SriLankan Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 465 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"appreciate the cabin crew"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Trivandrum to Dubai via Colombo. I need to appreciate the cabin crew. Flight was extremely full on UL225 which operates Colombo to Dubai in both Business and Economy, in spite of heavy requests from different people the staff done there job with professionalism and patience. I was in 1A on Business class and the staff has taken care with my request without any hesitation.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTrivandrum to Dubai via Colombo
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight was excellent"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was traveling from Coimbatore to Dubai via Colombo. The flight which I taken from SriLanka was excellent, good staff, excellent good work. Indian airline staffs should take lesson from them. Really appreciated.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCoimbatore to Dubai via Colombo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I was very disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London Heathrow to Colombo. I was very disappointed with this flight. Travelling at 20 weeks pregnant with twins on a 10 hour 45 min flight and we are sat in seats knowingly before take off that there is a technical issue and that all seats from ours at 50 to the back of the plane had no power. We couldn’t watch tv, I could not call for assistance, charge any devices and was travelling with a teenager also. The flight was absolutely freezing and everyone who went to the toilet and stood by our seats commented on how much colder it was where we were. I asked for extra blankets on 3 occasions and none came. I could not sleep as I was so cold. On a night flight while pregnant none of this was comfortable or good for my health.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Colombo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"satisfied with the service"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | Dhaka to Colombo. Flew economy class from Dhaka-Colombo-Dhaka. We wanted a direct flight and Srilankan was the cheapest option. Although little more expensive than the usual, we were rather satisfied with the service. Flight was on time. The cabin was clean and they had good collection of English/Bollywood films. Our 3 hour flight was not boring. The staff always had a smile and were very friendly. I quite liked their food - we were served lunch on board with options for veg and non-veg. We took the non-veg chicken dish and although it had a distinct Srilankan flavour, it was tasty. Do not expect restaurant quality meal but it should suffice for the journey. After our departure we realised we had left our passports in the airplane. When we informed a staff member at the check-in gate, she literally ran to the airplane and returned with our passports with a big smile. Very impressed with staff behaviour! Will definitely fly again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Colombo
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not support you in ground staff"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Chennai via Colombo. If everything goes well, this flight is okay. If you have some correction in your booking they will not support you in ground staff unless you buy ticket from direct airlines. I won't recommend for an emergency travel with this flight. What ever less price ticket I will never purchase this airline ticket again..
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Chennai via Colombo
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service was horrible"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Jakarta. This flight was overbooked by a large number and many passengers including me couldn't board the flight despite being early. I had a direct Colombo to Jakarta flight, however I was asked to fly via KL which added another 4 hours travel time. The service was horrible.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"recommend the airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Reasonably good airline due to direct flight from Melbourne to Colombo return. The aircraft seems to be old. On our way up our seat 22K was faulty with meal tray practically hanging off the seat. I was forced to sit in another seat away from my wife. The seats are narrow and very uncomfortable. The plan was on time and arrived online at destination. Very encouraging. Service was good and meals are acceptable. One of the breakfast was egg omelette but it was almost egg soup. The staff are great. I will recommend the airline to travellers from Melbourne to Sri Lanka.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Melbourne
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Would recommend"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Melbourne. Excellent flight, most passengers including me choose to sleep rather than take dinner, was a past midnight departure. Crew were very professional, aircraft was a bit old but business class was great, good movies, good breakfas , bags took long time to arrive but more a Melbourne airport issue than the airline. Would recommend.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteColombo to Melbourne
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Trivandrum to Colombo. The lesson learnt was never fly in cheaper airlines. Firstly, the food was not so good but I am OK with it. Seats were not comfortable at all, but it looks clean and neat. Entertainment were OK. Some of the cabin crew acted that they do not want or like to work in that airline. Rude cabin crew, zero hospitality, poor service. I would like to avoid travel by Sirlankan airlines.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTrivandrum to Colombo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good staff service"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Flew Male to Jakarta via Colombo. Both flights was on the A321 and the flight from Male to Colombo was the old A321 which do not have inflight entertainment, no recliner seats and smaller legroom on this short flight. Few days later, took the new A321neo on the CMB-CGK route which was more better and have recliner seats, more legroom and IFE. Both flights had great food and good staff service. Overall flight was good, but not for the ground in Colombo which was terrible compared to other airports been on. Next time would prefer to fly EK, QR, SQ, CX, CZ etc as they have better service than SriLankan.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMale to Jakarta via Colombo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes