SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 441 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff is very unprofessional and arrogant"

(India)

Trip Verified | Their ground staff is very unprofessional and arrogant. I observed that hand baggage weight limit policy of 7kg is applied to only certain customers. I have been waiting in the que for boarding and in front of me many customers gone with higher weight and in my turn I had 2 kg extra and I have been instructed to pay 60Dhs per kg for excess weight. I honour their terms and conditions but my question is that the policy should be uniform to all customers. I don’t understand the logic behind different terms according to the face value of customers. They are favouring some customers according to their wish and relaxed for more than 10kg. When I tried to ask this to their ground staff, they were so arrogant and impatient. They kicked me out from the que and rudely told if you don’t want to pay throw your item. I have been travelling in this sector for past 17 years and used many carriers. Never experienced such behavior earlier. When I entered the flight, again surprising that there is no space to keep my hand baggage. They have collected such a heavy amount and I had to keep that items below my seat compromising leg space. When I shared my experience to their customer service team later, they come up with copy paste of standard reply format justifying their terms. Be aware about their standard so that you will not have disappointment.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kozhikode
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"wish to fly with Spicejet again"

(India)

Trip Verified | I traveled on 20th March 2021 from Mumbai to Delhi to Dharamshala. While I was outside the airport I was clueless on where to go due to the pandemic and was stressed about covid-19 and I asked a very friendly airport staff luckily it was your own airline Spicejet staff and he showed me the way and I met him at Spicejet counter and he greeted me with a big smile and helped me with the entire check-in process while another staff was doing the check-in and requested that staff to tagging my bag up till Dharamshala which made my trip at ease and also told me what all I need to do when I land in Delhi and also at Dharamshala. With regards to what I can carry and what I can't carry also guided me in check-in and hand luggage which made me really feel at ease as I was a single lady passenger and with the pandemic situation so I was scared and all. Apart from that I really loved him for his excellent communication skills, open-minded and friendliness, his professionalism, his passion for his work, excellent work ethic, courtesy, his manners, friendliness and open-minded attitude towards cultural awareness and he knows how to treat a passenger like a guest in his own home with respect without any discrimination unlike what I saw at Mumbai airport how poor people are treated. He also had put priority and transfer tag on my luggage so it gets loaded separately as promised by him, excited to see the bag come out 1st and that was very sweet of him. He is an excellent example of what customer service is. Though he didn't do my check in he has left a mark on me and he is the reason I wish to fly with Spicejet again and see more staff like him and his excellent habits
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Dharamshala via Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Masks should not be removed at any cost on flights"

(India)

Not Verified | For a two hour flight food was served in this pandemic situation. People are removing their masks and happily eating was if there is no problem. This makes the situation very difficult during this covid situation we are dealing with. Masks should not be removed at any cost on flights when people are sitting next to each other. Please stop serving food in flight. And help everyone by doing this.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Ahmedabad
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a very comfortable flight"

(India)

Not Verified | Very friendly crew and a very comfortable flight. Felt at ease, got great sleep. One of the best flights in recent times. For a change the crew made us feel at home, unlike most flights where we can't wait to get over with the travel.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSrinagar to Kolkata
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no guidance, very rude"

(India)

Trip Verified | Horrible staff, no proper response, no guidance, very rude. I would rate 0 if I could for such a bad behaviour. One older guy who was traveling for the first time didn't had any knowledge what to do, not the staff was helpful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangalore
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it's about being unfair and rude"

(India)

Not Verified | I am traveling from Jaipur to Mumbai. I had a small suitcase and a laptop bag. It was just 1 kg extra than the alloted hand baggage. I requested them to kindly allow as I am traveling at my parent's for the 1st time post marriage. I definitely was not asking for any favor but very rudely replied whether you going for the 1st time or last tome doesn't matter. He could have been more humble and said this is the policy. When I reached at the gate, I saw almost everyone with so much of luggage and I happened to ask a female who was carrying the same combination of hand luggage as mine. She said she did not pay for any extra luggage. It was visible that so many of the travellers were carrying more than one bag of hand luggage. It's not about money, it's about being unfair and rude.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"No mask and face shield given"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was travelling Goa to Pune with SpiceJet SG517 on 29th March. No mask and face shield was given. The person sitting in middle seat was not given PPE KIT. Not expected with Spicejet.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Pune
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Spicejet staff made fool of me"

(India)

Trip Verified | I made a webcheckin and paid for the selected seats but at checkin counter at Delhi Airport. Spicejet staff made fool of me said there is no booking by your name of the seats even I showed them my emobile boarding pass then also they remain arguing that we dont have these number at this flight which were selected and ask me to call customer care. And when I called at customer care they said ask at checkin counter, they were all just playing ping pong. At the end they provided me seats of their choice which were worst. And when I entered into the flight my web checkin seat number were there and someone else was sitting which I selected in web checkin.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Goa
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I am so disappointed"

(India)

Not Verified | I am so disappointed that I have been flying since years but never had this type of experience in my life. My baggage which I had mentioned as fragile was handled so badly that one of the wheels was missing and the bag was torn. When I complaint about that Spicejet didn't even felt sorry about that.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJammu to Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a value for money service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | We were onboard SG140 on 12th March 2021 (Kozhikode/Calicut - Dubai) and were delighted with our experience. We were so pleased with the Check-in support, timing of the flight, excellent Service by Cabin Crew and the Veg Complimentary Meal which came with Spice Max booking. We would recommend SpiceMax, which is a value for money service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKozhikode to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes