd flight was later an hour / an hour and a half. Basically it took me 10 hours and lost a full day of business meetings. I got a 250€ that I could only take part in cash because banks don't allow smaller amounts to be taken out. I got spoken in a very disrespectful way on my way back from Zurich by the staff at the gate threatening to overcharge me for my cabin bag. This last incident triggered me to write the review because it is one thing to be treated less importantly than luggage but an other to be insulted as a customer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they denied us boarding"

(France)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Paris via Zurich. SWISS abandoned passengers at transit. Flight was late leaving Cairo to take more passengers from another destination. The connection was a short 55 mins. On landing 35 mins late we were told to "hurry". We ran. Arrived to gate with staff still there. But they denied us boarding plane is now closing. Zero customer care from flight and ground staff.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Paris via Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"One of the best short-haul experiences"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | One of the best short-haul experiences in European economy class. Flew from Gdansk (GDN) to Barcelona (BCN) via Zurich (ZRH). Aircrafts clean and well-maintained. Rich and free service onboard including sweet snacks, Swiss chocolate, beverages (also wine, beer). I appreciate that most of products are local from Switzerland, staff were generally decent, but some FA's could be a bit more smiling and attentive (for example no greeting at plane entrance on one of legs). The hub in Zurich-Kloten (ZRH) is a bit cramped and worn out. Boarding process in ZRH could be more efficient.
AircraftE190/A321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGdansk to Barcelona via Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"on board service excellent"

(United States)

Not Verified | I fly Swiss every year, but always pay extra for a forward cabin seat. $50. Miami - Zurich - Budapest- Chicago. The flights are always punctual, and the on board service excellent. The food, pedestrian. Chicken or pasta. I stop at the airport deli in Zurich and buy Spanish ham and a nice cheese. I don't like the small seat back entertainment screen. All airline service is deteriorating and Swiss is a better choice.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Budapest via Zurich
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"had the best flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | My wife and I, for years, only fly First class of two different Airlines: Emirates and Korean Air - we love both of them, but now, SWISS had very special fares for flights from London and why not? We wanted to try their First class, (for the first time), and we were so impressed with their service, that I have to be writing this review. In any case, here I am to tell everybody how good SWISS service was at the Airport and in flight. We had the best flight of our lives on September 3, 2019. The flight attendant was extraordinary at taking care of us and everyone was extremely nice and professional.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteBeijing to Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes