SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 382 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they knew it'll get canceled"

(India)

Not Verified | I booked a flight from Bengaluru to Patna for 23 March, They changed the flight purposely free of charge, I was still happy thinking that they might have some problem but still they gave me a better option but i didn't know they're doing it on purpose. And giving me a flight which they knew it'll get canceled, So when again when I contacted them the agent told me to change the flight I need to pay almost 11 thousands more, these guys are robbers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Patna
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Shame on you SpiceJet"

(France)

Trip Verified | Jaipur to Udaipur. I was about to check in, and I have been denied by the company for improper Seat?. I could not get on board, so  I had to hire a taxi to reach destination that trip took me the all day to reach destination. As compensation, Spicejet offer me a partial remission instead of full ticket refund. they were supposed to process compensation within 7 up to 10 days. Today I am still waiting for it? Eespite my reminders NO REPLY from their services. This the way SpiceJet customer service are dealing with their customers. What is this behavior? Shame on you SpiceJet.     
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Udaipur
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"served unexpected complimentary refreshments"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Goa to Jodphur via Mumbai with SpiceJet. Both flights took off and landed on time. I was served unexpected complimentary refreshments on both flights. I had expected to pay for anything but was told that what I was given was free. I had Aisle Seats (4C and 5C) which were reasonably comfortable and leg room was just adequate (I have long legs). The aircraft's were relatively new and clean (I did not use the toilets). Announcements were in both Hindi and English. As expected there was no inflight entertainment. There was a long layover in Mumbai, with the night spent (at my expense) in a nearby hotel, there were no problems with my luggage coming from the flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Jodphur via Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I have booked my ticket from Hyderabad to Madurai. I live in Canada, due to pandemic around the world everything is cancelled and can't travel to India. Spicejet has the worst customer service. No phone # local or international to talk to. Have emailed them for weeks no response. While every airlines have been helpful. Spicejet is not even responding or helping with anything.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Madurai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"helpful ground staff"

(India)

Trip Verified | Port blair to Mumbai via Chennai. Very helpful ground staff, cabin crew and the counters. Nice co-operation and guidance. Timely takeoff and landing. Temperature maintenance inside flight and convenient.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePort Blair to Mumbai via Chennai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"enjoyed before time departure"

(India)

Trip Verified | Madurai to Mumbai. Excellent experience, enjoyed before time departure as well as arrival. It was a smooth ride with perfect Take-off and Landing. Cabin crew performance was excellent.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadurai to Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"rude and insensitive staff"

(India)

Trip Verified | Pune to Delhi. No support from Spicejet Pune Staff at airport. No Humanity an support at the time of crisis situation. Very rude and insensitive staff, rather giving me alternatives he tear my boarding pass in front and not even told me to cancel the flight or book another one or to call the customer service immediately change the first name as my last name was very much present. During this crisis situation people and other airlines helping each other and give them alternatives. Due to some emergency I have to reach to Delhi asap. I have booked the earliest ticket in the night and as we put the web login by mistake it took my last name as my first name. As name history stored in the web of phone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"begging to give some complimentary"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Guwahati via Kolkaata. Everything was fine until the Supervisor was greedy for money, there was some weight excess in my luggage and in my personal hand bag. I was ready to pay them 8000 which is all the money I have and she was asking for 9400 and I am begging to give some complimentary for my personal handbag. It was morning I was helpless no one picks my call everyone was asleep. Finally my sis picks the call and she's not into any payment gateway so I have to ask her Debit Number and transfer in Patym and transfer back to my account. Within 2 minutes I was ready to pay the required amount. And staff says your times up we can't print your boarding pass system will not accept. I was crazy out there an than after 15 minutes she came nearby the counter and ask one of the employee to process for boarding pass what the hell she can't do it before 15 minutes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Guwahati via Kolkaata
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Thanks for your patience and support"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Riyadh to Mumbai on February 21, while landing time I was changing my mobile sim, the sim fall down under the seat steel bar and my selves and some travelers been tried to pulled out sim but not been succeed. I informed to cabin crew, she tried but not been succeed, then inform to technician who came with tools and removed steel bar and took my sim, around 30 minutes they worked on that. I thought I have to omit that sim but they help me lot. Thanks a lot for your patience and support.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Mumbai
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Delhi. SpiceJet has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. When the government of India suspended our visas because we were going to travel from Thailand (because of the Coronavirus), SpiceJet simply didn't care. There is no way to cancel a booking through their web site, and their phone numbers only worked once out of the 30+ times I tried them! Finally, through e-mail I learned I couldn't get a refund, credit, or anything else. I lost hundreds of dollars for nothing - I will never travel with this cut-rate airline!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no