Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1047 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Not a good experience"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Not a good experience in terms of cabin crew, food, small seats and luggage delay. Unfriendly sour faces of the crew. It's 3 days and I am still waiting for my Bag. Contacting Swiss Air is a nightmare. They send you on a wild goose chase and they refer you to Global solutions which is the worse people to deal with. The inconvenience is extremely disappointing.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Manchester via Durban
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"the most uncomfortable seat"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I had to endure a 12hr trip in the most uncomfortable seat. I am by no means tall and I was lucky enough not to have a neighbour. Despite this I got no sleep kit (mask, socks, toothbrush), the toilet was not been cleaned by the staff, the cabin personnel was very lukewarm and were addressing everyone on an intercontinental flight in Swiss German. In flight entertainment was also very limited
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Shanghai via Zurich
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“Swiss refused to do the honorable thing”

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Swiss Air cancelled our flight 24 hours before we were due to fly to Europe on 24th February 2024. As we had paid transfers and accommodation, the alternative flight they offered would not suffice. The lady in their call center said we can organize alternative flights and be compensated on return. We have submitted all relevant information and Swiss Air have refused to do the honorable thing and compensate us accordingly! Dealing with their call center in South Africa is frustrating and the various reasons why they won't reimburse us, sent from Switzerland, is dishonest and scandalous. I urge all of South Africa to never use Swiss Air as they truly are Star Alliance thieves.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Geneva
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"staff were more than disappointing"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This review covers the flight from Zurich to Bangkok. Was lucky enough to get a so-called throne seat for both my partner and me. As always good product on SWISS 777 and food and seat etc. were ok, except for the entertainment options. However, staff were more than disappointing: while the service on the other aisle was fast, efficient and nice, the staff member on our side was slow, unfriendly, disinterested and, to make matters worse, more or less exclusively occupied with private conversations with other fellow travellers who also belonged to SWISS. No greeting, no farewell - as a status customer and a fully paid business class ticket, I have little understanding for this kind of behaviour. The aircraft was clean, the flight on time - as you would expect from SWISS. However, the travel experience on an 11-hour Business Call flight was clearly below all expectations.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"It was a memorable journey"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified |   I cannot praise Swiss enough The journey from Zurich to Johannesburg was cancelled. They put on an extra plane the following morning I was in a hotel within an hour in Zurich the team picked us from.the hotel The same happened in Joburg on arrival as we flew the following morning The customer services team paid my expenses and gave me a little compensation with no fuss. This was truly excellent from the whole team. Turning to the journey itself The first class lounge in Zurich is fabulous,great food, and winesshowers and the day room beds are so incredibly comfortable great for sleep,only problem is you have to leave it behind! The transfer was accompanied and the team helped with my hand luggage. On the flight the staff were friendly,the food was good if not spectacular.The seat was comfortable and allowed for good rest We were met on every stage of the journey and helped with passport control and security. It was a memorable journey on all legs
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteManchester to Cape Town via Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Worst flight ever

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst flight ever, served allergens despite requesting no beans I was given beans and foreign objects in food. Broken seat which was tiny and dirty as well. Cabin crew took photos of items in food and didn’t want me to, so I did. No response from Swiss. Won’t use SWISS again. Business class has been made into economy class yet charge 15k one way. Disgusting.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLisbon to Bangkok via Zürich
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Flight attendants efficient and polite"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Dublin to Zurich return. Both flights delayed by about 30 minutes, but these were explained & apologies given Water and a chocolate distributed, and a fairly expensive trolley service. Flight attendants efficient and polite. The captain in attendance when passengers are leaving the aircraft is a nice touch. Seats and legroom adequate. Free carriage of ski equipment is an added bonus.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the most uncomfortable flight!

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had originally heard good things about Swiss Air from a friend, but after flying with them twice (connecting flights), I disagree. I flew Swiss Air going from Oslo to Los Angeles. The day we flew out of the Oslo airport it shut down due to a snowstorm so our flight was delayed 8 hours, which the airline had no control over. However, once we were able to board again, the only consolidation prize we got was free coffee/tea, but we still had to pay for all other snacks and services… I’m pretty sure the coffee/tea was already free to start with. Like really, that’s the best you can do? Anyways, once we got to Zurich, we had to rebook a connecting flight back home to LA due to the delay. The flight from Zurich to LA was roughly 12 hours and was probably the worst flight of my life. At the boarding gate, they made us get special stamps on our boarding passes and if we didn’t have them then we couldn’t board. There was a bunch of confusion as to where to get the stamps and long lines started forming around the boarding area. It delayed our flight leaving by roughly 30 minutes. Once my family and I finally got up to board, they grabbed our bags and told us we had to check them. We were row 30 (only 3 rows behind business class) so it’s not like we were the last to board or like we were in the very back of the plane. After they took our bags I pleaded to keep them, and if we couldn’t find room for them overhead then we’d bring them back and they could be checked. I stressed how this would cause a big inconvenience to us because once we landed we still had a 2 hour drive home and baggage claim in LA can take an hour or more since it’s a busy airport. They didn’t seem to care and continued to tell us it was a full flight and they wouldn’t fit. The thing that really annoyed me was that they let people boarding after us walk on with their luggage AND once the boarding process was complete there were 4 completely empty overhead bins by our seats. I was livid. Once we got in the aircraft it was like a swamp, it was uncomfortably warm, humid, and smelled like sweat and feet. The Boeing 777-300 plane we were on didn’t have any overhead fans. I told the flight attendant I was feeling warm (I have a condition where my body overheats very easily) and she told me that air only circulates when the plane is in motion so I had to sit uncomfortably for 30-45 minutes before they turned on the air. Even after it was turned on during the flight, it felt very inconsistent, and would switch between hot and cold throughout the whole flight. I would also like to add that their economy seats are much smaller than an average plane. I fly internationally roughly 5 times a year, and I’ve taken multiple airlines throughout my life and almost always fly economy. I could barely eat the meal they provided us because my elbows would be touching the people next to me when cutting up my food (I was in the middle seat). It was incredibly frustrating, I felt like I was boxed in. Their trash service was also inconsistent, and after every meal service, our trash was was left on our table for roughly 45 minutes to an hour. I counted and trash service only came by four times on a 12 hour flight. There were two times when I had to get up and throw away my own trash, because I wanted to use my tray table but couldn’t. At the end of the flight, I was so frustrated that I literally started crying an hour before we landed. It was the most uncomfortable flight I’ve ever taken.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Los Angeles via Zürich
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

“poor quality of food”

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Only ticket price is higher from a low cost company. Anything else looks the same. From Cancun to Zurich poor quality of food and choices from Zurich to Athens if you need water you have to pay extra.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Zurich via Athens
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"complete lack of customer service"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | One of the worst experiences! Direct flight departure scheduled at 12:05. Cancelled! Offered a new booking 7 hours later with change in Munich for a scheduled new arrival time around 22! Which not even is about 9 hours later as planned but also force you to make a stop in Germany instead of a direct flight. Rules of the airline are very clear that if a flight for whatever reason a flight is cancelled, they have to offer you the Same alternative. At the counter they tell you it’s not possible, they are all booked! Well, let’s raise the tone and remind them about their obligations towards their clients. I did it started a heavy discussion and, suddenly 2 places are available for a departure at 17! This is completely unacceptable and shows the way how they try to treat people. Ok! I will Not let it sit quiet like that. That’s why I’m first writing that review here, and will escalate it tomorrow, on Monday. Worst is they tried to send us via Munich, when they know that they have big strikes going on in Germany. Really! What a poor behavior, a poor customer service, a non existing hot line, a stupid chat bot and of course, no one available for direct contact. Definitely not the best way to keep customers. It was the first time, I could try to accept or understand it. But sadly all my latest flights were with problems. Since Lufthansa bought Swiss, it’s just becoming a garbage airline just oriented on profit with a complete lack of customer service or support. So this flight was definitely my last attempt to support and fly with a home company. There are many others to choose from.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no