SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 501 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Beware of taking this airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | At the time of writing this, the 6.40 am flight is yet to depart and the ETD is given as 15.00 hrs. Delhi has no bad weather, yet the reason given is bad weather. One of the worst airlines to travel. Beware of taking this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Jabalpur
Date FlownMay 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"delayed both ways by many hours"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flight was delayed both ways by many hours. Poor service for the same price as other airlines like IndiGo. No wifi or other amenities to compensate for terrible service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJabalpur to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travelled with same carry on with indigo and had no issues but SpiceJet charged me 3000 Rs. Almost 100% of ticket price. I am never taking this flight. The guy at the Jaipur counter did not listen to my explanation. Avoid this flight. Unless you want to get surprised by extra cost.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Staff members are well mannered"

(India)

Trip Verified | Very good service and I always prefer SpiceJet. Staff members are well mannered and service is very prompt. Time is also being maintained and reaching the destination on time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Patna
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very disappointed with SpiceJet"

(India)

Trip Verified | Its a Low cost carrier but that does not mean you literally stuff your passenger inside the aircraft. There was no leg space. We (me and my wife) had to sit for 2 hours in the same position. On top of this, we were assigned the last seat (36th row) and the seats weren’t recliner. No space behind. Buses provide best and comfortable seats these days. Very disappointed with SpiceJet. I wish I never get to travel with this carrier in my future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bagdogra
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely disappointed with the experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | I am extremely disappointed with the experience I am having with SpiceJet. First the flight was rescheduled 5 times between yesterday and today morning. It started at 8:15 am from Dubai instead of 22:40 PM yesterday. Wait time at airport was extremely long for the flight to take off. To my surprise I did not receive my bag at the airport for such a short flight and no transit in between I have an important function to attend tomorrow and there is perishable stuff in the suitcase. SpiceJet service and handling has spoiled my entire trip and left me in very difficult situation. I just called their customer care number. Wait time was close to 1 hour for an agent to pick and there was no definite response when my luggage will be loaded and when I will receive. Looks like airlines support staff is clueless.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Unable to get my baggage from the flight"

(India)

Not Verified | Unable to get my baggage from the flight. It’s been 3 days and I have no updates on what is happening. No one is picking the call and if someone picks they don’t have any information on what’s happening. Such a ridiculous service and pathetic customer care. How can they be such irresponsible towards their work.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Good service and support"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good service and support received from ground and air crew for my ailing mother’s travel. Even doctor was made available at landing airport without asking.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Amritsar
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"A good experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | A good experience with Spicejet. Its a LCC so not to expect much, but on time arrival, clean aircraft and was as per expectation, Have a wifi enabled IFE system which can be used in personal mobile/tab/laptop devices.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Darbhanga
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never had such a bad experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I have never had such a bad experience with any Airline. I am a 6 month pregnant woman and on 10nd April their staff was just utterly ignorant. Me and my husband were trying to check in our luggage, my husband was in longer queue and I stood on the new counter, the lady who was checking in told me that I should wait while other guys check in, I am not in a condition to stand for long so I told her I am pregnant and first in queue, she made weird faces and tried to ignore that's where my husband had to intervene. There were no courtesy whatsoever. Second, while we were on flight, the hostess didn't give me any instruction even though I told her I was pregnant. I paid for the food and beverage for both me and my husband, and our name wasn't there on the list, there was a long hassle to prove that we paid for the same. Although the Airhostess offered us the same later but proving that you have paid wasn't really a 5* experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no