SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 194 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"do this re-scheduling a lot"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mangalore to Bangalore. The flight was originally scheduled at 7.35 PM and got postponed to 9.15 PM a week before the scheduled date. And looks like they do this re-scheduling a lot. Why have so many itineraries to select from while booking if you actually cannot run those? I called up the Customer Care and requested to change the flight to 5.40 PM which is available, just so that the risk of missing the connecting flight is less. But I was told about the policies and stuff that I have to pay the Ticket Fare + Change Penalty if I have to get it changed. Seriously guys!? is this what you call customer service? The flight is re-scheduled by 15 Min less than 2 Hrs which is the minimum time interval required for the ticket to be rescheduled free of cost according to "Policy". When you say "Sorry, we regret the inconvenience caused", at least try to make up to the customer rather than making more money out of the customer's inconvenience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMangalore to Bangalore
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight delayed by 5 hours"

(India)

Not Verified | Cochin to Chennai. Worst experience in flying. The flight was delayed by 5 hours and the crew had no information even about the time at which flight was rescheduled. They could have at least informed in advance so that I could have opted for another flight. Even though they know about the matter they kept mum. Never opt for this flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCochin to Chennai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bad and worst experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Hyderabad. Worst experience. No proper response from the SpiceJet team. In the check in queue all not sending passengers in queue . Least bothered staff. Also flight got delayed by 30 mins but no information until asked. When I went and asked they are telling like we updated in the board but they updated the time I asked. Unprofessional people. Really very bad and worst experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Hyderabad
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"really bad service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Bangkok. Good price but really bad service. They did not carry enough water bottles for all the passengers. In fact, they did not even have much food or other beverage options for customers on the later rows of the plane. They had one bottle of water for 10 rows at the back. Had to call the attendant multiple times to get anything at all. Seats were ok, not too bad. The flight was also hot since the AC wasn't too effective. Only use as last resort if you don't have other flight options available. Much better to pay more for other airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline company"

(India)

Trip Verified | Guwahati to Pakyong. Spicejet is the worst airline company. They cancel flights when they could not sell there full tickets and blame the cancellation to bad weather condition. They do not have the decency to inform the passengers beforehand so that they can arrange for an alternative. You will know about the cancellation at airport. Thereafter you will have to run to Spicejet office and request them to refund your money.
AircraftSmall
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuwahati to Pakyong
Date FlownDecember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"always a delay"

(India)

Not Verified | Jaipur to Varanasi. Consistent airline - always a delay! I have an experience of delay in all trips while travelling with Spicejet. It takes something to be so consistent in wasting the passengers time. The ground staff is arrogant while addressing the issue. They are obviously obliging you by providing you the airlines although the flight attendants are courteous. Need to learn to be punctual and timely intimating the passengers about the delay.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Varanasi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ticket without check in baggage"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Silchar. Spicejet should start begging on the road holding a bowl, instead of flying aeroplanes. I was issued a ticket without check in baggage. I was carrying a laptop bag and another small bag. Seeing this 2 bags spicejet charged me Rs 400/- extra.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Silchar
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"improve before its too late"

(India)

Trip Verified | Coimbatore to Delhi. Improve before its too late. I don’t usually do this but the reason for writing this review is manifold. Firstly, the delay in flight time owing to poor weather conditions, its hard to comprehend how other airlines can operate on time in similar conditions. I just hope the delay was not caused to the airline staff. Secondly, if flight is delayed then the same can be conveyed well in advance to avoid any inconvenience to a lady travelling with a toddler. Thirdly, this really tested my patience, the rude and indifferent behaviour of the lady at the counter at Coimbatore airport. She was not not considerate enough to check in the hand baggage meant for the baby and insisted that the same should be caaried in cabin. I wonder if its the AUW that counts and other airlines can consider, why same thing could not be replicated by the Spice jet. Overall, it was a nightmare and a horrible experience. I wish I didn't have to travel this airline again. For you own sake, improve before its too late.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCoimbatore to Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Please improve your service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Chennai. Flight delayed by 1.5 hrs and notification of delay provided 1.5 before check in. This is third time Spicejet is cancelling it's flight due to operational reasons in last 2 months of my travel. Please improve your service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Chennai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a very rude behaviour"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Guwahati. They destroyed a super wonderful journey of mine. They charged a huge amount of money for a little extra luggage and in spite of repeatedly informing them about fragile luggage they destroyed my belongings. No other flights had any problem with the on the cabin luggage including international airlines. Spicejet had a very rude behaviour. Never ever board this flight. Worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Guwahati
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no