SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 646 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"increase delay timing"

(India)

Trip Verified |   I have been waiting from 3 hours and slowly they increase delay timing and I have scheduled my train accordingly but I can't able to reach on time. I have talked from customer service they said spicejet don't provide any service for being delayed, I am at Dubai International airport
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I would not recommend SpiceJet"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | I would not recommend SpiceJet as they frequently reschedule flights. My initial flight was rescheduled for the next day From 6/07/2024 to 7/07/2024. Initial scheduled take off time was 17:35hrs and arrival time in Mumbai was 21:15hrs. They rescheduled 24hrs before. New take off 20:30hrs and new arrival 0:10hrs. At 15:11pm on 5/07/2024 received another reschedule. New take off 21:15hrs and new arrival 00:55hrs. The plane eventually took off at around 21:35hrs. Luggage was received on belt 4 of terminal 1 at Mumbai domestic approximately 45 min after landing.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSrinagar to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it’s almost 7 hours late"

(India)

Trip Verified | It’s been 4th time already since my flight has been rescheduled and now it’s almost 7 hours late. Had a meeting to attend but due to their poor third class service I won’t be able to reach there. They don’t even have any alternative flight to provide. What’s the point of booking flight when I’ll reach there after even the train will also reach. Pathetic airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAyodhya to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Third class services"

(India)

Not Verified | Third class services from Spicejet. Never on time it's better they shut down themselves rather than harassing customers. I was suppose to fly tomorrow morning at 9 and received message now that flight is delayed by 5 hrs - what's the point of we booking when we have to be there somewhere at a specific time. You take money immediately for booking but when it comes to refund you'll take 7 days. W
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2024
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

“Such a pathetic service”

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Such a pathetic service they rescheduled the flight 4 times which is really unacceptable at last moment. This was for my mom whose visa was expiring.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kochi
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

“they ran out of meals”

(India)

Trip Verified | Incompetent staff to handle delays. Food was to be served to all passengers but they ran out of meals. Strange how they managed the count. Diabetic patient like me and few senior citizens went hungry.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Pune
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recommend this airline "

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | The flight got delayed indefinitely and the airline people didn’t even bother to announce the delay and no refreshment was provided to the elders and children leave alone adults. While asked they gave a senseless response and this is because the flight is the only available carrier in that particular route. Though I did not raise this issue immediately and I was a spicemax customer this is silly and unpardonable . I Would not recommend this airline to any of my friends
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadurai to Dubai
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ask you to weigh you handbag"

(India)

Trip Verified | The absolute worst airline. The Luggage is handled in a way that you might start to pity what you are carrying. Amazingly they will ask you to weigh you handbag and if you happen to carry a laptop along with a few other electronic devices they will say anything to charge you extra. Opt for this airline only if you have no other option.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBagdogra to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don't ever book this airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Don't ever book this airline. First they will cancel the flight and then give you a reschedule option. Then at the airport they will say 30mins delay, then again they will not feel ashamed to say tyre burst so slight delay. Then we will be waiting at the gate and they will not even bother to inform. We will ask them why still not boarding. They will say delay by another 6hrs, then they will finally cancel after we are waiting at the airport for almost 20hrs.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Srinagar
Date FlownJune 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“demanding extra money”

(India)

Trip Verified | On each airline, cabin bag is allowed up to 7kg apart from laptop bag. But SpiceJet has started weighing at the time of boarding both Laptop and cabin bag together and demanding extra money @Rs 600/kg. If you communicate that you haven’t checked in any bag then they also do not listen. They are also not allowing you to shift the bag to check in baggage by saying that time is over. Happened on Pune to Delhi flight on 2nd Jun and from some passengers they extra charge Rs. 3000. Never book any flight from SpiceJet.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no