Swiss Intl Air Lines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 779 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"old business class on A330-300"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Newark to Zurich in business class. Very nice cabin crew, though the plane looked very dated. Swiss have a very old business class on the A330-300 which does not offer much privacy and which is very dated and worn out. The entertainment system is very dated too and there is not much of a selection. Many of the movies are very old and the contents are not updated frequently like with other airlines. So if you travel on Swiss you are better bringing your own entertainment device/movies in my opinion. I did not eat dinner so cannot comment on it. Breakfast was very poor for business class. There was no hot dish nor any cheese or charcuterie. The breakfast just consisted of a coffee, a yogurt and some bread with butter and jam. Overall, Swiss have very nice cabin crews but they desperately need to invest as it comes to their product.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNewark to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

" the most uncomfortable flight"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Johannesburg. This had to be the most uncomfortable flight I have experienced. We sat in a row that had four seats in front of us (row 42) and our row only had 3 chairs. The result of this was that we were off centre from the tray table and screen which meant that you had to balance your tray between two tray tables and keep your neck turned to one side to watch the screen. For a long flight this eventually caused back and neck ache. I think it is unfair to expect people to sit like this. We all paid the same fair as everyone else and I feel aggrieved. Remove one chair from the row and the other two could be centered properly. Would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Johannesburg
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"crew were friendly and helpful"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Rome. Had a decent experience with SWISS. The check-in process fast and efficient, so was the security. Zurich airport is well designed and very spacious, making the experience at the airport very good. However at the gate, we waited in a queue for boarding, which started more than 15 minutes after the stated boarding time, and the gate agent did not say anything. Nonetheless the experience on the aircraft was smooth and uneventful. For a 22-year-old aircraft, it looked pretty fresh, clean, and the seat was pretty comfortable for the short intra-Europe flight. The crew were friendly and helpful, and drinks and a small sandwich was provided.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Rome
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Cabin service was good"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Berlin Tegel to Zurich. Berlin Airport is a very badly designed airport, so I don’t fully blame SWISS for the disappointing experience at the gate as it was not their fault. Nonetheless, check-in was fast and efficient, and the airport lounge was large and comfortable with more than enough seats. However, the boarding area was cramped, packed and the boarding process was an absolute mess in the small space. There was no order, no priority boarding for Business or Star Alliance gold - everyone just rushed on and there was no one to control the crowd. The aircraft I flew, the A220, was in a 2-3 configuration and it was pretty comfortable. There were little overhead screens which showed flight information. Cabin service was good and there was a round of drinks and a sandwich was given. The flight was pretty uneventful and we arrived in Zurich on time, and collected our baggage pretty quickly.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin Tegel to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"All this is a shame"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Athens. The lady at check in wouldn’t print the boarding pass for me and my wife because i didn’t do that by my own on the self check-in machine. She claimed i had excess bag weight and it was 23.6kg instead of 23kg. I asked to check my hand luggage and she refused and then before I go in the aircraft they took my bag for check in. All this is a shame. I won’t fly with Swiss again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Athens
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"operate as a budget airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Geneva to London. Awful. Hidden bag charges. Unhelpful staff. Nasty plane. I fly regularly and would recommend all other airlines over this one. They are in the premium category but operate as a budget airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to London
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Crew is caring about guest"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Zürich to Johannesburg in First Class. Perfect service, nice flight, everything very good. It can’t be better. Service was very good. Food excellent. Crew is caring about guest, unbelievable very good
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteZürich to Johannesburg
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"extremely friendly staff"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Prague to Zurich. Easy online check in and seat selection, extremely friendly staff and very accommodating with best Kosher food. Thank you Swiss Air for my great experience with you and I will definitely look to fly with you again.
AircraftA320 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to New York via Zurich
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"had to pay for drinks and food"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Geneva. We had to pay for drinks and food on this 1 hour flight. Low cost service for premium price. Crew was unprofessional in that they only noticed after departure that a child was seating in the emergency exit row. I like the A220 aircraft.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Geneva
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"highly recommend Swiss"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Malta to London via Zurich. After a great previous trip with Swiss – was looking forward to flying them again and pleased to say wasn’t disappointed! I flew in Economy from Malta back to London via Zurich and the whole process was incredibly seamless. The inflight service is second to none for a European carrier; with the cabin crew always being super friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend Swiss if looking for a premium carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalta to London via Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes