SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 206 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"experience was really good"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Delhi. Very good supportive staff, on time, no problem faced, overall experience was really good. They are improving their service compared to previous trips, food taste was also good.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"their service is the worst"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Ahmedabad via Bhopal. Worst airline ever. Twice in a row, my flight got canceled and made me sit on connecting flight which took 08 hours. And that their service is the worst I have seen from cabin crew to the call attendees at customer care.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Ahmedabad via Bhopal
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a good flight experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I had never heard of SpiceJet before flying from Hyderabd to Delhi in January month. I was just surprised. Left more or less on time, arrived fairly on time, seats are very comfortable, pleasant service. Crew, staff and service was also excellent. Overall a good flight experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Will never fly Spicejet"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Delhi. I travelled with my family and were on seats 12 A, 12B, 12C and 12D. The row in front of us kept their seats reclined back all through out. We pointed it out thrice before take off that the passengers need to follow the rules of straightening the seat back u during take off and landing. The cabin crew refused to ask the passengers to comply. Instead they asked my children to relocate to another seat that they said had more leg space. This is inexplicable. Since my daughter was having a tough time sitting in the seats that already have reduced leg space compared to other airlines, my 13 year daughter and 10 year son moved to seats 3A and 3B. Needless to say, these seats dis not have any extra leg space and the cabin crew was lying. On landing, we checked if the row of seats in front of us had any problem in straightening the back and they were all fine and could be straightened. Will never fly Spicejet after this experience
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Amritsar. Worst customer service. Not helpful, wrong information and attitude. You have to make a scene to get anything done with this airline and frankly they don’t give a shit. Please do not fly with them. Pay a little more and go with someone else.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Amritsar
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flew Madurai to Chennai with SpiceJet. Worst airline ever. Always delayed. Poor quality of aircraft. Staff are extremely rude. Will not fly ever again and not recommend. Worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadurai to Chennai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"spicemax at a good price"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | I flew from Dubai to Kozhikode on 15th Feb. I had already paid for my seats etc for me and the family. At the checkin counter in Dubai airport, one of the staff approached me saying that he can offer me spicemax at a good price that includes extra leg room and free food. I said No initially - but then he said if i pay him 135AED , he can get this for 3 people. The term he used was "buy 1 get 2 free". I was tempted and made that payment. I entered the plane and got the second row. With the food option, the hostess asked me chicken or Veg, i said 1 chicken rest veg. She gave one sandwich and 2 chicken options and asked me to pay 60 AED. I asked why and she said that only the seats are included. I was not carrying cash and my wife was not carrying her wallet. I gave her my card and she said they dont accept. When i asked her - first of all , you didnt tell me that this is chargeable and secondly, you never told me that you accept only cash. She asked me to borrow money from some other passenger which i declined. After that what she said was horrifying "Its a shame that you are coming from Dubai with family and you dont carry any cash".
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDubai to Kozhikode
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my last travel with SpiceJet"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Bangalore. I did mistake of doing a corporate travel booking via SpiceJet. Had an important dinner meeting at BLR and booked 4.40 pm flight which was 8K costlier then the other flights available Initially SpiceJet delayed flight by some 30 min, which was OK looking at Indian standards. However once we were in cabin , they came up with an excuse of water leakage and delayed the flight by 2 hrs. Overall impact of this was that Missed an important business meeting. This was my last travel with SpiceJet and I would be careful in bookings next time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangalore
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pay for an excess of 2kgs"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bengaluru to Pune. SpiceJet is the worst airline in India. The line for check-in was 1 hour long! In short, for a domestic flight, you would have to reach before you are required to reach for an international flight. In Bengaluru SpiceJet counter, you can meet the most incompetent ground staff. Despite the long line, they were more interested in finding the tiniest fault possible and charging outrageous amounts as excess baggage. This was the first time that I had been asked to pay for an excess of 2kgs and Rupees 800 for the same. The lady at the check-in counter would rather let me go and repack with the line waiting behind me, than just wave off the matter and check me in.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Pune
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"SpiceJet is unapologetic"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad to Hyderabad via New Delhi. This is my 4th consecutive flight with SpiceJet that has got delayed. It's a hassle to rearrange my entire travel plan or wait extra hours in the airport. SpiceJet is unapologetic about it. For me, this is the last time I'll be flying SpiceJet.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Hyderabad via New Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no