SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 280 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"nobody knew where was bag scanning"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Bangkok. Bag scanning process before check-in was designed to help you exercise! The airline didn't put up any sign, so nobody knew where was the bag scanning station! We had to make 2 trips for checking in and bag scanning, which definitely weren't pleasant.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"unprofessional attitude"

(India)

Trip Verified | Jaipur to Mumbai. The flight was delayed by an hour and the gate was changed mins before boarding without any announcement. Very unprofessional attitude. Clearly the airline doesn't prioritize customer service. Very disappointed
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Mumbai
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst experiences"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai to Chennai. One of the worst experiences I’ve ever had with a flight. I was stuck in traffic and I knew I wouldn’t be able to make it before 45 mins, so I called the airline and they said they’d mark my PNR and send their staff to help me with the stuff. On reaching the airport and literally pushing everyone aside turns out there was no spicejet guy there to help us out. Moreover when we reached the check-in counter they refused to accept that we had our PNR nums marked and said that they couldn’t help us at all. Later, the senior executive came and spoke to us. Honestly, she couldn’t help us with the situation at all and later when we told her about the call center person who told us she’d arrange help, the senior executive asked for her name and asked us to call her back and if we couldn’t do that we could book another flight. She had a lot of attitude and just showed that she was least bothered in helping us. They have stupid officials at their call center who just know what to say or what to do. I’d strictly recommend anyone reading this to never use Spicejet as they have horrible services. This is just one of the most disastrous experiences I’ve ever had with any of the airlines. Later on, we had to book another flight to get back so yes we chose indigo which is a way better flight than spicejet. We had to book our tickets at the airport itself and since the ticket counter was very crowded the indigo official took us to book our tickets, took our baggage and made it very hassle free for us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Chennai
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"ran out of all possible food options"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Kochi to Malé with SpiceJet. It was a mixed experience. They ran out of all possible food options by the 3rd row of the service itself. We got to choose only some nuts and biscuits only. Crew were having either a take it or leave it attitude so didn’t expect much from them either. Nevertheless it was a decent flight with average seating.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Malé
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Recently I traveled from Delhi to Adampur with my colleague, it was a good experience through this airline. The overall facility, plane cleanliness, seating comfort and the crew of this airline was helpful, the ground staff was ok but it has to be more customer-centric. I suggest traveling with this airline
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAdampur to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"you will be dissatisfied and left irritated"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bengaluru to Hyderabad. SpiceJet is excellent at giving you a bad experience. From begining to end you will be dissatisfied and left irritated. The web check fails often, the physical check in counter is not easily available nor any instructions. The staff have a poor attitude so don't expect any actual help. The planes are not the best or even good ones. They seem too old for 2019. Inflight service is alright. Staff have the same attitude in the air as on the ground. If your bag is detained, don't expect them to let you know. You'll have to find out yourself, and they'll do little to help besides bringing the bag to the city. No inflight internet. Overall terrible service and experience. Would not recommend.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Hyderabad
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"improve your operational way"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Bengaluru. Without any prior information they are delaying the flight, and giving reasons due to weather conditions and then said technical issue. All other flights are flying apart from this, weather effect only this flight. Even I call on customer care no and they said we are not able to help you. Please improve your operational way.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Bengaluru
Date FlownAugust 2019
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst flight experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa to Pune. Worst flight experience so far, I have not seen such ignorant flight attendants. I had a meal in my ticket pre booked, but didn't receive one. I asked the same to the flight attendants. She just heard and then left. So rude that she didn't even convey back. Will never travel again by Spicejet.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Pune
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"have never had such a disgusting experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | An utterly terrible experience. My baggage was removed from the plane along with several other passengers. We were only informed about this after we had waited at the baggage rack for an hour in Dubai. This was at 12pm. Thereafter, we were told to come back at 3pm as our baggage would be flown in by then. Even though SpiceJet caused the issue, they refused to have our baggage delivered and they refused to compensate for costs to go to and from the airport (which is quite high in Dubai). When I got back to the airport to pick up my baggage at 3, they delayed further and we waited until 4.30-5 to get our luggage. The SpiceJet manager at Dubai airport refused to speak to us and was literally hiding in the SpiceJet office. Look, these things happen, but it is the airline's responsibility to do everything it can to ensure no further trouble is caused. I have never had such a disgusting experience with any other airline and will never, ever travel with SpiceJet ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I am highly disappointed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Guwahati via Kolkata. I am highly disappointed by their service. I had requested them to put my baggage in the priority list and had paid extra as I was in a hurry for a bus which was soon after my flight. I have had travelled in Spicejet before and with my experience I already had a feeling that my Spicejet flight might be late; this is why I had demanded for the facility. But even then, they didn't put any priority tag on my luggage and my luggage arrived 15 mins late at the Guwahati airport. My first flight was 40 mins late, the next one being 20 mins late. I think spicejet needs to improve their services and at least provide the required services for the paid stuff, if not free. Never travelling with spicejet again, unless that'd be my last option.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Guwahati via Kolkata
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no